(2011/09) Sep 2011

Good morning all,

RE: FB group

Gina is the admin that can add new comers into the FB group. She's out of town these few days, so let's wait patiently for her to come back. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Herbs during Confinement

That's my concern too.. whether still can take so many herbs while BF-ing.

Confinement Agency

Still deciding between PEM and GPLS. For PEM, my mum thinks they present themselves well, with all the structures and protocols, very professional. The questionable part is whether it is worth taking up their herbal package and whether am I suitable?

For GPLS, I'm more for them. Find them more easy-going. The only questionable part is the confinement lady comes, then decide what we need to buy. But the representative mentioned that we can go their website and look through their menu first. Then can tell the CL what I like. She will cook. Hmm... not sure, if this is a good arrangement.

Overall experience, PEM is more pushy while GPLS tells me to take my time to compare around, still have time.

pOMMES,

I got mine previously from PEM. Didnt try GPLS so cannot compare. the confinement lady overall ok lah...except a bit lazy. want to take nap, didnt wash the dishes after cooking...because i have a maid. but after indicating that i prefer her to wash the dishes, she did do it...cooking is good.

As for the herbs, i bought it too...but my advice is not to buy from them. although price is reasonable but in the end, herbs not alot, so quite bland...u still need to buy more herbs to add in the taste...

Simbaobao: I’m also a believer in wearing dresses coz of the theory that #2 mentioned! Haha…like the loose feeling, no restrictions…=)

Jojo88: Yea I read before that the uterus has a natural tendency to lean to the right side so feeling ‘more’ on that side is perfectly normal. =)

It’s a Mon once again and going to watch Sanctum with hubby tonight! Haha a lot of people are saying I’m crazy to want to watch thrillers with baby but this show is gonna be exciting for us coz we went Blackwater Rafting in underground caves during our HM in NZ! =p Enjoy your week ahead too mummies, and especially to those going to see their bb this week! Gender time! ;)

I order confinement food the last round so not sure abt wat herbs. but i know generally is dang sheng, dang gui, red dates, longan, ginger. But TMC nurse say cannot eat dang gui bec will reduce BM supply. The confinement food got give papaya fish soup but only once a week, i find too little. If possible, u can ask yr confinement lady to cook more papaya fish soup which will boost BM.

I'm logging in from my hotel. I have received some email addresses which I have already added. Once you accept the request, wait for me to add you to the group k?

May not have access for the rest of the day, so be patient with me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Jennifer Chng, I can't find you on fb using your email address. Is it correct?

@Simbaobao: Amanda is my church friend. hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

There are also some of you whom I cannot find on fb using the email addresses you gave, your profile could be under hidden. You should have received an email from me to add me instead.

Okay, am logging off now. have to leave the hotel soon.

Take care everyone! chat soon!

Morning mummies! Another week begins! One week closer to EDD haha. For mummies who have joined the fb group, pls go to that group wall to put ur name and nick to the list so easier for everyone to identify each other when adding new friends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have a good week everyone! I'm on leave on Friday cuz #1 Childcare is closed that day. So it's a 4-day week for me. Take care all and keep the updates coming in!

Asura: think I came across that Chinese calendar before. Yup think it was boy the last I checked haha. And from what doc sees it's likely to be another boy so might be quite accurate? Haha

Mummies morning! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went Msia over the weekends to visit my paternal grandma, and had a shiok time eating chili crab and all Malay foods, and drinking teh tarik. hehe. I tot why not cut some slack over the weekends and tighten the rein again when I'm back in SG...

Hope my playfulness won't affect bb :p

Hi Gina, have pm-ed u my fb email. Pls add me when u'r back, and hope you have a safe trip!

Asura, chocolate15: i checked with the Lunar Calendar as well.. it states a girl! lol! sat's gynae checkup, gynae tried to see... lol! he said cannot see anything in between.. maybe's a girl.. LOL! he said.. either it's still small or is a girl.. keke...

another col teach mi to see the hair turning pattern of our last-born child... if the hair is growing in clockwise, the next child born is a boy.. if anti-clockwise, the next child born is a girl...

#2: yeah i also like to wear all bottoms low waist.

last sat i tried my jeans(1st time durin preg) and still can wear!! woohoo. low waist jeans..but cos i had to sit down due to long duration of musical, i just unbottom top button..buttom fly also.. so shiok.

