(2011/10) Oct 2011

rabbit_bb, this one is ur first bb?

Normally gynae will request for a blood test for Thalassemia and hubby to do a blood test the very first thing if it is first bb... Dont worry so much, hope everything will go well for u!

Minidiary, your baby bump very obvious already? Mine was flatter than the past cos i lost some weight... Normally the belly button will protrude out after some time de... But i cant remember when did mine protrude last time..

tabbyz, ur office got internal communicator, something like msn? I find it a useful tool for communication.. maybe u can try that?

For me, if i am working now, i just need to tell one colleague, she will help me spread around liao.. lol..

Roxanne> yup, first bb. I did my oscar + blood test last Fri at TMC then today receive this call to go down to do the blood test again, very unsettling. oh my hub is low platelet not low white blood count as I mentioned above.

rabbit_bb #1

i got slight thalassemina. know it long ago, is yi chuan from my mummy.

minidiary

mine not out yet, bump is out only. my appetite v good since de last MS i had which is quite some time ago already.

re: announcing

how to i tell my male boss? #1 i told him while we were talking about his partner but this time i dont know how to break the news.

roxanne,

my bump not obvious... just the lower part near belly button looks very clear aredi.. like coming out soon. i tot bump very obvious and round only the belly button protude...

rabbitbb,

don worry so much babe!

#1 Pray&Love,

My belly button not protuding out yet... But, can feel the hole is not as deep le. So, it's on the way to protuding.

Btw, all Mummies.. Can I ask how much weight u ladies have gained for the 1st Trimester?

Jasmine> so there is nothing major about it? I'm still so worried lei..boo

minidiary> need to draw blood again *faint* and HAIZZ...cannot help worrying [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

About announcing to office, so far last Friday i went for appt and Dr Ben gave me MC, so i tested water with the MC (my office only accept office doc and mc from polyclinic) and so far my HR nvr say anything. so now other then my close colleague (one only) and the 2 HR knows, no one else knows. And now with this blood test I need to take, I'm not saying it out yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

rabbit_bb, maybe it's just a routine check.. dont worry so much abt it..

Jasmine, when's ur next appt? I think think think, decided to stay with Dr Ang after talking to a few friends who were with him... My last MS was yesterday and it's always yesterday, so sian!

minidiary, maybe ur bump is coming out soon! Like that can clean bellybutton liao.. haha..

conniemummy, i also lost weight.. 3.5kg.. when I had my #1, I lost 5kg.. so this one is better for me.. But my MS not over yet.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

me too... the belly button not so deep as before le.... heee... tummy is definitely getting rounder now....

piglet.. i din put on much weight leh... maybe 1plus kg bah... u?

I've a brand new Quinny Buzz 3 stroller, willing to let go at $800. Price neg. Was given to me as a baby shower gift. Interested pls pm me. Thanx.

Color of stroller: Roller Pink.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5327808.jpg]

minidiary, the protruding belly button sounds so cute! I didn't observe my belly button! I'll take a look at it tonight!!

Roxanne, yea I just told my boss in another country that I'm pregnant. She's understanding because she just had a baby last year. I'll have to come up with a plan to tell my CFO later.

rabbit bb, my HB was tested with Thalassemia Minor too. But I don't have that. So my baby will have a 50% chance of getting that from HB. Shouldn't be a problem unless both parents have Thalassemia.

So many people lost weight!! Am I the only one gaining weight here?!?! Boo..

Wooohh, for me, I put on ard 2kg so far. Although I do have MS. But, not those serious till will vomit. At most, will feel very bloated, heartburn on various occasions, and feel nauseous... BUt, nvr to the extend of puking.

I hope the weight gain will regulate itself... Haiz.

rabbit_bb #1

nothing to worry about. is actually called "di zhong hai ping xue". according to doc, if both partners is serious type want bb quite difficult. For us, only us only i got mild.

minidiary

mine aso the lower part bump coming out liao.

roxanne

my next appt is 6 May 2011.

tabbyz

im gaining weight. previous checkup is 47.9kg, friday checkup 48.4kg. will sure continue to grow cos i eat non stop, 3 full meals a day plus tea break too. always feeling hungry~

tabbyz, don't worry. You're not alone, I put on weight too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary, my belly button not protrude out yet. When I had my #1, mine only protruded out during last trimester.

oh then it depends individual when the belly button comes out... guess my appetite so good and eat alot.. gaining 1kg in one/two weeks.. mine coming out very soon... haha very cute though! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I found another Maternity Yoga...since the private class I wanna held cannot make it.

It's called Wasabi Yoga... They have this package quite interesting called Happy Maternity!

