(2011/09) Sep 2011

hunnymummy

aiyo.. have to see doc for ur piles.. itz very dangerous if tis carry on till delivery, becoz if u r on natural delivery then it may cause ruptures of piles during pushing n the lose of blood can post damger to ur health.. my #1 i oso ganna during my last tri, but then my gynae din see my ass le.. LOL!!! he just prescribe insert n itz gone like a few days later.. i oso suffer bad constipation from tis preg n is also having ms like u despite in 4th mth liao.. so it may be also due to ur iron pills, let the gynae know or go to a female GP to have tis problem solved.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gina

i just added u in fb, so please approved my request and add me into the group.. THKS ALOT!!! :D

p00h - don't worry, i also walk in for my Oscar. Gynae just said go now without any appt or pre-alert -_-". Although my detailed scan appt is 11am, my gynae was saying can go early say 9.30am, sometimes they will take u in first. Since u walk in, maybe u can try going early.

simbaobao - i also didnt take iron. Only has multi vit since wk12 and started fish oil yesterday. I will start to take calcium on my own since i am not drinking milk.

I see o&g at SGH den do all the tests there for the first 2 trimester den see dr ang for the 3rd trimester.for the whole pregnancy i spent less than $500 including all the necessary tests and scans for my first preggy. assisted forcep delivery w/o epidural + 3 nights MAH stay, I paid $2k refund after all the medisave deductions is $1.6K I only spent $400 for my whole delivery stay at hospital.plus my prenatal expenses, all within $1k all the mummy friends i know who gave birth during this period all paid so much more with packages and all the privates diagnostics. so it made sense to do it again this time round.I am not high risk, so i can do it lidat. i told dr ang how much i paid for each tests he also shocked.he also ask me why i only see him in last trimester but after that he also helped me save here and there when i checked in at MAH. he's really a very nice doc so i'm going back to him again this time round.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My hubby is supporting a big family with not a very big pay packet so we just have to save abit lor. But we compromise on anything impt like child's savings and my comfort during delivery so it's still ok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]basicaly the procedure and everything is around the same but the cost differs significantly so I want to do it this way lor.

My previous experience with SGH O&G is not bad. this one is thwarted by this stupid indian!

maerike : sorry..but somehow i saw your name :p blur

koume: that's good news! can concentrate on your bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kyra: i was just thinking about how you are..

hunnymummy: at least highlight the issue to your your gynae and see what he says. He may not inspect your bum straightaway and can tell you what needs to be done.

I used to have little bleeding for a while like once a week or 2 over a period of 3 mths. but mainly on tissue only

I consulted a TCM then...he didnt inspect me at all, not even my wrist or anything. just asked about frequency and amount of bleeding. in the end just told to drink more water and eat more veg.He said so long it's not bleeding everytime something like that.

May I ask when do gynaes prescribe iron pills?

Anyone has any idea why wld 2nd preg likely to casuse a pain in bum or backache?

p3pp3r: alamak... i am starting to see the seriousness of this..i must go check he need to see my butt first anot..i will ask him..can dun see??(o-.-o)

i got phobia of adding smh groups to my fb... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] it was my fault but the repercussion is a nightmare. sometimes i dream of the whole thing...haiz..

simbaobao

extra iron is given when u r always hit with dizzy spells n it will be dangerous if u r low blood pressure coz u can faint anywhere at anytime.. so iron is given extra to help u increase the red blood cell for them to carry more oxygen to ur brain..

#2: my multi vit doesn't seem to have iron inside.. its sunwards, prenavit. maybe i will check with him... hehe best is no need to take.. hate taking so much pills...

hunnymummy: wow u sure saved a lot!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm also only prenatal vits. i guess it's ok. taking my own fish oil..do not enjoy taking pills also

gettin more tired and hungry easily these days.

just wondering whether pain in bum can be due to uterus expanding..

bunnz: huh.... mine is everytime leh.... i have alot of problems lately one after another so i am quite afraid one of my problematic privates will gimme serious problem so am avoiding investigations.haiz..it's been a stressful time and so untimely that it has to happen when i'm pregnant.hmm[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hunnymummy

ya.. maybe call him up n check with him, becoz i remember even after my preg, my piles came back quite a few times but by then i was examined by GP n not gynae, weird part is the female GP got see le while my gynae didnt see, so maybe he is very experience with such case n is very normal so he din even check n just prescribe me the inserts... heehee..

Hunnymummy – wow, really safe quite a lot wor. The Oscar and detail scan alone is like ~$400 already. Good option. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

p00h - Thanks for the add. I am a FTWM though. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

About iron pills, my gynae also did not prescribe me with that. Since Feb this year, I blacked out twice. The second time was today. Apparently my gynae told me that it is pretty normal for pregnant mummies to get giddy and he advised me to take more sugar. But I thought we are supposed to cut down on sugar?

