(2011/07) July 2011

suying, how come like that one? why din they pay in the first place? omg! i think u all shld start charging le. my bro and his gf staying i also make them pay at least a token. if not they may take things for granted. at least now when the electricity bill is high, i can assure my dh that they are paying so we cant stop them.

suying, i think u really shld start charging them. and they some more got kid and 1 more coming... too much le. how u tahan???

px22 > ya she say in singapore will suffer work like a cow... she want to control our life she even intend to buy a bigger house pay by my DH prepare that next time we all move to malaysia stay with her she is selfish...

DH = Darling Husband

mdm khoo: omg. ok don't think too much for the moment.. negative thoughts on MIL will pass on to beanie so we must stay kind and nice souls for the next 8mths. Wait until give birth then retaliate... and plot a worse revenge for her muahahah

Heng my husband already said NO fil, mil, bil, gmil or anyone to stay with us. our house means our house only..no maids even. and we F care wat the aunties say about us.. Everyone says I am a nasty DIL but i really don't care- they even complain to my mum and my aunts during my wedding dinner haha

mdmkhoo,

if u gg to kick her, jio me...with my force...i will make sure she listen to u n take order from u obiendently....hahahahaha...

what the crap she saying...even my col gg to send his son over to sg to study...he will not want his son to study in malaysia...how come her tinking still in the oldies??? we r now living in modern world leh...no proper language, we will get laugh by whole world...jus dun learnt her dialect...only got laugh by her kampong ppl mah...tink when ur kids grow up, they oso dun wan to go to those kampong plc lol...soo whats the big deal of picking up that dialect???

tink u really need to plan n find ways not to let her come lol...discuss with ur DH, hope he understand n support u all the way....u hv our moral support here....if u need our help....we will all 'chu dong' with our big tummy n 'bong' her till she see stars!!!! hahahhahaaa....

sunshinebb,

yalol...din really plan yet...but i sure need to go back to work by 3rd mth...boss will not be happy if i take full 4mths...last mth will be flexible lol....but infant care only take 6mths n above worr....soo the other 3mths...dunnu how leh...'shang niao jing'...

lolzz.. okok get it DH ;)

Get them to pay they claims no $$$. His wife nt wrking & BIL wrk part time only... can u imgaine hw they can survive wif 1 more kids coming. Mi & DH getting mor n more impatient & piss off... Always wanted to take things for granted too. Even wanted to put baby things in my room. I rejected them. Nw my house is like garung guni house!!!..... My MIL is selfish too & oso dun even knw hw to cook + lots of complains (including my BIL wife) oso a compplains queen. really buay tahan.

So Mdm Khoo.. u still can think of a way get rid of yr in laws.....

Mdmkhoo - hmmm.. She is staying with you after cny? Does she have her own place? If so, ask her rent her place out since she staying with you.. In that case.. U no néed give her Jia yong of any sort..

My PIL stays with me and rent their place out for about 2k+ a month.. And that shall be their savings for them.. My hub and I settle our mortgage and bills for this place ourself..

My PILs are rather young, 52 & 53... And are working.. So they dun cook for us de.. But at times, I am really glad that they are sharing the household chores like walking and feeding my dogs for me.. Should have positive sides de bah... Cos initially I see then as invaders to my own space.. But recently they keep asking me to eat this eat that.. Makes me feel that they actually care..

U need to speak to ur hubby about ur views.. Cos now ur tummy big le, sure got more say one.. But also must her in mind that they r also ur hubby parents.. It's hard to be kiap in the middle between drowning wife and parents... Haha..

Just my 5cents

px22 > my DH also say is meant for us de... he also never say he intend to let them say but my MIL thick skin she feel that her son property is also hers... that time we buy flat that time she annouce to the whole kampong that my DH buy hse FOR HER... everyone is free to come to stay in our hse... FREE... i was so pissed off... my DH also pissed off he did socld his mum say that is his hse he make the decision not her... end up... they invite ppl to come never tell us... one day before they arrive they told us... my MIL is one stubbon woman...

suying, sell the house then buy a smaller one so they have no excuse to stay... no money go out and work la...

feimei, u so funny leh. use our tummy and bong her... ya mdmkhoo, dun worry u have us and our tummies! we will go out all force to help u plot.... heee heee.... i can help u with the planning. even my MIL say i very cunning de... kakaka

Mdm Khoo.. Above r my angelic side

Now for my devil side

If worse come to worse.. She wan things her way.. N hubby not doing anything... Tell her ur baby will take your sur name instead of your hubby surname... Den threaten to go back niang Jia.. My PIL very scared I tell my dad things de.. Haha..

feimei > i will jio u de haha... ya lor her thinking beri gu ban lor... i seldom will bring my little one to kampong also...

suying > oh dear... they can get a proper job not P/T mah... both shld work at lease ur MIL look after the kids for them...

