(2011/09) Sep 2011

Hi mummies, think the Clarins stretchmark control cream and the oil is not bad. Just that some people tell me that stretchmarks are partly "hereditary" in the sense that if your mum was prone to it then most probably you will be too.. think quite true leh.. of course also depends on your own skin elasticity but like pinkiedot, i also getting lazy since first preg already got stretchmarks even though i was so diligent with the cream and oil [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dear all, please beware of CL auntie Meijie. Her contacts are 93500170(sg), +60165181278 & +60125841293. She is not fit to be CL and claimed that she has worked as CL for more than 10 years. I am sharing here so as to cautious future mother not to face the bad experience I have, more important is the harm done to the new-born baby.

First, she got no sense of hygiene at all. She got long fingernails and kept on dropping her hair. U can see hairs almost everywhere. baby bath basin, towels, feeding towels etc.

Second, her cooking skills sucks as the food got no taste at all. Think her taste buds got issue as she got to eat at least 3 chilli paties every meal. She don't know how to cook confinement food to help the mother to release the wind or reducing the tummy.

Third, she like to deny things even if she got caught. e.g. use baby clothing pail to soak her clothes.

Fourth, she is not automatic in doing housework like vacuum and mopping floor. Got to instruct her to do.

Fifth, she do things at her own convenience with no consideration of the baby and mother's welfare. She can wash her clothes when the baby is awake, leaving the baby alone.

Sixth, she dunno how to operate equipment such as warmers, steriliser etc.

Last of all and the most important point, she told me she don't want to work anymore when I told her to do her work seriously after spotting her not cleaning my baby hygienely and allowing shit to be on my girl's pussy.

Feel free to msg me if u want to know more and happened to have booked her in advance. Pls think thrice to confirm her as ur CL

Hi mummies, just to chk. Anyone of u experiencing a dried yellowish crust in your nipples? I think I had these during my #1, but only in the late 2nd trimester. Having it now n I'm only 7wks+. wonders if it's normal or anyone experiencing it?

Din notice anything except boobs size upgraded. But then I notice that 2nd time mummies seem to develop pregnancy symptoms more quickly. Or u wanna call up dr tan clinic to check?

Anyone has any remedy for headache? I am having one since yesterday. And feel so sick since my lunch yesterday. Like got something stuck in between, couldn't puke out.

Wish there's morning sickness leave I can take. Just wanna climb back to my bed.

sung: u wake up so early ar... oh.. i have yellowish crust... hmmm... i tot is was becoz i got bf my #1... coz during bf tat time, i also have... then i went to see my GP. she told me, tat's due to milk leak... and when it hardens, it's will turn like this...

Pinkiedot, trouble you to update my details:

nick: val_ong

EDD: 9 sept

bb#1

gynae: Dr Adrian Woodwooth

hospital: TMC/MAH

area: Sengkang

Pommes, thanks. I rem having it before so sure it's nothing serious. Juz wondering y it's happening so early this time. Hee yeah maybe 2nd time symptoms all earlier ;P

Christine, thanks. My breasts only leaks during bf time but i stopped when my #1 was abt 15mths. Till now, nothing liao hee juz some bm if I press when bathing time. Haha I kept waking at 4am+ dis few days. Think is hungry ;P

Haha hi-5 Christine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my tummy bump can see too! Can't even fit into the new jeans I bot for CNY, sheezzz...

Sung,

I woke up at 5am to puke n after that, my tummy was hungry again... Took 1/2 cup of hot Horlick n 2 biscuit b4 heading back to bed... Didn't wake up till 9+ today n ate rice again.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good muffin!

hee hee... although so nauseous n with headache, my eyes still light up at the thought of chilli crab and curry chicken.

I dunno is it pregnancy or wat, i find that I like a bit of spicy food now. But before preggie, i can't take chilli or spicy food.

Am waiting for dr appt nw. Chiong down but dr is late so got to wait... Haven had crave for today... Had hotcake for bf.

I am interesting in the aqua aero too but can't swim eh.. Won't b a prob?

Someone asked abt aloe Vera. Am craving for it out of a sudden n asked my gyane.. He said can eat it no issue abt it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Am gg to get wan tan mee for lunch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks pinkiedot for adding my details.

I just bgt Palmer s stretch mark lotion yest n started applying.

Found clarins to be little ex .

I m having my 2nd appt w gynae tomorrow. Excited abt the progress.

I hv been waking 5 plus am for the past 1 week to pass motion.wld stay awake n finish breakfast by 7am.

Only craving for sweet things.

I don't hv much ms. But stopped eating meat since Jan 1st. Except for occasional cod fish n salmon.

Gina : we hv the same edd[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Talk about cravings! I have none right now.. no appetite and having meals is such a bother to me now.. i know im hungry, but i cant eat! I actually force myself to eat during lunch.. end up the whole afternoon i feel unwell.. Haven taken dinner for quite a few days..

My boobs are really sore now, they ache when i dun wear my bra. am having a lot of mucus discharge from my underarea.. anyone having discharge? i dun recall having this much discharge during my first pregnancy leh..

