(2011/07) July 2011

ya feimei...my gyne also say the same thing...he say 1 out of 5...n everything is set @ conception..he say some pregg mum also drink smoke bb also stick well with them (not encourage to do so)..he just quote some eg

lynzi > dun be like that dear... jia you and take care... rest for now... jia you again dear...

sunshinebb > ya lor... even my DH buay tahan her... haha... now not staying with her but after cny she want to move in with us le she want to do confinement and look after my BB for me for a charge of SGD500 per month... her cooking sucks...

she dun speak english and mandarin only hokkchiew she say she forbid us to speak english and mandarin too to bb... only can speak hokkchiew... my little darling can only speak english and madrain in school not at home... I was like =_=" i intend to send to infant care... i never feel cannot speak dialect can but how she force like is her kid like that and i dun speak hokkchiew mah i told her i cant she get angry she push me hard almost fall on the floor...

I pray that ica dun appove her long term service pass send her back to malaysia haha...

sunshinebb,

i know is difficult to advice all mummies here not to think too much n got depress but we hv to face the reality....it's not our fault...just hv to be strong to accept the facts n belief in urself that u will succeed the next time....

me too....also very scare from my 1st appt till my next one...i hope i will still see my lil beanie....all these worry can't be help, if u think u hv done ur part, there's nothing we can do...hv to leave all to Fate!!!

soo all mummies, we hv to Jia U n stop giving urself too much pressure, it's not healthy!!!

afternoon all MTBs..this thread is soo active i cldnt quite catch up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just had my 1st spotting today (since i know i'm preg).. told hubby and he got abit worried. but it looks kinda darkish red, so i guess shd be fine right? i dont feel any cramp/sharp pain at the womb area or anything.. Is this normal? either my butt is big enough already or my uterus is not expanding yet? My next gynae visit is only next sat...cant wait for it to come..

oh mdmkhoo...ur MIL so bad ar...think u better discuss with ur DH...think if she gg to step in ur house...in the future u will hv hard time to send her away...so better think twice...can ur mum help to care 4 ur beanie??? our own mum still the best

lynzi, maybe your body was not ready when u tried this time? so now i think u must really do a proper mini confinement. last time i did 2 weeks.. then after that go and see tcm and 'tiao' back your body. like what feimei said, my body is also cold... so i faithfully doil the meds myself... hopefully my body is more balance now. dont blame yourself k?

mdmkhoo, your MIL so evil.. she confirm staying with u all after cny? forever? gosh.. is there any other way u can prevent her? maybe tell her u have a friend/neighbour willing to do free confinement for you? else u will be more stress when she is here. like the chinese saying "one mountain cannot have 2 tigers". and her cooking sucks... maybe u keep speaking english at home, make her angry then go back msia. haha... so bad ar me...

ixoral, i suggest u continue to monitor for another few hours. Call ur gynae/nurse tell them. if din stop completely before u knock off, do quickly go see ur gynae. u taking any progestrone pill now? If have, now take it and dun walk about.

ya mdmkhoo...can try pillow idea...if 4 me i will give hubby pressure...make sure he ask his mum not to come...

think if she really come...u will hv endless nightmares

ixoral, if only 1 time then should be ok. if continuous bleed then i advise u not to wait le. quickly go. if can take cab dun take bus/walk too much. sometimes it is better to pay for extra visit just to make sure everything is ok.

pillow > ya lor... i still not sure how to send her away she want to stay with me coz next year my BIL come to SG to work she can stay here to look after her bao bei younger son...

my BIL want to stay in my hse for a few weeks to a mth until he got a room so my hse is buy one so got extra room my MIL intend to stay here so even my BIL move out my MIL can still stay here free rental mah...

scare is that the room is suppose i keep for BB room de not for her now she throw away my items say is rubbish and bring in her things and say that is her room...

but scare is that soon my BIL move in dun want move out my MIL will ask him to stay my hse for free

dolphin, pillow4> thanks for the advice. seem to have stopped since i first spotted it just before lunch. will continue to monitor. wont be walking ard much. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mdmkhoo> in my opinion, most importantly you and yr hubby must be on the same page. family conflicts can really make or break..esp with a newborn in the family where many opinions will be flying ard once bb is out. pardon me for saying but your mil does seem quite unreaonable to be enforcing certain rules which doesnt seem fair to u.. but i guess really got to talk to her. or do yr DH have any close aunties who can help to pacify yr mil on her thinking? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ixoral > for DH he will tok to her but will end up my MIL throw her temper and both in cold war... as for aunties all my MIL supporter they teach my MIL de lor...

somemore she forbid me get cot/playpan she say get a mattress place on the floor let bb sleep on the floor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mdm Khoo: omg.. ur MIL is scary. If mine push me to the floor I will retaliate. Does your husband know such probs exist? And wat did he say about them?

