(2011/10) Oct 2011

happymomo, good for u..;-) this morning, i took bus, no one give up too, esp those ITE students..they saw, but remained seated. I refused to open my mouth to ask.

Royal (royal)

Bus is more dangerous than train at times cos of the constant baking. I think you should have every reason to ask for seat wor. = )

bubblygeekypig, u can juz mention irene from smh's oct thread n u will be entitled to two free gifts but u muz signed up and made the booking by 15 jul, which is tomorrow. no recommendations since is my first time with them.

Anybody like back to trimester 1? I feel as if I went back...zzzz.... feeling so pukey and jelly legs... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i went for the TMC tour yesterday and boy the delivery room is really so old fashioned. it was the one with the water birthing pool and gym ball.

the renovated wards were very nice though.

i have gained 10 kg so far , now in wk 28. is that too much, how much more will i gain till i pop?

anyone suffered groin pain ( Symphysis pubis dysfunction. )

dr concerned on my birth options coz even with epi, afraid might strain the pelvic area furhter. so only wk 32 check up can be more certain on birth options.

those whom had c sect with GA, EPI , SPinal block - how long take to recover? what teh diff with epi and spinal?

Hi bubblygeekypig

I am also keen on signing up for the buddy deal.. U wanna partner wif me? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I jus called dem, e cso will get the PIC-Rebecca to revert on hw to make the booking.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw u gg for 7 or 10 sessions?

I can't decide too! Hehe e lady advise me to sign up for the 7sessions 1st n if I wanna extend can do it on the 2nd session cos once we cfm the booking cannot reduce the no. of sessions.. Wad do u tink? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya cos i was thinking whether to sign on only aft e 7th session then c if i need more n also if 1 of us sign for 7 session n another 10 sessions how does e bubby promo work.. i've sms her wif abv my queries.. let u noe oce she get back to me.

Angie

Rebecca mention we can sign up for 7 sessions 1st then decide during 3rd or 4th sessions whether to take up 10 sessions as e massage lady may be booked if we decide to book them at a later date n price will be according to e buddy promo price even if only 1 of us sign up for e 10 sessions n 1 of us decide to jus go for 7 sessions. Free gift will be given to us during mid session as if we decide to sign up for more sessions then free gift would be diff... she'll email the details and then i'll fwd it to u. can give me ur email add.. btw i mentioned our EDD both in oct.

Bubblygeekypig pig

Okie.. Tts great!

If tts e case I will go for the seven session 1st.. But I wun b starting imme after birth cos I am opting for c-sect so will b 6wks after.. My email: [email protected] thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Is It necessary to sign up for the Royal Jamu package from Origins Jamu that combines Traditional  Jamu Postnatal  Massage and Traditional Chinese Medicine(TCM) treatments ?

This package is much more expensive! Any advise?

Good Morning Mummies..TGIF yes!

But I am feeling extremely moody today.. Experiencing some dull ache ard my hips..is it normal?

Worse part, I realised I cant smile, the mood swing is really getting into me.

Thnx luv

I feel like packing hospital bag already. Still hvnt get disposable undies.

Will we be wearing bra in hospital ???

must be v uncomforatble but got visitors lei

I took the package with TCM massage. my hubby said let me decide since preggy so xinku, let me enjoy more after that.. haha.

the buddy promotion is u get to choose an extra free gift from this list:

Choice of gifts (only valid during promotion period)

1 x Origins Spa Baby Massage oil

1 x Premium Baby Wipes from Japan( 80pcs)

1 x Premuim Goon Diaper (Size S) 2pcs per pack

but if u mention irene from october thread she will let u choose 2 free gifts instead.

I just get tired very easily, have to nap in the noon now but have to work. haiz.. was only energetic for like 1-2 months n the tiredness came back.

hihi mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wow, so many signing up with origins! she's gd lah.. she is my ex colleague! rebecca's therapists all undergo night classes and trainings. really like them. the one who did for me last year was sarina. i like her, quite a chatty lady, super friendly. can't remember how many kids she has. she's a hot mom!! hee hee!!

for free gifts, i find the baby wipes and goon diapers more worth it. the baby massage oil is only useful if you are sure you will be diligent in massaging your baby. otherwise will be like mine left one side to collect dust.. :p

winter bluey,

it's not easy working while pregnant. are you holding a desk bound job? mine is. and can really sit there till whole body aching, more tired than doing light housework at home.. i'm really worried my morale to come to work will drop when i reach 3rd tri in a couple more weeks. 'cos daily travelling to and from work is 3hrs lor! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

gilera,

i wore bra in the hosp too. get those comfy stretchable sleep bras. you can tuck disposable breast pads inside when there are visitors. anyway when engorgement starts on day 2 or 3, you will feel so sore that it's quite unbearable to have breasts and nipples rubbing against the PJ/hosp gown. having a bra on feels better actually..

