(2011/07) July 2011

sunshine> no matter how well we prepared for...still will caught in surprise...hahahaa...jus wan to know 'when' lol...

oh feimei feimei.... u make my day end wif a laugh. my kelics was asking mi am i ok??? while reading yr post i laugh non-stop at my pc. true oso i woli waterbag burst first like dat my bed will flood. hw to get it dry. plus hw my hubby gg to handle mi & the bad. although i will be gg over to my mum place for confiement. we have to change the whole bed??? will it smell???? lollzzz... think i shall sleep on the flood with a tee lum. i rather flood the tee lum dan my bed ;)

to wat i knw. my bil wife her waterbag burst when she is in toliet & period cums. so she is lucky ;) but is in the middle of the nite so she took a cab dwn to KKH but nv flood the cab cos she put on a pad ;)

oh feimei feimei.... u make my day end wif a laugh. my kelics was asking mi am i ok??? while reading yr post i laugh non-stop at my pc. true oso, i woli waterbag burst first hw!! like dat my bed will flood. hw to get it dry. plus hw my hubby gg to handle mi & the bed. although i will be gg over to my mum place for confiement aft delivery. but hw is my bed?? we have to change the whole bed??? will it smell???? lollzzz...

think i shall sleep on the floor with a tee lum. i rather flood the tee lum dan my bed ;)

to wat i knw. my bil wife her waterbag burst when she is in toliet & period cums. so she is lucky ;) but is in the middle of the nite so she took a cab dwn to KKH but nv flood the cab cos she put on a pad ;)

think like wat FM say 995 is the best way. but will 995 send us to our our own hospital??

feimei,

my bed was really flooded when my water bag burst... dunno wat happen to it cos hb clean up after dat... then hb drive me to hospital after i shower... no leaking unless i attempt to remove my pants... think if most water flow out after bag burst, then shldnt flood the car...

suying> u wan to sleep on the 'ti-lum' on top of ur mattress??? hahahahaa...soo high up ahh... =P abit funi leh...or we shld sit on toilet bowl to wait for the water bag to burst...hahahaha...dun tink it will smell...cos it's just water...

XW> does ur bed smell??? but my cousin said...when she in ambulance...she still leaking leh...esp when the ambulance went up n down hump...hahahahaa...the water gash out on n off...hahahahaa...i luff till my tears rolled...really buay tahan n she said soo pai sey...the paramatics look at her...hahahhaa...

i also scared that waterbag would break when i am in bed so i bot 2 changing mat 1 for baby 1 for mi. mid of june i will put it during slp with a towel on top. kekek

tot we still hv ard 1months +++ before our delivery? btw who is seeing e gynae every 2 weeks now coz i m still be seeing my gynae in a month's time. today is 29 weeks (7 months)

btw initially i hv booked this confinement lady coz i heard from frens she is good. later coz i m not working, and we are trying to cut some cost by doing it ourselves, i hv to give up this confinement lady. i feel very paiseh towards her. any1 needed a good confinement lady in july?

Feimei,

When I have 'show', I didn't feel any cramp leh. But when reach hospital, the nurse put on the CTG( the machine to measure your contraction, if I get the name correctly.. Hee..), say I got contraction Liao, once every 5 minutes. But I told the nurse ' no leh, I dun have feeling leh' LOL!

Janice>> I also having 1 month gap till next appointment.. I was 30 weeks then..

in fact.. husband asking why so fast have to see again.. I told him others already starting to have bi-weekly appointment.. he replied.. but we only see the gynae like a week ago!!?? #2 usually husband not so desperate like #1.. sigh..

Janice,

I will be starting to visit gynae every 3 weeks from next visit onwards. I will be 32 weeks then. After that, every 2 weeks starting from 35 weeks onwards. Anyway, i think different gynae different practice.

My #1 was induced in the hospital and my water bag broke by my gynae. U can feel a gush of warm water flowing out when gynae breaks yr water bag. It's uncontrollable. It'll be accompanied with some blood which is common, so dun be alarmed. I actually bght a pack of the bed liner (the one in blue which they use in hospital) on standby. I kept a few in the car in case my water bag leaks while i'm in the car. But ended i dun need it since mine din break naturally. I've heard diff version of water bag breaking. Some in big gush, some just minor leakage and it gets more as time goes by.

Chujie: Usually #2 is like that. HB not as gan jiong as #1. Cant blame them since we mummies are also the same towards #2:p

Janice: I'm still seeing my gynae on monthly basis. I'm 29 weeks along. Frequency shld increase to 3 weeks apart aft my next visit at 32 weeks i suppose. I used to see my gynae very often when i had #1. At most 3 wks apart since 1st trimester. The more the merrier i thot since i signed up package then. But then again, some said not too gd to scan too frequently. So, diff gynae practises diff style.

thanks, maelyn!!! hmmm~~~i read alot saying the 'bloody show' may happen to some, depend individual but they din mentioned if u will feel cramp or pain anot leh...hahahaha....soo quite curious....

from my last appt to next one (coming 18th May) is 3wks apart...by then will be 32wks...guess after that will be another 3wks apart than will be bi-weekly bahhh...anyway...too freq visit...oso cannot c bunny...only make us more tire...the travelling n waiting time... =P

Morning all july mummies.. Wah after reading the post u all make mi so excited!! hahaha.. I also 1st time mum really scare dun noe wat & when it will happen.. Is like so long im now 28 weeks onli.. Got mixed feeling.. Hope to gib birth asap but also hope to have more time to save enough $$.. hahaha..