Hunnymummy that's v gd saving .. Imagine I ald spent ard 1k for my 1st 4 visits .. And if I'm u, I sure scold that gynae up side down before lodging that compaint. Make u wait for nothing !! Patient's time not precious meh!

My iron pill is super disgusting, always burp v weird smell out aft taking that!! I'm taking that when I like . It really makes me wanna puke ..

El-nino

same lor. I also cannot walk too long. even when go home if stand at MRT for 20-30mins also very tired and nearly can't walk home though its only 5mins walk from mrt to my flat.

hi girls,

I am craving for mala hot pot. used to go to one of those not very hygienic places along bugis area where u have take ur own food to cook. But now got to beware of hygience. so last weekend i went to magic of chongqing hotpot. but the mala is not spicy and in fact tasted bitter.. /faint. I didnt rmb the standard is liek that.

Anyone know any other mala hotpot restaurant that serves u the uncooked dishes to ur table by ordering and is hygienic?

Rumi, Rajah Inn at Tiong Bahru Plaza [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

They serve the food to you when you order (is buffet). Then each person gets an individual pot, so you can order different flavour soup base from whomever is eating with you (just in case the person doesn't like mala).

My fave there: FRIED DURIAN!!!

Koume - Congrats! If finances isnt an issue, it's really good to be able to put aside work and concentrate on pregnancy & motherhood. Enjoy this journey! I'm abit worried over my KPIs committed for this year, not sure how I'm going to achieve them by August. And at home front, I really have no time/energy to pack the 2 spare rooms to make way for the new nursery.

Iron Pills - I'm only prescribed with multi-vits and calcium tablets. When I was sick past 3 weeks, I skipped the vitamins as I was afraid it would be too heaty. I just added additional fish oil myself too.

Sugar - loveberries, it depends. High sugar level is of course not good but low sugar level will cause fatality in pregnancies. So it's good to keep suagr level in checks and take small meals throughout the day.

Bunnz - I'm fine already (finally!). Really really pray that I wont fall sick again for the next 5months. It's terrible to be sick during preg.

Think I got dependent on nasal spray cos without fail, my nose started acting up by mid-day and before bed-time, even as my other flu symptoms started to ease away. So I tried to wean myself off over the weekend. PHEW! Finally got restful sleep since last night. Going back on all my vitamins and TCM. The next gynae visit is coming Sat. I'm so excited. Havent seen gynae for a month. Friends are starting to do side-bets on gender. Haha! Went to my specialist on Saturday (for my other health prob), unfortunately, I still havent piled back on any of the 3kg lost. My hb asked if I have been skipping meals secretly. LOL!

rumi - Can try Xian De Lai at liang seah street/ It's among the better/cleaner ones at Bugis. Whole place is air-conditioned and they will bring your orders to you.

i missed ma la hou guo.. but nowsaday my stomach like cannot take spicy foods.. even kfc spicy chicken tasted spicy nowsaday.. getting weak..

rumi

i just read an article tis morning dunnoe when issit but definitely just these few days newspaper la.. itz on the unhygienic mala hot pot.. itz so gross when they reuse those soup from the previous customer where alot of tooth picks and tissues r inside, they just took them out n reuse the soup to the next customer.. yerkkkkkk!!!

so be careful, ya and rajah inn at tiong bahru plaza is good.. can try over there... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think you can try the one at tan quee lan street, 火锅之家。the more popular foods like seafoods and meat are served upon order. While the veggie all those is on buffet counter. Among one of the best buffet I've been to. I just take the veggie from the buffet counter and order all the uncooked meat and seafood i like.The spicy sour soup is nice. it's different from tom yam... they have mala also if i'm not wrong. but i dun like the numb taste and certian herbs and spices not good for preggy. the spicy sour soup is appetising, a must try!:D

p3pp3r: ok, will ask him[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Thanks!

MZ, Igop: haiz.. no choice... poor got poor method of surviving.LOL!!:D has taught me to be very prudent, but not less demanding of what I should get in return!LOL!:Dsuper pissed off lor. really humiliated by her big time leh.Wasted my whole day there din do anything. oh yah.. it was on april fool, it;s really the funniest joke of my life!!:D

p3pper: wyeuck!!!yucksy!!who's that!!???aiyo.....they think it's china ar???i heard before in china there's a very popular soup last time, everyone like it, sell like hot cakes.then when an unhappy employee left the company, he spilled the beans about it being recycled soup. All the tissue and all those yucky stuff removed from all the dirty soup poured into one big pot and reheated and then portioned and served to guests as the signature soup!eeks!!

@GinaChristine: I have sent you PM on FB too.

@Muffin: I have tailbone pain too when i sit down and then stand up or lie partial reclining. I had this during my #1 and tot this is common and turned out to be i hurt my tailbone when i was very young so Gynae said nothing can be done and the pain will stay on until i deliver which turn out to be true.

Gynae said when stomach grow bigger, the pain will be more intense cos the spine/ tailbone has to sustain the weight.

