(2011/06) June 2011

i have a very good condition 9/10 infant carrier for sale.

Suitable from new born to 12mo/13kg

Can be used as a rocker too

No stain, no tear, come from a smoke-free and pet-free family

used less then 5 times as baby prefer to be hand carried

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5288155.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5288156.jpg]

Can i say you are buying the diaper organiser because you are intending to change the baby on the cot itself and not get a changing table?

My cot is curve and not stright. Not sure if the bag organiser can be hang on the cot without sliding off.

Crystalz - I get the same too, especially if I somehow end up sleeping on my right. Normally it will ease off after a while. But 2 nights ago, both my hands were numb, and no amount of shaking or massaging would help. That was bad... so just tried to ignore and went back to sleep. Lucky next day morning was fine.

I am relocating out of Singapore, as such, I would like to let go the following items...

Philips Avent Digital Warmer

COndition: BRAND NEW

Retail: $126

Selling at: $85

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5291602.jpg]

BabySafe Sleep POsitioner

COndition: BRAND NEW

Retail: $36

Selling at: $25

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5291603.jpg]

Primo Baby Stroller

http://www.abc-design.de/en/products/buggies/primo.html

COndition: 9/10

Retail: $548

Selling at: $380

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5291604.jpg]

The First Year Sleeper

Retail: $89

Selling at: $60

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5291605.jpg]

Munchkin Voice Activated Crib Light

Retail: $34.90

Selling at: $25

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5291606.jpg]

Pick up location can be arranged.

PM me if interested.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Fen,

I also got comments that tummy is small but doc says bb average size, so asked me not to worry and don't attempt to over-eat.

I got my nursing bras at BHG tamp recently, price range from $9.90 to $17.90. You may consider to take a look there since you can try the fitting.Think the brand is "impression" if not wrong.

Hi Crystalz,

The numbness on my hand is on and off. More apparent during sleep. I also don't know why. Not sure if its due to the position I sleep. I usually sleep on my back as bb will kick me if I sleep on my left.

Junebunny - Your BB so active at night..mine huh.. give me headache.. this week I vomit twice liao.. once cos I ate chicken rice and the other time cos I ate nuts.. this BB of mine is really so picky with food and ytd I lost all appetite.. almost didnt eat dinner.. in the end eat noodles.. I feel thirsty most of the time.

I think you can find nice decals hmmm.. spotlight, IKEA, and I think most of the homefix shop.. !

I m trying to budget myself esp been buying and buying ..urgh... now gg to spend money on nursing bras again.. and the sculpting undergarment is tempting altho I already join the other spree to buy a tummy belt.. havent see the item yet..

I bought from babymallonline too.. i think the clothes material quite good and realised they have outlets in SG too.. wonder if they are cheap .. nvr go and see yet..

Next Mon.. I will be 3rd trimester...

hi all mummy i'm always a silent reader.

i'm due Mid June, giving birth at KKH by Doc KT Tan.

recently just noticed that i have stretch mark on my tummy thought that i've applied enough cream to avoid the stretch mark, sad.

really Felicia.. I try not to see myself in the mirror.. and try not to spot any marks.. ignorant for the time being...

Have you apply any cream? I use Clarin Tonic and quite good.. altho sometimes I apply olive oil (save $$) and hope its as good..

I apply about twice a day.. after shower.. and i only focus on tummy.. abit lazy..

Fen, i'm using Avent body indulgent cream cos at the beginning stage i was very sensitive to smell and this indulgent cream is very lightly scented. i already used up 3 tube since my 2nd tri now on the 4th tube. so i was like 1 month 1 tube but still i'm getting the mark.

but i was told that the stretch mark should be red in colour, somehow my mark is still skin colour... hope that after birth the mark will be gone.

hi mummies, sorry to disturb..

I have a brand new in box Avent Electric Sterilizer for sale at $100. Warranty is valid until Apr 2012.

Please PM me if interested.. Thanks..

Hallo June Mummies

I've not participated in this thread for a long time. Hope everyone is doing well. Just abt 2 more months to go!!

My Confinement Lady told me these days ppl use powdered herbs to bath during confinement. Any mummies tried it before during previous confinement?

junebunny, I hv an extra cot organiser to let go, it's the naforye one. Brand new, green & pink one. If u like it I can let it go at $18. Can arrange to meet up or mail to u.

http://babymeadows.com.sg/naforye-keep-clean-multi-purpose-holder-and-organiser-for-the-cot-the-door-and-more.html

Crystalz >> numbness, did u check with ur gynae? Are u lacking some vitamins?

