(2011/06) June 2011

matahari > i think shouldn't be a problem bah.. cos NTUC are big stores mah.. higher operating cost. Maybe just note the expiry date?

Hi all MTBs,

I hv been a silent reader for a long time. Please add my details too.

Nick minig

Name Yashmini

EDD 18 June

Hospital Mount Elizabeth

Dr. Selina Chua

Location Bukit Batok.

life is beautiful,

Thanks. I also think it shouldn´t be a problem since it is sold in Singapore. I think as long as manufacture country is the same, it should be allrite.

Hi all MTBs

Congratulations on your pregnancies.

My MIL who is a Confinement Nanny with 15 years of service. No passes is require for her as she is holding on a LT social visit pass.

She is available for confinement services for the month of June as her next confinement service is on mid Aug.

She is definitely responsible, clean (will clean the kitchen after each cooking) & hygienic and a great cook as well.

Feel free to PM me, no obligation.

Wishing you a smooth delivery.

Life is beautiful, me too.. didnt receive any emails updates on fb.. cannot access fb in office too.. so cut off!! somehow feel like missing all the actions in fb..

no wonder fb is so quiet recently

when i leave the fb page there for some time, it always gives me a script error and my browser will hang. doesn't happen to my other fb pages though.

felica > you can PM clare (7posts above yours).

junez > i had subscribe to new posts, so each time the mommies post a new post, I can see and reply to comment & get subsequent updates... but now, totally off liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i hope it's a bug and they fix the problem soon... or is it a new implementation of FB?

tsukushi > i also get scripts error, i thought is my explorer/com problem...

hope they fix the problem soon cos i realised it's a problem only with groups, i think i still get notifications when friends comment on my posts/pics. :x

Hi mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope monday has been good so far [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Felicia >> i also dunno how many rompers are enough... Buy too little scared not enough... Buy too much scared bb outgrows it in a blink of an eye *sigh* did u manage to get into fb? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mobsie >> bb is now 1.6 kg! :p gained 0.6kg in a span of 3 weeks... Lol.. Gynae says good weight.. Bb's head big :-S haha

Fen >> ya, must be careful.. Now weather so hot, i feel like swimming!!!

Matahari >> i think its better to read the product labels just in case... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lifeisbeautiful & Junez >> sigh... Fb on iphone only allows me to see last 2 posts so i only can go home to catch up.. Or else no head no tail [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yeah!! That's gd to hear Junebunny [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm gg for my gynae check on Mon, hope baby will be of ideal weight too! Having my supper now!

Hi MTBs!

Sorry to interrupt, I have the following spare items for sale. You can contact me via PM if you're interested. Thank you!

Avent Digital Sterilizer

Used only once in mid Nov 2010! After which, been using it as a drying station for milk bottles. Condition: 9/10. Selling: $60

Medela Two PersonalFit Breastshields with two connectors

Breastshields Large size (27 mm), connectors standard size fit all medela breastshield sizes. Brand new, don't remember if I've thrown away the box. Selling: $32

Medela Purelan Nipple Cream 100 (37g)

BNIB. Selling: $10

Canon IXUS 105 in blue

BNIB. Warranty not registered. Register their warranty online with Canon entitled you with an additional 3 months warranty plus the usual 1 year warranty. Selling: $260

Payment: COD or POSB bank transfer

Delivery: Preferably self collection at Sengkang.

Lifeisbeautiful, I've the same problem on FB. I can only see the last 2 posts so usu follow via email. Now no notifications I'm cut off.

Hellooo all the June Mummies!!

Im new here! Great to see so many excited MTBs..

Im expecting a baby gal, edd on the 25 June, my gynae is Dr Fong Yang from Paragon.. Anyone with the same gynae here? Haven't confirm my hospital yet.. Have anyone go for any hospital visits before you decide where u wanna deliver?

pls add my details too..

shymz > so now, I'm back to this forum.. but it's so quiet plus the annoying selling adverts. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mobsie > nope. Cuz actually to be honest lah, i don't really buy the idea of confinement practice lol cuz like the red date tea... no way I can spend a month drinking that lol Cuz my mother and auntie also don't practice confinement herbal bath and the tea thingy and they are fine. Anyway I dont think angmoh practice any confinement and they are all fine too lol

Shopping wise... I just spend close to 1,5k on IKEA for bb furnitures lol My hubby went 0____o on the spending hahahaha

My baby is 1.45kg now. Doctor said is not too heavy, not too thin - just nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello ladies.. just to drop a post here so that those mummies who order stuff with me feels asure that I am still around. Just to update our thermometers are expected to arrive this week or next [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no need to wait so long [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have been bed rest for last week so did not come into forum much just read read.

Hi Qiuen,

Can you add in my details? Thanks.

Nick: BBJunior

Name: BBJunior

EDD 19 June

Hospital: TMC

Dr. Yvonne Chan

BB#1

Boy

tsukushi & christine> No worries I have contraction which I dun know... until I went check up than dr say its contraction and tell me that its a bit early as it will cause early delivery.

