(2011/10) Oct 2011

Gilera, I'm 29 too!! Same haven't passed bday! Hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gilera,

no worries! oh then mine considered odd number bah which means a boy. aiya... anyway, whatever e sex of e bb, this has alr being decided at conception lah. yeah, we'll see how accurate.

1dog1rabbit ya very insulting right being called a cow? I rem if I wore a v neck top and went out, all the men will be staring at my boobs, then they will stare at my girl and stare back at my boobs again.......... I only pumped once a day before I go to sleep, the rest always latch on.

minidiary yes just keep it at 2 Oct.

I just woke up from a short nap and can't catch up with the thread! Now talking about rice and gender already! Haha!

Tamms, ok lah... cos I'm also born in the year of the OX! hahahaha!!!

My male colleagues at work always stare lor... esp sometimes got long meeting, then leak until my blouse is wet -_-"

I had to go back to work after 4mths ML... so pump at work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I only latch early in the morning and when I'm home...

yan,

that's v true. my hb banned me fr buying anymore clothing for #1, saying she has enough to last her till 2-3yrs old. haha... its true, i buy all the way to T3 alr. kiasu mom!!

1dog1rabbit,

wah, me tempted to try ur method but my gal (7.5mths old) is at the stage whereby she grabs anything & put into her mouth! >_<"

Wow! Jasmine, you are a young mum. With #2 now!! Envy!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1dog1rabbit, i latched bb on demand, drank plenty of soups and milk and ate the "more milk plus" tablets but had side effects from eating them. sigh if i don't have more milk this time gotta go back to partial bf.

he loves Milo which is too heaty and soya bean milk but my dad said that's not nutritious enough. yogurt? didn't think of that cos tot he'll get diarrhoea. thanks for your tips [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gilera, oh so try not to gain too much weight then if not after delivery v hard to lose.

KWXY, re boobs no mine's still firm. prob cos i've no fats around them hah~

KWXY (kwxy)

you havent update your gynae profile lor...

so lucky all at home sleeping and waiting for food to arrive... i have 30 mins more at work..

this thread so fast archiving today kekekke...

gals more fun can dress and doll up. will def overpend with gal and before can wear clothes, all outgrown le...

thats why if i have boy , its no fun. maybe i would dress him like gal and let my hubby scold me... if i have boy, i probably just get his clothes from market la... so boring... hhahaha...

before I run thru all the thread that is posted while I was away for only about an hour...i gotta post...1dog1rabbit> LOLLLLLLL...your mom is so funny!!! Sorry I burst out laughing after i scroll thru and read ur post..so all of us are potential cows here..lol

think that's one of e pros of marrying young. got this mummy in my previous thread, she's just 22 & expecting #3, got her #1 at 18.

me married late, now struggling with my 7mth+ gal... really feel like age is catching up. cannot imagine when i start to chase after them when they start school, think my bones will be breaking liao.

Hi Tamm

I like your calendar. It is predicting right for my firstborn. For this #2, I was hoping for a girl and it predict a girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY, mine was not saggy cos I massage daily with firming cream once I stop BF [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasmine, yup! 1985 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also married young. Married at 21yo, give birth 22yo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cos my boy is honeymoon baby! "Made in Maldives"

Luv, I tried more milk plus but got headache from it. Think too strong. I used fenugreek seeds in soup, better effect [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Try mixing Milo with milk. That's what my cousin does cos her boys refuse to drink milk.

For my boy, he loves milk. But sometimes he will want it in milk bottle, sometimes he want it in his sippy bottle, sometimes he want in cup with straw. As long as he drinks, I don't care how it's served :p

For yogurt, you can try leaving it out for 5 minutes so it's not so cold before serving [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Or give cheese :D

Gilera... my boy likes to pretend he is RAPUNZEL... he took my mum's shawl, tie to his head and let the shawl flow behind him as the 'hair'... *faints* and he even sings all the songs from the show...

Creamdonut, lucky he is funny. Else I don't want him already *just joking*

marrying and starting a family while young of course has benefits. just not all of us have that luxury to find such ROBERT ZAI, else i dun think early 20s is independently financially stable.

here i am at 29 and still a mummy's gal, maybe thats just me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1dog1rabbit

I married 22 yrs old, 23 give birth. My gal is a present for our wedding. Made in the hotel where we held our customary. HAHAHA! Urs at least got go honeymoon. I haven't go honeymoon yet but it doesn't matter. =D

So your boy is 4yrs old this yeaR?

