(2011/09) Sep 2011

pooh, you moving house? I'm also in the midst of talking to many contractors/IDs cos I'm renovating my centre.

We've decided on the contractor already. Will be using the one that my mum's office always uses for their shop renos and they also did my parent's place last Oct. Price wise is not the cheapest but I know their quality is good and most importantly, their after service is good (if got any problems they will come rectify very quickly).

Gina, thanks for creating the FB group, going be fun to put faces to names n to nicks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will pm u my email address shortly.

Hope all the mummies who r sick get well soon!

N BIG CONGRATS to all the mummies who found out the gender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also just found out the gender yest, i'm having a didi for my #1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Appt is actually 2 wks later but I keep having this persistent pain n crampy feeling in my lower tummy so was worried n went down to gynae yest. Gynae said is ligaments stretching.. But I'm still worried as my pain is getting abit worst n the pain is somewhat persistent throughout the day n night. Campy feeling feels like bad menstrual days n sometimes the pain can be quite sharp feeling, else it's juz there.. Din hv this feeling before. Hope all is really ok. Pregnancy can be so worrying at times...

Congrats choco! Dun be disappointed, both boys, hopefully they'll be close n hv lots of fun together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm having another boy too n somehow I'm glad coz can save abit on clothing n toys :p but my Mil was disappointed. She already hv 3 grandsons plus now mine #2, that makes it 4. She wants a granddaughter. Was abit unhappy yest when I heard get tell my Hubby why not a gal, gals r better...sheese, all I want is for my kids to he healthy n happy. Boys or gals, never mind lah.

#2, yah. new house coming soon, better start sourcing now, just in case 3rd tri i cannot cope..

sung, mine 90% is a GUY !!! guess i better wait till detailed scan on 18Apr b4 updating.. hee hee

#2, where Will your tuition centre be? Reno contractors, most impt is quality n after sales else very problematic. My house id was very good servicing us during Reno n very accommodating. But zero after sales Srv, call him always busy n didn't send us the warranty at all. Give up after a few mths but we'll never go back to him nor recommend him to anyone, bleh!

Sung, 'why not girl?' -> ask her to ask her son's sperm lor.... But you are right, boy or girl is not very important... most impt is that baby is healthy!

Pooh, hee congrats! I think boys r quite accurate coz really can see ;P but still I'll wait till after detailed scan too to start buying some new clothes for the little one. going to use most of #1's stuff but will get a few new ones for bb still [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Half a mth more to your detailed scan! Mine's still really far away, scheduled for 23 May, next mth!!

#2, haha yeah, was half tempted to. But then with all matters regarding mil, I tend to keep my mouth shut to prevent conflicts. Only nag n complain to Hubby afterwards haha ;P I think all of us mummies hv experienced heartaches when our little ones r sick so most impt priority for us is always healthy bbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi managed to add those whose PM I have received.

@igop: your email address doesn't seem to have an account.

@sung: I realized we have a mutual friend in Irene. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@simbaobao: I didn't see ur PM.

Gina, u r a very pretty MTB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh yeah, I just saw too, hee how did u know IY? Your classmate? Hee she was my olleague before I quit to be a SAHM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sung: why yours so long?? TMC appt is really full.. managed to get 1 last slot (some1 cancelled the slot)..

Btw, for mummies who know the gender n wants to start buying some Bb clothes, can chk out the us website "babymallonline" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I love their Bb clothes, very soft n comfy for singapore's hot weather, n cute too. U can see their clothes selling in spore too but at a much higher price. I find Bb clothes quite pricey, much like maternity clothes haha ;P

Congrats pooh n sung!!

Thanks Gina, I have resent the email address to u . Or can I search for the group n join ? Or is there something I need to do in my privacy or account setting in FB?

Pooh, erhh hee detailed scan usually done from 20wks onwards. Juz like for my #1, my gynae fixed mine at 22wks. Not sure why but I'm really looking forward coz can get all of 1hr n more looking at Bb haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] mine's at Camden medical centre, they will give a cd of bb's shots n some short clips of Bb moving too so really really looking forward [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks igop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] U'll find out yours next week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@igop: I don't think you need to do anything on your a/c. Just need to accept my request. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@sung: you're too kind, thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] IY is someone within the service whom I have worked with on cross-agency projects. She is a really nice lady! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gina, r u working with a ministry? IY's parent ministry hee wild guess but suddenly tot I recalled her mentioning your name before ;P Yup IY's a really lively gal n a very nice/caring colleague [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bye mummies, going log off now. Hee want to catch a wink or two before my boy wakes up from his nap :p

Hopes everyone enjoys your weekend!

Thanks Gina for setting up fb! Will pm u soonish.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U can play with with ur stroller for a while .Hehe

#2 : thanks for info abt tsien shd be fun for the 3 yr old. One tsien xia opp my hse.:p . Children love being exposed I guess so long as they don't feel tired going here n there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pommes : think opp results for dreams apply to only gender? Hehe not so sure. But speaking abt dreams, my best fren dreamt I was pregnant on the day I tested +ve . 3 days before that, I actually " saw " a bb while I was meditating.

