(2011/10) Oct 2011

im using baby oil to replace stretch mark cream leh... BUT i think that its really up to individual. u apply so much but becos of your body nature, u will still get stretch marks.. some ppl din apply also dun haf anything... envy these ppl !!!

Jinnous,

Could you share with me the online sites that you purchase from?

Stretch Mark:

Do be generous when applying. And remb to also apply arms and chest areas.

ginn.. i haven been to ktv for a long time le... the last time i went after i jus discovered the pregnancy not long ago and at that time, i get breathless very easily. at ktv, very xin ku.. cant be too hyper... yah no qi to sing also hahaha... i sing his songs most of the time one.. if no one stop me, i will have a whole long list of jay's songs muahahha...

Gixmoz,

Me & my best frd always does the whole list of Jay chou's songs... n out frd will go crazy & keep inserting songs into our Jay lists....

I've subscrible to SCV KTV channel so somtime i'll sing from the "pte ltd" list but i realise i cant sing the whole song. very tiring....

Hi candyfloss, can you pm me instead? Dun think rite to post the link up here lah and u dun accept pm also...

Hello Mummies!

Went for my checkup today and my gynae told me to go down to queue up at TMC for the oscar scan so that I dont need to draw my blood twice... the waiting time at tmc is quite fast, ard 30mins only..

The measurement is good, 1:1.00.. now waiting for the blood test report only.. After SBI discount, the oscar plus detailed scan is $397 only, quite cheap right?

My EDD has shifted earlier by 3 days! Haha.. so happy leh, but then it is still end Oct la.. now becomes 24 oct.. gynae say this is the last date, date not going to shift again..

I am quite happy with my gynae today because he seems more cheery and chatty and scan my tummy longer.. He said my bb seems like a boy but only can confirm next visit.. At tmc, I ask the sonergrapher to show me the bb's ptv part.. I saw 2 white things lump 2gt.. I also saw the same thing from my gynae's screen.. I think maybe that one is the penis bah...

Looking forward to my next visit!

Re: Baby's kicks

I think I felt my baby's kicks... Any 2nd time mummies feeling it now? Some of my frens who are 2nd time mummies also felt their first kick at around 10th weeks... It's getting exciting!

Yoz mummies.. Hope all of u r well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ve been out of action for awhile bcos of the terrible MS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] totalli no mood do anitin, even shopping also nt interested.. Being pregnant can realli chge 1's character lorz..

Gg for Oscar tis mth end, didn't know it's so ex nw $400+ wow!

I dun feel anything leh!!! But during scan, gynae said bb moving... but we thought it's the scanning thingy that's making it move!

Nursing Bras:

I am selling it leh, but please get ur nursing bras in your 2nd last or last month okie.. cos the sizes will change esp if u put on weight.. hehe..

But I can introduce one that i am wearing now, which is the nursing tube bra.. I am wearing it at home cos no wire and more comfortable.. but most of the time at home, nvr wear bra la.. haha

I am a Oct mummy too. My EDD is 11 Oct 2011.

Currently in my week 14 but i cant feel my baby kicking at all lei..is this normal?

I recently went to NUH for my Oscar scanning (First trimester screening, Nuchal Translucency (NT Scan) plus blood test) and i only paid $ 235.40.

mummies, busy busy day for me .. everything seems to go wrong for me today .. 1) have wanted to go off from work earlier as my MIL informed me that my FIL is not feeling well, but was held back until now 2) got an inspection on my next gynae appointment, so decided to postpone to a week later .. after i am done with the change, my hubby told me that he is on reservist that day =.= in the end, have to change my inspection date 3) have some overseas visitors tomorrow morning; already confirmed with the consultant previously that he is available in the morning .. upon reminder, he told me he can only make it in the afternoon .. and I cannot get through the visitors' mobile .. hopefully they checked my email tonight .. 4) last-minute teleconference scheduled tomorrow at 6pm!! friday lehz =( 5) the lady who was supposed to assist me and to cover me during my maternity leave cannot confirm whether she want to take up the role and she has not approach HR on her concerns for the job .. really FML day for me!!

now rushing home to take a look at my FIL and check on his blood pressure ..

oh yeah, the only good thing for today, I bought the fetal doppler .. BUT the battery is not included and is rectangular battery =.=

Already tolerate nausea for the whole day. Finally vomitted. Haiz! Now throat feels pain and like something stuck inside. Now feeling hungry.. >.<~

coco, for my first baby i felt her kicks at week 16... i think first timme mummy will feel later...

fantastar, chill~~ after all these, it will simply gets better! Enjoy ur baby's heartbeat!

