(2011/07) July 2011

px. when ur flat ready??? quickly move in...do minial reno bah...leave that monster cave as fast as possible...n 3 of U live happily ever after!!!

px 22 u like me leh

my parents also d when i was 15 years and i also got rebellious..

only until i met my ex then i switch job to be office worker and progressed from there..otherwise i would still be hanging around lo.. :x

MAH deluxe rooms more exp lor.

Also, slightly bigger i thk.

go for the hospital tour so that u can find out which wing you like.

just call up n book.

only need to take note of delivery rooms (natural delivery)

certain rooms good, got own toilet, some is adjoining with another room. (can lock from both sides)

By right, only patients can use the toilet, but during my time, this stupid hub of the wife in the adjoining room use the toilet and did not lock from my side. thk i saw him washing hands or wat...

so i told the nurse and she scold him.

Cos the sign says non-patients not allowed. esp that time need to get my poos out mah....

modisch/crystal cloud> i worked till i @.@ and upon completing my work...sys return me ERROR...cannot accept my record!!!! WTF...@##^#$^#$^@%#!....dun do liao...i gg over to another building to waste my time there...damn Angry!!!

emily, i read that people commented MT A has better nurses than TMC

my fren gave birth to her 2 kids in TMC and MT A

she said MT A better.. duno how true la coz i haven experience

crystal cloud,

Is it? Then i thk i will deliver in Mt A..

Actually i stay very near Parkway East but my gynae only deliver in TMC & MT A and I find troublesome to change gynae since he has all my history as I hv very irregular menses & I conceived through clomid..

just go for the hospital tours, can arrange one.

Some evven bring their parents there walk walk. Or the prenatal classes will give u a feel of the overall enviroment.

But I only go MAH as gynae preferred to deliver there.

TMC n MAH similar dist from my place.

out from meeting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and was thirsty so went downstairs to buy sugar cane juice hee

emily, I'm those who dun really follow those strict rules one ... as long as I eat/drink moderately, I think it's ok. so really up to individual [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi cary, i wan sugar cane juice now!! hehe.. I am also not that type that follow strict de leh.. dun know good or not, but i take moderately like i still coffee/tea and i eat ice cream etc.. haha..

Girls, who intending to sign up for parentcraft classes at MOunt A? During the 6 sessions, there are ward tours as well so you dun need to go twice.

wendy, hee ^5! think really up to the comfort of individual ... some can really follow the rules throughout. For me, no one tells me cannot eat so I just eat as norm ;) parentcraft classes are very useful for first time parents [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] must go!

hihi... i feel pain. my stomach left side... like gastric pain.. wat happen so sudden. is it common?? is it bb changing position sqeezeing??? anybody experience? my kelics say bb chaning position?? i find myself like so much problem ;(

feimei, going to knocck off soon!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oic kimifin.

emily, if you wana deliver in MT A, you can call up the hospital to arrange for hospital tour.they will show you the rooms..and delivery suites

cary, you cannot drink sugar cane drink leh..it's a strict NO

earlier i called the malay massage lady to book appt, she said, come 8th months, ask me drink coconut drink, ask me strictly no sugar cane drink leh..u better not drink lo

suying, bb is still very small so even if they change position, there should not be pain. how long has the pain being going on for?

crystal, hehe I finished it liao ... I'm ok with it really [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yup, we should drink coconut 8 mths onwards, abt once a week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi cary, yeah, i think it will be useful for first time parents.

I just called up Mount A and based on EDD in July, they told me to attend April class.. hehe.. Now they have promotion for Mount A card - 2 years for $68 and i think i will sign up as well. I will be going to Mount A tomorrow to sign up both the class and card. =) They got mention that the discount till apply even gynae have not sign us for the ward yet.

cary..try refrain from dirnking it again ya!!

aiyo i very aunty..mayb mine is first bb i very kan cheong

i completely STOPPED my daily coffee and have been yawning and yawning like a zombie! but now got used to it already.

my mil and mom ask me dont eat crabs i also din eat..but prawns i still do..gona stop soon.

instead of coffee i drink anmum..the full cream milk sucks especially so when i was having my morning sickness during 6-10 weeks..now ok already so i drink back

anyone of you feel hungry when you sleep halfway?

i do! i feel stomach churning very badly at around 4am or 6am..depends..so i will wake up, take a sip of my packet milo or milk then go back sleep..

but i go in and out of toilet like at least 3-4 times every night..

