(2011/07) July 2011

wendy> u r seeing which gynae at KKH cos i m also delivering there?

marico> we need to pay in advance cos need to book the theatre n wards too...

subshinebb> my girl oso getting very active and i m feeling tired easily too..

Thanks Wendy,

My clinic had already ask mi to select the ward now is the hospital which post a letter asking mi to fill up particulars and deduct who's medisave and all..

w160879> hahahaha....if got #2 n still running after #1...i will 'peng sang' very fast...then follow by 'pang chey'....hahhahaa...

no la...i oso can tahan Hotness to certain lvl but recently is really killing plus our body temp already high + the silly weather...really driving me crazy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

XW> if their head is down, it will keep pressing on our bladder leh...i dun hv that feel when in 2nd tri...then since last appt....gynae said her head downwards liao...i keep hving this bladder prob...very heavy bladder...n can go toilet many times...esp upon standing up, after sitting down for awhile...Woww...u can feel the bladder gg to burst!!! then i will tell her...move up abit...mummy cannot walk ler...then after awhile...ok liao worr...hahahahhaa...

need ur opinion: latex or foam mattress??? now foam mattress also come w holes....soo which will be ur choice??? i understand the benefit of latex but quite ex leh... >.<

Feimei

I'm not sure about foam mattress but we have two latex mattresses. One for cot and one for playpan. The latex mattress can be washed so when #1 pooed again while changing diaper (his poo just shot out all over the place cos on breastmilk), I brought the whole mattress to the shower booth and washed it. Cannot have direct sun exposure though so it takes a few days for the mattress to be totally air-dried.

We are putting the two latex mattresses side-by-side now and I sleep on one of it (yes, 120cm x 60cm with my growing tummy!) when #1 cries at night. The latex has not dent in so far and we're going to upgrade #1 to normal mattress and pass the two latex matresses to #2. Expensive but very good buy so far.

lucky3> ahhh...din know that latex is washable...Hmmm~~~i know it will be a good investment on the latex mattress but when checking out on the mattress that day, the aunty advice no need buy soo good mattress fr start becos not sure bb will wan to sleep in cot anot...i was tinking...dun sleep in cot, then sleep where leh??? for sure will not let her sleep in between us becos she will becum roti prata....hahahhaa....

but as for foam, does it really mould the shape of bb rela fast or it takes years???

feimei

i dun mind ORQ asian kitchen, but px was saying ORQ one no fried rice rite?

If you're craving for that then we should go Republic Plaza Asian Kitchen.

how?

feimei,

oh... i dunno if his head is down liao anot... appt this wed... but he loves to kick my bladder and intestines lor... can feel my insides being kicked... super pain sia...

Feimei

I just remember we have a foam matress which came with the cot, so you can imagine the quality of the free gift. The centre dent in within one or two months and became quite dangerous when they start to flip and not able to flip back on their back. This made us decided to go for latex. But not sure abt good quality foam as technology improves. I didnt know there's foam matress with holes now.

maelyn & XW....yes think as wht maelyn explained...bb should be stretching inside...super painful at time

oh wendy n Jazol...me too deliver in KKH...check with the nurse during my last vist..she said by wk 36 latest u hv to paid the initial payment to book the room

Jazol...my gyne @ KKH is John Tee...u???

piyo/feimei/zachmommy

think we'll just go Asian Kitchen at Republic Plaza.

then feimei can satisfy her fried rice craving and piyo also knows where the place is rite? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jas> ahhh....ok-ok...but RP one quite small...hope not many ppl....we can find seats faster...

zachmommy> u hv longer walking distance lol...u can meet jas n walk to RP 2gether....

piyo> we set at RP, asian kitchen! u only can leave ard 12.45pm, right??? look for us there...we go chop seats 1st....

XW> i read from somewhere that their head will press on our bladder lol...hahahaha...

lucky3> ya...that's the prob w foam mattress, once the shape form n they learning to turn ard...it will be dangerous lol...yes, jus saw the foam mattress w holes at Kiddy Palace ytd...price is like $20+ more...the guy said is made to be more breathable lol as compared to the traditional one...this new type w holes, oso come w the anti-dustmate....