For #1 i had it around 17 weeks or so cos by then stomach start growing. This time round I started having this around week 10 cos I couldnt lose my perviously preggie weight.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@ Mareike: Take care and drink lots of water. Ya, my stomach also ballooned alot. Partly due to previous preggy fat and another due to gas. Gynae said I have lots of gas in tummy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@ Ellysia: Fenugreek also boost BM. Can see results in 3 days.

BTW - I saw alot of mummies gg for detailed scan, OSCAR and Triple test. Anyone gg for Amnio?

iron pills: my gynae prescribed them right from the start, had been taking them with the folic. but initially i took it on alternate days and now it's everyday. Starting to feel a bit constipated, so gonna stop it for a while [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi P00h: Can you add me to your list please?

IloveSashimi

EDD 30 Sept but will go for early deliver (date unknown yet cos gg for c-sect)

Dr WK Tan

TMC

FTWM

Telok Blangah

wahhh thansk for the idea. i must go eat soon...

Coz last time i used to eat at those with buffet counter and i find it quite dirty. but it ok when not preg, coz sometimes diahorrea after that.. ..

hunnymummy> is the 火锅之家 clean and hygienic?

I will try the rajah inn soon..how much is it per person?

i tink i saw the hei xin ma la guo news article.. after dat the boss replied to newspaper said is the worker taking the pic on revenage coz they ask the worker to leave..

hunnymummy: Wah you still eating sashimi even in times like this? Ya I LOVE SASHIMI and before preggy i also had like a few times a week. Keke.. maybe after delivery, we can have a sashimi night together.. haha.. I very kiasu one.. stop sashimi the minute i know i am preggy even though Gynae gave go ahead.. keke..

sashimi makes me happy.so my hubby allow and i go to reliable places and eat norwegian salmon only. i never stop for both pregnancies. and fresh live oysters too!!:D""

supplement

i started folic upon knowing i'm preggy

took 2months of Vit B6, 60days supplement

from 90days onwards, gynae prescribe iron pill, i used to take those iron taste pill then i told her to change, she gave me FerLI-6, its ok & not constipated, dun endure because iron gotta take for at least 2-3month i think.

Caltrate-600 even i'm taking 1 glass of full cream fresh milk daily, the pills super big, can feel when gulp down with lotsa water, will change to Nutrilite after 1 finish my 1mth supply. mommies shd try taking calcium supplement because i think its really important, i swear by it cos i think my 1st boy is very strong from all the kicking.

fish oil - thinking when's the best time to start, perhaps from 20wks onwards.

BTW babies can start hearing at 20weeks, can take out bach, mozart for baby.......and start communicating with your lil one.

hunnymummy, still take raw fish? i take take only once in 1st tri cos comes with my set lunch. no cravings for jap food though

you are making me to start craving for these now.. I love fresh oysters too!! Guess Sashimi lovers = Fresh Oysters lover ba.. keke..

Which restaurants have norweigen salmon??

mummies: i just got a call from the clinic.. saying my urine got bacteria, need to re-do urine test.. any mummies face this b4, this is worrying..

P00h: I think the urine could be contaminated when handling. I previously have this but not durig pregnancy though. It was the usual medical checkup and they said its contaminated and have to retake the urine test. Turn out to be fine. Did you gynae says anything?

baby hearing

ya in fact baby can start hearing quite well at week 18.. hehehe.. time to bring out my babyplus liao.. :p

hunnymummy

i super notti during confinement and broke all rules.. lol!! my mom always scold me so tis time round she dun wanna help me liao n i gotta seek for CL.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pooh

i thought tatz the urine stripe test upon visit to the gynae? how come now then they call u??

Pepper, the babyplus really work? Cos my friend used it religiously but she say she can't see the 'positive effects' as promised leh...

I had something similar but we had control over what we wanted to play to baby. I played a lot of classical music to my #1. And a lot of Disney songs. That probably explains his love for music & singing -_-"""

ILoveSashimi: its the nurse who called me. gynae didn't talk to me.. Hope everything is going to be fine.. Tml going for re-test..

El-nino: yes yes.. i think baby can hear us.. I am talking to baby everyday.. sing song to him b4 going to bed..

kyle, great that you are fully recovered.

iron pills - mine is iron cum multi vit given by gynae. was also given fish oil and calcium pills.

ma la huo guo - yum yum.. i always go to xian de lai at bugis. think is quite clean and food quality is not bad. i miss all my chillis like sambal, tom yum, redang, etc. dun dare to take much coz worried too spicy will result in heatiness. but once in a while, i still sneak some chillis in my food. hhahaa..

hunnymummy, wow, you still take sashimi and oysters! my hubby refused to let me take. i wanted to eat sushi and said just take those cooked ones but he said no! so deprived of japanese food!

pooh, don't worry, maybe is contaminated during handling. shouldnt be much problem. don't scare yourself first.

p3pp3r: i had too urine and blood test in my wk18 for a routine test.. i guess everything is sent to lab for testing.. so now got to re-do urine test..