Liz no worries.. I not pissed at all. I have been staying with them wayyy before I got married cos my school is 10mins drive away (and I use to stay tampines so its awfully far). Have long gotten used to all their stoopid stunts and pattern.. Not really venting, I jus want to let other mummies know "One mountain still got one mountain higher", there will always be a MIL who is more powerful than yours so think positively! haha.. Somemore Mdm Khoo hasnt join in this topic! Hers also power one!!

I dont really care cos its not my own parents, so no matter how they rot also like that. I just wanna move out asap bcos DH dont want to go home.. he hates going back to face all these never-ending problems.. I am taking keys in April, but cant reno n move until I deliver. Sianzzzzz

suying, so been almost half a day liao ... think go see doc later? just to see what caused the pain.

crystal, hee you are really very disciplined!!!

ya Crystal, cannot open leh..

i delivered my #1 at Mt A single bedder... it's a gd experience leh.. the nurse r v experienced.. room r newly reno. n hubby can stay with mi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

there is a file error..

just CLICK SAVE, save it to desktop, change the file name to .DOC instead of the saved .UNK and you will be able to open it

means you rename the file name to

hospital bag.doc

u will be able to open it in word file [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

px22, yes mdmkhoo's mil also power one! wonder how she is ... haven't seen her log in for a while.

crytal, can't leh hee ...

alamak..this portal got some error

cary, u save the file already?

save to your desktop

rename the whole file name to

hospital bag.doc

da ta!!! u can see liao!!!!

hahaha cary i very kiasu. i went to search motherhood forum and hospital website for comments then i collate

i dun wana do things last minute

arghh... suffering. my kelics say could be nv digest properly = heartburn. pass mi a btl of ru yi you. apply le feel a bit hot hot. gdgd ;)

crystal, not kiasu... it's being well-prepared [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I was very excited when I was expecting my #1 then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee ... think now cos more or less know what to prepare so more relaxed hee

right-click n Save Target As....select the location to save...once saved, click once to rename the .unk to .doc

jgwee: actually i dont mind staying with inlaws.. I no need to cook/clean/wash/pay utilities, hse dirty, things spoil also not my prob.. very good ah..

Just tat when DH every night go out until late late, refuse to go home cos dont wanna see his horrid parents, I see he so depressed I also heart pain. Thats the only reason I will wanna move out, arbo I dont mind renting out my flat and continue staying with ILs haha

But also have to thank them, they made my husband very determined to have his little own happy family and to be a good father (unlike his dad).. so see things in a positive light, will make u much happier.. Other mummies jiayou!

hi crystal, the mount A Ladies card right gives us 10% on parentcraft course. It gives discount for ward during delivery as follows:

❖ Savings off Total Bill:

$100 off for single room

$80 off for 2-bed room

$60 off for 4-bed room

❖ 10% off Ante-Natal Course

10% off Consultation Fee

at 24-Hr Clinic

For member, spouse and newborn

❖ 10% off at Health Screening Centre*

For member, spouse, parents, parents-in-law and children

❖ 10% off at Retail Pharmacy*

❖ Special limited edition cooler bag

while stocks last

❖ Cord Blood Banking

Exclusive package for member

As the card is $68 (promotion now), and if you are taking their parentcraft course , you can save 10% and if you staying in single room , you get $100 off so still consider a good deal.

fei mei!

hahahahaha sorry i forgot to remove that

do you know i sleep with ear plugs!?

my husband roars like a tiger when he snores..hahahahahah

was thinking if i can sleep with him roaring like an elephant in the ward?

or will i be wide awake from contraction pains?!

i have a big box of ear plugs at home!