Palmers stretch mark cream dun smell nice right? i rmb i dun like the smell.. anyway i told my hubby, already got so much stretch marks le, im not gg to apply this time round.. after pregnancy ask him to sponsor my slimming can liao.. wahahahahhaaha

Pommes : you can try pressing the area between your thumb n index finger . Try for both hands. Gently massage whenever u can. Shd help w the headache.

I m just waiting for my first trimester to pass to go back to yoga. Just thinking whet to join regular classes or prenatal . Cos I ever saw a preg lady in my regular class doing headstand even n all the poses whenever she can. So cool![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mommies, so envy to those who has craving.. so sad i dun have any at all.. my digestion for food nowadays getting worse.. i have to eat bit by bit n yesterday woke up around 1plus just becoz of indigestion n itz so bloated and hard for me to sleep.. T.T

Aqua Aero??!!! I think we can organise one when most of us hit tri 2.. tis time I wanna try oso.. hehehe... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sung

my symptoms oso came out early, but my boobs din swell le.. becoz I got surgery on my right nipple and i think the inner wound not yet recover fully and I can feel the twitching pain inside.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

As for tummy, maybe becoz my float hasnt been away from the 1st preg n thus it seem bigger than the previous at this stage..

I seriously wanna stop at this one n going to sign up slimming session after bfing my #2.. :p

Yawn yawn yawn.. have not slp well for the past 4 nights.. cough and cough.. then have impt meetings for this week.. so cant on MC.. can die cannot sick.. zzz..

hehe kpo here cos saw Sung & P3pp3r!

Congrats mummies and take good care esp 1st tri cos our tods are so active now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Do u feel bloated these days? I seem to poo n let out a lot of gas this time round. Can poo up to 5 times per day. I'm really scared... Can someone pls advice me on this?

Just got back from lunch. Good thing weather is cloudy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Had plain porridge with green veggie + egg. That's all. I hope this will make me feel better.

thanks bunnz - will try out your method.

the noodles shop is closed so end up we had kfc..

today visit was good... had another scan.. this time bigger and saw the head forming alrdy.. during the scan had a lil bubble like thing near baby's mouth.. i asked.. is it baby blowing bubble? must be having a good time inside... hehe

doc told abt oscar test today... had to be done within end of the mth to 1st week of mar.. still deciding... thought he sais for my age.. its not a MUST.. so its up to us..

pepper>> i also wanna sign up for slimming after giving birth! hahahaha.. i tink your float cant be as jialat as mine.. i look like im 4 months preggy now!

LOL!!!! mi too lo.. now like 4mth preggie.. mine r all the left over fats and extra skin being strectched during my 1st pregnancy.. T.T

@Bunnz: Yes, we have the same EDD!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Mine was initially 19 Sep based on the calendar and I was also excited about it being 19 Sep becos... I will turn 25 on the same day!! Must be quite fun to share the same bday as bb..

Anyway, Doc shifted it to 21 Sep on my 1st appt, due to menstrual cycle..

My cravings are mostly soupy and salty food. Anyone having the same?

Yesh me three!! I look like 4 mths though only 2 mths..sians..after giving birth sure add on another 5 kg!! my craving is bau cho mee..

For those who puked, do u Juz puked everytings out? I realized my baby will select Wat he/ she like den puked out Wat baby hate. I tot it's a coincident but I noted it for 3 days n it all came out to b foods dat BB hate -_-"

Simbaobao : I was just thinking the same thoughts just earlier. When mothers puke ,may be cos the food don't suit the baby s tastes.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thought I read it fr somewhere.

Gina: you r so young!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] mb your bb may come earlier. U never know.

Pinkiedot: palmers smell all right to me for now.

Jennifer: I m pooin more also. Poo is different from before I realized I was preg.. Also I read it s normal to poo more. Even loose ones. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

simbaobao

no le.. i puke those which r not able to digest.. becoz of our changing hormones, our digestion become slower, hence couldnt eat too much at a time..

I wish I have cravings too.... But I just have no appetite and don't know what to eat everyday...... And sometimes this moment I eat something, the next moment I puke everything out!

hihi, i'm joining MTB Sep-11

nick: El-Nino

EDD: 2 sept

bb#2

gynae: Dr Siripat

hospital: Samitivej Srinakharin Bangkok

area: Clementi

P3: lol I tot is coincident tat tings baby dun like is all thrown out but hor is all the foods BB dun like ESP meat stuffs.. Ytd I tried a no. Of foods n chew them till very nuah esp meat den swallow den who knows.... The thing tat came out if Wat baby dun like again -_-"

Lol!!! I doubt so la.. Even very well chewed meat r still abit harder to be digested fully becoz there's certain fats even within the lean meats.. I oso.. Digestion was so slowed tat i can still puke out stuffs tat i have eaten hrs ago.. Wa biang.. So long liao still cannot fully digest.. N oso wind easily accumulate inside with alot of air bubbles if i got no more stuffs to puke... T.T

So so torturious!!!!!!

I got a medela swing single breast pump to let go off at 50% discount. Its bought in Jan '11 but I gave up on bf-ing, thus have no more use for it. Do PM me for details.