(2011/07) July 2011

Thanks Alicia for adding me to the FB group!

So much to read to catch up on again although it's just half a day!

Everyone had lunch? I just had mine. I'm in love with spicy food. Had Malay rice yet again. It's always the malay food that gives me a real kick. Dunno too much chilli will give babies pimples or not????

crystal, I'm at Parkway East [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

J2010T/Jan -

She gave birth in Oct (so u can agar the gold price)

Haha.. its like 999 gold but 10 x 100g de nuggets along with serial numbers lor..

Her hubby asked if she wans a car or something (he already got her a vios).. she say she wan 1kg of gold.. LOL .. smart girl ..

Shall not compare among hubbies and hubbies..

I just asked my hubby to go top up that $6k CDA for my baby can le =D

So much about MILs...

my sister-in-law's #2 is due in July 2011 too..

EDD is 2X July

My EDD is 11 July

So i foresee she will come in here one day bah?

*careful of what type talk about MILs liao*

thanks gal for the comforting words!! I always did tink abt my son first n of course the unborn one but it is not good to let my son keep hearing us quarreling! How to put it, i can only say it is due to his upbringing, he is quite 'ba tau'. U noe that time my son went n play with his car steering wheel, it got locked!! But steering wheel locked is normal, can unlock easily but because my hb dunno, u know he was actually standing outside the car behaving like a kid, jump here n there saying my son spoil his car? n then when i teach him how to do, he dun wanan listen, he threw the car key at me and say since i m so good at talking y not i unlock it. Within seconds i can unlock the steering wheel. How childish can one get? Angry at ur 2yo? sighs..

now my parents are going to purchase a property in SG on their own so that when they coem to SG to visit me they hv a place to stay. Hb said before every tiem my parents come n stay, he will bring his mom over to stay oso, just to be fair! How pathetic is that? Very fun ah to pack bags every 2 mths to move to other place n stay when u hv ur own hse n own bed, he wants his mom to sleep on the floor on our son's room. Childish or not? From then onwards my parents rarely wanna come over unless i buy air tickets for them prior to letting them know. But each time they come, i house them in hotels ..

I alr gave up communicating with him..he suggested marriage counselling last year but he din bother to find out more, so when i managed to find one, he said he no longer interested to go cos he said no point..nothing can be done abt our poor communication.

Mabbe i m a career woman and i cannot be a 'xiao nu ren'. Asking me to cry and manja him is not my type! I never ask him to buy me anything at all.. cos i believe i dun wanna be indebted to him. knowing his attitude n his mom..if he pay $$ for something for me, his mom will stare n stare as though I m 'extorting' from his poor son. that look is really annoying!

audrey> wa... the gold price in Oct'10 is high.. $60+ per 1 gram.. I know because wedding was in Oct'10.. now, price of gold higher still..

u making me pop my eyes..

modisch > he has been like that since the day u knew him or the monster planting ideas into his head?

audrey > quick create another acount or change nick, dun put hiera. heehee

cary - dui lor...

haha..

must be wary

*looks left

*looks right..

modisch - my dad taught me to half half everything.. from house payment to other family commitment =D so that in time to come.. no one can say anything about me..

modisch.bebe

sorry to hear of your plight.

surely your hubby has some good points if not you wont be haveing your 2nd bb? right?

dont harp on negative issues..he probably has quick temper or cannot control unforeseen circumstances..

how old is your mil?

hi cary so you live in the east?

thats a unique hospital! it's too far for me though..i live in the west [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xinyue..

its 999, not 916!

Hahaha... her baby dotter is really a princess (Qian Jin)..

spent 20+k prior to delivery..

11k for delivery..

nothing too much an eye opener for me liao.. haha

Modisch

Yah, he does sound very much like a woman. for my hubby even if his car got scratches he doesn't even take an extra look. He doesn't care coz to him car is for transporting to one place to another. No big deal.

Was he like that before you both got married? Think you should ask him seriously abt marriage councelling again if you both really cannot talk properly. At least you tried. Abt the mum staying over and being fair, he really very petty leh, like woman. Haha! Sorry ah..

ximyue > when we paktor, he's not like that.. onie when we decided to register then problem surface! That time i alr told him many times, if we hv problem, we shuldnt go ahead with our ROM, just pushed to later date when we are ready..etc but he insist he will change etc. Mabbe that time i oso abit 'stoopid' lar, juz agree thinking he will change.. who knows alr in this shit, gotta continue this shit.

