(2011/07) July 2011

pillow4, i dun want to scare myself ah.. just that cant control sometimes... i had a short moment of reddish discharge yesterdae evening which make me freak out lor.

jan-ice, you mean now u dun feel nausea as before?

yaya, yeah..I hope it wont come back again. So which week are you in now?

I keep looking out for symptons to find out whether mine is baby boy or gal. Hehee..very curious.

i m nw 6week4 days nw... i m hoping it come bk again so that i know my baby is doing fine loh! sigh... baby seems want me to worry man...

when is ur nxt visit? i m thinking of gtg to my gynae later to see.. nt sure if i shd do this esp i just seen her last sat..

yaya, if it is only one time discharge it shld be ok. is it bloody red kind? or brownsih? if it is fresh reddish maybe you shld go.

pillow, not fresh discharge but reddish. its always short moment.. cos i quickly ate duphaston after that.. nt sure if its the effect of duphaston.. so sianz now.. i am now resting at home lor..,

Pillow / Aloevera ~ is someone arranging for prenatal yoga?? I'm interested too. I'm also thinking of taking up prenatal pilates..

omg Px22...u think too much liao....must try to relax ur mind..me 2 try telling myself to think +ve..cos a happy mum = a happy bb

welcome Jan-ice

ya i normal heard alot of mummy say during pregg...they won't slp well...some due to lots of nightmare/dream, some has urge to pee

yaya, I am only 3 days ahead of you. I heard that having baby gal will have nauses and vomitting in e morning in e beginning weeks. Some encounter some dun. My aunt dun but another gf does. Anyway to me, having vomitting/nauses is not good.

Pillow, I think its better to go see e gynae since there is some discharge. I am 1st timer so I will be more worried I guess.

yaya, if u eat duphaston it shld stop the bleed or smtg like that. maybe u can cal up ur gynae and ask first - just to clarify.

tze, think aloevera is suggesting she wanna form a group. yoga or pilate is ok with me as long as it can help in delivery and exercise a little. i feel so lethargic, fat and useless w/o exercise.

sunshinebb, Oh I c. Thanks.

But I do take long afternoon nap since I am jobless. Then I will fall asleep sometimes as early as 10pm. Heehee...

No budget for prenatal yoga. Sigh.

jan-ice, its me having steak of reddish discharge.. i think i better go see gynae to ease my mind abit.. me will feel short moment of nausea every meal now. kind of new to me..

pillow, right nw it has stop. in fact, it stop yesterdae after i took duphaston..

Oh oh so sorry for my mistake. Blur me..

Yea, its better to let the expert have a check.

If like that, you better rest alot more and totally stress-free. Its very impt. Take care!

Jan ice

i also heard b4...hving gal will hv nauses and bad MS...but dun know how true is it...but i c my hubby bro wife...her is gal n her MS follow her till she give birth...my gf also hv bad MS when she got her gal...

so 4 ur case u hope for a gal or???

pillow ~ ohh I will be happy to join in the exercises class if the time and venue permits.

Aloevera ~ do keep us posted...

Janice ~ I wakes up quite often too, mostly for toilet breaks..

sunshinebb, i m hoping to have a boy since this is my 1st and my hubby is e only son. i m so silly tat i keep looking out for any signs for having baby boy. i even use my wedding ring tie to a string and let it move above my stomach. haha...maybe coz i m too bored. my hubby doesnt mind though. anyway if baby gal also good coz more filial piety. boy will care more abt his wife when grown up. haha..

i totally hated chocolate now. last week, craving for tom yum soup, mee siam, those sour sour food.

how abt you? how is it like for you?

Hi morning to all!

Hmm about spotting, I have some exp with 1st preg: Ard 9th week, i spotted red, enough to fill a panty liner and freaked me out. Rushed to KK A&E (since gynae's clinic alr closed). Had a v-scan which showed bb waving and kicking his little limbs! HUGE relief! Was given only 2 days mc and an tai med (forgot the name). Dr said spotting due to placenta dunno what. I didnt register what she said cuz mind was still reeling in shock then relief.

