(2011/10) Oct 2011

Jac,

I am currently taking enfamama choc flavour. Do not find it sweet. You can give it a try. Or maybe check with your gyne clinic if they have sample.

Jac, maybe u can ask ur gynae which milk is better? Or take calcium tablets to replace the calcium.. I nvr drink milk de, cos somehow sometimes it makes my stomach unwell, will cause heartburn like that.. I took fried ikan billis, nuts, soya milk, calcium pills in replacement.. the rest i rely on my multivitamins..

Jac... i went TMC hospital tour and in the goodie bag there are samples for Annum Materna (plain and choco). dun find the choco sweet. can check it out.

I'm in my 14th week liao but I still feel like puking! And *paiseh* I have constipation leh... I'm not eating enuf veg and fruits but I really think I'm very selective with food!

yayoi, yalor.. maybe draw blood more painful.. my gynae drew my blood for me and he poke the side of the hand.. normally i can tahan needle poking cos i always donate blood.. but that area he poke is super sensitive until i "ouch"... but somehow the blood from there seems redder.. haha..

Can cvs test the gender of the baby?

Roxanne! I love chocolate ice-cream!!! But I think can't eat too much rite? I dunno how leh... I just feel I'm not eating nutritious stuffs... everyday eat outside... but doc gave me tuna oil capsule and prenaforte tablet to eat every morning...

good Morning to all~~

Tabbyz,

I also have lines == around lower tummy area.. haha

looks quite unsightly i hope it will go away after delivery .. hahaahah

Hi Roxanne,

Haha yes the Oscar bld test was indeed painful.

Yes both cvs and amnio will tell u the gender of the bb cos they r meant to examine the chromosomal makeup of the bb to determine if there's indeed tat extra dunno X or Y.

snuppy

I goggled this vertical line. apparently it'll only be fainter after delivery but will not go away. I don't like it either.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

ONLY 4 BOXES LEFT!!

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Huggsss, I forgot to mention tat mine was done under LA and transabdominal. Depending on where your placenta is, the procedure can be done transvaginal. I'm not sure if LA can be used for that.

Hi mummies....

TGIF.. but it's a bad start for me today....

At 15week, but my MS is still here.. this morning at home i keep having the vomitting feeling & sound. But nothing comes out expect water & some yellowish juice.. So xin ku, like I'm gg to vomit out my my whole stomach.... back to offc, n i cant eat anything. took a few mouthful of bread & a cup of cereal... there goes my bfast into the toilet bowl.... drank some warm water & the same effect... feeling hungry but dun feel like eating as i fear i'll vomit... later gg take some hot soup for lunch... And i havnt taken my multi- vitamin, fish oil n calcuim pills for today....

*restless day*

Fish:

I can't take steam fish too, same punking feeling will happens....unless the fish is still hot, else the smell turns me off but if the fish is deep fried, i'm okie.. I took fish & chips & fish burger to supplement my fish intake..

Milk:

I only got for strawberry or chocolate milk.... and only HL milk else i'll be running to the toilet.

Hi YaYoi,

My mind is in a blank now and can't focus. So sad when I know I am of the higher risk. From your description, it really sound scary. Yes, I am worry about the pain but I am even more scare to receive any negative result from the CVS.

So I guess its normal to not be able to take milk since many of you experience discomfort after taking milk? I also can't take anything with milk inside now, found it strange cos I never ever had problems with milk before. So now I can't enjoy my teh peng or bubble tea anymore! Even fresh milk also cannot tahan...think really need to take calcium supplement.

My MS is also still strong...going into 12th week now. Next Monday will be my OSCAR, wonder if I gained any weight? Have not eaten any full meals since I got pregnant, no appetite and can only manage a few mouthfuls every meal. But hor, my tummy looks big, like 5 months already! Hmmm....?

afternoon ladies .. been busy the whole morning as i have overseas visitors (for work purposes) .. sent them for lunch, and grabbing a quick bite and having a short break before i attend to them again ..

FIL's blood pressure is better, although still on the high side .. went to the pharmacy this morning to buy pan salt .. hopefully this helps to control his sodium level and blood pressure ..

