(2011/06) June 2011

hv u made any appt with any gynae already? if not better go and make asap. The sistas in other threads mentioned that at wk 6-8 can hear heartbeat already. so exciting. urs maybe can hear le

I am not that positive..

I went 1 week+ ago..

My gynae cannot see anything,just a dot..and he is so uncertain..

urine test is faint positive..really v faint..

clueless,

like u said, ur cycle is not very regular. Sometimes, one might ovulate late that's y hcg levels low. N moreover, some gynae might not be that skilled with the u/s. Why not u seek a second opinion?

Must be +ve coz ur mood will affect bb 1.

Just tok to bb more often, tell bb to stay with u. That's what i do everyday. I told bb that God will keep us safe n protect him all the way...cheer up k

Hi Mummies.. Sorry to interrupt.

I have 2 bottles of Clarins Oil and a Baby plus to let go.

Interested please PM me.

Hi Mummies.. Sorry to interrupt.

I have 2 bottles of Clarins Oil and a Baby plus to let go.

Interested please PM me.

Went for my 1st visit with gynae today n can hear bb heartbeat already...glad everything is ok...am lucky dat I haven experience ms yet...

Babylicious Jo21 - Yeah I will try to stay positive.

Wah congrats xixiger.

so exciting...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I would like to join this thread too. Tested positive last fri and went to see my gynae straight.

Gynae says I am in week 5 and he is able to detect heartbeat and see the foetus. But then when i see the screen and the printout, I cannot see anything.

As I have a mc in march, I am very paranoid now.

Actually I have book another appt with Dr Tham this Fri. And my original next appt with my gynae is 14 Oct. My heart desired is to go to Dr Jocelyn Wong at TMC, but her appt is full and the next available date is 20 Oct.

Do your think I should go see Dr Benjamin Tham this fri?

Hi Waynes's mummy, congrats ! yes, hope we can join this thread smoothly for the next 9 months !

Is your original gynae aware of your MC history and did he prescribe anything for u this round ? if yes, then I think no need to see Dr Tham. But if you are really worried, then maybe go and see him for peace of mind.

If I'm in your shoes, I will probably try to take more rest in the 1st tri.

Hi Ann,

Yes, he is aware. He is my gynae all along as he deliver my boy. If I count my mc, now is my 3rd pregnancy.

He prescribe Utrogestan for me to take for 2 weeks and I will see him next thur.

After discussing with my hubby just now, think I will just wait till next thur then go see Dr Wong again.

I am so sleepy now, how i wish i have a lot of leave to sleep at home.

I am letting go of 3 new Avent (BPA free) white bottles, 260 ml (9 oz) which I bought it at Kiddy Palace. I've switched to NUK teat last saturday thus I have no use for Avent bottle as I realised that she dont like to suck on Avent teat

$10 for each bottle.

Kindly email at [email protected]

Hi Mummies to Be!

I tested +ve this morn,at 15 DPO, m v excited!

not much symptoms so far, but i do feel sick like im having a cold with body aches. I saw a GP last week and he was alert enough to prescribe meds that doesnt affect preggy women..even tho' i had no idea then that i was conceiving. i feel v lucky!

For those still TTC, dont be disheartened. Jus 2 mths back i experienced a very very faint +ve on 2 tests from guardian, and felt gassy n bloated all the time. one day, the symptoms just disappeared. and when i tested on clearblue digital, it was -ve. our emotions were on a rollercoaster but eventually we moved on.

Pray and hope that this baby will safely stick with me :)

Babylicious Jo21,

I haven't made any gynae appt, my sis also advised me to do it later as the doc can't hear any heartbeat right now..however ive been eating women's multi-vit w folic acid as it's v impt during the 1st 28 days for baby's health and to avoid neural defects or something along the line.

I'm seeing my TCM specialist at Thong Chai tmrw tho, ive been taking the herbal meds for a month and following the guidance of the specialist in taking my BBT everyday, that's how i got to know for sure when was my ovulation day.

I happen to have a very long cycle - 45 days average so i thot something could be wrong with my body system and went to consult TCM for help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Julesy,

Do wat u r most comfortable with yah... I actually went to my gynae when i was 3wks 6days due to spotting. Was given progesterone support to stabilize my pregnancy. This wed i'll be going down again to chk on my progress. Hopefully can see yolk sac. So excited.

All the best for ur bb journey yah...we can meet in this thread more often to share our experiences

i see, thanks for sharing too! so ur seeing gynae tmrw? lets keep in touch over the forum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbliciuos, yes trying to stay positive cos my gynae appt this friday seems so far away !

wayne mummy, gd for u... can save dr consultation money... haha

today my cramps seem to hv disappeared leh...

ann,

dun panic yah...i do get on off cramps oso. The sistas in the other threads mentioned that its due to the uterus expanding for bb so will get cramps. as long as not sharp persistent pain that lasts a very long time n no bleeding should be ok.