10 class package plus 2 classes at S$350 (valid 3 months)

Location: Address: 6 Eu Tong Sen St. The Central #03-12, Singapore 059817

One class will be 8 ppl and they have Saturday class, Maternity (Akiko Jap/Eng) 12:30 - 13:30.

Think I will join them, can just start the class anytime and book schedule online. Their website is http://www.wabisabi.com.sg/index.php/schedule/index/2011-4-10.htm

jasmine,

you so slim... my weight reach 55kg aredi...

that's really crazy.. before preggie, only 52kg. i also get hungry very easily...

hi mummies, it's a new week!

yes, finally in 2nd trimester! i am glad i don't have much "sickness" nowadays, only feel nauseous and faint when i'm hungry and can take full share of meals now, including dinner. i even managed to attend wedding dinner last night and took 5 courses (left early).

i decided not to think too much about my unfavourable FTS results and went to buy maternity clothes....yes, very small bump is showing quite exciting. i managed to get a few bottoms from carrefour in suntec!

after losing 2 kg earlier, i think i am putting it back on again...almost back to my first visit weight now.

however, still feel giddy when i stand too long and hungry. and the fatigue is less but still (like most mommies here) waking up at least 1-2 times at night, but no need to pee. just having weird dreams. have difficulty falling back to sleep so i will just stare at hubby sleeping until i fall asleep again haha.

Do we need to fast when we are doing the 1st Trimester Blood Test... I worry that fasting will make me super naseous...

Monday bluesssss..... but at least back to work is betetr than lazying at home. cos i got terrible headache when i'm at home during the weekend.

On the telling boss part: I felt we should like the bosses know ASAP so that they can plan earlier for our 4 month materity leave. For mine case, i didn't plan how to break the news to my boss. It was during last CNY when we are at my boss house. My colleagues had insisted that I drink some liquor but I told him I can't drink. My colleagues were are saying that I lie that I can't drink (they meant I can hold the liquor)... then i secretly told that colleague that I'm suspecting I'm pregnant. And he has loud voice & then my boss knew about it. But it was good cause everyone become nicely & better to me. And my boss inform CFO who is in USA.

And they (my boss & CFO) has planned for the replacement during my maternity leave. But only bad thing is it falls with my company year end whoch is 30Nov. So I'll not be around during the year end clsoing & audit period. My CFO was mad then cos he said I didnt plan well. but i plan for a year end baby so during confinment, the weather will be cooler... good for me., the ex-manager will be back to cover me for up to 3 times a week & they will get another part-timer as she plans for holiday in Dec11 to attend her son's graduation. So early notification allows them to plan for activities.

Who is the mummy that is gg Spain on 21Apr11?

I'll not be flying on 21Apr11 so cant meet u at the airport. the tour agency called me last thursday, the tour that I have book has been cancelled as there is not enough pple to arrange for the tour. They need min 15 pax. I've change my tour fly on 13May11~ 24May11 instead. A bit sian as my stomach will b quite big by then. And not sure if i'll be tired to walk long distance.

minidiary:

10 class package plus 2 classes at S$350 (valid 3 months)

Does that mean if we miss a lesson, we can replace it in the next lesson? My trip has been postphone so I'm not sure if I should sign up now or later..

Minidiary: Don't worry I'm about the same weight as u r now.... And i ate a lot during bfast... THis morning I has 4 slices of bread with cheese, tuna & lots of cucumber.... & had slice fish bee hoon for lunch... later at 3pm, i'll be hungry & i'll snack fruits or cherry tomato...and before i leave offc, i'll drink a packet of milk or eat biscult.... but for dinner, i'll not eat much. usually drank lots of soup& ate some vege with little rice...

Piglet,

My gyane told me not to eat anything 3 hour before for blood test but I can drink water. And he said when I reach, get the nurse to draw my blood first & immediately, I should eat some biscult or go for a proper meal before I see him. He said pregnant lady get hungry easily...

omg, all of u so SLIM!!

I lost 3.5kg and it brought me down to just below 60kg lor... I target not to hit 70kg this pregnancy.. give myself 10kg to gain..

roxanne: is it good? was planning to buy one after this wednesday's scan (if everything goes well) .. saw one at mothercare; retailing at SGD109 ..

piglet,

i didnt fast for blood test and OSCAR scan, the nurse told me no need to fast... just eat as normal.. supplement also can take in the morning.

I boarded at yck supposedly gotta alight at clark quay but halfway through toa payoh i surrendered and make my way out to sit down. i broke out in cold sweat, seeing stars trying to call hubby but network was busy.. in e end managed to sms him "i'm fainting, help n toa payoh".

I hope i didnt scare the morning crowd as i was sweating profusely till the chair is wet.

when hubby came he brought me to office and here i am feeling much better..