Then got pregnant during our mini ROM honeymoon..

During our customary preparation, was the worst time in our relationship! Alot of unhappiness when discussing GDL, wedding dinner etc etc.. last stage, FIL say want to hv 1 table to invite his frens but we alr no table, so we say split up his frens, he dun want..aish!! Then ang pow from dinner we use to pay the dinner, the ang pow i collected from tea ceremony he say i must add into the pool but he said his mom got gv him ang pow for him onie so cannot put into the pool. We argued in the bank itself cos my parents oso give me $4K as ang pow $$ and he say tha tmust be in the pool earlier and his mom's $$ is for him to keep.. fr then onwards i alr know this guy's heart is not for me to keep. he will be forever his mummy's boy!

when we went malacca during New Year, he oso say wanna jio his family along even though he knows i m going there to meet my parents.. everything is abt his family his family n his family! I plan holiday with my family, he will say ask his family along..

dun wanna talk abt him liao lar.. tat's y i very happy when he need to work late, going out with frens or going reservist! I get to stay home alone with my son

Xinyue: high 5 my wedding also on Oct. The price of the gold really very high.

Just now call my gynes clinic ask whether can eat flu pandonal she say cannot. Must go c doc. Hate to c GP.

cary, hehe.. glad you are fine.

modisch, Hope things will work out fine for you. I think if ur hubby does not want a divorce but making efforts, still can save e marriage unless no feel liao. Is his characters like this before marriage?

Daph, ya ya ..he very 'ku niang'..guess is the way he is being brought up lar. Pampered!! Quarrel with him i never shed tears one leh! I very tough n loud one lor.. :p

Other than family issues, other things he dun really care or exercise control over me! He let me makes the decision. He just follow.. so I dun hv to check with him to do anything first. I juz agree..hahaha. I wear the pants at home..keke

abt his car, i told him abt it last Sat (another quarrel), he said i will not feel his pain cos i m not paying for the instalment..haha. frankly even if i m paying the instalment, it is just a car.. is it more precious than ur son? Nothing is more impt that ur own flesh n blood lor but to him, car scratch a bit, he say wanna send to workshop to repaint! Super rich in that sense but when coem to his son's expenditure, very kiam siap!

Case closed! Shall update u gals again after CNY on how this goes..

gals delivering in TMC, we cannot choose the newer ward rite? millenium wing

last time when i had my #1, the nurse at my gynae's say cannot choose. first coem first serve. I end up staying old wing whilst my fren stayed at new wing..so spacious leh

J2010T: You shouldn't get too close others who are sick, even your husband. We being pregnant mothers really need to look after our health. I have a study room which acts as a sick bay so my husband has to sleep there if he's coughing or unwell. Cannot sleep in same room as my son & me until he is better, otherwise all of us may end up sick!

Audrey: Agree with you - that if both husband and wife contribute equally to household expenses and house loan, no one can say anything abt the wife not being capable etc.

crystal, used to stay in the east, now north east [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but cos my gynae only delivers there, and we like the hospital so sticking to it for our #2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

blue_skies, outsider must know that u r contributing equally too! My hb dun tell his mom u see..so each time when i carry a new handbag and my SIL asked, she will eye at me like as though his son spend money on me again.. I will say out loud to everyone, I dun need him to buy me bags, i can easily buy it myself if i hv $$. No money oso i will save till i hv.. but i tink abt other stuff, hb nvr share wif her tat's she still can ask hb for money..

blue - its called protect my ass in case things crops up...

hahha

equal household.. equal loan repayment.. even wedding also.. haha..

but this time.. CNY.. he say..

Angpows for the elderly Both parents + grandparents + granduncles)... all covered by him..

i cover the kid's ang pow can liao =D

this one.. i agree to it happily..

For CNY last year, both his parents and my parents gave us ang pow. After CNY, I suggested that all our ang pow, including that for my son, be deposited into my son's account.

My son's bank account is a joint account with my name [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Shall do the same thing again this year. It's a good way to save money for the child, plus it all adds up!