So dr advise bed rest and less walking if possible. Now I know how to manage it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] plus bb head already down for 2 weeks and now still down and dr say will not come up lor... my mom also say will not come up liao.

Hi mummies, its so quiet here in forum and so boring without fb notifications.. hard to catch up in fb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Christine, take care.. u missed a few lessons of the antenatal class, maybe u can call up and tell them if u can go for make-up lessons next mth?

anyway, did anyone head of C-section abdominal binder? wonder if its the same as normal wraps?

http://worry-free-c-section.com/blog/322/why-you-need-a-c-section-abdominal-binder/

Hi Junez

For C-section abdominal binder, not sure of it's the same is normal wraps but during my c-section last time, my gynae prescribed one for me. The support was good and it comes in three tiers such as you can fold up the lowest tier when you go toilet. The support was really good that I was able to move around without much pain. According to the gynae, it also depends on one's healing though that I might be one of the lucky ones.

I was charged $100 at Gleneagles and I saw it for less than $60 at the pharmacy in KKH. You might want to check it out.

I was wondering which brand of body & shampoo wash (2 in 1)is good for newborn. As far as I know, when bathing newborn, we won´t be rinsing off the soap, just pump into the bath tub directly and wash the baby, no need to rinse off. So I want to know mummies will be using what brand of body wash.

Crystalz> Will do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Junez> Yes I call up Mt A for make up lesson. Will be at Mt A this Sat if I am fine *finger cross*

christy > good to hear you are okie and your baby's head down liao.

sometimes I just wonder how can the gynae tell the baby's weight and the condition of your amniotic fluid & stuff... through the ultrasound scans?

Am looking forward to my 28th week checkup next week to see how's the baby & his position like... Am hoping he goes head down too... but I got a feeling he's still head up.

Anw, have been wanting to ask, previously I heard some mommies saying they did their test for GD.. is this optional or based on gynae's discretion or is it like DS, must do at certain weeks? Haven't heard my gynae talked about it.

just to share, yesterday my doggie pounced over my stomach to get pass me when i was lying on the bed... the spot is around where the head is (according to last scan) and since then, I have been feeling weird about my stomach. Don't know is it 心理作用 or what... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

can't wait for my gyne appt next week. :x

btw, any mommies attending the anmum forum at suntec this sat?

oh, and just to share (since I'm quite bored in office now)...

I also got my diaper bag liao... initially was contemplating between getting it after birth (cos wanna see how TMC's bag look like) and satisfying my WANT for a diaper bag... hehe.

Then for the longest time, I am contemplating between the okiedog bag or the one here. Then last sunday, after my prenatal class, I went to moms&babes at AMK to realise the okiedog bags are still going at 30% discount. On seeing my keen-ness, hubby asked me to buy! (so I will feel less guilty from satisfying my "wants". [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anw, if any mommies are interested, it's going at 30% but not sure when is it till cos when I went last thursday, the salesgirl told me it's till 31st march. This also explains why I am happy to learn that the 30% still applies on the 2nd Apr. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

was boring... went to the mums&babes website, read that its warehouse sale is coming up soon this month! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

life is beautiful> By the ultrasound lor.. they will mark and make grid line than enter enter than them machine calculate lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

GD test if u are overweight & got diabetic history in the family need to do usually. Not sure if its needed or not for all. For my case I am in the diabetic section cause grandpa and dad have it.

My bro dog got one time put his paws on my tummy than I feel very heavy... than grab its paws and move it away... that time I early 2nd trimester only.. also feel weird. But better u train ur dog not to sit near ur tummy..

life is beautiful

Wow so nice of your hb! I don't have a real diaper bag, just using my normal tote bag. Most of the time my hb carries the things in a haversack. I don't know if he can cope with the haversack and a super active toddler in future.

matahari

I used those kodomo samples from hospital last time. Only need about 2-3 drops each time so it lasted super long. This time, I'll be using California Baby/Burt's Bees/Avalon Organics since I already stocked up these and my son is using them now.

tsukushi

I am considering between Sebamed, Johnson Top To Toe or QV. I know California Baby is good but its a bit expensive.

Lucky3+1, thanks. actually i ordered a wrap from a bp, then my fren jus told me got this bind, so dunnoe if it works the same anot lor.. wonder if got any bp on this bind anot.. haha.. $60+ still abit ex.. somemore i dun go to kkh leh.. ;p

Life is beautiful, ur hubby so sweet.. my hubby said "u got alot of bags liao! buy so many for what?" :-/

