(2011/07) July 2011

Px22 > they never think her siao they scold my DH lor... when he go back malaysia

she want bb sleep with her so she want me to buy extra mattress put on the floor so both sleep on two queen size mattress... i told her infant cannot she push me say i dun noe anything...

that is what i scare she will teach my BB that mummy no good dun care abt mummy etc... i told DH my concern too so he got think to put in infant care but still concern that infant care the staff there he not trust

rosegal, i am sorry to hear abt your situation. pls take good care of yourself before you try again k? 'bu' properly before u try again. so your body will be in a good environ for your next beanie.. do drop by, esp when u hv good news in the future...

Dolphin, will love to rest but still have to work.

Lynzi, sorry to hear that. Do take care of urself huh. Must eat well. If can give ur body a 6mths rest before trying again. Heard from ppl that it will help to hold the bb properly.

Mdmkhoo, ur MIL is so unreasonable (sorry to say that). But how can she push u? The moment I read it, makes my blood boils. Try to speak to ur hubby and works things out. Cos once she moves in huh, I think it will be difficult to rest. I understand Hokkien is impt but think that if bb is brought up in a Mandarin and English environment, it will help them when they go to school. And then if her cooking sucks then what can u eat during her stay here. U need the nutrients now and after giving birth.

And if she dares to throw ur stuffs, u also throw her stuffs. Throw until she cannot tahan. Somemore have to pay her. Don't understand y need to pay when her cooking sucks and not say she is very nice to u.

Last weekend, I saw my maid reading confiment receipes books. So I guess my MIL will be asking the maid to cook and she will take care of my bb. My MIL is quite good lah she don't know how to cook but ask me to tell the maid to cook what I feel like eating.

Mdm Khoo: if she stays at ur house I dont think she will allow u all to put in infant care la.. If my MIL tell me to put baby on mattress and tell me i dunno anything I will ask her does she know the statistics of a baby flipping themselves and not being able to flip back- resulting in suffocation.. Wake up her idea ah. Last month a 3-mth old baby died of this (in Singapore and was on the papers) while the maid was doing housework.. I intend to put my beanie in net sarong to avoid this..

Your mil sounds like those MIL during our mum's times.. My grandma took care of me, and my mum was the suffering kind of DIL. Grandma always tell me and my sis cannot love mummy, can only love her. That results in a distance btw me and my mum.. even until now when I grow up and know wats going on, I still can't really be 100% attached to my mum.. so must really think thru..

brainysmurfs > ya lor... she acts like barbarian... tell u all she dun noe her cooking sucks yet she like to cook she cook two big pot of food for 20ppl for 3 ppl to eat nia... she say dh can eat for the next three days... DH dare not to hurt her when she go back he will throw aways the food coz she never clean the ingredient properly too... and she like to add msg also...

ya lor we told her we intend to put in infant care she say give her $500 she help us to look after bb... i also scare she cook two big pot and i had to eat the same food again n again... she dun noe how to cook two to three ppl share... she find two to three ppl share too little liao...

aloevera08 > i been in a few thread... TTC 2011... ivf support group... ivf mummies to be... june 2011...

Px22 > ya the matress so big bb easy to flip that is what i worried i noe my MIL dun noe how to look after bb and dun noe how to cook confinement food because no one help her she do it her way...

mdm Khoo: nasty DIL story again- when MIL cooks horrible food i will cook maggi mee in front of her. And when they ask why I not eating I will say her cooking sucks. Oooooh i am just soooo nasty! lol

Bo pian la.. MIL's a working mum, she really cant cook.