Audrey > she is a foreigner her hse is in malaysia... so in SG she no where to stay...

pillow... i n DH thinking of dat too. worst is nw im pregnant. yest. did happen tell my MIL. i really cant stand the ppl staying for free. If 1 day i burst out i will sell this house. She keep quiet only.

Yaya... Mdmkhoo... we still gt our rites. DH sure stand at our side wan. No wolis....

Mdm khoo: wahh. give up. But don't fret, at least your hubby on ur side. Imagine if u marry a mama's boy and everything side MIL-thats much worse right? But since she loves msia so much why did she even allow ur hubby and ur BIL to come here and "slog"??

For me- i don't need hubby to scold, I scold myself haha. Earlier this year I spent 1k+ buying Korean Ginseng when I went there for tour. GMIL called the whole clan and all the aunties ask them if they want she give some to them. I immediately scolded her and ask her to pay me if she wants to be generous at my expense. Point noted- and she never dared to do that again. Nasty DIL!! lol

audrey, mdmkhoo MIl staying in msia [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mdmkhoo, i hope in the end she dun go and buy the house and ask ur dh to pay lor... next time ppl call u to say wanna stay just say sorry, the room got ppl staying now.... dun give her face.

because she had not give me shi dian jin mah this weekend is my customary wedding she say go malaysia buy for me so she told my DH she intend to give my BIL's GF $10K for the guo da li so as for my shi dian jin buy thin thin one can liao...

ya lo... worst is my MIL is taking up 2 cleaning jobs at bank. N her useless son wrking on contract basis. N her DIL eat, sleep & contribute nothing for the house. Nt even household. Can u imgine she wash her own plates instead of helping my in laws when she saw there is a plate emtpy lying in the basin.

mdmkhoo, she so biased one ah.. then she gave u the same amt for guo da li? at least my MIL make sure what she gave my SIL i will also have the same. it is me who tell her no need to buy everything same same.

px22 > coz that time my FIL still ard he support my DH de my MIL dare not say a word... now FIL passed away she become a nasty woman...

pillow > she ask my DH pay coz she listen my my BIL he told her I pay half DH pay half the installment... my MIL say after she passed away half the hse will go to my BIL... I told DH dun care... let them settle...

Mdm Khoo: don't sad. I dont even have the 4 pieces, she only bought me a thin white gold mix yellow gold chain, that was so short that DH complained that his thick neck cant even fit it.. she say gold ex ma.. and they not Teochew they no need need to buy 4 pieces of gold.

But she ask me to buy the red embroidered cloth to cover the table during prayers cos its something tat DIL must buy, i retort back I not hokkien, none of my biz.. She emo and started to niam, and I shouted back until she was crying in the kitchen.. So she went to stab me in front of all the relatives until his cousins call me House Boss. IMHO, its a nice name =) hahahah

Sometimes we don't fight back they think we sick cat ah...

px22,

thats not nasty lah...in fact, that's ur own $$$...u didn't meant to be a gift for them mah....soo make known to them, if they wan to give, u can oways sell it to them n let them give away generously lol....

mdmkhoo, pillow,

we will join force n bang, bong ur MIL...she dare to touch us...we will sue her...hahahaha...since she love malaysia soo much, come sg for wat...stay there forever....sg dun welcome such ppl to pollute the environment too!!! hahahaha

suying,

poor gal...staying with soo many ppl...ur BIL n his wife oso damn thick-skin....totally buay pai sey lol...stay for free...hving own family liao, shld be able to think...still depend on ppl...dun pay for water bill for one mth, let it get cut off....n everyone enjoy lol...see they scare anot....

mdmkhoo, she is one *&^** MIL! sorry ah, too angry. that future DIL haven even marry in oredi treat u like that. chase her out. since ur MIL treat her so good, then ask her future DIL buy hse for her to stay lor...

yaya suying... like what feimei suggested on the water n electricity bills.. then go for your pre-baby holiday for few weeks. let them suffer. so they know u oso hv limited money.

mdmkhoo, px22 very gungho one. my idol. haha. next time when we meet to celebrate our passing the 1st tri, i will tell u more stories abt mine. i dun wanna appear too long-winded here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] one more month to go!!!

feimei.... dats y... they take things for granted.

even i mention to them no $$ at least gv a 50 - 100.00 for mil as household ma. BIL say they will nt gv. WTF... is dis lo.... instead of us paying for everything. N whenever mil no $$ will come n nag at mi. i so buay tahan lo... i paying the house i still have to care so much!!! like dat hw much i & DH paying for the house every mth rite.