SIl is coming back with her toddler daughter to stay over for the next 2 weeks as her MIL is going on a trip, and she do not know how to handle her daughter .. a bit sianz 'coz i do not really like her and her hubby due to their arrogant attitude .. do not know how i am going to cope with her being in the same house for the next 2 weeks .. plus, with the hormonal imbalance right now, i hope i do not burst into tears or anger or whatsoever easily .. oh yeah, she also just realized that she is pregnant .. talking about this, super frustrated .. hubby and me have been TTC for 2 years but to no avail, so i heed my mum's advice and went to temple to pray .. when she heard of that, she was like "praying will help meh?" and when i got pregnant shortly after, she also said she want to go to the temple and pray .. if she do not believe in the first place, why follow in my footsteps? =.= anyway, bless me and baby for the next 2 weeks ..

HS,

wow they give goodies bag during hospital tour? Im hunting for Anmum sample also. Hope i can get some sample from them. How long the hospital tour takes? Im going on 25th April, after my appt... still exciting and counting the days...

GinnCai,

I thought ur MS went away aredi... see you can eat so much and food in FB... haha make my saliva comes out... hungry all the time.

fantastar,

my SIL also coming back to stay for a month... sien sien sien... she's also preggie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vertical line:

I also have from my bellybutton and downwards. my tummy is getting hairier day by day... dunoo why... aiyo so ugly. how to take maternity photoshoot?

Milk:

I drink Enfamama Chocolate sometimes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ginn,

Try taking ginger ale or ginger beer. It may help to subside your vomit. I can't take pure warm water after I puke if not the urge will come back again. So I would normally mix 100+ with some warm water (for taste) to drink to at least replenish the lost water.

If its really input = output, I suggest you get some anti-nausea pills from your gynae, its not good if your body is not digesting any food.

minidiary: we are on the same boat =( let's hang in there .. will probably log in more often with a lot of our frustrations (at least for me) ..

cannot wait for my house to be ready soon and move out .. at least I will be more 'normal' ..

RE: Fish

Actually, I will puke when I smell fish. But well-cooked fish, I will eat!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So far this pregnancy, I've been eating quite a lot of fish. Esp steam fish (teochew style).

Minidiary:

I also tot MS gone....I'm still talking with my colleague on Monday that I don't vomit nowadays & they agree as they dun hear my vommiting sound... Then it creep in on Thurdays & today... mayb I'm too big mouth.... *sad sad*

Minidiary & Fantastar

I used to stay with my MIL, nice lady the only bad thing is she always side her daughter. I think all MIL will side their daughter more than their daughter-in-law. My MIL side her to the point that I could not agree on their behaviour. SIL bring friend back till near midnight on weekdays, and I dont have my own toilet in our room. Many inconveniences... Originally, staying with them was for convenient purpose. But soon after that we move out for good.

HappyMoMo, I hope my mum won't turn into MONSTER-In-Law :p My mum listens to me for everything (totally don't listen to my older brother). So I very scared my bro's gf will be upset. Thankfully, we are rather close & I always tell my hubby to remind me if I'm becoming a monster :p

My mum intended for my bro to stay with her after marriage cos my bro just started work not long ago, CPF not much money to buy house.

But my bro now trying for BTO, can see my mum is upset but I told her that they need their own space. & my bro is trying to buy near me or near my mum, so easier to visit also. Then she was feeling better (but still keep asking me if he can really afford or not).

Minidiary,

During my #1, I proceed to take maternity photo with the vertical line and do touch up to make it look nicer. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_clap.gif]

candyfloss,

vertical line, i dont mind.. but got hairy tummy... haha bout 1cm some... yuckss... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

GinnCai,

ya, better don praise MS gone. i also don dare to say it.. I just said I got big appetite, that's all hahaha

anyone experiencing itchy nose?? or sensitive nose? I have been sneezing non-stop.. sometimes it's because of perfume smell, sometimes is not.. i dare not consume too many "yellow flu pill" either...

any other solutions?

another thing is

i'm stuck in a situation whereby I cannot find anyone to look after my bb after maternity leave.

