(2011/06) June 2011

Fen, thru experience than can share la.. I have all this so I can tell the difference now. Can on aircon cause the air is dry type. Fan is very cooling and normal wind also very cooling.. so not advise.

fen > heard from my TMC prenatal instructor that olive oil is not recommended cos it stimulates hair growth. you may want to try normal moisturiser.

christy > now then I know what is Braxton Hicks. I think I also experience that few days ago. Thought is baby don't like cos I can't remember reading off from where, if the stomach hardens, it means the baby don't like it.

I didn't know being sexually active during pregnancy can induce birth. But my gynae was telling me, it aids labour process cos the muscles there not so tight or sthg (my TMC prenatal instructor also mentioned sthg like this). But anw, now the tummy so big, also difficult lah...

Re: swimming

When do we actually stop the swimming activity?

Evvie > my hubby asked me to buy cos he knows I'm keen and will keep on pestering him to look for one if we don't buy. Plus, I said it's for his baby and he didn't know or forgot TMC's going to give us one too. Anw, we got one haversack one from the TMC FBI's freebies. I think he forgotten about it too.

But much as he's sweet, he also made me upset last night. This morning I didn't wake him up and took a cab to work by myself. I can't pinpoint why all the unhappiness started, I only know I'm upset. Is it the pregnancy hormones... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Christy,

My mum and MIL very traditional thinking when it comes to shower. Both of them said I am very stubborn when I mentioned that I want to bath during confinement. Its 2 againts 1. Guess I will secretly bath in the hospital before I go back. Anyway I have already bought confinement shampoo and bath gel and will bring it to hospital.

Claire & Junebunny,

For my first child, I did use J & J Top to Toe. But during the 3rd month he has cradle cap. I am not sure whether its caused by the shampoo or its natural. So this time round, I am thinking for a change. Maybe use Sebamed for the first 6 mth and then switch back to J & J

Christy, the other day i was telling my colleagues that i want to on A/C during confinement, since fan is not allowed mah.. then they just reminded me that the PUB is increasing the prices from this month onwards.. LOL!!! i was still tinking of switching on the A/C for whole day lor... haha..

As for shampoo/ baby bath, i m still undecided to buy J&J or Pureen or Kodomo.. i dun tink i will be getting the expensive ones.. since last time we oso survive without those things.. haha.. Get those head to toe wash better is it? those type 2-in-1 is it? jus get the original ones or those with flavour is ok??

Thanks christy then I shall use olive oil with care ;)

Junez~ I think u on a few hours, switch off then on again? I'm not sure but I think no choice .. Money vs comfort;)

Life is beautiful ~ my gynae says can swim until 9 months ;)

Fen, I am gonna shower and wash my hair too! luckily my mum and MIL both support this! My mum even told me last time when my grandma went marketing, she quickly took her showers!

Matahari, oh thank you for reminding! I bought the confinement shampoo and bath gel too and did not think of bringing it to the hospital! I am gonna transfer some into travel size bottles for packing into my to-go-luggage! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christy, thanks so much for sharing! Sometimes I have this pulling below my belly area too! but it comes and goes briefly. And as for BH contractions, I definitely have it as tummy has been hardening specifically at some areas on and off. I better remember to tell my gynae during my next visit on the 15th!

Life is beautiful, its definitely our pregnancy hormones. Last night when my hubby has to change our dinner plans to entertain a customer, I could feel a pool swelling up beneath my eyes instantly! However as fast as such unhappiness can surface, it is also up to us to suppress it.. so just forget about it and dun think about it yah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello all june mummies!

Another june mummy here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nick: tangtangmummy

Name: Karena

EDD: 28 Jun

Hospital: TMC

Gynae: Dr. LN Sim

BB: #1 Boy

Hi Qiuen,

Kindly add me to the list if possible. Appreciate and thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

junebunny (junebunny)

C-section binder:

The brand is Dale Abdominal Binder.

There are 3 panels or 4 panels, and differenet sizes. I just checked that my 4 panels size 46-62inches (hip) costs $69.70 at KKH. As I've mentioned I paid $100 for 3 panels at Gleneagles last time!

Junz

You might want to check with your gynae. To me, this binder gave good support. The nurse actually stood at the side of my bed, put one of her knees on the bed and used her body weight to pull the binder into place so that it was really tight. I asked my husband to do it for me at home. When I did it myself, I had to tighten the binder bit by bit, so maybe this is where the difference lies with those slimming binders.

Christine, thanks for ur recommendations on the Naforye BP.. haha.. i bought the cot organiser from that bp liao.. ;p

Thanks Lucky3+1.. i ask my gynae abt it.. =)

is it the same as the one i posted yesterday?