And my fren told me her confinement done by her MIL and she suffered the whole mth. Cos confinement must eat alot of ginger right? her mil fried one big pot of rice with GINGER. And make her eat for 3 meals for the whole day. She was feeling so terrible she called her own mum to sob over the phone... and wept in her room daily. Almost got post natal depression..

mdmkhoo,

thats 'yao ming' lol...how can she like that n she cook with msg somemore...wah biang~~~horrible + terrible...if she gg to look after ur beanie...u will hv hard time....realli mus find excuse to push her away!!!

px22 > oh dear... i will suffer sia during confinement... i told DH if i buay tahan i dun care i will crawl to cook my own confinement food... DH told me my cooking is better then my MIL haha...

there is once i cook bee hoon i let DH and BIL try all say nice... end up my MIL want to cook the same bee hoon my DH ask her if she knows how to cook anot she ans she not stupid end up all say her bee hoon sucks haha...

mdmkhoo: ic.. i posted a few times in the ttc 2011.. maybe that's where i saw your nick..

shoots now i'm feeling emotional..

rosegal & Lynzi: very sorry to hear about your situation. please take care of yourselves. really take good care before trying again. give yourselves sometime to settle down.. enjoy your favourite activities during this time.. it should help.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this thread is going extremely fast i can't catch up.

someoen asked how old is my #1.. she's 13 months 1 week old.

just wondering, anybody tried the pre-natal yoga here before? i'm thinking of doing it.. cos i really feel very very tired.. dunno if i can tahan my work n taking care of #1 and being pregnant.. maybe the yoga will help strengthen body a little bit.. but if i'm not wrong, it can start only after 1st tri.

let me know if anybody is interested.. i'll see if can form a group so classes maybe cheaper... keep it at the back of your head lah.. we can KIV until this emotional period is over.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei > ya lor jialat lor i got tell her nicely dun put so many msg she say without msg not taste nice somemore she add little bit nia not like outside so still ok =_="

Mdm Khoo: yes.. tats y, after hearing all the scary stories from my relatives and friends, I was thinking of hiring a confinement lady, at least i no need see pple mood, or suffer in silence if I get same confinement food everyday. I can voice out and complain since I paid for the service.. But the bad side is its quite ex la.. But I still think worth it ba.. If during ur confinement MIL tell u she tired want to nap, u take care of bb yourself, then u also LL right? but if confinement lady tell that to me... Hur hur hur~!

px22, mdmkhoo,

think the range is ard $1800 onwards...she will cook and do everything...of cos mus find those good one lol....dun find those lazy one....

Sunshine.. u r rite. they very thick skin. Oso my MIL dun wish they move out even if they have the ablity. As MIL will miss her 宝贝孙。。

Rosegal... so soli to hear dat. today reads a few post which is quiet sad. Makes mi wolis & cry. I do hope everyone of us to be strong no matter wat gods has decide for us k. Gal have a gd rest with more tonic. Stay positive k. New hope is on the way ;) Oso thks for all yr blessing ;)

Feimei.. like wat u say.. "wuchi" ppl. everytime when mi or DH reach hm. 1st they throw thier son to us. Thier son nw only 9mths old lo. If can walk die lo... eveytime they say to thier son go find 大伯 or 大伯母 if wan anything. WTH is dis lo... Worst n shameful things is both of them can go bath 2gether & throw thier son to mi.. DH super piss & warn mi nt to be kpo. as they take things for granted already. ;( But towards kids. really 不舍得lo.

Mdmkhoo... yr MIL really so xian shi lo... comes to $$$ change face le.

All you dear 'jie mei' out there - very touched by all of you too - I will take care and jia you one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mdm Khoo - really... reading about your MIL also makes me can't help but feel terrible for you. The good thing is at least your DH is on your side (at least in private). I really feel for you cos my FIL is staying with us and I already have lots of issues with his habits even though they are like on a scale of 1 compared to your MIL's 9. So I really admire your strength to tolerate actually.

But i know one thing, when in future i have a beanie, I will definitely not let my FIL's terrible habits (e.g. smoking) affect him. I will also not let him get in the way of my relationship with my beanie. I think we should honour our parents and PILs and do our best to take care of them. But once we start a family of our own, we should not let external parties affect our family nucleus - ie. yourself, your DH, and your little one. I mean, i think there's a line between filial piety and your own family 'boundaries'. After all, this is only for the good of everyone.