Fen >> dont worry, u are not alone.. Mytummy is now still very small though i am due 6 june :p some of my clients dont even ask if i am expecting.. Colleagues tell me if they see me on the street, they wouldnt even know i am preggy... *faint* but gynae said bb is growing well, so i'm not too worried [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i used to have ba dreams but esp in my first tri.. Some ppl say the first tri symptoms will come back in the last tri [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hang in there, maybe take some small meals instead of big ones? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, what is a tummy belt?

St3ph >> i was thinking of getting the cot organiser as when i push the cot from bb's room to my bedroom at nights, sometimes, i wouldnt need to carry all the diaper changing stuff together. Just push the cot and everything would be there... Still considering though [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mobsie >> i'm still considering, will let u know k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, have u all gone to try on nursing bras? What is the biggest size any idea? I went to try on, 90B.. Cup was too big (i think) and the lower strap was rather tight... Issit normal?

Most likely I'm going to use a normal bra, I dont intend to breastfeed for too long. Only during my maternity leave when most of the time I'm at home, can just remove my bra [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So far I tried a few brands but somehow they does not fit right, except my usual brand which does not have maternity range.

Confinement bath powder I think you need a container to mixed the powder & the water which i find it very troublesome lol I'm going to skip everything all together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We are more active in Facebook - MTB June 2011 group instead of here now as it is easier to post, follow topics, organise pte sprees and post photos.

Do send in a request with your EDD details if you wish to join us there! Looking forward to see you!

Hi Piano Jazzy, I'll also be delivering in mid June and how do I join MTB June 2011? I've been a silent reader all along ;)

Search MTB June 2011 in facebook and send us a request to join the group. Do add in details like your SMH nick, edd, gender of bb and hospital you are delivering in the request [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I wld like to join the facebook grp too. My EDD 9 June.

Claire: U r not gg to use any herbs to bath during confinement? I'm scared of rheumatism, alr feel aches and pains from time to time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Junebunny: Our EDD is really close [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] What's your baby's weight now? Mine is at 1.34KG, gynae says ok. But MIL v worried that it's small. PM me if u are keen to get the cot organiser. Probably make the room neater and more convenient.

How to send the request to join MTB June 2011? It says request sent but I didn't click anything [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Upon sending the request the admins will do a quick screen and accept your requests ASAP. Do give us some time as we would like to make sure that the group remains a nice environment for us to discuss everything under the roof ;)

Is there anyone not able to find the group?

Junebunny ~ thanks for the encouragement. I think bb v choosy with food so he purge whatever he dislike .. Same as his daddy v v choosy with food. No chicken and duck rice, no repeat of dishes and hate Chinese dinner food.. If I go to those weddings, I have to bring my own food cos he can't eat any .. The sight of so many food baby see Liao no appetite.. But I ate a few durian lately and it grow bigger I think so

I haven't wear maternity wear and I think I'm not gg to buy cos waste money. I also think nursing bra maybe waste money but I think those racer with no wire bra should be good cos can put the disposable pad inside and then more comfy .. Hmm I think must at least wear bra else sagging.. And also milk will drip out wor.. Also the breast engorgement so wear those cotton ones. My fren says v messy during nursing and dirty the bra easily.

Somehow I think I need tO get a bigger bra size soon..

Now I'm weary of 3rd trimester swelling n bloating

Any mummies go exercise? I go swimming n once or twice in gym doing the epilitical machine .. Hope I can hv an easy birth.. Doc says swim until 9 months and exercise at gym can stop anytime though ..

Claire >> i cant fit my bras now Tats why instead of buying normal bras, i was thinking i might find some nursing bras to wear for now and at the same time in case i need it for bf [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mobsie >> 3 wks back bb was 1kg.. Not too sure abt now.. Was supposed to go for gynae check last wk but gynae went on holiday.. So i would know only next week.. Hopefully bb is of a good weight! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fen >> i very slack... Nvr excercise... Hubby say later swim get out of pool slip and fall... So he dun lemme swim.. I dont do any excercise but i have been doing alot of packing! Haha :p

I also heard abt eating durians bb will gain weight faster .. but i'm afraid its too heaty so i havent taken any.. I have gotten 2 maternity wear but havent wear coz its too big... Was thinking maybe last lap i will balloon :p for now just wearing normal loose clothing too! :p only problem is the bra fit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Are u swelling and bloating? How do u tell?

