(2011/07) July 2011

Nana - Cool.. Cant wait for mine too. I will take up the package during my detailed scan this 22 Feb.

Mdm Khoo - U start urs oredi?

Mdm Khoo - My mummy cooked Chix curry last week for me wid de instant prata!! Wif potato all.. Heaven.. LOL!!

Guess its all diff for diff hospital on de package... And I cant wait for the tour!

hi all..

pump: me lucky.. will re-use the same one 3 years ago.. save save $$.. only need to get some new bottles and valves..

milk: me usually drink fresh milk.. but will try to finished those free pack powder from promotion pack.. now got some anmum.. but usually mixed with other things.. try to skip milo now and change to white malted ovaltine.. haha.. dun wan too much chocolate colouring.. haha

fish: me love it.. haha.. esp one store in bedok.. their slide fish bee hoon soup is superb.. in fact.. me cannot take too much coconut.. even my first preg with my son.. so less curry and laksa

I can feel the bb movement more obvious recently.. actually started some tickles when I was in Japan 2 weeks ago.. but that time not realy sure if that is really true.. haha.. now quite obvious.. esp few days ago when I was eating my own homemade caramel walnut.. haha.. little one love it.. so active..

my next scan is detail scan on 19th.. this time should be able to gender.. last time cross leg.. haha..

feimei, u are their member isit? cos they only call their big spender de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. tks for the info anyway. really appreciate it. anyway the tights/legging i bought is 2 for $20. cheap.

karen, dun worry. i also have not bought anything. cos my mum pantang. said can only start buying from 6th mths onwards... so i can only tahan lor..

SY - I share 1 huge apple, 1 huge pear with my dogs every night.. No use ...

Best is this time de piles.. I am not constipated..

Mdm Khoo - I not sure. Mine is at TMC. They said they will only let us sign packages during the 20 weeks. Coz some actually decided to abort their babies after knowing that their babies have some abnormalities/deformities. So to avoid the hassle of cash refund, etc.. They will only offer the package during 20 weeks.. This is what they told me..

happy cny mummies!

for those who felt the kicks and movements- all below ur belly button area right? anyone felt it above? Starting today my princess kicking nonstop slightly above my belly button.. Does the uterus shifts upwards so quickly? Its so hard, DH can now feel the kicks with his hands..

Daph,

my son vaccine is MMRV, V is for the chicken pox.

I did called clinic, they say is ok for preg mum if their kids go take jab.

Did you clinic explain why? Or just some info you heard?

MdmKhoo,

you got recipes to share? Simple ones?

Liz > i am seeing doc in tmc also arh... WC cheng clinic...

Kimifin > humm... for soup cut carrots into cubes and wash the pork ribs add pork ribs to boil for 30min in slow cooker and add in carrots and cook till carrot is soft...

for onion fried eggs... cut one large onion into small bits no need to be need and fried to a bit golden brown and leave it to cool beat four eggs add in light soy sause to taste add in the cooled fried onion and mixed together and fry.

steam cod fish > wash it and rub with salt and place on the plate add in few drops of light soy sauce and fish sauce add in a little water and steam till the fish is cooked...

minced meat dong cai... take minced pork meat and rub in dong cai and add in pepper and light soy sauce place in the plate flat to steam till fully cooked

mdmkhoo, wow ur recipe very simple le. i am an idiot at cooking. but i do wanna cook. but everytime see my mum cook when i went back i got scared by her complexity. haha.. btw, for those already sliced cod fish, how long must we steam ah? 15-20mins? hmmm, shall try tonight. (oh, if my cod fish has been in the freezer for few mths liao still can eat?)

thx..

some items i nvr try b4.

Need to prepare meals when i on ML.

already no variety what to do, cos if i buy some ingredients, it takes me mths to finsh. ha...

px22, hw many weeks u are in now? i cant wait to experience it.. currently i am experiencing it like once every few days..

Diana - try those sweet cai pu =D~ my fav!

Den the steam patty.. Add those wet type de salted fish!

Wah I am craving for porridge with these stuff !

pillow normally i steam it inside with the rice normally the rice take abt 20 min to cook ard there... for a few months i never try before but best is not to eat it dear get a fresh one...

Audrey > i will try to get it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope can get fresh one and can homemade myself... haha...

Audrey coz i add dong cai in the steam patty liao so if i add salted fish will be extreme salty lol... either one can do...

Kimifin

I was asked by the nurse whether I was pregnant on the day I brought my son to Jab. She said my son will not be able to take the jab if I'm pregnant reason being a very minority of them will have chicken pox instead after the jab and the virus is harmful to the unborn bb. If your child's doc says it's ok then you should take his word.

mdmkhoo, u mean the dried brown colour one? oh... thought that is cai pu? aiyoh i damn blur. nvm i go and use this spelling to go and check...

Hi mummies....

I'm down with fever and sore throat plus cough. When I cough, I can feel my left side of tummy stretching and is quite painful... Izzit norm? Will bb have fever also cos my body temp is higher??

one more to share... u may add 2.5L of water to boil add in 2 ikan billis cube and add in your fav yong tau hu ingredients bring to boil there u have yong tau hu soup liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yaya: approaching 20 weeks.. next week is detailed scan! and her movement amazes me.. so i really wonder issit her kicking or issit my tummy veins throbbing. getting higher and more frequent.. can kick up to 20times a day

kkh last time got pre-natal package.. which u pay a fixed amount.. you can get at least 10 regular check with scan.. if exist no need to pay more but less then you don't get refund..

but they don't do that anymore.. now only fast payment scheme that you don't need to queue to pay and get $100 voucher..

I think they still have the delivery package..

hmm... thought of cooking mee sua later for dinner. sick of eating outside. N MIL only knw hw to pack outside food or cook dish dat is her fav. which add in lots of ajinomoto & sdalt. buay tahan liao ;(

mdmkhoo,

i also nvr set up blog b4, read i know...

My tummy is so tight after lunch...

cant drk any more water.

my poopoo also like got clear a bit but not completely clear...very troublesome, not as bad as constipation, but dun like the feeling.

wah, u all got hear the news on fines by cc centers???

I also thk its hard on boths sides. Cos not easy for us to rush to pick bb by 7pm. unless put at workplace. But if put at workplc, u on leave n need some rest, need to travel all the way to put bb?

Hope can be flexible on the time. I did thought of knowing some mummies if happen to be in same infant class to help take care if I really run late...

mdmkhoo- yong tauhoo soup so easy ah?heehee.those ikan bilis cubes is maggi brand ah?

oh and do u know how to make the fried fish soup with milk? those eat with rice