feimei,

no leh, bed din smell... dunno wat hb did to the bed... hee... anyway i went hm only after 4 days loh... haha... ur cousin very funny wor... i wore a pad oso... so i din actually leak much... i only leaked more when i attempted to remove my pants in the hospital...

jas-the pink romper so nice.where u buy from??

mummies,i had a gd laugh reading ur stories on waterbag burst.i also recently had a discussion wif hubby to drive to hospital or take cab...heeheee

XW> ehhh...but the leak is water leh...not yi ma mahhh...pad dun hold water well... >.< i dunnu leh...hmm~~~maybe tok n discuss with my gal...think need to change plan...whether to water bag burst 1st or contractions....hahahhaaa...

lina> she quotes me $2k, no need downpayment and its a 28days confinement. i find her really nice but coz i need to cut costs, so ended up my hubby n mil helping to do e confinement.

i hv just emailed you her malaysian hp no.

how do you gals know you are having contradictions? how does contradiction feels like??

my bb gal is moving so much now. not sure wat is she doing inside but like making 360 deg turn. anyone's bb like tat too?

hihi morning all mtbs

feimei...u same with me leh the next appt alsso 18 May...by then me will be 31wk...n also m doing my 4d scan at radlink in the afternoon...one day do so many scan is it OK?

saw so many mummies gg for the 4d make my heart itche...no choice also book loh....but i ask radlink by wk 31 is it difficult to scan liao...she said hv to depend...so just try ba

haha Jan-ice...u r not alone...my boy also doing earthquake inside me...yesterday night was the most fun de...cos lay on bed cover with blanket watch tv...THEN i feel alot of movement so i lift my top up n see what he doing...i can see my tum tum skin raise abt 2cm high and it move fr the centre to right side in 3s...LOL so cute

sunshine> hahahaa...i 'catch' my gal many times doing that stunt lol...last sun...after breakfast, went back to in-law hse...then while sitting down, hubby chit-chatting w MIL...my gal suddenly into 'action'...she show her 'wu ying jiao'...then the hump was soo obvious...hahahaha...then i was luffing...hubby tot i siao...then i asked him to see what his dotter doing inside...again, she kicked again...then he oso luff...he asked MIL to see...then everyone luff...when everyone luff...guess she heard the sound...she kick more then stopped...think she tire to entertain us liao...

jan-ice...yup yup 4D scan is an optional...depend whether u wnt to do it anot that why gyne will not mention de...parents who wnt to do cos can really see the feature(very clear) of ur little 1 inside

feimei...ur gal so cute n love to entertain u all...my boy love to play hide n seek with his dad...always let me see oni...once i called out to his dad to come...he stop his stunt liao

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

sunshinebb/feimei> before tat my bb doesnt move much, only recently quite drastic. so i tot she is ready to come out. but then still have another 1month plus

Actually I wonder how come this veron will buy too many from a doc? kiasu? Usually I only get few month supply from gynae then next visit get again.. she is like bulk purchase and meant for selling.. haha..

In fact, if she is still feeding.. fish oil is good still what..

but even she get from gynae, oso not cheap, right??? heard gynae selling more ex n ppl try to get fr outside....

Update for yest appt. Weight gain 1.3kg only in 4weeks. Overall still at slightly low weight gain range. Expected 450gm gain per week but mi only 320+gm per week. Advise nt to eat durian cos scare bb too big might go for c-section. Therefore advise to eat healthy n rite ways. nw total weight is 49.8kg b4 pregnancy is 41.2kg. My bb weights 1.2kg slightly small oso. oso tummy small gt no space for precious to move around. lollzzz.... gyne given mi 3days MC. but im at wrk. haha..... he wanted mi to rest cos last week i gt a bit spotting. he woli dat i might deliver early too advise mi nt to squat & take heavy things liao ;) due dtd still stick to 16 jul ;)

suying..wow u very small build leh...me hit the 70kg liao...giant mummy...wohaha

why dr give u MC, u nv rest at home??? sill go to work...dun care so much leh ur boss won't appreciated de

haha.... maybe i small build lo. but tummy small too & precious cant move ya. woli will early deliver too. hahaha... plus weight gain for bb dunno can reach hw much when i deliver. woli lio lo. sweat!!! last week i have a bit spotting. dan gyne advise dun squat up & dwn plus dun carry heavy things. cos might affect early delivery lo. gv mi long MC to rest lo. actually i joke wif him wanna gv mi long MC cos sat elections. he say no problem for mi he straight issue. i told him joking only he say is ok lo. haha... so gd of him. plus i heard my rice bowl at wrk is nt stable liao... dats y decide to come back wrk for show even i had MC ;)haizzz..... here the boss very jialak lo... likes to talk back ;(

hi MTBs

Is it true that we will need to visit gynae every 2 weeks after wk 28?

Some ppl say gynae still see them once every 3 weeks after 28 weeks.

I am under KKH.

pipi> tats wat i wonder it too. i hv just seen my gynae at 28 weeks 4 days. but my next appt is 1 month later. i tot i can see my bb every 2 or 3 weeks from week 28. but i m wrong and i tot bb is ready to be out, but still have to wait another 2 months?

jgwee> me too..1 month later. its like tat one. only my last mth then its weekly i guess. my month 8 (next mth) will need to pay a downpayment deposit of close to 1k.