Dats y Mdmkhoo... u must get yr rites... if nt will regrets like mi.

Mdm Khoo: my hubby not mama's boy ma, small stuff he will ask me endure or find a workaround, and I try not to give too much probs to him too, but anything tat has to do with money and car I will go crazy.. She thinks we are her bludy ATM and "ask" us to give her 30 tables for our wedding but she's not paying.. I really told her that we go no money I only pay 20 tables for our own friends relatives if she dare invite her relatives, I will very bu ke qi and chase them away. Haha in the end she paid for everything for the dinner.

And when we bought car she curse us say we haolian, we so poor later the car kenna towed.. Now its been 3 years and the car is well surviving, she makes us drive her to and fro. Can wake us up on Sat 8am to drive her to Loyang temple when we are sleeping (and we stay Bukit Panjang). DH refuse then she start screaming and scolding him.. so bo pian I must scold her back and make her shut up otherwise my filial DH will jus keep quiet to let her scold..

But dont follow my footsteps ahhhh.. I think I might get retribution. Skali my beanie is a boy and i get a nastier DIL in future LOL

mdmkhoo, sure! will organise one when everyone passed the safety zone.

suying, stop being the victim. sell the hse.... i must be crazy to suggest the extreme. but it seems that your ILs will stay there forever and suck u n dh dry... sell the house, let them fend for themselves. worse come to worse, cannot find a hse then rent one first. i am sure it the cost will be lesser than the all the stuff u paying for now... am i being to extreme? oops..

yes.. lets do a meet up after first tri.. can share all our lengthy horror in laws stories and strategies.

dunno y but nobody has ever told me not to speak back to in laws leh. And I have been living with them since I was in uni so I got so used to everything already hahah

omg...suying...so many of them staying with u...ur BIl work p/t his wife not working n still 1 more gg to pop out....how can they be so thick skin (sorry to say) for staying free..4 me i will kill my hubby first

i even call my MIL house to yell @ my SIL..cos she say some bad comment during my wedding...result that i n hubby had a big fight in the bridal suite...till now still can't forgive her...i even tell hubby b4 whoever don't give me no face or peace...i dun give face 2 n tht apply on my hubby

wow.. this is the first time i hear abt such horrifying MIL stories.. tot they only appear in dramas!! asking for money to take care of bb?? so ridiculous!!

Just when i tot my MS is getting better last week. i got v bad headache over the weekend and ended up popping panadols!! tdy felt so tired that i took halfday to come back n sleep.. miserable..

pillow> how u manage the bitter taste in the mouth? i hate drinking plain water now.. i will choose to drink juices, ribena, etc.. haiz!

px22 > same lor my dh buy car that time she nag n nag waste $ etc car colour so ugly end up she ask DH drive her back to malaysia then she haolian to relatives that my DH buy car for her to sit... actually DH buy car for me to sit de lor... haiz... now she will ask DH to fetch her back to kampong during CNY and Qing Ming but DH refuse to go back coz sometime beri long ride tired ask her sit coach she not happy...

px22,

u r my idol too!!! steady bom pi pi la...i like ur style!!! yeah~~~

mdmkhoo,

ask her (MIL) to stay with her beloved future DIL la...dun come n mess ard with ur life...as wat we suggested, quickily rent out ur room, if she asked, tell her...hv to prepare alot $$ for bb...she think the sky will drop $$ for us??? dun compare too much with what she given to that DIL n u...for my opinion, dun take anything fr her is the best....becos in the end, u dun own her Anything!!! she oso got no rights to say u back!!!

suying,

poor gal...i can understand how this 'goon du' BIL n family behaving in ur family...realli think he is King, eat n stay for free...realli gone case!!! after bb come out, start to plan to downgrade to lower unit, tell them got no $$, hv to sell away the flat...ask them find their own nest...realli cannot stand such 'wu chi' ppl...make my blood boils!!!!

pillow... u r nt nasty. even i n DH oso buay tahan nw. Have bear for 5yrs le. N is time to sell the house. But gt gd news nw. so everything gt to hold back. Nw mostly stay in my room rataher dan facing them. Can u even think dat i being the eldest DIL do so much. Without giving them a eggs b4 the 2nd DIL. N nw her 2nd DIL stay for nothing jus like a pig... gv birth only w/o any headaches on $$$ w/o wrk... WTF is dis... I n DH really pity the kids only.

