(2011/05) May 2011

apple, agree with starfruit.. super envy you of milk supply..

doc advised us to reduce his milk or drag his feeding.. he's already 95% overweight le, she's amazed that he can overweight with just bm.. me too, i'll intro FM when he hit 6 mths...

starfruit, i did the same thing for my girl too... so far so good...

apple: ur supply really good leh... me the most can pump 7oz @ 4hrs interval...

East side gathering: me joining too!!! so it is @ bedok point 27 jul?

East side gathering

1) bubblepearl

2) sunflower

3) starflower

4) Hannah

5) evie

6) nic

7) dollyqueencess

8) Sylvia

9) sharon

10) yaer

starfruit - is he drinking alot? He is taking 90-100ml every 2hourly, now we drag 2.5hr. Hopefully his milk strike pattern go back to normal soon..feeding 2 or 2.5hourly very siong!

I think most tbf mummies get the same amount of ss ba just that u mummies never bottle feed so dunno the supply issit?

Now I pump 3x a day, every 5-6hourly..nite I latch. Hopefully my ss will increase as he grows and I don't want to intro FM so soon

Apple this equates to 150ml every 3hrs quite a lot already.

I only pump once a day at 9 plus pm highest yield for this session only 180ml.

Apple my ger finally took to the bottle again but drank only 90ml last night onstead of her usual 120ml. Hope she goes off her milk/bottle strike soon!

starfruit, I find latching has better ss than pump! That's y I realised my ss dipped day by day. Nanny told me direct latching will stimulate more, that's y ss build up faster..but I still need to pump coz I wanna let him drink ebm during the day via btl.

Good to hear that bb T is taking btl..when bb D took back btl, he is drinking lesser too then we slowly increase. That time he only took 60ml.

Starfruit, how did u make ur bb take bottle? Mine still refuse after 1 mth.. I m not keen to try e "starve her and she will drink" method but there seems to be no other way around it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sylvia my bb actually started bottles when she was 3 weeks old. Only last weekend she went on a strike and refused the bottle. The main trick is not for u to give the bottle. The one giving the bottle must be someone else. Cos bb associate u with breast. Just be persistant n give one a day at the same time. They will eventually take it.

Cloud- yeah... That's white noise too!, fans too. Also can use vacuum cleaner and hair dryer.

Val- i try to establish a routine but it's the bb's feeding time that spoils it and makes the day very rubber timing. His each feed takes 1 hour or more... And this spoils whatever routine I have in mind for him.

Janice- I thot my bb has chao Tao. Haha....

Bubble- u staying at sengkang too? By the way, did we meet at hannah's place? too many mummies that so off hand can only remember a few now.

goofie: i thought of repairing the air con, but if its a lullaby to bb, than i jus leave it.. ahhahaa.. many a times, the sound annoys me and i jus switch off the air con..

my hubby is asking me out for lunch buffet, or nice lunch areas.. any recommendation? last indulge before i head back to work.

apple: wah.. the supply u have can be in surplus too! u can put BM into his cereal too..

dolly: ya, i agree with starfruit, u should intro after 6 months.. my pd say not so early too, cux will strike allergy.. if u really keen, maybe 5.5mths ba...

CloudPoem - go try Au Petit Salut @ Harding Rd. Must make reservation before you go.

Now I try not to freeze the bm unless surplus. So I told nanny if 1 feed he can't finish just throw away and use the new one. I don't left over milk @ room temp for long since I have the supply to feed him.

Sylvia, agree with starfruit. Get someones else to btl fd your bb instead of yourself. My boy starts to btl fd when he's few days old.. During that time he's in the hospital.

apple: Ok. I'll let u no if the supplement works. Are u the one who said ur baby waste ur BM and u threw away when ur baby cun finish and luckily its not FM? I rather my baby waste FM than BM coz my BM is much more precious. LOL

My baby is very noti today again. After breastfeeding, he will cry for more milk n I'll bottle feed him as usual but these two days he cry like mad n refuse to drink from bottle. Every 3 hours e same cycle repeats over n over again.