creamdonut,

a lot of mummies use kodomo. smells gd. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm using Cosway's baby laundry detergent. stocked up when i was m'sia 'cos having promo and was cheap then. think it's very mild too. nice and clean smell on baby's clothes and bedsheet when dried.

bubblygeekypig: for the buddy promo on their website, you can only choose 1 free gift but if u mentioned irene from smh's oct thread, u are entitled to 2 free gifts under the buddy promotion instead of 1 free gift. u have to signed up n made payment by today to be entitled to the 1 additional free gift.

ya, i m holding a desk bond job but is relative's company so I take a nap in the meeting room whenever I feel sleepy.. haha. I m in the 28 weeks liao and my hubby was guessing when I will start taking unpaid leave n dun come to work at all n slp at home.

in that case can work from home? i worked till i pop for my first and stayed home the last few days 'cos it was way too difficult for me to go to work with a huge tummy and squeeze with crowds.

emily,

i just managed to catch up on the posts and read yours! my heart skipped a beat le. thank god everything is okay for you now. hope baby will guai guai stay inside and produce gd levels of amniotic fluid. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if this can reassure you, just wanna share that i have a gf who delivered her twin girls at 28 weeks. they were really very very fragile and tiny! could only drink 1ml of milk per time. but they were very healthy, no complications at all just that they had to stay in the nicu till they are able to breath on their own and can regulate their body temp. so for now please just focus on resting well okay? *hugs*!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

winter_bluey /

i'll asked rebecca, we'll be getting all e complimentary item in package + 2 extra gift as buddy promo n booking ends tdy..

angie

saw my abv post? pls do ur booking by tdy i think which means payment n we'll have 2 extra gift on top of e items stated...

today i stood in front of a middle age auntie sitting at priority seat for 15mins, she also nvr give up seat. Her daughter was standing by the door. then, her neighbour gave up her seat to me and when i walked over, i stepped on her toes! haha.. she very inconsiderate leh, she put her feet so far out.. stupid auntie.. i didnt apologise when i stepped on her, i think she deserved it.. what a mother, shame on her.. to think her daughter is beside standing...

Gilera, what u r experiencing i also got it in #1 pregnancy.. Continue to watch the legs posture, cannot open them 1 by 1.. both at a time, during sleep, place a bolster in between.. it took me 3 days to be better and then after that, occassionally painful but not as bad... first day i was stranded on bed n i nvr change into pj or wear bra.. cant move much.. then i just hold the blanket further up to cover the boobs.. lol

luv, this tan siok mei posted so many times in these few days!!!!

roxanne,

that auntie is so mean! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] she was also pregnant before lor, yet can do this to other pregnant women. sigh...

now that you mentioned it, i recall that i also held up the blanket further to cover the boobs during the 1st day there. milk came in on 2nd day and breasts were damn sore and that was when i started wearing my bra.

haha.. yalor, i also feel she is very mean.. so when i stepped on her accidentally, i nvr apologise.. somemore in front of her daughter, guess her daughter will also follow suit her mummy.....

i wore a thicker t shirt on my first day cos i was bleeding so much that it will surely soak n stain my dress... then keep pulling blanket to cover up.. haha

cant wait for Oct to come!!!!

My baby's legs are directly about my pelvis today.. keeps kicking that area, so "irritating"... n his head pressing agst my ribs.. i wonder when will he turn..

Rox, 3 days get better oredi ? Mine still quite bad.dr say dun exercise how can! Will be more stiff. But climb tmc bridge , that night super pain.

Been trying to keep legs closed. Hot la

Just watched Transformers at cinema. BB was kicking feriously, think was too loud for him.

Was v worried he kick til waterbag break!!!

gilera > me too just put the changing mat on the bed.

Mummies do you all experience hip aching? I'm having a very bad back and hip aching (esp on the right side), sometimes i cant even put much force on the right side when walking. And my whole back is breaking into half...