My mom is quite realistic wants me to pay her monthly salary around 1k plus.. and my dad insists to work outside as well.. initially i thought they will support me .. but i'm wrong..

hubby n i are currently staying with my parents, as our bto is not ready .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hubby is a PR that's explain the situation to be rather difficult.. my mil is not working but she is staying in Malaysia.

we are currently deciding should rent a room for her, when time to come if no choice has to get mil to look after..

hais..

sometime i am really disappointed with my parents.. esp my mother she is way too biased, or rather self centered. Haix.

fyi i give my parents 1/3 of my salary every month. though this makes me really tight but i just think this should be the way.. hais don't know should i continue..

tabbyz

i know which one liao. the aunty always get order and collect money first de right. de queue super LONG!!! lols...

Milk:

Milk i drink greenfield chocolate mix with white milk.

Linea Nigra

Me too i have it. My MIL say last time they preg dont have de.

fantasatar

glad that ur FIL's blood pressure is better. take gd care of him. Ignore ur SIL, can avoid better avoid her for the next 2 weeks k. Dont angry.. Think of ur bb~

my SIL stays with us together with in laws, she not married. imagine i see her everyday.....

minidiary

mine also hairy. opps~

Candy Floss

Same as you i took maternity photos~ can see the line but the photos are nice. i guess most preg ladies also have it.

snuppy, you can look for infant can range from 600 -900 but u need to find early and book early too. after 18 mth can be full day childcare.

Princessi,

Thank you for your information man..

as for the infant care, the caregiver will not stay at your house right? I'm living in a 4 room flat.. no more space to accommodate ppl ..

cos got parents, 2 bro, hubby n i ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i think my house is more like slums or squatters.. ahaha

I didn't know about the 18month thingy..

cos this is my #1.

sorry to all, have to digress and talk about my personal dilemma..hai if only my maternal grandma still around i am sure i can count on her..

but i need advice.. hope mummies pls pardon me :x

snuppy! Your mum a bit too 'xian shi" leh!! Anyway, you can find those home based nanny near your house? I think quite cheap? $500++ I think last I heard.

Me is I dun have anyone doing my confinement! My mum needs to care for my 2 nephews, 8 to 4 years old... (besides she can't bend down to bathe bb cuz she had an op over 20 years ago on her back). While my mil also needs to care for my hubby's sis's 2 daughters, 10 to 5 years.

Best thing is she told my hubby, when I didn't visit that time, that after birth I put my bb there with her, she care for me while my hubby take care of me. Sorry lor. I can't understand why my mil can suggest this! Ask me to seperate fm my bb for one month?! I will get post natal blues lor!

So end up I tell my hubby employ confinement nanny. But I think he wants to put bb with his mum cuz he thinks nanny got problems. Crazy!

Jinnous,

I hope i can find some great nanny around ang mo kio ave 5 though.. "crossed fingers"

i am facing too much from my parents esp my mother eversince feb'11, hub n i got rom-ed.. Long story shan bored u down...

and the Best thing .. you guessed what my mum said to my elder bro n i .. I will leave all my $$ to didi..

then we rebutted "told her to leave more cos he is a weakling and need more $$ to spend like nobody business.." my didi is only 15yo and sucks at studies.. yet my mum bought him and iphone. but one thing both elder bro n i agreed totally.. my didi love to suck up and done a great job in sucking up my parents..

i may sound bit offensive.. but this is how i am feeling exactly..

hubby wants me myself n i to confine myself.. so i hope i can do it.. haha

oh well seems like you are having a hard time then.. but nevermind i believe .. once you/we overcome this obstacles.. the life ahead are much easier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jiayou...

Jasmine

yup, super long queue! I used to work in CBD so I'd always go before 12pm because the queue would be shorter. Now that I'm out of CBD, I'll still go back there on Saturdays to feast on the fish soup!

Snuppy

I feel for you.. My friend was also in that dilemma and she chose to send her baby to a home-based nanny instead of infant care because the nanny will only be looking after one baby and chances of falling sick as compared to infant care will be much lower. Both cost about the same, around $700-900/month. She will send her baby to the nanny's home every morning and pick the baby up after work.