Gilera, my hub dun earn a lot. In fact, I'm earning 5 times of what he is earning. It's not about finding a 'robert zai' but more of making the most of what you have.

When I delivered my boy, we were only taking home a combined pay of 3k! But we managed and now, situation is different already :D

At tt time, we rent a house (BTO not ready yet), got a maid, got car, etc etc. Tt's why I was so determined to breastfeed (save milk powder $$).

(1dog1rabbit)

how darling that your boy likes to pretend he is RAPUNZEL! omgs la that is so funny... snort!

are you wishing #2 to be a gal? then he can protect her as big brother. that will be the sweetest scene....awwww...

KWXY> oh plsssse..considering most mommies here are in their twenties and some 2nd and 3rd kid. I'm such a dinosaur already..lol

Gilera, I'm hoping for girl!!! So's my mum! hahah! She has been secretly buying baby girl's clothes already!!!

My boy is very drama and loves singing. He can sing all the songs from the shows in Disney Channel (including Camp Rock and High School Musical).

Rabbitbb, yes! He's very funny to watch. He sings in the shower too! and he likes to tell stories...

He is already in drama class. But on stage, he like to do his own thing and change the story... so end up, he always become the clown of the show!!

so many young mummies here!

for #2, i don't have any preferences in gender, as long is a healthy bb. i don't mind another girl cause girl so cute to dress up and can save money, but if i have a boy, then will be just nice already.

1dog1rabbit> from the Rapunzel incident I can tell sia..so cute..is it the prenatal or post natal upbringing that your son is so outgoing? must teach us a bit..hehe..

(1dog1rabbit)

wasnt suggesting we depend on men at all, its great all things turn out well for you. you are very blessed. so happy for you. i am sure you will have a princess to pamper!

how soon after #1 can try for #2?

when does our menses return after delivery?

anyone deliverde at TMC to share experiences?

have a great weekend wooohooo!

redgin,

lol, same same... #2 can wear the clothing passed down fr #1 if same sex. haha

but ya, a boy would also complete the whole pic. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I married young and gave birth at the age of 22!!

Now 33 got 2 kids and 1 mire on the way... Haha satisfied!

Actually we want 4kids then close shop, but c-section don't know can cut so many times or not?!

Kekekkekeke

RabbitBB, I think a bit of both. Cos when I read stories to him, I will give all sorts of expressions & sound effects :p

Worst of all: He speaks with angmoh accent.... *smacks head*

My hubby speak like ah beng lor... and I don't hv angmoh accent... so... we hv no idea where he got that from!!

Yan, did you watch this show called 18 kids and counting? They are preggie with #19 now!! *faints*

I think she go through like 4 or 5 C-sections already??

Angel

Hi five! but my hb has been calling this bb now, boy boy. haha, i think he wants this #2 to be a boy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyways, have a great weekend ladies! Rest well!

1dog1rabbit, we've tried mixing Milo in the Gain IQ milk powder the cheeky boy can taste the diff and rejects it! i guess he only likes things that are pure w/o mixture. thks for your tips [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Luv, maybe try fresh milk? Get a small bottle of Meiji fresh milk (got chocolate flavour also). Then let him try if he likes. If he likes it cold then let him take it cold (leave outside for a while so tt it's not too cold).

My boy likes warm milk. Even for chocolate milk, must heat up for him.

Jasmine, no worries i'm quite happy with my decision. married at 25, built on career advancement. #1 at 28 now #2 at 30. thk God for 3 years of savings that helped us have +ve cash. i was planning for 2012 but unexpected :p

ok i'm too lazy already! 30min to weekend and this will be my 3rd straight week working on Sat morning! enjoy your weekend ladies!

hmm, i'm still lazy :p

1dog1rabbit, i'm afraid cold milk will give him the runny nose & sore throat. but he did love meiji choc milk along with my hb.

vivi, that's 4 mths before your #2 turns 1. i would say keep up your bfg it's good. my son now latches on 2-3 times per day.

Luv, cold milk is ok. Just leave outside for 5 minutes before giving so it's not so cold [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Meiji choc milk is better than not drinking milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Or you can warm it up to room temp then give [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

creamdonut, no he's just extremely picky about milk. he takes his fish, fruits, veggies etc well... except milk... taste specialist? haha well see about that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Luv, his tastebud very sensitive... my boy don't care about milk brands. As long as is milk, he drink. We switch brands he also dun care one. We switch between fresh and formula he also dun care...