Audrey - yup, in an unfortunate event, if there's evidence of equal contribution, both parties have to split everything 50-50.

modisch: Don't think too much about what your SIL or MIL says. So long as you make a decent living and look after your kids well, she won't have anything to say.

audrey > WA!!!!! VEry EX ah..

J2010T > hehe..

modisch > ok, case closed..

Opps. think i think differently wor. I felt it is a habit for hubby to automatic pay and not everything in half. Like tat girls lugi leh.. hehe.. Den girls should support herself by working as well if anything happens. I think everyone got diff views. Hehe.. But again, it depends on financial capability of the husband, but most importantly, woman have to protect herself.

I got a friend hor, her hb everything also half, even a meal and my friend was so pissed off and they are no longer together now when my friend asks him "next time, baby spilts to half huh?" That is the extreme i felt. I cant stand man who is so calculative.

Modisch

Sigh... Now that we both have sons, I wonder if mine will be mummy's boys in the future. haha! I'm gonna have two DIL!!

Tmr i m taking 1/2 day PM childcare leave.. of all time my kid fall sick before cny!! HOpefully can recover before that.. gotta bring him buy shoe oso. CNY shoe hv not buy leh..dunno where to buy oso.

Daph, dunno leh! But modern women like us will not want to impose on the sons life liao bah.. i know for me i will not. Cos my own mom n dad is not like that.. they both carefree, go gym together, shopping together holiday with my mom's sisters etc.. never impose on us or specify that must stay home during weekend. Guess i alr take her as my example liao. she din even wanna take care of her grandson! before we get married she alr say, can bring back to play etc but take care full day a big NO NO..haha. I like that thinking.

errr.. modisch

dun be too quick to say that. I know of a lady in her 50s, she very modern in thinking and doesnt impose on her sons. she also dont want to take care of grandchildren. But once in a while, she is ok to help look after her grandkids.

during her chit chat with me, she gave me the impression that she feels lonely, she told once in a while the grandchildren will visit. sons nv give her allowance. she also quite carefree, can go gym, tour, shopping. sons seldom to call to show concern..

Hey all

Hope everyone is doin gd. Have not been loggin in since Sat.. So much buzz. =P

Im feelin so bloated.. Amaze at my tummy, afta meal.. It juz expand...

xinyue, once a while is ok lar.. now my elder sis son follow my sis to work daily leh..haha. My sis is workign for my dad..so her office is has a space converted to a mini nursery. Imagine my nephew go out at 8am daily come back at 6pm..haha. My mom will stay at home do her housework, run errands, go outings with frens of her age.. she never complain abt loneliness leh mabbe cos i called her once a week and she still hv my dad to accompany her. else she go look for her younger sis oso never want to care for her grand daughter. Mabbe it runs in my family, the women are all very independent one lor.. my grandma oso like tat. can put my grandpa at home and she go Haadyai with her frens taking bus!! N she is 80+ liao..lolz

tink if we are MIL, we oso need to 'zhi dong'. We as DIL oso prefer our own kids to be taken care by our own mother. I would tink my son's wife would oso prefer it to be that way..own mom is always the best. If i m not like that, i will not expect my future DIL to be diff from me..haha.

I alr made a pact with my parents n sisters that once our kids grow up, we shall go holiday together! Sisters are always closer to each other, dun u tink?

ask you all har, do you think CL for 1 month is enough already or should i extend to 1.5 month?

also hor, do you all work till 39 weeks or wat? i m not sure how it goes for maternity leave leh!

surely it isnt going to wait till 40 weeks then go on maternity leave isit?

coz i heard baby will come out 2 weeks prior to it de?

wow.. hi mummies.. was on mc for monday afternoon n tue cos I sprained my neck while sleeping HAHAHA. I spent the whole morning and afternoon reading the archives! and haha didn't I say, MIL's are always the best topics to chat about??? LOL

XW: my mil also only 2 sons, no daughters, but she still love sons, and doesnt give a shit abt me.. or the first grandchild in my tummy. Everyone knows I am pregnant but nobody seemed to care/ask/ show concern.. Me and DH gave up hope on them already.