Washable breast pads

Can anyone advice on good brands of washable breast pads? I have been using disposable ones only.

princess_christine > thanks for the site, but hor, I also don't have those measurements to input for a result... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

evvie > i don't know... we are like on cold-war now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

have been MIA for awhile. read something abt water retention. yah i'm having that now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my legs looks damn awful! going for a prenatal massage this evening to see if they can do anything about it!

JJ, that means Dr Sim earns alot.. LOL!!

JJ, any advice on baby shampoo/ baby bath? i tink we discussed it before.. but i forgot liao.. heehee..

i dunnoe whether to buy J&J or Pureen or Kodomo.. Get those head to toe wash, those type 2-in-1 is it? jus get the original ones or those with flavour is ok??

Fen, once stretch mark develop it will not go away liao... my stretch mark is getting obvious.. probably due to tummy growing bigger so the mark also stretching bigger.. haiz...

as for the old navy if you are referring the the koala bear de i saw... very cute... initially i wanted to get that too but i also brought too many romper liao so end up i order another one which is also romper but not the same kind de... heehee

u mention abt the herbs tea, not all herbs is suitable for pregnant mummy... cos my MIL told me that some herb will cause jaundise.. better check properly b4 you drink.

i already told my mum that i want to bath EVERYDAY, but i will bath using the herbs lor..

most mummies now are chatting on FB, come join us there...

I am new to this June thread, though not SMH forum as this will be my 2nd baby.

Nick: Lemon tea

Name: Pei

Edd: 15th June

Gynae: Dr Kowa

Hospital: Mt E

Baby No: 2

Will go onto FB to join the group [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm,

I searched and found MTB JUne 2011 on fb. But it didn't give me an option to add in details such as nick, name, gynae's name, edd etc. All it said was that the request to join is sent.

Can some kind soul please add me! Thanks!

Fen >> dont be too stressed ya? Weekend is here.. Time to take a break [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i guess dont anyhow take herbs ba.. Coz i'm not too sure what kind of herbs we can take now.. As for confinement, i think i will bathe if the confinement aunt allows me to :p

Christy >> its good to hear that aircon is ok! :D lemme try sound my CL out... Or else i dont think i can take the humidity and heat!

Matahari >> what is cradle cap? :p

Lucky3+1 >> thank u! Will go check it out and check if mt a provides mummies with a binder [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as for breastpads, i only bought the disposable ones

Lifeisbeautiful >> u are not alone.. My moods swibg up and down and often get pissed off with hubby... Just relax and calm down... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope things are fine already!! :D

pei > have you been accepted into the FB group already? If you haven't, you must send a request. After being approved by the group mod, then you may see the list somewhere on the right hand panel or scroll down and you will see a post on it...

junebunny > yupz, we are okie already.. though I will still tell him I'm angry with him. :x hehe.

btw mommies! I have to share, we are no longer going to be bored... cos I have started to recv FB email notifications again! That means I can reply to FB posts via emails and keep connected! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

*fingers crossed and hope FB doesn't play out again!* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ladies> I am getting something from Strapya World anyone want to join? www.strapya-world.com

Open for June MTB 2011 only hor.

We will use rate of 1.3. (Eg.Item Price US30.00 x 1.3 = S$39.00)

Will pay by my credit card/paypal aft I have the actual rates I will adjust accordingly and less out fm International Shipping Fee.

International Shipping Fee to be share.

Local Postal we will arrange later.

To order:-

Nickname:

Item Name:

Item URL:

Contact No:

Home Location:

Congratulations and hope you have a blissful pregnancy.

Wanna know more about pregnancy, motherhood, babycare and everything under the sun? Join us on our facebook!

www.facebook.com/joyluckclubmaternity

Look out for our monthly promotions on maternity and baby wear. What's more, we are bringing in a whole range of accessories including cloth diapers, baby shoes and slings. All to be announced on our facebook page.

Looking forward to 'friend' you! : )

I have the followings to let go cheap. Over-stocked.

All Brand New.

1) MEDELA Tender Care Lanolin, 2.0 oz tube -- $16

2) NUK Premium Choice Anti-Colic Wide Neck Teat, size 1, S (thin liquids), 0-6mths -- $6/pair, $10/2 pairs

3) NUK Class Anti-Colic Teat, size 1, S (thin liquids), 0-6mths -- $5/pair (throwing in another brand new teat, cos the 2nd card, i only used 1).

4) NUK Teat cleaning sponge -- $4

Can give further discount if purchase all.

Self collection at Choa Chu Kang Street 62.

Kindly PM if keen.

I've been to this June thread before but was not able to keep up due to work. Now drifting back here again. =)

How's everyone?

My updated particulars:

Nick: mummiestarries

Name: huiping

Edd: 1st june

Hospital: SGH

Baby No: 2

Have requested to join in the group on fb. *winks*

MTB > I got a Similac Stage 1 (below 6 months) 400g tin to sell. $10 - Retail Price $20+. brought it becos my baby doesn't seem to like the current brand. Please sms me if interested 97907481. Funds would be donated to ASD (Action for Singapore Dogs).

