(2011/10) Oct 2011

emilybaby - drink lots of water. In fact, one glass of water when you wake up, first thing in the morning. Lots of fibre helps - oats, fruits, veg.

luvagape - I went to LC Cheng before. He has a looooong queue of patients. Must wait very long!

I was so very hungry just before 12noon. Felt so ravenous I could eat anything I see.

My clothes are now so tight. Can even see something like a bump now. All the experienced mummies - is it normal to show so early?

wah BK somemore. I've just ordered DOUBLE FILET O FISH. Im waiting for my delivery now.. yummy! yummy!

no pain wor during shower... but when touch the nipple got pain pain...

ya ya my pants also tight. now like to wear leggings and lose shirt. don like to wear bra also... tight tight.

happyenough, u r having #2 also? my normal wear look abit tight on me now..

minidiary, wah... double fillet somemore.. mine will feel damn pain when the shower drop on them.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

rina: for me, no pain leh. Yours must be really tender. I think this is good maybe you'll have lots of breast milk if u intend to nurse your baby.

Happyenough: his queue is v long. I once got caught for 2 hours! But later I realised if I went down in early afternoon I only need to wait 30 min.

Bump? I think it's too early to tell. Usually won't show until 2nd trimester.

rina - it's my number one. That's why I dunno if its unusual to show so early.

luvagape - wow! you found the secret to a short queue for LC Cheng. Well done!

Hello Oct 11 MTBs, Just tested positive on Tuesday. hehehe.. This is my #2 and its an accident. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Anyway tried to book an appointment with my last gynae and only managed get the slot in 2nd March. Thus till then I'll only get to know my edd. But I used the edd calculator, more or less is in Oct. hehe... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

luv, i hope wat u say is true cos i hope i can bf my #2 longer tis time rd... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happyenough, if #1 then shouldnt show so early.. tt time my #1 show at 3mths plus also consider veri early le...

Hi lizy, welcome to the thread!

Thks all… :)

Rabbitbb, u mean prune juice? Ok, then I’ll get it from fairprice later :p btw, can we drink Vitagen or Yakult or not har?

Happyenough, yes, I drink one glass of warm water when I wake up, but still can’t leh!

We are actually only 5 weeks+ now, I think normally tummy will only show out at about 10-12 weeks, but for my case, my tummy now very jia lat liao cos already look like more than 3 mths pregnant lor..wakekekeke….

Rina, no pain leh, same like pray&love, neh neh will only pain when I press& touch it

Pray&love, I also wish I can wear legging + loose top to work now, but if I wear like tat come to office, sure all people here will come to ask me whether I pregnant liao.

Thanks Rina and Pray&Love! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rina, I'll bf my #2 too and hopefully it'll be easier for me since it's 2nd time. haha.. The 1st time I got a lot of pain while bf my #1 maybe due to inexperience. Anyway I'll still choose bf since it benefits both mother and baby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pray&Love, yes, get the bra extention first. You can get it from Metro, John little and I think Kiddy Palace selling those too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] As for maternity bras or bigger bras not neccessarily to buy now as your bust will continue to grow. You can start to shop for them till 3rd Trimester. But of course this is really up to individual since everyone is unique. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks Happyenough! but i think this time i'll be "caught" as i've scheduled mine at 4.30pm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello lizy, welcome! same here, mine is an accident too.

rina, yeah hope what i said is true. cos for my #1 i had no increase in bra size and ended up not able to TBF. But somehow i still have milk till now. i heard we'll have more milk after having #2. hope that's true too.

emilybaby, for constipation problem. Drink lots of water and eat lot's of Veg and fruits. Prune Juice is a good choice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] When I had my #1, I also had constipation issue. My stool was so hard that it gave me anus fissure. I drank Orange Juice then. The most Pulps type i think from Florida brand. hehe... no more Coffee/tea for me as these are caffeinated drink that tends to dehydrate me. Every now and then sips some water throughout the day. Discuss with your Gynae about your condition. He/she is the best person to give you advise. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] For my case, constipation problem gone by the time I was in my 2nd trimester. I also donno why.. maybe by then I already changed my diet completely....

hehe luv, thanks! *High five*

oh really? I hope I'll have more milk too and also hoping my milk will come fast when my #2 is borned. haha.. Coz my #1 very poor thing. My bm only came on the 5th day after she was borned. She was starved for 3 days until we decided to give her fm first until my bm came.

I know TMC have a lot of gd doc but I hate the place it too small and carpark is a pain. That why I refuse to go there. I think I will go back to see my previous gynea, Dr Ang Huai Yen at Gleneagles. She so caring I feel very comfortable with her and she will help you watch your weight too. And she is gentle.

lizy - welcome to the thread. You seem very experienced. Must share share with us your knowledge ya. Who is your gynae?

luv - never mind, just get something to read and hope the wait won't be too long.

tulips02 - your gynae sounds very nice. :)

Well I din not try anyone else so I can't compare. But she quite nice and she always ask me to watch my weight. Cause there was 1 month I ate durian and I gain 4 kg for that month. I freaked out.

Thanks, Happyenough! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm not very experienced lah. Just trying to recall what happened during my 1st pregnancy and thot of sharing. What I had posted here are what I had been through in my 1st and I have to say that every individual is different. What applies to me might not necessary apply to others. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Work closely with your gynea, discuss your concerns with him/her.