Tell MIL dont move or touch anything- pantang no supposed to move anything during pregnancy. Keeps her from throwing ur stuff away

hi lynzi,

sorry abt the news, pls take care & b strong ok.

lynn,

stay positive... everything will turn out fine.

i'm new here, although hv been reading the forum for the last 2 wks. I'm 7wks 6days pregnant n my EDD is 12 July. Went to Dr Heng at parkway east on last sat for my first visit n can hear hb n beanie is 1.32cm... it's quite amazing isn't it? something so tiny could have such strong n fast hb. like most of you, am feeling ms n hvg weird dreams through the night. will also wake up everyday around 5am to go toilet n cant get back to sleep aft that.

anyhow, take care everyone and stay happy xo

px22 > ya i told him... he sayang me and he just say dun care about her...

She dun care abt what I pantang... she knows pantang are pte ltd mah if she never heard before she will scream at me "NEVER! I NEVER HEAR BEFORE!"

Hi Margaret...i also had dreams...very vivid ones and one of the dream i can remember is i quarrel with some staff and i remember i am very "ji dong" aka agitated...then woke up...dunno if will affect bb or not...yesterday i dreamt that got one crazy lady with a toddler downstairs my house chasing many ppl including me and i cant go back my hse which is juz upstairs..so scary dream...feeling helpless...aiyo

is Doc Heng good? she is on my gynae list as i still dunno which gynae i wanna stick by...

mdmkhoo, dun care abt her. just buy your cot/play pan. it is your bb and your hse. if she dun like then go back la. feel so angry for u!!

mdmkhoo,

ur mil very bad...how come she like that...i oso hv the feeling that she will asked ur BIL to stay on becos no need to pay rental mah...i hate such thick-skin ppl....u gg to hv ur new member n everything need $$$...still need to cater for two more adults...will be hard on U n DH leh...n u will not be happy lol....how abt ask ur mummy to take unpaid leave n move in to stay with u 1st...dan she (MIL) got no room for her, she will not come lol....at least u pay abit to cover ur mum's unpaid leave lol....

my MIL already say can start find confinement lady lol...hahahaha...already put straight to me that she wun be doing confinement for mi...ok lol...i oso more than happy, otherwise will develop alot of conflicts... :D just that if i m back to work, need to find someone to take care of bb...that's the 'shang niao jing' part....

mdmkhoo, i hv a brilliant idea... "rent" out your room. say that u need money for bb expenses so meanwhile gotta rent out for a yr. then whenever she comes to check ask your fren to stay for a few days to help out... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pillow > i noe... my DH noe that he joke with my MIL give her our kid ok? end up she smile so happy like her heart want but dare not say like that... so fake...

hi ST,

yeah... my dreams r equally funny too n bcos of lack of sleep, can't concentrate very well at work too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

like some of the MTBs mentioned, Dr Heng is friendly, but chop chop kind... which i dun mind too much... also, parkway east is just 3mins from my place so i think i will be sticking to her, plus i read tat her stitching is good (v impt to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

which gynae u seeing now?

feimei, pillow and mdmkhoo...my mum will be doing the confinement n look aft my little pea for me...but she wnt me to stay over her house...still prefer my own bed sian...cos she say she will miss my dad...LOL...althou my house is oni 3 busstop away fr her

mdmkhoo,

Arrrhhh....very angry, feeling like kicking ur MIL ass....(sorry to be soo vilant!!) i can't stand such ppl....how can she be soo 'ye mann'...u r doing for bb good....she never heard dosen't mean dun hv n for a granny, she oso must think for her grandchild mah....better play safe then sorry....she know this sentence anot!!!!!