REmain Zen ah

oh ok, relieved to know tt. this is my no. 2 but was not like that for no. 1. I was super bloated n gassy in my first tri .

yes yes, jia you n remain Zen n steady

hi mummies, sorry to interrupt....

I have a preloved Babyplus Prenatal Education Device to let go at $200. Still in very good condition, like brand new with boxes and paper bag. Only used a few months. Bought last year.

PM me if you are interested. Thank you.

Hi MTBs,

I am selling a set of 3 125ml avent BPA Free Bottles. BRAND NEW!! STILL IN SHRINK WRAP. Selling because I realised i bought too many bottles.

RETAIL PRICE: $32.90

Bought at Baby Fair at $26.32

Willing to let go at $25!

Please PM me if interested. Thanks.

Sorry to come back with more questions. For those who tested positive, how do the cramps feel? Are they exactly the same as pre-menses symptoms and when do you start feeling them (e.g. before/ after menses are due or how many days after ovulation)?

Eunice,

I think the cramps can start at any point upon conception quah...mine was after i found out i bfp le. my tolerance for pain is quite high. so to me it feels more like twitches except for the occasional dull tugs. hope that answers ur qn

oh dear - I ate a whole plate of bittergourd yesterday for dinner !

for me, the cramps r mild tugs n yes quite like menstrual cramps.

Thanks ladies for answering my queries. I think I probably won't have chance to join this thread liao. I started off have those tug like cramps, like sometimes you feel the side of your tummy pulling abit like stitches. These 1-2 days more like menstrual types. Sigh...will wait till next Mon if menses don't come then test clearblue for one final outcome.

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many BB clothings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all in gd cond cos only let my gal wear not more than 3times. lol.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

Dear ladies,

Today, I made a painful decision. Decided to cancel my Penang trip next fri with a bunch of good friends. I plan for the trip few months back and everyone is looking forward to it.

As I have a previous miscarriage experience before, I dare not risk it this time and after struggling whole day, I call the airline and hotel to cancel the trip...sob..sob..

After all, I think the little one is more impt as I have tried 4 years after having my boy.

Ann, I think it is going to be fine one. I drank a big cup of pineapple juice last week before I tested positive. Moderate is ok, but not excessive.

Wayne's mummy,

I think u did the best thing for ur situation loh. BB hard to come by but trips can always plan again. I'm sure ur gd friends will understand.

Sorry to disturb, I have already delivered and looking to clear some brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Items include:

BN Avent Light Moisturizing oil @ $15, RP:$29.90

BN mothercare nursing gowns x 2 @ 35, RP: $75

BN Shears baby girl rompers 0-6 mths 4pc set @10

BN Baby Bright (luxury wear) sleeveless rompers 0-3mths @$6 RP:$12.90

Preloved mothercare swaddling blanket in pink@ $15 RP: $39 (used less than 5x-bb dun like)

Preloved Dale abdominal binder. @ $25 RP:$65 - $80 (used once)

Preloved EGG maternity black shorts @ $25, RP: $159 (worn less than 5x)

And many more..for more pics and descriptions, please see here http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

SOLD items will be deleted in the album, so it won’t be confusing.

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 4pcs of Mamy Poko S for free. so for $30, u get 8pcs and so on. while stocks last!

how's ur day?

I am still experiencing light bleeding since last Fri. Very worried cos this is the first time that I experienced such things. I was on duphaston but the bleeding is still here. I had light bleeding for my first pregnancy but it was gone within a day or two without any medications?

Hi BVM, how far along are you?

might be good to check with the gynae, cuz it's nearly a week? otherwise it's imposs to stop worrying..

this is my 1st time, not much experience, but iv heard my mum's case that she used to bleed lightly throughout her first trimester, but in the end i came out fine.

just want to check if any one has any prenatal vitamins to recommend? thinking of getting GNC. stopped eating my current multivits as it contains Vit A (palmitate) which could be toxic for bb in high dose.

i also plan to buy folic acid to top up as my first gynae appt is abt 2-3 weeks away. a bit kiasu, it seems extra folic acid consumed can be flushed out anyway!

Hi Julesy

I am into my 5 weeks this week. Only can see a sac so far. Have been seeing my gynae twice within the week. Only ask me to continue with the medication and wait till 6th weeks and hopefully will be able to see the foetus. No polyps or cysts so not tooo sure about bleeding. He was telling me could be the blood vessels.

Worried indeed. Cos I had a miscarriage before this.