Seems like beginning of more princes ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rashes : I also have some on my upper back.. Quite unsightly when I wear sports top :\ not itchy though

Sung: feeling better?

Personally I feel for those one sec cramps here n there is fine.. Unless there s sharp pain which persists after a while..

But still , trust your own instinct n visit gynae shd u feel the need.

Bunnz, Tien Hsia is very boring and not fun for 3yo. They are better known for their primary level classes cos they are very academic. Berries & Beijing Language School is more suitable for preschoolers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My boy went for Tien Hsia lesson for 1 month and did not like it. But he enjoyed Berries (but too inconvenient/far to continue) and BLS (still attending).

. Thanks for info. Is there one bls at toa payoh hub? Tot I rem there. I heard it s good to start them off in mandarin as it helps in them picking stuff faster n easier.

When is ur centre scheduled to open?

It s ok to pay more to have better svces esp for Reno which is a huge project!

I m gettin lazy.. Slowing my Sunday classes.. Keke

Bunz, we'll be taking the keys back on 30th April. Then will start reno and should be in operation by June.

BLS is at Tampines, SK, Pasir Ris & Punggol only I think... Oh, Suntec also have...

It's the cheapest compared with all the other chinese enrichment schools too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now.. waiting for 2nd appt with confinement agency. Luckily my mum is here to ask those "intelligent" questions.

gina - have PM you my email add for the FB group. Thanks for setting up.

sung - congrats! My detailed scan is just 1 week before you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My rashes have subsided after sleeping in the air con and wearing loose clothing. Think mine is really heat rash.

craving for ice cream now! :p

@Pommes/Bunnz: done. Pls accept request. ;)

@sung: yes, I was in her Ministry HQ and we came together to work on a project. I have since left that Ministry and joined another so in a way, still considered colleagues with IY. Haha

newly joined here! My EDD is on 9th Sept.

Glad to make friends with all the sept mummies to be!

EDD 07-Sep-11

BB# 1

Gynae: Dr Wee Horng Yen

Hospital: KKH

Area: AMK

gina - I have added you but I dun see the FB group... is it my setting?

-----

Anyone has any comment on PEM confinement agency and GPLS confinement agency? Deciding between these 2 agencies.

@Pommes: You should be able to see the link to the group on the left hand column above create group. I have already added you to the group, do check? Thanks!

Hi Gina, I've PM you my email add for FB group. Thanks for setting up the group.

Pommes, I used PEM for my 1st pregnancy, their service is good. However, in the end it still depends on the confinement nanny that you get and how you communicate your expectations to her. Mine is good for most things except that she is not very encouraging in breastfeeding. She keeps wanting to bottle feed baby cos bb was crying then.

Sung: ya now guilty I felt disappointed haha. Like don't appreciate bb like that. Terrible hor.

Had so much to eat today. Met friends for lunch to celebrate one of their bdays at TWG Ion. Food's good but super long queue jus AFTER we got seated ha! Then dinner at imperial treasure steamboat at 111 somerset followed by ice cream at cold rock at 313 somerset! Bb super well-fed today.

Pommes: u know CK? I noticed common friend. She was my excolleague.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i requested for frd's add for those who are in the grp as wel..

Hi gina! I juz pm u my email add for the facebook! Thanks![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Got it, Janice and added too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Probably my last for the night. Hope to see more requests soon so we can build up the fb page. Its great to now put a face to names.

Good night everyone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies havent been very active on the thread, consider myself relatively new to team. my 16wk scan 2 wk ago and confirmed the 2nd to be another boy, though it will be nice if I had a girl but i guess i can save $$ on clothes, can use his gor gor clothes. i'm in my 18wk now and tummy is more prominent now. can finally say bye bye to the MS syndrome. it was bad compared to the first pregnancy, thot gender will be gal but hey different symptoms may not means diff gender. no more suspense to mummies who are going for 16wk or 20wk scan.

gina - PM u to add me to FB group

pooh - mine's another prince, my gynae name is Siripat & I'm a FTWM. thanks for updating, cheers

good morn mummies,

can't sleep, hee hope i dun become zombie later.

gina, oic, hee yup still colleagues, maybe will hv chances to work together again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pommes, you'll love the cd from the detailed scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can keep viewing the pics and shots over and over again hee..but hor, jts, i dun like the scan's doc. very silly person haha. if it's the same one, bet you'll feel the same way after the scan too :p

bunnz, thanks! am better this morn, since i woke up abt 3plus, hopes it'll stay this way [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

choco, hee never mind, sayang bb more, i'm sure he'll feel your love [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nino, wow, nice, you are going to hv 2 boys too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies! So nice to put faces to the nicks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks again to gina for starting the group!

El-nino: same here! Thought symptoms different then different gender but no leh haha..

Have a good Sunday all! It's back to work tomorrow!