Best to see dr for any red spotting. Pink and brown are ok de, if not excessive i think.

Aout sleeping/peeing at night: I have been having such good sleep (too tired caring for #1?) and not having to wake to pee. Issit normal ah? I did have night peeing episodes for 1st preg (dunno start which week though) but this round dun have! Oh no, suddenly dun feel normal and wondering if bb is ok... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tze, me too. Toilet breaks, or just suddenly wake up. So tiring. I never expect pregnancy can be such a suffering.

For nauses, I heard must take small bites of food intake and probably eat it slowly. Although feel so hungry, can gobble up the food. But try to control I guess. Eat bite by bite and take short rest in between. This is what I do too after reading the article online.

help...i've been sneezing nonstop this morning till now...my sneeze is quite strong type so scared will hurt bb...hope is juz my usual sinus...

Janice ~ when u see your lil beanie growing each day, you will know that everything doesnt matter and anything is worth it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am now preparing to go out and see my gynae liao.

ask u all huh.. i think abit silly me.. if u feel like v 'men' or feel like want to do vomit action but cant vomit out. will u make it vomit out?? hope u all know what i mean.. lol...

yaya, keep us updated k? anyway for me, if i can tahan the feeling i try not to vomit. up till now i still can tahan. cos i hate e feeling of vomit.

yaya, oh oh i have e same exact feeling like urs in my week 5/6. I am feeling nauses, like my chest is blocked. I feel like vomitting but cant. So one time, I just my finger to dig into my mouth so as to make me puke, to make myself feels better. Who knows, nothing comes out except saliva. So after tat, I give up. I just eat the sour plum and lie on bed (nap).

Morning all!!!

Constipated today!!!

And a first dose of puking gastric juice this morning..

Me too didn't sleep well last night . My girl woke up fir milk at 3am n I couldn't sleep until 4am...

Audrey/pillow/tze: will keep u all posted about the prenatal yoga. If I'm not wrong the location is at tanglin shopping centre. R u all working?

Jan ice

haha i hv the same situation with u...cos hubby side his bro...all is gal...so think my MIl wnt boy..then hubby also think so but i tell him off...saying tht is my bb...boy or gal i ok as long is healthy...hehehe

ST

me 2 hv running nose and sneezing non stop for last week dare not take any pill...so hv to endure...maybe can try to drink more warm water...now my problem is constipation...althou i hv the urge to do big biz everyday but it really a tough job...yesterday worst it tear

aloevera

me ard the same as ur leh...hehe hv u go for ur 1st visit??? can see the heartbeat??? my 1st visit is 5wk gyne say oni can see sac still early...my next visit is wk 7 (next wed) but too anxious liao think to go see him earlier cos at least can see heartbeat my heart will feel more ease

Aloevera ~ is good for me so long its a wkday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yaya ~ keep us posted. As for puking, I always feels much better after vomiting..

All ~ those who have constipation problem do eat more vege and fruits. if possible fruits daily. It helps alot.

Yaya

I will put my finger in and dig if i wanna vomit but can't vomit. For me, ermm, I quite like to do so, coz at least after that I feel better.

Constipation

Finally managed to let out. The last time I pooped was on Saturday... Haha.

sunshinebb...aiyo every few mins i sneeze a few times...sneeze till my stomach feels cramped...ya i will "ren" and not take meds...constipate can drink some juice to help or not? like prune juice? i try to eat apples every nite to help...

hope all mummies are keeping well...

Mdmkhoo, u must really think of a way to stop her. Imagine she put all those MSG in all ur food and since she don't know how to estimate food for 2-3 ppl, she is veri likely to make u eat overnight food during her stay. And if ur bb grows to be attached to her, she may move in forever. Ur dh mayb a nice son but I think u should stand up for ur kids and urself. It's hard but ur dh has to make a choice, ur kids and u OR his mum.