I'm from July 2010 thread.

Previously i have signed up a photoshot package with Sean Lau in Baby fair at $198 for classic Baby package (UP: $258).

But i'm not able to make it after 9th May (all the slots are fully booked till 9th May)

By the time i'm free to take leave, i think my baby is too old to take classic baby photoshot.

So for those mommy who keen to take over the package, pls kindly pm me.

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Jazol me seeing Doc Han How Chuan at TPS.. eh.. sunshinebb they let u decide at 36 weeks.. my #1 they made me go thru e admission at 32 weeks leh paid first heartpain hahahaha :p

Eh Feimei u can do it e it's called mother's strength hehe when e time comes ba.. :p eh.. i also recommend latex mattress it's nice leh i kept my son's latex one until now.. i tink bb safe is e brand.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u girls r makin me hungry with all e asian kitchen talk dunno y i keep having roasted duck flashin in my mind hahahaha but.. i m not a fan of ducks hahahaha :p

zachmommy/w160879> thanks...looks like more vote for latex mattress!!! Ok, will go for that...kiddy is carrying babysafe brand but Lizzie gave another brand of latex supplier: sofzsleep....their mattress oso latex n now hving promo for 15%...soo after discount is $199.75 n kiddy after member discount is $200...soo not much diff...

wendy...the nurse said wk 36 is the latest latest...but best to book ard wk 31/32...which is my next appt...hv to paid liao

just to check ur # u go for ward A1 or B1? how much the cash u paid after check out?

it is so funny this carol0425 send this post about her photo shot which is on 9th May.. as none here will get the baby born yet.. as this is July MTB thread.. haha

sunshinebb #1 i went for A1 ward.. i tink i paid ard $5K+ after medisave e whole bill was $8K+ mine was elective c sect.. this time round i also preparing for almost e same amt but i will b tryin for natural first if bb's head is engaged.. so exciting then i will hav waterbag breaking hahahaha..

feimei 25 cents diff only ah.. i tot bb safe will b a lot more.. they customise e mattress as well i rem calling them.. i bot mine directly from them din go thru kiddy though.. :p

chujie i tink she meant apptm after 9th may coz she cannot take leave after that.. so she wants to offer here..

i din take any shots for #1 until both bigger then i will take family photos ba.. :p

wow wendy...elective c sect aft medisave still hv to paid 5k...but why initial u choose to go c-sect for ur #1?

i hope to go natural cos can exp the water breaking n the pain...hopefully my can stand the pain without epidural

Have u all stocked up on diapers yet? I've bought my cloth nappies already (from pureen). Now in search of disaposable diapers for standby. Heard that Goon diapers are affordable and suitable for newborns. Anyone bought b4? Got any other brands to recommend for newborns? TIA!

Feimei, i'm also in search of latex mattress. But realise the hand-down cot i had has a unique cot mattress size of 23"x43".. it's smaller than the sizex offered by babysafe, unless customize. May i know where to get Sofzsleep mattresses?

Same with ixoral, would also like to find out on diapers.Anyone knows if hospital give out diapers?I am delivering in Mount A. Or we need to stock up at least 1 pack 1st at home?

How about milk powder? Need to stand by at least 1 tin 1st?

w160879> custom-make ahh....hubby measure the hands down cot from his uncle....the size is 1.2m by 0.73m leh....then the sofzsleep gal told me she dun hv 0.73m (W), ask me to take their measurement as in 1.2 by 0.6...n kiddy oso dun hv the size i wan...the aunty oso say get the nearest measurement.....sooo how??? shld i custom-make??? extra charge???

ixoral> u may want to call this lady: Rina @ 9858 4934

as for diaper, i got 2 samples from Goon n last baby fair in mar, i bot 2pkts of Pampers newborn ler...tink shld last bahhh...becos dun wan to get too many newborn size...sekali grow very fast...newborn size can't fit ler...anyway, will use cloth napkin during day n disposible diaper in nite...unles day time buay tahan the rate of the changing of cloth napkin, then will switch to use disposible diapers lol....

ixoral,

I read from the mout alvernia hospital tread one mummies who deliver early this month said that mount A will gib left over diapers (huggies).

marico> wanted to get the huggies during the fair but my cousin n frenx all said huggies size/cutting pretty small...soo can't wear long leh...thats y i did not buy....but i like the design...hahahahaa....soo cute!!!