Calendars calculate i'm having boy lei.. but 90%girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hair direction also can tell gender!!? :0

My detailed scanning is on 9/5 at TMC.

I went there for DS test in mid March and nurse there booked for me on the spot..

Mareike : have sharp pain on left side of stomach or lower abds and keep wanting to go toilet(ridiculous: like every hour or so )..little or no urine at all when in the toilet.

Also durin passing of urine like a burning or hot sensation.

Fever the next day

Fever was up and down for a week(due to infection not cleared)

Took me at least 2 weeks to fully recover i think

was in 2009

from then on, i got scared..changed undies/pantyliner like 2-3 times a day

try to wear cotton one as much as possible

Actually wear pantyliner too often/too long is not healthy also cos any discharge is still moisture.

Btw I dont have to go to the wake at all.

My aunts and mom said better not to go..

Safer to listen than to be stubborn cos i simply cant shoulder the responsiblity

daddysbao : wah shiok ah...crabs and teh tarik! yum! My mil offered me masala tea like 3 times in the same meal .by the 3rd time..my hb was glarin at her already!! was quite funny..

Christine: my gynae only pass me the referral letter. i also called TMC on my own to book for oscar the last time..

bunnz: the nurse didnt say anything lei.. sad.. was told to walk in to queue.. sobsob

daddysbao: wow.. must be having a wonderful time last weekend..

p00h,

did u buy package, i.e. OCSARS + Detailed Scanning? If u did, rightfully, TMC will auto-schedule you after the OSCARS. That's what my clinic nurse told me. Humm.. guess i better give them a call to double check.

Gina, thanks, got the group linked in, I've updated my nick

mommies, when add to friend list, can also indicate your SMH nick so can recognise

pooh: hmm, the tmc lady who registered me helped me to make appointment for detailed scan for apr when i came down for the NT test. I also had to make payment for the detailed scan on the spot as well.

Perhaps it depends on which drs we're seeing, and so the staff there are more familiar with certain drs and their usual behaviour? so that's why some book for us and some dun? :s This is just my guess la...

and yeah bunnz and pooh, had a shiok shiok time, and hb can't do anything... he can only sigh and try to stop to no avail. i try not to look at him in the eye, and with my bro and mum helping me to eat all forbidden food, he can't do anything. :p

now back to SG have to control again liao.

asura: i didn't buy the oscar + detailed scanning package. didn't know abt that..

daddysbao: ur hubby same as mine.. control my eating.. this cannot eat, that cannot eat.. haiz..

Asura, chocolate15, Christine: For me Lunar Calendar state it is a boy

my beautician also said it's a boy cos it is more oval shape than round...

but during last scan there isn't anything in between the bb'sleg. Dr said have to wait till detail scan next week then can confirm. I was hoping my 1st child could be a girl :p

finally got some time to log in.. very busy today running ard.. doing up some dishes and stuffs..

bunnz: when hb's granny passed away.. i oso din attended it.. ytd they went qing ming sweep tomb.. i oso siamz it.. his another cousin's who wife is preg.. went alone.. i told him, they cfm qnz him how come she can go BUT i can't..

hahaha i simply can't be bother alrdy.. they can said what they want..

Hi Mummies..

After much discussion with MIL, my Mum, and most importantly husband, I have tendered my resignation today. Last day end of the month.

Looking out for part-time job in the East! Any lobangs please share.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ladies.. how is everyone? Most of us are in our 2nd tri now yeh?

Anyone experiencing aching/painful tailbone prob esp when u need to get up from yr seat ?

Hb's uncle passed away when I was at w10/w11, we also didnt attend the wake. Not sure if anyone questioned/gossiped, I dont see his relatives often.