I always joke with my colleagues that when we were kids, we are like so dumb (or guai) but kids nowadays are so smart. Not all the methods our parents/grandparents used may not be applicable to handle kids now. So it's better she stay away from ur bb then to lead them the wrong way. To me, what kind of nonsense is it that cannot be close to mummy.

Audrey, I unhook my bra when I feel breathless. If u r in office, wear a jacket cos scare nipples show.

Px22, I also drink hot soyabean milk in the morning. Had been feeling cold, so so after drinking it warm my stomach.

Jan-ice, it's normal. I wake up 2-3 times every night either to pee or puke. It has become a routinue that my dh now sleep throughout the night. I envy u. I hope my nausea and breathlessness stop soon. So care to share what r the symptons for bb boy and girl? My mum advised me not to eat mee siam cos may cos miscarriage.

ST ~ I drink fruit juice daily. Any kind of juice will help. or at least it helps me with my constipation problem.

brainysmurfs ~ u unhook ur bra in office??? woah!!! for me i just buy those extension hooks for bra to allow more rooms

I have been drinking this red dates and dried longan soaked in hot water mix for the past few days, recommended by my mummy who drank it when she was pregnant. I couldn't keep my food down and have been eating rather little, making mw dizzy and weak prior to drinking this.. so supposedly it can "bu" my qi

I just put red date and dried longan into a thermo flask and fill with hot water and top it up through the day..

Nice change from plain water [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nana-mum, I am going HKG tmr till Sat. I know i missed out alot in a few days!

MIA for a while cause busy with work. My MS also getting worse. This time round, it will come any time of the day. Previously, I only had MS at night which was better as I could go to sleep after throwing out my dinner. These few days after my MS, I still need to bear with the giddiness and uncomfortable feeling while working[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Daph - agreed with you. I really detest the taste of red date drink towards the end of my confinement that I had to ask my husband to "smuggle" plain water for me to drink. Plain water was a "luxury" for me! My confinement lady was quite strict regarding following confinement rules which I followed and was thankful to her for that.

nana-mum, u mean those norm dried red dates n longan? just put in the flask n can last whole day? no need to change? is it sweet? if nice maybe i wanna try. it is good for us ah? not 'liang'? can we actually drink those prepacked red dates drinks that they sell in those 3-in-1 coffee type?

wow, now whenever i sneeze my womb hurts.

Jerjer

You very guai leh! Actually I had a mixture of plain water as well. Didn't know that I wasn't suppose to drink plain water. Anyway the red date drink is abit sweet and makes your mouth sticky after prolong drinking. Really need to have some plain water. Haha. Anyway I think I'll try to be more obedient this time round. Will rest more also. The last time I was always on the computer. Coz selling clothes on motherhood BP. Haha! No income need to find income.

daph, where have u been? oh heaty? i thought we cant take too heaty food during 1st tri? so i can take the ready made powdered red dates? cos i love it but scared too sweet for preg.

Miracle does not happen to me. I have a miscarriage on Sunday before my checkup yesterday. Sac was gone hence have to do the 'abortion' surgery immediately to prevent any infection as well as to clease the residues.

I am done with the grieving and will move on. Hopefully I will have another chance to have a healthy pregnancy soon.

I wish you gals a happy pregnancy and a smooth delivery! :)

serene, i am sorry to hear that. pls take care of yourself. do mini confinement k? hope to hear good news from u soon..

i am worried now... after hearing the sad cases this week... my 2nd appt is tmr. fingers crossed.

i am worried too.. my next appt will be in 3 weeks time.. ytd had some discharge. color is dark yellow..

rosegal, serene > pls do mini confinement..

me too! after hearing so many sad cases recently.. my next appt is next tue.. doing the OSCAR scan.. hope everything will be fine for the rest of us out there..

xinyue> yellow discharge is normal.. i'm having lotsa discharge since preggy.. doc said it will continue throughout the pregnancy