Wow ~~ just realized edd of 26 June by doc sim is 4 of us! So happening if all give birth tgt

My stretch mark itchy

JuneBunny ~~ thanks .. I'm down with flu and been feeling v headache ;(

Hi MTB,

Sorry to disturb. I have gave up breastfeeding and have the following for sale:

1) Medela mini electric plus (preloved) - $100

2) Medela mini electric (preloved) - $60

3) Pigeon breastmilk storage bag (new) - $12

4) U shape nursing pillow (new) - $25

5) Maternity swimwear, L size (new) - $40

Self collection at jurong. PM me if you are interested.

I have a pre-loved Medela Pump In Style Breastpump in Traveler Backpack to let go at $300. V good condition. Original box from Mums & Babes still available.

Contents: (as stated on box)

Pump In Style Breastpump

Microfiber backpack

Removable motor unit

Removable cooler carrier

Double pumping Accessory Kit (2 funnels, 2 tubing) –however for hygiene purposes it is recommended to get new ones

Manual breast pump

Cooling Element

4 Medela Breastmilk Bottles & lids

AC adaptor

Battery Pak

Willing to throw in:

3 brand new Medela membranes (needed for the funnel) FOC

10 glass bottles with caps (lids) –good for storing expressed breast milk. Size is compatible with Medela breast pump, just attach directly onto funnel, express, cap and store!

Interested, please PM me or sms 9180 2300.

I've a brand new Quinny Buzz 3 stroller, willing to let go at $800. Price neg. Was given to me as a baby shower gift. Interested pls pm me. Thanx.

Color of stroller: Roller Pink.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5327785.jpg]

I've got 1 x BN Avent Philips Steam Sterilizer (24hr model) - received as gift (retailing at $199 sgd)

Selling @ $160 cash / willing to exchange for vouchers (taka / robinsons / isetan / tangs / best denki / ntuc)

please PM me if interested.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5327848.jpg]

Fen> No wonder ur stretch mark more and more itchy... I have sensertive skin so I know when it come to skin itchy...

U have to stop showering in hot water ok? Than lotion ur body as much as possible.

Food also cannot take too sweet if not will worst...

I have the following items for sale, do PM or SMS me if you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pigeon Nipple Care Cream and Breast Shields

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5199564.html

Winnie the Pooh Pants (Unisex) 1 pair

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5241419.html?1301230518

Safety 1st Deluxe Bath Cradle

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5267655.html?1301149290

Used Medela PISA Faceplate

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5214044.html?1302587212

I am from the June 2010 thread.

I am now doing my 3rd batch spree for Sophie & other brands, the products can be seen on www.sophie.sg. The discount is 20% off price listed on the site.

To order, please send me a PM directly (I will not be referring to the thread postings). I will close orders on 17 April at 3pm. On 18 April, I will contact all mummies to confirm the orders and ask for payment to be transferred before 19 April 11am. Stocks will be available for collection from 20 April onwards at Pinnacle@Duxton or Tanjong Pagar MRT.

Sorry for gate crashing. But I have a really great deal to offer.

I have a Medela Swing (Singapore set) bgt last year. Currently still under warranty till Nov 2011. Used less than 5 times as I plan to use this whn I m outside. Bt in the end I didn't really use it cos my supply wasn't really fantastic. Letting go full set with original packaging at just $210. As gd as new, can't even tell it has bn used b4. To make the deal even more attractive and worthwhile for MTB, I will b throwing in a brand new pk of Huggies NB diapers at my own expense.

Grab it b4 its gone! PM mi for the unbeatable offer. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just sent in a request to join the FB group

Name: Rosheena Siddiqi

Nick: Rosheena

EDD: 17 June

Gynae: Dr Rosalind Chong

Hospital: Mt E

BB#: 1

Boy/Girl: Dont Know, want a girl but just praying for a healthy baby

why not donate your bb's cord blood? to save lives?? and if any of your kids ever need it(choyx3!!!), you only need to pay minimal fee, even if u only donate for 1 kid. and they'll inform u if yours are needed.

i would encourage mummies to seriously consider abt donating their bb' cord blood and help your bb to save lives! dun throw away just like tat!

to read/know more:

http://www.scbb.com.sg/

do call and arrange early as it takes some time for administrative works to be completed.

Hi everybody, i'm new in this thread..

Name: Cadence

EDD: 15 June

Gynae: Dr Poon

Hospital: Mt A

BB#: 1 (GIrl)

Area: Sengkang

oh by the way, there's a mums N babes warehouse sale started yesterday and ending this sunday at Toh Guan. I saw it on Tua Lobang yesterday and went. Bought a stroller.. anybody went as well?