For Qing Ming, I didnt attend with hb. He went alone to temple with his parents. Last week my maternal side prayed too but parents didnt ask me along cos they went at 7am. Just over the weekend, they prayed to my paternal side at 9am so I went down. All my aunts were surprised to see a 3rd generation there. I am generally closer to paternal grandparents anyway. And always make it a point to visit their urns, before big occasions, e.g. before I got married. And now, before I deliver [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Let them know what has been happening to me. Haha!

bunnz, it was not me who is asking about your UTI symptoms. it was nakamarchie.

just now when i did my big business, it was quite painful and to my shock, i had some bleeding. now monitoring to make sure the blood is due to constipation and not spotting. really scary.

good thing is the pain from UTI has gone and shingles stop spreading. i guess i'm on recovery stage now. now just hope the bleeding is not spotting.

about lunar calendar, for me it state it is a boy. shall wait for detail scan to see if it is accurate.

koume, congrats! can enjoy a good break from work and before bb comes!

oh dear! that crazy man is so horrid! how can beat the preggie wife! asshole!!!

mareike: You also got so bad constipation ar? I did my biz and got up saw the whole toilet bowl all red from bleeding.Freaked me out! But I clean den know that it's from the back, not the front. Heng arh... Must be some blood vessels burst in my butt. But i so paiseh to see doctor for it leh.. it's been weeks and been happening everytime i poo.. either light or heavy bleeding. Just can't bring myself to see doctor. Gonna show front when delivering. Now show back for piles???haiz... so malu..

muffin, i'm also getting aches on tailbone, you are right it hurts when getting up from seat. i never experience this when I had #1, i thought it was the effect from epidural. trying to change seati

Hunnymummy, should see doc you know. Cos if you don't do something to control it now, it may worsen along the pregnancy and after delivery. Esp post delivery, it will be torture (I read stories of mummies who couldn't sit on their butt cos of the piles)...

#2 on the way: aiyoo.. so diu lian leh...I think to myself i wait until i faint from all the bleeding then someone will bring me to see doctor, den i dun need to tell anyone liao lor=D haiyo... i so paiseh leh...(o'_'o)

hunny

I suggest u better see gynae for tat problem.

fyi, my gynae prescribe piles medicine for me during 1st P. Its v common to get piles during pregnancy. And her piles medicine is very effective. I even applied it after giving birth, bec' the piles are v painful after giving birth. Its better to control it before giving birth so tat it doesn't give u problem later.

El-nino

My gynae told me its v common for 2nd P onwards to get pain at ass area or backache. She said later on, the pain may develop to front part too!

Ellysia: [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] see gynae ar... aiyo... my gynae is male leh...i so the paiseh lor..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif](need to check one right?mine is very bad liao. my ubby say it's really like pigu kai hua...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif](i so paiseh laa....sometimes they stick out after i poo so it's like one lump of shit stuck between your butt. can lasst for few days before it retracts in again..haiz..i drink yakult and eat fruits and veggie everyday and even prune juice dun work. sianz.

Hunnymummy, eh... dun feel embarrassed cos you need to get comfy with your gynae also lah... else you feel paiseh during delivery then it's gonna make the experience worse...

Or you go see a female GP?

he was my gynae for my #1. but my #1 that time i dun have this problem. it's smooth traffic. this time no matter wad i do is always jam de. haiz... now got to show him my butt... so paiseh!!i din even do breast examination for both my pregnancy. I got a weird feeling in my breasts. sometimes like lumpy and painful but i also paiseh to see anyone for it. i heard of my hubby's cousin got breast cancer after having her first child. but see?all my private areas are giving problem now.. i think i rather die a quiet death. haiz..i so paiseh leh!!why din i marry a doctor?!!haiz..

constipation: gynae precribe vege laxative safe for pregnancy, i took in #1/#2(2wk ago bcos bloaty stomach & feel terrible, cannot eat) and usually it voluntarily poop after 12hrs. usually after 20wk, bowel tends to improve, can poop everyday without laxative.

Ellysia; over the weekend, i went to supermarket, walk for about 1/2hour, i can feel sore in the v-area like mense cramp, so uncomfy. imagine another 22wk to delivery already feel all the 3rd trimester syndrome

hunnymummy...the way you describe is so funny le...din mean to poke fun...but i literally visualize what u had describe..hehe...maybe dun take too much heaty food?? need to drink more water as well ya...cos too m uch fibre and not enough fluid also will have prob...

Hunnymummy, then probably find a female GP to check the piles and breasts?? I had a breast lump removed when I was 18. Thankfully is benign but we've been more careful about the checking of the boobs ever since then...