Hi mummies,if u can't find the fb mtb June 2011,please pm me ur email add n details like u edd,gender of bb,hospital n gyne..will add u into the group [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Or alternatively can pm me at fb at [email protected](which is a lot easier),coz I m in fb most of the time.

Hi June Mummies

I am also a slient reader of this thread. My nick is on the list updated by qiuen.

I have sent my request to join the FB MTB Jun 2011 too. Pls add me.

I'm preparing clothing for my baby, being the first time mum I do not know how many is enough.

Can someone advise?? Thanks alot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm not sure Felicia but I bought about 5 rompers for 0-3, 5 for 3-6, 5 for 6-12

I like romPers alot!!

I just went AMK NTUC and they sell pet pet for newborn $7.95 for 48 pieces, cheaper than dryers so I think I'll get this.. Any mummies got cheaper lobang?

The spree on the cloth diaper not bad and the Carter romper at $4 quite cheap.. Just now saw $9 for one and nO brand and material so rough.

Fen & felicia >> i havent done stock take of the clothes yet.. Still waiting for some hand me downs... :p but i didnt buy much new ones... :p

Fen, how come u r buying for 3-6 & 6-12 so early?? 5 rompers is definitely not enough de..

I hv some pass down from frens but dun think is enough. I've consulted my sister, she told me wat I hv is not enough but also cannot tell how many is enough. But think we really need alot. She said new born changes their clothing very often de.

as for diaper I'm using those traditionally cloth diaper, and only brought 2 packet (12 pcs per pack) she also say not enough. She mentioned that 1 day can finish using all 24 pcs liao... Everything also not enough, really feel like fainting!

5 rompers not enough then how many shd we prepare? Heard for nb gd to get button front ones.

Are u mummies planning to let baby sleep in aircon rm? I'm planning not too if baby can take it. not sure if I shd fix ceiling fan for baby's rm.

Junebunny: I think shd be fine. As long as u follow what gynae tells u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Junebunny ~ my hub nag on my swimming until he gave up cos doc says ok but of cos we must be v careful ;)

Felicia ~ i bgt different sizes cos bb grow up fast and I like rompers so so much hee.. My hub n my mom says I bgt too many cos I bgt from old navy, gap etc now they dun let me buy. I also got 2 cloth diapers ! Only recently my fren told me abOut the cloth nappy which is like diaper so wash less often.

I goggle before and it seems ok to sleep in aircon room as long as temp ok and bb wrap up cos hosPital also in aircon room ;)

Another silent reader here, looking forward to seeing you all on FB!

I'm waiting for next baby fair in expo in Apr to grab all the stuff that I need before delivery, since the next baby fair in June may be too late!

I have the followings to let go.

1- brand new pigeon silicone nipple shield that comes with case. Open n sterilized but never use. RP$9. Letting go at $4.

2- Klorane gentle dry shampoo with oat milk. Used only once. RP$14. Letting go at $6.

3- Pigeon nipple cream- used only two or three times. RP 19. Letting go at $8.

4- Pigeon diaper liner- Opened with more than half pcs. RP$11. Letting go at $4.

Pls pm me if keen.

morning mommies!

hopefully everyone is doing well...

hm.. looking through the posts... really hate it when pple hijack to sell their stuff... so irritating. no wonder FB is more active. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Everyone.

I am new here, have been a silent reader of this thread.

I have sent my request to join the FB thread. Please add me.

My edd is 19 June.

For mtbs that have requested to join FB,can u leave ur pm fuction open so we can pm you for details before we add you into the FB group?

Thank you...

I realised that the milk powder sold at chinese medical shop is cheaper than NTUC. IS it safe to buy milk powder from those shop?

2 mummies who just requested to join the FB group, we are not able to pm u via FB, kindly pm your details via SMH PM to clare (clare68). TIA!

I wonder if the mommies on FB still face the no notification problem...

can't log in to FB, can only reply to post from emails... now cannot receive email notifications from the group... i'm so cut-off! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]