*very angry* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

hi MTBs, we really really cant take bubble tea at all? i thought since most gynae say 1 cup of tea/coffee a day is fine.. shdnt this apply to bubbletea too? really hope for a positive answer cos i really feel like gg to buy ONE now...

hi magaret, welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so gd, u only wake up once to pee in the middle of the night. i wake up like 3-4 times every night! i used to be able to slep thru the night..but bladder dont allow me to... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sunshinebb,

so lucky of u....my mum not around anymore....soo tot moving near MIL place, when hv bb, she will help but looks like it's not gg to be lol....hving own mum to do it, really good!!!

feimei > ya sometime i want to "beat" her up haha...

sunshinebb > so nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi ixoral...think shld be ok for tea...but 4 me...think everything i control not to eat 1st...till 2nd tri when bb is more settle...haha...i even give up my ice cream (my 1st love)

i oni wake up abt 2times...1time @ 3am another time @ 7am to pee so still quite ok for me

hving headache now head feel so heavy...whole body very hot...hopefully is Ok cos just now caught in the rain

some mum say will feel cold...but i m feeling very hot fr the 1stday...dun even need to cover up when slping

sunshinebb, i i am worse le. my parents is staying in jb. so my confinement will be in jb. then poor dh have to travel to and fro to work. till now we still have no idea after confinement how is the arrangement. cos need to bf bb. then i cant be travelling every night in to jb cos i need to work. and my mum oso like yours, miss my father. so i also headache. i dun wanna hire nanny or maid cos i think my mum is the best. she does confinement for most of my aunties and used to babysit too. so i feel more safe leaving bb to her. dh n me just talked abt it, then i headache liao. i said still far, when it is nearer we see how... hai...

Mdm Khoo: I'd rather save up abit more every month and hire a day time nanny than to let evil MIL look after my kid..

Imagine she can only speak dialect, how is the kid ever going to communicate in school in future? I was brought up in a cantonese environment and I struggled with Eng and Chinese when I was in Nursery and kindergarten.. If my husband ask me to ignore i might take things to extreme.. like moving back to my mom's place until he listens to me totally. And kicking his mum's ass. LOL

sunshinebb> i thought ice cream is ok? since it's mostly make up of milk which is gd for MTBs? :p my body is also feeling 'hot' since day 1.. hubby said i'm emiting so much heat when i sleep that he felt he is sweating even when sleeping in aircon rm..lol.

mdmkhoo> actually my MIL also staying in msia.. but i kind of expected her to come stay w us for a while to take care of bb when bb is out..not sure if she wants to not though.

feimei...ya tht why i bought my hse near my mum...so 4 u any plan yet...if ur MIL is not looing aft ur beanie...u plan to look for infant care or???

mdmkhoo...oh still hv to pay for her stay...omg...still got 7-8mths time to think of ways to get rid of her...(sorry to say tht)...i will rather put in infant care loh...really can't stand other staying with me...lucky i still got 2 SIL not marry so MIL is staying with them

Mdm Khoo, yr mil is really so nasty. I thought my mil is worst. since like we 2 gt the same situation. worst that my hub. whole family staying in wif us. Nw feeling so sianz makes mi wan to sell the house away lo...

Maybe u could just use the room for yr bb. by buying all the stuffs & put in the room make it into a baby room b4 she step in. otherwise i think yr BIL & MIL sure stay for free.. jus like mi. super piss off

px22 > ya lor...

she say because my cousin in law son stay in Singapore go back kampong dun noe dialect only speak English she feel this is shameful...

I told her if strict speak dialect at home in Singapore school the kids will be tough not like malaysia... she then say if tough send back to malaysia to study...

ixoral...i try to ask my gyne on my 1st vist abt eating ice cream...dr nv say anything but just say everything in moderation...is hubby lah...he is the 1 tht say everything cannot...make my

blood boil

ha pillow...if that the case...wow ur dh will be very tired...or can arrange ur dad n mum to stay in spore with u...ya mum is still the best...maybe try to discuss with ur mum again...sure u will work something out

Hi Margaret aka stylomilo...i am feeling sleepy at work as well...haha

i am with dr koh from raffles women medical...he is man of few words...going again next wkend to see him..will see how lah..dun wanna think so much now...

ixoral > but if she stay n look after ur bb but she is nice to you ok mah...

suying > oh ur dH family all stay in ur hse?! so many ppl?

ya all staying... including my BIL wife, 1kids & 1more kids coming in Jan. Omg... hw many ppl.. include the kids will be 10ppl sia!!!.... some more paying im the wan paying for everything. my bil paying for nothing but staying for free together wif his family. isnt it worst dan u!...

Mdm Khoo: send to msia to study?? then in future work in msia and earn ringgit ah? SGD is stronger leh.. Not worth it right

Suying: i thought HDB rule maximum can only stay 8 pple including kids?

Lynzi - I am sorry to Hear that... Please stay positive..

When it happened to me last month, I told myself that even if the baby actually survive.. It wouldn't be healthy.. It will end up suffering de.. "tiao" your body well in this week rest and prepare for another one okie? It shall be a healthier beanie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]