My gynae is Dr Marianne Hendriks from KKH. I stick to her because I'm comfortable with her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tulips02 - hahaha..durian causes a 4kg gain. That's scary!

lizy - you just sharing with us is already very information. Thanks so much!

rina,

haha havent survey on maternity bra yet. and dunno how it looks like... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thought of getting bra extension will be enuf at this moment. yet the cup not big ...haha

lizy,

thanks for the info. ok will try to get it. nowadays im so lazy to go out. so hot everywhere!

tulips02,

wow gain 4kg is so scary! i felt my body very heaty because avoid cold stuff... eat durian then more heaty lo...

my hubby just left to airport. i sob sob again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

what should i do without him now? so lonely. i live alone...

Ya I know 4kg so scary but bb come out bigger size easier to handle. I'll do it for this #2 too. Hehehehehe but will control la.

16th Feb. so long to go. another 6 more days.

i just don feel like eating aredi... hope to sleep sleep and sleep for the 6 days then can see him.

no mood to cook, no mood to eat, no mood for anything. so hard to think positive. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Awww..don't be like that, Pray&Love.

Can you meet some friends for dinner or tea? Use this time to catch up on movies/reading/ pamper yourself.

minidiary... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] how about you go back to your parents' or in-laws' place? at least you have company there.

i've a friend who was preg and sometimes goes back to her parents' home cos her hb travels v often.

sad thoughts are not good for you and your baby.

sigh... i just got a bit diarrhoea after eating salmon fish head soup. i hope my bb is ok.

both in laws and parents in KL.

my valentine going to be alone for the first time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] most of the frens are working, but will try to arrange with them... so lonely.

Pray&Love, too much negative thots is no good. Try to go out. Make a date with your friends, have dinner, shopping. oh I love shopping. :p

I'm sure there will be thing you can do that makes you happy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pray&Love - must think of baby now. Go enjoy yourself!

luv - hope you are feeling better now. If your diarhoea worsens, gotta go see the dr.

minidiary, yes do all the things that you like now! you should enjoy yourself! can come chat here if you are lonely.

thanks happyenough, diarrhoea has stopped after i drank water. but bloated feeling is back. missed it in the afternoon. maybe it's a good thing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya i love shopping but now dunno shop for what? hahaha shop for clothes? size getting bigger. shop for baby clothes? ermmm.. too early.

nothing much to do leh. im not working, more time for me to do nothing. haha

i eat many fruits today, because need something sour sour...

ya think i will watch pps.tv

alot drama there. just now online shopping for baby Gap and OldNavy. so cute!

cant wait to know the gender and buy more more. faster faster time pass please.

Ya now the spring collection is nice. But u might want to buy some neutral stuff first but the 1st few months they grew super fast. Some stuff I buy he only wear a few time only. Now have to wait and see can pass down a not.

ya i bought mixed that time. some is 0-3 months, super tiny clothes. now gotta wait wait wait to know the gender only continue online shopping.

What's the average price for baby's clothing in Sg? not sure if online GAP and Old Navy cheaper or buy at retail shop in Sg cheaper.

Well u can't get old navy here. Gap is slightly more ex. For others depends on what brand. Sometimes kids21 has good stuff and even better when they are on sale. But I still like to buy from oversea cause got more varieties.

Next time you can customize Polo Ralph for ur bb online too.

wow mummies.. the thread's moving sooo fast!

happyenough.. tik the bump will show earliest mayb during 3rd mth but frm 4th mth onwards..the bump will b noticeable, growing fast. during my #1 my bump showed ard 3.5mth n old ppl say sumthing like bb cant hide/"conceal" in tummy..

my tummy aso feels so so bloated now till i look like 3 or 4 mth preggy.. sian manz.. plus pimplessss poking out on most of lower part face.. so sian..

realy the saying every pregnancy is diff.. last time i dont hav pimples prob.. double sian

yes..durians r very high in protein & not forgetting sugar content.. usually when @later part of pregnancy if bb is small, ppl usually eat durians to boast bb wt/size.. during my #1, both me & bb wt shot up & then was tested wif gestational diabetes dat i dont dare to take one whole seed even..

luv, u aso have gestation diabetics too during #1?

i realy dread the idea if caught once again.. nw very careful of my sugary intake

praylove, b positive.. 6 days fly past very soon.. go online very often & watch tv or shop, facial, salon etc.. call ur mum back hm to chat etc?

welcome lizy!

pray&love,u knw the shop tat selling bra and panty called pretty,you can buy the bra extention there,i jus bough it last week.

welcome lizy.thks for yr info :)

yea agree.. babies grows very fast first few mths esp.. so dont buy alot of less than 6mth old clothes.. if bb r born more than 3kg plus..they will outgrow the 0-3 mths old range of clothes fast

emilybaby,

where's pretty? i duno where leh.

tenzero,

can we still go for facial? dunno if i still can go for facial or not. scare the machine they use harm the bb. ya im trying to be positive... think i need to buy IDD to call my mum in KL...

oh, i dunno bb grow so fast. thanks for advising. hahaha i got 2 bb shirt 0-3months. hehe

for bra extensions, gotta take note if ur bra is two or three rows hooks.. last time blur me dunno bout two or three rows.. n ended up bought few wrong ones

not sure wat kind of machine will not b suitable..hmmm laser type etc? im not sure...but tik cannot use products dat contain AHA on preggy women

luckily u remind me, gotta check the hook of my bras first before buy.

anyone with acne now? these few days pop up a few. then tot to apply acne gel, but my acne gel contains salycid acid.. something name like this.. cant remember. Then i google, looks like cannot use leh..