Feimei, oh is it.. My friend told mi the best is pampers but expensive.. That time i went to one of the fair they say got promo i faster grab 3 packets of new born n 3 packets of S size.. (ssupr kia su)!! =X

Info for those who going to gib birth at mount A. They will be also giving us Baby bath tub, left over diapers (huggies), wet tissues, Baby's Health Booklet, toiletries bag, left over sanitary pads and also a bag with all the testers eg, pigeon breast pads, breast feeding leaflets etc..)

The last fair I bought two pack of Goon NB then my frenz gave mi two pack of huggies NB . I think shld be euff I will used cloths diaper for day as well

w160879>> haha.. i mis-read her message.. got it now.. hehe..

maybe you all can check with her how long can this offer can last.. then take it with both #1 and #2 lor.. could be nice

sunshinebb>> I also want to opt for natural if possible for my #2.. same reason as you.. #1 time plasceta too low.. but this time also a bit low.. so i worry i still at the end hv to go for c-sect

feimei, marico>> ya.. huggies cutting is smaller.. but pampers i found they advertise airy.. but in a way.. leak easy.. too thin.. can't hold much.. personally perfer mami poko..

in fact.. if you fully use diaper.. then day time can use cheaper one.. change more often.. like pat pat.. drypers, etc.. night time then use good brand

All the CL that I called do not encourage me to use cloth nappy - they dont wanna wash. Ask me to use disposable instead. how ah? so picky one meh.. wash nappy nia mah..soak off the poo and then throw into washing machine, wat's so difficult? Summore tell me cannot do much housework etc.. nowadays CL so demanding one ah? Might as well I do my own confinement..

zach...ya lor all CL very picky one...no washing of cloth nappy....room must hv air con ect...then they make gd $$$ wht...just taking care of the bb

marico> yes, the promoter oso told me the cutting abit smaller lol....i scare my gal come out w big butt...hahahahaa...that's y i bot Pampers, but only bot 2pkts NB, did not buy S leh...

J2010T> wanted to get Goon oso but hahaha...dunnu y end up buy Pampers... =P

chujie> yea...my frenx oso recomm mammy poko...maybe will try to buy 1pkt NB n try out...hahahaa...my gal got 3brands to try out...dunnu my hospital using what brand...

feimei> thanks for the contact i managed to find the sotzsleep website. Actually i dont think u need to customize? Can survive with a slightly smaller mattress and use pillow to cover up the hole? I find customize not worth it cos u will not be entitled to those dept store discounts leh. Like OG was having 20% off babysafe last wkend..not sure if still have not.

Marico> thanks for the headsup on the 'goodie bag' from Mt A. hee. me still havent decide to deliver at mt A or TMC..haiz dilemma.

What is the ideal no. of NB diapers to stand by ah? I also intend to use cloth nappy in the day and disposable diapers at night.. cloth nappy i bought 24pc already..

zachmommy> do less housework??? i asked mine...she said she will do those basic housework lol...but not wiping windows lah...i say of cos not wiping windows lah...anyway, my hse oways very dusty, windows wipe or not...no different...hahahahaa...maybe u shld said, basic housework to them...

sunshine> mus sleep w air-con??? huhhh...i only intend to give her fan leh...hahahhaaa...but can bb sleep in air-con??

fm, my basic housework is actually for them to keep the kitchen tidy and that includes my fridge cos they will be the one that does all the cooking.. tat's my basic lor.

dun need them to sweep or mop the floor in the living and dining room cos I can get my part time cleaner to come more frequent..but they still say depends on bb.. which i oso understand. I just hope that they will not become lazy like my first CL..saw i hv helper, totally dun wanna do anything! Just keep sleeping and sleeping!