Mdm Khoo: hahah then what did ur MIL do when she has to sit coach back? My MIL will emo and cry when we don't want to be her chauffeur.. and start to bring out all the grandma stories of how hard it is for her to bring up the kids, pay for everything in the house blah blah blah.. But em, the kids were brought up by the aunt.. MIL is a full time working mom who even works weekends to get double pay.. haiz

iko, i put a little bit of ribena inside. just for the taste. not too much cos this replaces my plain water. it is effective for me. when i add in ribena, i can drink a lot!

To all of you wonderful women out there- really all the best to you all - it's been wonderful sharing this journey with you - however short it's been - thank you for the support, the sharing, the encouragement, the 'togetherness'. It's really brought me strength, warmth and comfort.

To those facing fears right now - stay strong, stay happy, and fear not!

To Lynzi - I understand how you feel, we will take some time to grieve, but I believe sad times will pass and the good will come after us!

I've also just had my dah yee ma visit me (a bit more since yesterday - you all know how i've been spotting since two weeks ago, and the doctor has given me 3 consecutive blood tests and all not so positive, but not altogether hopeless). Well, today, I finally had a natural miscarriage.

I've gone to the doc's clinic with the specimen for the doctor to do further tests... and also went for a blood test.. anyway I now feel that there's finally closure (after in a limbo for two weeks), so at least - i can close this chapter of my life..

I've also heard that after this cycle of menses, it's a fertile period, and some pple actually conceive immediately! Maybe Audrey could attest to this? So, lynzi, I guess we can say there's new hope, right? Take care ya?

To all of you out there - take care and jia you and muacks to all ur beanies too! Luff you all :D

To all the beanies out there - stay strong to your mummies.

To all the horrid PTLs out there - be nice or go away!!

To all the DHs out there - pls be extra nice and loving to your wifeys (like my DH :p heheh, he's been really supportive)

And to all the doctors, medical professionals (if they ever ever read this) pls be nice to your patients and make wise decisions!

Finally, feimei, pls take down my name, I hope to be part of a forum like this in the future, perhaps just not this time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

God bless you all.

suying,

not to teach u being bad but dun too concern on their kids, otherwise ur BIL will tell the kids, go find '大伯母'....she can get u anything u wan...by that time, u got extra head liao...i know that it's sad for the kids to hv such parents but what to do...all this is FATED!!! the more u help, the more u getting urself into trouble....soo stay away fr troubles!!!

rosegal : reading ur post makes me wanna cry..

jiayou and don't give up, yes i also heard after m/c much easier to conceive again

*take care*

iko0508 > i last time never get married that time i also tot evil MIL only happy in drama never noe will encouter one...

I told my parents that my MIL how she treat me they are pissed off my Dad say if she dare to hurt me he will not let her off sure will go scold her inside out...

I had keep my family background between my DH and me... never tell her that i came from a well to do family i always plainly dress... so she tot i came from poor family she dislike me on day one then she tot her 2nd future DIL more richer coz she is a Thai in malaysia Thai can get land so she tot she got land best... she treat her so good.... end up my DH buay tahan let the cat out of the bag told her my family business that is happen to be one of her favourite sweets... she got a few mth change her view to me treat me very nice until she ask me did i got any $ after my grandpa death... i told her no... she say y dun fight for your share... i rise my voice told her that is not my $ fight for what somemore i like to earn my own $... after that sentaces she treat me bad again...

Rose -

I've also heard that after this cycle of menses, it's a fertile period, and some pple actually conceive immediately! Maybe Audrey could attest to this? So, lynzi, I guess we can say there's new hope, right?

Yes, I didn't give up cos I heard from a Malay friend about the saying above =D he ask me to try again the next month.. Sure tio...

So when I found out positive and confirmed it at the doc's, I walked up to him in the class and say "bro! U are damn right!" and he got my cue about it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

One thing hard about it is, ovulation day, hard to predict... Use temp method bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Take care... And once you got it, please come in here to update us!!! Okie? Lotsa baby dust...

Rose and Lynz

Don't give up okie ??

feimei > cant rent le my DH allow one...

px22 > she bo bian take coach lor but she got say my DH infront of relatives he bu xiao...

rosegal > sorry to hear that... stay strong... take care ya...

rosegal,

do take care n we will be able to see u soon!!!

thanks for all the good words, 承你贵言, we hope to hv our beanie stick to us...

yes, after m/c, the best time to concieve again is within six mths....soo get ur body back functioning n get on the work again!!!

take care!!

mdm khoo: relatives must be thinking ur MIL is siao one.. one moment say he very filial buy house buy car for HER, the other moment say he bu xiao..

DH allow her to stay? gonner then =(

then bb sleep living room in future when he grows bigger? Now she already do these stuff to u, when bb is out she might teach him/her the bad things about mummy and teach him/her not to love mummy.. wah tats ultimate~