Stretch marks - was diligently using Clarins oil for #1 but stretchmarks still appear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] nevertheless started using already. Helps to ease d itchiness n redness of the marks.

Kicks- although 2nd time, not feeling it yet. It's a v magical feeling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fantastar- hugzz.. Hope all turns out well.

Hey! What's a fetal Doppler??

I puked jus now! My chartered bus was so bumpy I tot I will puke in e bus. Then I rushed home to puke. Zzzzz.

Anyone hv aversion to fish huh? I hate fish now and I can't take milk. I think I'm not eating any nutritious food.

roxanne & wish0upon0star: thanks .. came back and checked my FIL's blood pressure .. super high .. 204/88 .. so worried that he will stroked out that hubby and me brought him to the doctor immediately .. doctor prescribed him with some anti-hypertensives and got to bring him back for another check tomorrow .. got to instruct my MIL later on what to do, as hubby and me cannot be away from work tomorrow .. hopefully he will be alright bahz .. FIl is a stubborn man; MIL persuaded him to see doctor the whole day and he refused .. we must come back and threaten him before he goes to the doctor =.=

jinnous: fetal doppler is a machine for you to listen to your baby's heartbeat .. take food with protein, e.g. egg and drink soya milk ..

for my #1 I felt movement at 16w. At that time she felt like a fish squirming in my tummy, and a little ticklish.

#2 is different, felt very faint movements at 11w, now at 15+w I can feel turning and waving movements. For sure #2 is more violent than #1. The movement is unmistakable! especially when lying down in bed. super fun, but this kid may be a monster vs my angel gal.

Has anyone done CVS before? Going next week due to high risk result from Oscar scan. Very worry about baby n feeling so depress now. Is it painful?

Jinnous, I'm the same as you. I hate the smell of fish n dun like drinking milk after I got preggie. But I still force myself to take especially fish. Cos I can't swallow the fish oil prescribeby my gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I felt I'm not taking in enough nutrition too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

huggsss, yayoi (yayoi) went for cvs.. U search for 14 April archive then u pm her and ask her for more details bah

Jinnous, fetal droppler works, u can listen to ur baby's heartbeat.. fantastar bought at mothercare i think..

Morning Mummies! Its Friday! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_blush.gif]

Jinnous & Qiu Ling,

Same here, I cant take fish now too. Ocassionally still have to force myself to cook fish for my #1. Everytime I prepare fish, will have bad nauseous.

huggsss,

Dun be too worry. Stay positive and happy.

genesis28, if too tight for u means wrong size liao.. For mine, the top n bottom is tight cos got elasticity... material is okie, soft n comfortable.. the only thing is that cos no wire, abit saggy la.. haha..

Fantastar, my father also like thatt one.. dun want see doc n medication.. say waste money or nvr take also wont die.. hope he will listen to u..

I dont like fish too but i am ok to take prawns, so strange right.. I took fishoil before I go to bed, like that can prevent me from burping cos already asleep...

Yesterday, i was woken up by my snores leh! I didnt know I snore but I saw that it happens in preggie ladies!

morning all... took leave to nua at home today... the feeling is so shiok !!

i went spring maternity at vivo yesterday. in e end, i didnt buy the 50% discount stuff. borrowed my boss' spring member card and bot the usual price items.. hehhe.. tried some tops and took photos... oh my god, once u wear maternity clothings, if ppl still cant see the tummy i tink they mus be blind. i feel like im into my 5mth month of pregnancy liao, the tummy look so round....

HS, cup ur hands below ur tummy, sure very obvious de!

But my stommach still flat, my husband went to the clinic with me and asked me why my tummy so flat cos he saw others at least got some bumps...

I only took like 1 tablespoon of fish and that's it. It really makes me pukey... I tried to eat but really buai sai...

I tried taking milk also, like Anlene, since I still have leftover... but my tummy like crashing in waves after that. Then I tried the organic soya bean milk powder my friend recommended me, same thing.