Another week has passed, EDD getting nearer and guess wat I've got ready the disposable panties... :D

creamdonut,

can use normal baby laundry detergent for cloth diapers too, but have to make sure you flush the poo away with hose or bidet first and then soak in soapy water for a while (to thoroughly remove poo stains) before you dump into machine to wash. i use the ABC detergent with enzymes for this soaking. if don't flush and soak properly, you may get bad stains on the diapers. no need to soak very long, 30mins to an hr is enough le. so far the ABC powder is very gd, all the diapers still looking very white and brand new even though used everyday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gilera,

baby's enjoying the loud noises too, probably?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] was it painful when you were kicked? i didn't buy a changing table since can only use for a few months.. once baby starts to flip and roll, it's no longer safe. like leeoh, i spread out changing mat on my bed and change baby there. more comfortable. changing on the cot will cause your back to ache if you constantly have to bend over to do it.

esther, me too, having hip aches. can come out of the blue and suddenly very painful type. but mine is more towards the back of the hip, near the butt area. getting increasingly often now and always happens on the left side.

BB kicking:

some kicks were painful - i dont like it when he kicks near my pee area so low and ticklish and like gonna come out... quite worrying when he does that.

changing table:

but arent cots higher then our bed? ok will just change him on this waist high chest of drawers. simple mat will do or need those thick air filled from IKEA?

i havent set cotup yet. coz once set up cant roll in out of rooms. intend to set up cot in BB room and maid will sleep there too as maid not suppose to "own" room. and i dun mind walking few steps to BB but then my eye not constant on him is it safe? also, i will attend to BB at night but worry maid quality of sleep affected? masterbed room will be very cramped if cot in our room.

SIL suggest to get a bright enough side light / lamp for me to change BB, and no need on the main room light.

what is this ABC powder? can incl pic - buy from market / provision shops ah? is it like NAPISAN?

BM storage bags:

pls rec breastmilk storage bags. pigeon?

anyone tried rice wine during confinement? better than dom? cos don't quite like dom. anyway I eat normal food, use only half a bottle of dom during mine confinement.

Winnie,

Yes, the taste better then dom alot, more sweet and more tasty. I use more then 6 bottles in 1 month+ during my confinement. but I have 3 bottle DOM, use 1 bottle only. don't feel like to eat the food cook with DOM...

Nowsday alot ppl use rice wine for cooking during their confinement, more delicious. because during confinement our appetite might lower, but I don't feel bored everyday eating rice wine.

Please PM me for more details. thank you

miffy2b : thank you for the encouragement.

I am currently still sick. Doc say that cough for too long already so become chronic. I have to continue using the puff for the asthma if not oxygen cut off to baby and not good.

now i worry coughing will lead to premature birth cos i cough very hard and have to wear pad. Change many thick thick pads because once cough the pee will be force out even though i visited the toilet already.

but doctor say hard cough will not cause premature birth only if we have diarrhea. so i keep my finger cross. because of all the med i take, esp the 10 bottles of cough mixtures, baby is not active at all. He is sleeping most of the time. even during the scan, i cough and cough and doctor shake, he also continue sleeping. doctor say he not active but growing and that may explain why at 28 weeks he is 1.4kg!

now i hope to quickly let him hit the 2kg. doctor say if baby is born at 2kg or less, have to put in nicu and will be very expensive. i am getting worried as i am only 28 weeks. sigh.

roxanne, no news from my boss on the maternity.

so i decide not to stress myself. i will just submit birth cert as per the link your provided and if he refuse the 16 weeks maternity leave, i will just have to quit or return to work. no choice.

i have already put baby on waiting list at a infant care centre. i called up only. they say no need to visit as its still early. ask me to call only 1 month before i intend to put baby there??? puzzled also as no deposit given, i worry after that she will tell me no space?

food catering. empire caterer i called up. he say no need to pre-book so early. after i give birth in hopsital, call them and then can arrange for delivery already. no mention of deposit. my friends want to offer to share cost of my confinement food then they won't buy stuff for baby. i thought its a good idea. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe will choose the once a day meal and i only need to pay 50% and they pay the balance. the last time you mentioned neonatal essentials? good?

gilera,

my doc also say no exercise. i feel like elephant but no choice. protect baby more important. you have to take care too. same as the rest, i didn't get changing table. will change on bed. save cost and also save space.

i m in the same situation as you. i got a second hand cot, but it will only come on 31 Aug. The seller nice enough to keep till then for me but now i headache over transport cos they will not dismantle. have to carry as a whole bed. have to pay for transport. my room after putting the cot, not much space to walk. its wall,bed,cot, wall. space in between!

my baby kicked while I was watching transformer too, hopefully, he dun kick so much or get too excited when i m going to watch harry potter. hehe.

if u change on the bed, u can sit down n help baby change mah, dun need bend, so u wont hurt yr back. the mat should be the waterproof mat, in case baby pee while u r changing them.

rice wine

i haven tried it yet but my mum got her friend to make some wine for confinement cooking, red something wine. i forgot the name