RE: Confinement nanny

I finally confirmed this auntie from Malaysia yesterday! She is recommended by my friend. Sounds very nice over the phone. She doesn't require downpayment so everything is on trust. Somehow I have this fear that she will turn me down at the very last minute after reading so many horror CL stories. I think it's better to call the nannies up in Aug/Sep to re-confirm.

snuppy, you shd start searching now. Then you can book her first. Maybe you walk around your estate and see if anyone got paste flyers around. AMK ave 5? Last time I also stay there! Hehe... Blk 6+?

Re:fish soup,

ya i used to patron the fish soup as well..

same method go and q b4 12pm and "chope" seats with tissue.. ahem..

Tabbyz,

I think usually via friend's recommendation's ones are much trusthworthy so don't worry too much. haha if not tell the CN/CL, if she put plane, not nice right if this news spreads around.. hahaha..

Call her once a month in Aug/Sep. so both of you also pretty much settled down.

Envy you, able to find a CN/CL.. urghh.. hahah if i need any confinement tips next time.. can share share with me.. ahaahah

Ya lor! My sil last time got this confinement nanny from Malaysia. Wah liao eh lor... she night time bb cry nvr wake up to feed bb. My sil had to kick her cuz she sleep with my sil on same bed. I find it weird lor, sleeping with someone I dunno. Some more she snored so loudly I can hear from my room.

Then she feed nvr switch on light.... feed halfway fell asleep with her mouth hanging open... and the bottle teat almost went into bb nose! How horror is that? Somemore no need her to cook. Only wash bb and mummy's clothes and take care of bb. Mummy also nvr take care.

I think that's y my hubby worried I'll go crazy with the nanny.

snuppy,

for your bb, can put in infantcare if really no one to babysit for u. my #1 was sent to infantcare at 2 mths old and hubby and i are her sole care giver. i am not worried about her safety and development when she is in infantcare and now childcare as there will be a proper structured programme for them. but if she was taken care of by nanny or grandparents then i will be more worried!

for confinement, maybe can order tingkat confinement food too. i will also order this time after #2 is born as no one helping me also.

Jinnous,

you are sooooo smart man.. haahah i am residing @ B64X

heheheehhe

that CL is quite absurd.. ahahaha

but my friend has one CL from malaysia also via recommendation really very good to the max...

take care mama, bb, cook, go market, wipe kitchen after cooking..

till now my friend complaining cannot lose weight after confinement cos everyday she eats nutritious food and healthy soups for supper..

ahahaah

Mummyfaith,

thank you for your suggestions man!!!

hai.. actually i ever thought of that but dare not order tingkat.. cos I am sure my mama will "@#$!@#$@$@#" that i am wasting money...& if i flare up i am not giving up any respect either becos previously i am swallowing my pride for various reason..

if you know what i mean.

so perhaps tingkat will be the last resort...

T,T

tabbyz

I work around here only. Very long never go eat already.

Re: Home-based nanny

If you don't want to let your baby go childcare so early, look for nanny lor. My MIL is a nanny, the kid's parents will send her early in the morning before work and pick her back after work. Depends on location, every nanny charge differently.

snuppy

forgotten where i c the forum got ppl say CBD area eat lunch, everyone chop seats with tissue de. HAHAHA! trendy liao..

hugsss

u did e oscar test? ur blood test show u a high risk or e NT measurement is thick? cos for my case my blood test says low risk but NT measurement is thick.. i was ask to choose to do CVS/amnio/leave it... havent got a definate ans yet but i guess it's either amnio or leave it as i think CVS cant chk spinda bifina..

Amnio can check for spina bifida but that's only if you request for them to test for it cos it's a different test from down syndrome (checking chromosomes only).

Snuppy, when will your BTO be ready?

Honestly, just tahan a while more. AMK area a lot of nannies. Newer areas like Punggol will be difficult to find nanny.

If you intend to bring your MIL out, can consider renting a bigger place then you move with her too. Then cut down on your allowance to your mum.

With kiddo on the way, they shouldn't expect so much. & once you move out, you need not pay 'rent' also, just give lesser.

My friend's mum takes 50% of her pay (ever since the first day she work until now)!!! & bonus also must give 50%!

Now she got 1 girl, her mum only ask for 20% cos her girl's infantcare quite exp although got subsidy.