Janice: my 2 cents worth- NEVER EVER allow MIL to move it.. not even during weekends. Come in easy, go out difficult.. If sunday night she tell u she lazy to go home, stay a few more days, then a few more days, THEN a few more days, wat are u going to do??? Chase her away? Impossible. So never ever have them over. My new flat is 10mins drive away from MIL's house n I am scared to hell tat she will "eng eng cheng cheng come over sit sit". Me and DH only agree that when she is old n sickly and dumped by everyone on earth then we will take her in, otherwise, over my dead body. Apparently even her own mother cant stand living with her and she quarrelled with every one of her siblings during a holiday trip to China.. shows how difficult she can be. Selfish and money-minded.

Point2: My mum told me walk-in wadrobe is a NO NO. In the fengshui point of view it means ur husband will have a mistress outside.. cos "a room" within the master bedroom.. not good. FYI only la, if u not pantang them nvm...

Modisch: dont mind me asking, but if u n hubby dont talk and dont like each other then how come u can still create #2?? I think deep down inside u 2 still love each other alot, jus that you are overcome by anger. My parents are divorced when I was 15, so I can tell u, its quite sad. There was once when I drove past a restaurant that we use to frequent when they were still together and I cried in the car cos I knew we will never be able to go together as a family anymore. Impact on kids very great, esp young kids. Without a fatherly figure, I was a rebellious kid who did everything that u can imagine.. So try to rekindle the love, for ur own sake, and for ur kids.. Maybe fengshui of the room no good tats y u both keep quarrelling.. Maybe ask geomencer to take a look? LOL sorry i very pantang one I did all the things tat my geomencer say and true enuf i dont quarrel with DH (he only let me scold haha)

And those who feel bad cos MIL didnt care abt u and didnt brew tonics for u to BU, dont be sad. My MIL not only didnt brew for me, she DRANK MY BIRD NEST. wtf. I spend $$ buy myself leh. Almost wanted to show her how powerful my hokkien vocabulary is.. hahah

One thing though, I never sandwich DH, wont complain to him abt MIL or wat cos I dont want him to feel unhappy. I kan my MIL in the face directly. LOL

Talking abt monster in laws, who can be worse than my FIL? he bet on horses, owe loansharks n moneylenders tons of money and ask DH to settle his debts (abt 20- 30k). When DH say no money, FIL actually asked DH to borrow loansharks to raise the money. Wat kind of scum is tat, asking ur own son to borrow loansharks???

And from reading all the archives, seemed like all the husbands here all quite fillial to the family.. so who say boys dont stick to mothers? Think positively, a filial DH means good karma will pass on to our little bunnies in our tummies, so those having boys will have filial sons also!

Px22 - i like the part u display your vocabulary capability infront of your MIL! and also.. Filial DH = son filial.. =D

px22, so sorry to hear dat... when i was expecting my boy, everyone was so excited... esp my FIL... MIL din say anything but i know she is concerned too... always tell me to relax myself, dun stressed myself up, boy or girl oso the same etc etc... she oso will buy me stuff once in a while... clothes, accessories etc... so i know she really treat me gd... her own MIL is horrible... n i mean HORRIBLE... so she sworn to herself dat she will not treat her own DILs the same...

feimei, haha... ur post made me laugh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei, same here! Went downstairs mamak shop to buy Cheezels..keke! Once a while, eat junk food is ok.

px22, u r one fierce lady! I like..haha. Eh, my hse is reno according to recomendation by geomancer one leh.. mabbe tat's y our career are taking off but love life is dwindling. We did consult him again after that. He can onie advise hb n wife must give in to each other etc.. but if really cannot, divorce may not be a bad thing..lol

i dunno how to answer ur q abt if quarrel how to hv #2..cos i dun associate these 2 act to be together. before marriage, sexual prowess is very high, after marriage, we both sleep very far fr each other! we made love for the sake of trying for a #2 and hoping it's a girl

XW: my MIL is horrible to her MIL, so her DIL also horrible to her lor! hahah

GMIL always tell relatives that I am the bad karma coming back to MIL.. dunno to laugh or cry

FIL is so jialat, not only is he a scum, he is so fat he banged into me in the kitchen and my tummy hit against the kitchen cabinet directly at bb. Heng my bladder was really full cos i jus woke up so dont think bb is hurt. But really wanted to slap him. Fker- dont u know ur grandchild is inside?!?!?! Fat ass.

px22,

i also live near to my inlaws, about 15 mins drive..haha same fate!

for WIW, rest assured, so long as you hang a gourd "hu lu" at entrance, it will diminish the effect of mistress room