I know you're like in a real tight position and can't do much, but I encourage you to really think of all ways and means to not let what seems like a walking disaster come near you! Pregnancy and childbirth is a beautiful and enjoyable period - don't let someone come ruin it for you!

I hope you know my comments are just well-intentioned. Just felt that you don't have to take things lying down!

Rosegal

All the best to you! I do have friends who conceive quite fast after their mc. And got twins somemore. So whatever it is, always remember that God is good and is gracious towards us. Know that everything is gonna be very good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am new here but have been following the thread for the past 1 mth or so..just would like to say that I think its really admirable to see such support in this forum even though all of us are virtually strangers ... heart warming to read all these positive comments [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aloe - count me in for yoga... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I stay in Bukit gombak area...

Min - it is important to give everyone some form of support... ESP when we are all July11 mtb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] same timing.. Hehe...

I am new here too. Yah, it is really nice to see support for each other. Hope really hope all the little babies be strong and healthy.

I'm not that good with words. For the mothers who are going to try again, hope the aches in your heart will heal and may your next baby be strong and healthy and bring joy to you and your family

lynzi & rosegal, sorry to hear that... "tiao" ok your body and try again! must be strong and stay positive!

mdmkhoo, yr MIL isit in ipoh? she very mean leh! hear story i also feel very angry for u! but hopefully she cant come to stay for whichever reason lah, like what the rest say, come here stay is easy but wana send her away is very difficult le....

Audrey: lie down n rest.. Take slow n deep breaths.. If u feel unwell for too long, go to your gp asap... Btw, I'll note down tour interest .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Also, my edd is 24july.. I hope it will be earlier!

Good morning mtbs... I can't sleep well.. So wid awake rite now... Backache somemore. sleep at 10plus, bu woke up at 1am... Suddenly feel so hungry till cannot sleep... No choice, get dh to make me a cup of hot Choco to drink...then try to go back to sleep now awake again... First time feel so hungry at nite...

Ytd when for 3 gynae visit, told blood test...he tok too fast, need hear properly wad is the blood test for... Anyone noe?? Also took urine test for sugar level and protein level...

Saw many mtbs talking about fish oil... So I ask the nurse whether can I buy anot. She say too early.. Can start taking in week 12 onward... Me now week7 5days.. So next visit will be in 3 weeks time, should be able to buy.

Mdm Khoo>>> saw ur post.. Ur mil very bad.... I suggest u rent out the rooms before she step in.... Anywhere bb arriving, need extra cash also.... Even if put baby things also no use... She will try to squeeze in de... So best is rent out... I also rent out my rooms.. So no one can come and stay for free... And got extra cash... B will sleep with me... So when bb grow older and contract up.. Can ask then to leave and bb can have a room le..

Take care all mtbs.. Going to wash up for work le... Tired...

piyopiyo,

For my #1, blood test was done for both DH & me to check if we are thelassemia carriers and for the Oscar test.

Audrey,

Thanks for the welcome. I think it's common to feel a bit breathless in first trimester. I think have to do with the fact your body needs to additional volume of blood and to pump it around to the baby. Make sure you get sufficient iron intake.

I'm been taking iron supplements for this pregnancy since during first pregnancy, doc said my iron level was on the low side. Find that the breathlessness, fatigue and giddy spells a lot more managable this time round

Rosegal,

I had a natural m/c in early sep. Did 4 blood tests and the results showed baby's not growing well. I didn't hv a chance to scan and see it. My gynae and chinese doc told me to start trying after my first normal menses and here I am with all of you. Still hoping for the best this time round. But i think it's true that the 1st 3 mths after m/c, the woman is the most fertile. Also, my friend's gynae told her that our bodies have the ability to discharge any unhealthy pregnancy. So the next pregnancy will be a better and healthier one.