I wonder is it becos of empty stomach or some other factors that caused me to feel so unwell suddenly.

fantastar (fantastar), i got this other brand with me which belongs to my sister.. it is call CORE prenatal heart listener... Can record the sounds and u can talk to the baby too.. But i seldom use it cos it is abit complicated to use..

As for the angelsounds one, u can only listen to the heartbeat and is so much cheaper.. U try to search from ebay, got sell... ard 30-40bucks but cos shipment is from UK, it will take some time to reach u... i bought mine at 80bucks 2 years ago from ebay singapore..

I like it alot, every night i will listen to the heart beat and I know the exact location on where my baby is in my tummy... Some days where i nvr vomit, i will be paranoid and listen to the heartbeat... haha.. It is like an assurance that the baby is still healthily growing in me..

U can hear the heartbeat sound grow louder as each week passes, this mean the baby is getting stronger and bigger.. Initially at 10 weeks, the sound is very faint.. now is so much louder and easier to detect..

How many weeks u are in? I think use until 16 weeks when ur baby start kicking u then no need to listen liao... So, if u r almost 16 weeks and if u buy now quite bohua, use a while only.. unless u get the cheaper version..

Snuppy, i got this once in my early pregnancy... Duno it is call hot flushes or cold flushes, suddenly feel cold, sweaty and cant breathe... I read somewhere it is also pregnancy symptons...

Whiteloverz,

okay thanks i go check it out.

for that moment i really felt like lying down on the bench to rest. fortunately, i braced myself up and did not do that.. haah if not i will appear in stomp today .. haha

Any MTBs here planning for holiday in the 2nd Trim?

I'm planning for a short trip to Chiang Mai in end June or Early July.. Can't wait to fly over now.

piglet, I'm planning a trip to HK in July too! Gonna feast on the good food!!!! Just hope I'm not too big to walk around by then..

snuppy, I think it's due to low blood pressure. I've had this a month ago while queuing up for food. Gynae told me cannot stand too long and she also mentioned that a lot of pregnant ladies faint during train rides because of this.

Tabbyz,

Oh I see, but my gynae or nurse never say anything about my pressure.. perhaps next appt i will ask my gynae.. . btw i will go for my 20th wk test but my papa, hubby and auntie talked me through and decided not to go for OSCAR test.

1. no health problem in our family background

2. I'm 24

3. as i mentioned earlier on, not really "jun" or reliable.

My auntie quoted me some real life stories. she mentioned some mtb have very obvious defects in the scan but the babies turned out fine and healthy.

on the other hand, some mtb have good scan results but babies turned out to be not healthy.

this also makes me wonder how effective is the OSCAR test.. yes it's not good going through all this decision making as a mtb.

touchwood..I guess this pretty much depends on Heaven..

Oh well though i don't feel secure but i am praying very hard and sincere my baby will be fine and healthy.

Snuppy, don't worry. I also chose NOT to do the Oscar or down syndrome testing.

1. it's not 100% accurate - a lot of false positives and false negatives. seen the emotional turmoil other mummies went through when I was preggie with #1 and some of them were so upset throughout their pregnancy that they had healthy but really grouchy babies

2. we've decided that we'll keep the baby no matter what cos it's a gift from God - even if we are not blessed with a 'perfect' baby, all babies are perfect in God's eyes. We just need to learn to appreciate them

Hi! mummies,

How is everyone? Very busy with my work on the past 2 weeks so I did’t post anything here..

This week is week 14 le :) Now i already on Holiday Mood liao, looking forward to my holidays in Taipei on this Wed :)

Hope that everything will be fine and my little one will enjoy the holidays with us too :)

After back from Taipei, I’ll go for my next checkup with my gynae, MISS my little one a lot, looking forward to know the gender of my baby :)

This few days, my girl keep saying she want “mei mei” …

1dog1rabbit,

same sentiments here with your point 1. !!!

your hub and you are really good parents..

as for my case.. if touchwood... anything "-ve things" happened we will not keep as we cannot handle the stress and prepare for that.. so now is pray pray pray ....

But i seriously do agree with you that "all babies are perfect in God's eyes".

emily1079,

awww I really envy those with 2 babies so they can interact and play with each other.

Envy you to the max man.. can go to Taipei.. can shop for baby's clothing, your clothing, eat, relax !!!

I'm only gg to kelong on good Friday hahha...

I'm soooo stress!!! Jiu Ming ah!!! My role I need to run for sales n I'm so stress as my current number is at the bottom compare to the rest of my colleagues... So stress n feel my stomach cramp dunno y... Hopefully nothing serious haizzzz... Sianz... Really feel like throw letter...

genesis, knock off time soon. Leave the worries for tomorrow! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]