Good morning mommies!!

TGIF!

RE: Baby movement

I do feel some movement below my tummy area. Not sure if that's the baby moving or my digestive system working.. Hmm..

RE: Fish

I'm eating a lot of fish now! Don't have a problem with the smell because I only go for the very fresh ones. I love the fish soup at Amoy. They have the best fish in Singapore, IMO.

RE: Maternity wear

I'm not buying maternity wear yet because I can still fit normal clothes. I just need to buy 2 sizes up to make sure there's enough space for me to grow in the following months!

I noticed a faint straight line down my tummy this morning. I remember seeing this line on my friends' tummies when they were pregnant. Do you ladies have it already?

Can I confirm with you all that the Oscar Test is a.k.a the 1st Trimester Blood Test? Coz I'm getting abit confused le. After this Blood Test, do we still need to take further blood test, except for the Detail U/S during 5th Month?

Good morning mummies... Friday YIPPY!

Re:

I got no problem with fish for my #1 and #2. Still able to eat and love it.

Tabbyz

Where u eat the fish soup at Amoy? Izzit the long queue one at 2nd floor?

Jasmine

Yah!! There are two stalls selling fish soup at 2nd floor. I go to the one beside the Teochew fishball noodles. It's fantastic. The fish is very fresh!

tabbyz, the dark line you see running down from the navel towards the public hair is called the linea nigra. I have it too and will continue to darken.

Have been a silent reader for at least 2 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Entering week 13 tomorrow. Yeah! My nausea are almost fully gone. Hopefully it will not come back again!

Fish:

I cannot stand the smell of raw fish and fish soup. But somehow I am ok with Fish burgers and Fish n Chips! hahaha!

By the way, McDonalds having 1 for 1 for their Fillet O Fish burger starting from today till 24 April. Just flash the image from the link below on ur mobile will do. The promo is authentic cos my hubby already bought the burger for me this morning! :p

http://us2.campaign-archive1.com/?u=150ece81305f8f6c665bdf4a2&id=dac68ef1ee&e=59ec9be0e6

Milk:

My bb cannot stand milk also. This little one always reject the milk and even yakurt that I take...sigh.. luckily never reject the fish oil pills [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb movements:

I also felt bb movements now and then starting from week 10 onwards.

Piglet,

If I remember correctly, there is one more blood test for HIV, Heb B etc required for your hospital admission. If you are keeping the cord blood, the cord blood company will also require the same blood test to be taken when you are admitted into the hospital.

RE: Fish

I have problem eating fish too because of it fishy smell.. For my #1, I forced myself to eat everyday but for #2, I just do not have that kind of discipline... sigh... notti me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Re: Milk

Can start taking maternal milk powder. There are choc flavour for Enfa and Anmum.

Piglet,

Oscar scan is to check if bb has DS by detail measurement and some other parameters eg: your age. For the blood test is to check HpB, HIV.

Hi higgsss,

I went for CVS 2 days ago. Will be expecting my result this afternoon (it's 48 hrs if you opt for the expedited report at an extra cost of $300).

I was really freaked out when I went for the appt and during the pre procedure briefing by the nurse, she told me that it would be very painful as the needle goes very deep in. I almost cried cos I'm the type who cannot stand needles. The waiting time became agonizing as I kept thinking of the pain.

And when I went into the procedure rm and was lying on the bed, the dr again told me that it is very painful despite the LA as the needle goes into the placenta.

But huggsss, not to worry. After being thru the ordeal, I can tell you that it's not painful. The most painful part is the LA which is really like ant bite. I tot the OSCAR bld test was more painful. The whole procedure is abt 5mins. Most impt is the aftercare cos CVS has a 1%risk of miscarriage. Have plenty of rest and pray.

Hope the info helps....be brave ok, we are strong mummies!

Any idea if maternal milk is sweeter than normal HL milk or full cream milk etc? I have got gestational diabetes during pregancy with my no#1. I used to drink maternal milk everyday during preggy with no#1. Not sure if i should contine for my no#2..

Hi mummies, I have a brand new set of Ameda Dual Pump & Avent Single Electric to let go. They are still sealed in original packaging. PM me or call me at 83680846 if interested.