El nino: so good??!i running to my gynae tml to ask for that!!:D

kelly: dun worry,i know wad you mean...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but it's really lidat lor. i tell my hubby he also laff his ass off!but my piles no feeling de leh. i think my pain tolerance too high or i am numb. cos i gave birth to no. 1 w/o epidural only at 8cm dilation onwards den want to climb walls. but reach 10cm she pop out jiu numb again. got drink alot of water leh... albeit cold water tho they say it slows down digestion. but i can;t help it!I'm like a oven these days... always at boiling point and my temper is terrible I explode like volcanic activity.

#2 on the way: i scared will damage the milk ducts or stuff if i have to do anything to it.but the thing is... haiyo!!i so paiseh!!!haiz.. i requested my massage lady to do prenatal massage for me then she can shun bian check for me also ma.. since i'm comfy with her liao. but she say massage only for 28-32 weeks. before or after is not safe so got to wait lor,,,[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mummies you all know the gender of baby already? I so angry leh!!! i wanted to try u/s to see if we can have a clue about it last friday. den i went to SGH for my appointment, cos i dun see lawrence ang til 3rd trimester to save $$. The stupid indian team doctor say not necessary for scan at 16 weeks. I was so pissed. i am paying for it and it can be possible to see and i need to know cos i want to buy baby's things on my BKK trip this coming weekend onwards, wad she mean necessary or not??!!! den w/o scans or anything, she made me wait out her door for 3 hours befopre seeing me near clinic closing time at 6.30pm!hello, i came in at 3.06pm and my appointment time is at 4.20pm!den i told her when i am called for my tun, i got other things to do so i am not seeing her that day liao, i need my case notes so i can see my obgyn elsewhere, she say she got other patients to see, ask me to go back for it the next day if i want. it's not her who is supposed to print the case notes, she just need to give the go ahead and it's the nurses' job! i told her, my Q number is called and I am in her room so wad for talking about other patients?!SO disrespectful laa.. piece of indian shit!She's only a GP sitting in O&G clinic, not some big shot obgyn, even lawrence ang and adrian B woolworth dun do that to their patients!so i stomped to patients relations and lodged a complaint against her.uurgh!!!%&@@R$@$#$@$$(%#!!if i had been there to see prof, i definitely would be able to do my scan wan lor. even if not necessary!!grr!!money face!

hunnymummy, wah, if your bleeding problem after bowel movement persist, it is best to see a doc! also do check your boobs too! avoidance don't make the problems go away!

this is first time for me so I'm monitoring. i plan to stop taking my iron pills daily and switch to alternate days and taking more fruits and prune juice to see if it improves. Going to see GP on wed about my shingles so will ask him about the piles thing too.

mareike: i think this started with the iron tabs too. i took them as prescribed in my first trimester for sometime until this thing started i stopped. But it'sbeen for very long now and it still persist.. so..hmm.. for #1, i wasn;t prescribes iron pills..and no problems.. but this preggy is harder. I'm still rejecting alot of food and having to vomit after meals quite frequently now... tho i'm going into my 5th mth liao.

Hey all!

Had been a silent reader since Jan 2011. Pls help to add me in the chart. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nick: Loveberries

EDD: 20 Sept 2011

BB#: 1

Gynae: Dr Adrain Woodworth

Hospital: TMC / MAH

Area: Woodlands

This thread really move real fast, especially during weekdays.

p00h – Booked my detailed scan at TMC last month during Oscar, will be on 27 Apr. Tried to postpone to either 4th or 6th May, all fully booked. So looks like I got to stick to mine.

Gender – 90% is a BOY for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The lunar calendar also state is a boy too, looks like is quite accurate…haha. Actually before I go for Wk16 scan, many already predict is a boy, none predict girl..not sure why.

Oscar – Gynae share the result during the Wk 16 appt, 1:~13000 (forgot the exact number). Gynae says this is considered a good result. I am glad.

Bb has grown double in size since we see him the last time in Wk12. Now in Wk16, 10.22cm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hunnymummy – why are u not seeing Dr Lawrence until 3rd trimester? You didn’t take the package? So far I had only saw him 3 times – Wk6, Wk12 and Wk16. The Wk16 was just last Saturday and started with the $550 package. The nurse deducted what I paid the last 2 times, and I only paid the balance ~$260. I think I don’t need to pay anything until delivery except fish oil.