Tsukushi, that's y i bought diaper bags organizer lor. to put everything into my big bag.. =)

junez & tsukushi > he's asking me to buy the bag because it's for his baby and he doesn't want me to pester him to go around shopping for diaper bags. It's more like getting over and done with kinda attitude. But I do appreciate that he doesn't really like shopping yet is accompanying me to shop for baby's stuff. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

christy > i see, thanks for the info. cos I see mommies coming back from their checkup with all sorts of information but for my case, it's a picture of the scan to show the baby and my gynae even forgot to tell me baby's weight til I asked him. But he's always very encouraging...advise to do swimming, go overseas and be sexually active. :p

yah, now I tell hubby, don't let the dog on the bed when I'm lying there.

life is beautiful> tell u the weight is not important... if ur dr just tell u bb okie can liao hahah cause what is small and big we also dun know.

sexually active ah.. just to let u know... if u have sex often will induce birth... not to scare u but true. if like my case got contraction at early stage which is now not encourage to have sex.

hi clare

pls add me in the fb group

Nick : ecdave

Name : Eileen

EDD : 26 June

Hospital : TMC

Dr. LN Sim

BB #2

Christy, take good rest! Btw, how does the contractions feel like? BB has been very active lately with punches and kicks and sometimes dull pain at the bottom of my tummy.. so I guess I won't know if I kena any contractions also..

Life is beautiful, yeah so nice of your hubby! So far I have been buying all the stuffs myself and I doubt my hubby even knows what I had bought! I am sure if I tell him I need a diaper bag, he will also tell me what for, I have so many other bags already!

GD test, my gynae did order for me to take the test even though I do not have diabetic background nor is overweight.. in fact, I have only put on 6kg todate in my 29+ week. Luckily test turns out normal for me so I can continue to eat as normal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

matahari > im using johnson & johnson cuz that's what the instructor at mount alvernia uses (im going for mt a for my delivery & prenatal classes)

Mobsie >> dont worry! Let us know how bb's doing on monday!

Junez >> i heard of the binder but i dont know which one to get.. Shd i just wait to get it from mt a after i do my csect or shd i get it first sigh

Lucky3+1 >> can share with me what is its exact name? :p

Matahari >> i'm still undecided what to get but i heard of the mustela one...

Lifeisbeautiful >> u better be ccareful with ur dog.. I made sure i didnt allow my cat to jump on my tummy the moment i found out i was pregnant :p i think she gotten used to it liao

Evvie >> dont worry, i also have no idea how contractions are like.... Hopefully i dun have to go thru it... *cross fingers and toes*

Felicia dear~ sorry for Mia cos work v busy lately.. My poor bb also trapped in stresses with me..hardly hv time to eat too. I got vpost acc so I use that. My old navy rompers are here but in terms of softness, I think babymallonline is softer but old navy quality is gd. My fren says wear so nice one after a while then can't wear already then wasted. I dun hv any hand me downs ;( only one from my fren in order to make the baby easy to take care so wear old clothes .

I'm feeling v hot lately n can't sleep well.. It could be stress I think..

O ya felicia, I note that they do organize old navy spree too cos bulk order got Free shipping but I prefer to buy my own hee.. In fact I bought 2 shoes from old navy piperlime ! It's Anne kein and polo raulph shoes of $40 and $70 after conversion n shipping;) I find it's cheap n comfortable

Fen, i've already check out with my fren who also always order from old navy.

have already place some order... now waiting for them to send out the parcel.

old navy clothes is so cute...

recently the weather is crazy... i do feel very hot at times. take care and try not to stress urself. take care

Felicia ;) glad u got lobang to buy too cos I wun be buying any nearer the date cos hubby complain I buy too many ;( I bought one romper with the panda wonder if u got see the piece and a matching shoe! It was so cute!!

Babymallonline is cheaper my dear.

Now I got slight flu and sore throat cos last few days didn't sleep well.. Anyone know if preg can drink herbal tea?

Are u intend to bath during confinement? I heard from old aunties that it's true that they get aches when their confinement not properly adhere to.. Dilemma .. I bought dry powder shampoo from sephora but wonder if it will be useful.

Contractions feels hard with pain. My contraction feels hard and company with a pulling inward pain which I thought my pants too tight or the car sit belt... ermmm than came to know its contraction (mine area is below the belly button slight u shape). If any one is with contraction with backache & discharge its more serious. Walk less and rest in bed is the best cure and dun carry heavy things.

Brixton Hicks Contraction is no pain but only hardening of tummy or anywhere of the tummy... u dun feel anything sometimes but if u always put ur hand on ur tummy u will feel hard hard one. Thats Brixton Hicks. This one not serious.

Sudden lump on one side of the tummy, this one is bb moving his/her head, butt, back, legs or arms. This one also not to worry.

Fen> Its normal to feel hot now... we are in 3rd trimester [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am going to shower cause I think I really cannot tahan. My mom wanted to boil the herb for me to shower.. after I told her online got sell the confinement shampoo and bath gel she say ok and she is fine with that. But she stress must shower cause very dirty one. My mom also say on aircon... no fan lol..

Wow christy .. Thanks for the sharing of knowledge.,I experience brixton hicks contraction almost every night..

Can on aircon yeah!! Then I can stay in aircon room all day.. I want to bath too..