Does mummies know if we can drink Soy bean milk? no coffee no tea and I don't like Enfa mama, I really have no idea wat to drink for breakfast..

hi all mummies...gd morning...hope all had a gd nite sleep last nite...i didnt and i am feeling sleepy now...hope can last thru the day...

Hi Px22...my doc says that milk is better than soya bean...think it's the sugar level thingy and also milk has more advantages than soya...i drink those packet fresh milk like magnolia...not sure if it is gd...maybe over the weekend will buy those powder milk...Am not a milk person...or how about you drink milo with less sugar

Hi all mummies/mum-to-be

This is my first posting here, and as usual I have no mood to work (not able to sleep well last night) so I came upon this website and decided to drop a hi message.

This is my first pregnancy and my due date is expected to be 4th July 2011.

My gynae is Dr Heng, my next visit will on 20th Dec 2010 which is about one month from my last visit, so i hope times will flies...

morn ST! no don't like milo either.. baby is very very picky abt wat mummy drinks. now can only drink ribena, soy milk and HL milk...

Thats y was thinking if soy milk is fine.. Suggest u get the sample milk powder from gynae clinics first, try then buy. I tried and nearly puked (both choco and normal flavour) so I gave up on buying the big tub altogether..

morning everyone.. i have been worrying a few day ever since after visit from my gynae.. is it normal not to feel nausea every day? this is 2nd day which i dun feel as nausea as last week..

does anyone get stronger nausea 1 week, lesser the next?

yaya> i do!! i tot my MS was getting better last week.. but over the weekend it got worst.. i hope it will go away soon.. cuz i'm into my 10th week now.. *fingers crossed*

Px22> i'm still drinking my usual cup of tea every morning.. u can try ANMUM.. it tastes not too bad..

iko, but i am just into 6 weeks.. only start to feel nausea only.. so fast, can subside? so i am wondering and also at the same time worry abit.

beside, yesterdae i had a steak of red discharge for a very short while which i think after eating duphaston, then it stop.

i do pray hard everythign is okay for me...

px22,

i hv been drinking soy milk since i stop my caffine intake....sometimes i can't get soy milk, bo bian, i drink teh C ko-song....my soy milk oso no sugar...but u can oways ask the person to put less sugar....it shld help....

my dietitian din say soy milk is good for early stage....but not too sweet ya~~~u can start switching to soy milk....i just finish my cup.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi morning mtbs

Aloe

Wht wk u r in think ur edd is same with mine my last visit is on wk 5 gyne did not tell me abt edd yet cos only see sac I do the online calcution fr LMD It show 24 July

Welcome to all new mtbs

Piyo

Me 2 not slp well woke up @ 5.30am by some nightmare then go pee slp @6am nightmare again mind do tired now

Px22

U can try enmum it is not very milky taste can give it a try u also can go to website to request for sample

feimei: fantastic thanks! finally an alternative.. normal breakfast was just a cup of coffee for me, but ever since preggers I get so hungry in the mornings i must hunt for breakfast =(

sunshinebb: Yes me nightmare too. Dreamt that I was streaking red blood and frantically looking for Duphaston..

Px22...i am getting sick of milo as well...last time not preggy love milo...now eeks...tks for teh tip..will check with my clinic if can take smaple..rather than waste the whole tub!

Hi to all mum-to-be,

I m a 1st time mum-to-be and am in e week 7 today. I hope to know more mum-to-be so as to share our experiences.

For my case, my nausea starts from week 5 to half of week 6. Totally no appetite. But luckily no vomitting. After which, I m feeling alot better. Appetite is all back (in e morning only).

My 1st prenatal scan in week 6 already shows heart beat from e baby. I hope this is good infor for some of the mum-to-be.

aloevera, i am interested in the prenatal yoga. but i nvr do yoga before. dunno whether can or not...i stay in woodlands

yaya, dun worry. everything will be ok. dun think too much.

i had a good sleep last night after i off the ac (only on fan), wear a sweater n cover with blanket to sleep. pity dh. but now i feel sleepy again...