Starfruit and dolly, I tried getting my mil feed her but to no avail.. Is it because I am in the house? I started bottles around 3 weeks too but at 5 weeks she totally rejected bottles. Currently what we do is that we try to dream feed her or just put e bottle in her mouth and let her play with the teat, each time we try we use 30ml of ebm, but she wouldn't suckle frm the teat. Are we doing anything wrong here?

By giving her a bottle a day, does it mean that we have to put a full feed and try to let her finish no matter how much she cries? My bb will scream once we push the teat into her mouth, as if she's very fearful of the bottle. Cuz I can't bear for my bb to turn red from crying, I'll let her latch immediately after the bottle rejection, dunno whether this is prolonging the rejection?

Can you share with me the process of how u feed ur bb with the bottle?

Taste paradise at ION. Not very ex but nice!

I love their custard bun! Drooling now....slurp! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, its me!

Has been long that I login. Cos busy with work can't catch up with the posts & all..

Only managed to view fb page, glad that all mummies enjoyed their outing recently.

I will be joining u all probably next mth when my boy more stable. Gotta get a baby carrier first, any mummies got good baby carrier brand can suggest? Cos I will be bring baby out alone if gt gathering hence a carrier is crucial..

Angie, the yellow custard right?!

I absolutely love it! I can eat 3-4 at one go! Yummy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm...the thought of it makes me hungry now!

Cloud - Jade at Fullerton is good and of reasonable price (Lunch Buffet during weekends). Enough space for stroller too, if you are bringing bb. Alternatively, Carlton Hotel.

Re: rotavirus vaccine

Anyone knows if singhealth polyclinic offers that and the price of it? If i take outside can i go back to them to continue the 5 in 1?

wah i'm also getting hungry! never tried Jade before,thanks for recommendations, must try it someimte [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ~droolz~

Kristie polyclinic is charging $90 per dose for rotarix. Yes u can do rota outside n your 5-1 with poly.

All the food talk is making me hungry.

up for pump [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

apple, wow, yr supply is damn good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I can pump abt 12oz if dun latch for abt 4hrs. My mum said tat eat fish will hve more supply and i been taking it almost every day.. maybe it does helps bah.

dolly, 95% overweight? wow, his weight gain is quite fast... if start solids, will it speed up too?

Bubble tea: I also love bubble teas... infact, i keep the menu for KOI and Gongcha. So when i pass by Tampines, I will take out the menu in my bag and see wat i want to order beforehand liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Up pumping...

Goofie, I stay in hgg, yup, we meet in hannah house.

Orchard meetup: mon is good as well.

East side gathering: Er... No one reply me if we are meeting at bedok pt or we gog sunflower place?

Auroa, I also!! But I stick on my fridge lah

Apple, woh..ur ss v good, think I cannot yield that amount in a day . Now trying to wean off bf by dragging the interval

20 days more before back to work....

Cloud: I like to go Shang Palace at Shangri-la hotel for dim

sum. There's discount on weekends morn if you are there between 1030-12noon. =)

Bubblepearl: i am not too sure if we are meeting at bedok point or sunflower's hse... I am ok w either.

Apple: the crown of moo moo really goes to u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] very impressive supply! Salute!!

arisz: I like the flowy kind..some custard buns fillings is hard...not so nice...

Evie: u tried the jade with yr hb le? U were the one who asked abt dim sum recommendations the other time? Super yummy ya?

Starflower: must try! Best dim sum ever! But they keep increasing the price...

Starfruit: me too! Hungry now...

It's been a looong time since I log in. Been so busy with my bb's eczema n cradle cap issue.

His eczema is spreading to the body. Can I ask for some advice? Are u gals bathing ur bb once or twice a day cos my bb sweat alot n always feel hot. Some say dun bath 2 times a day. And any good moisturizers for eczema bb u can intro?

His cradle cap got so thick n we tried to remove n it got infected. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] swollen red bump on scalp. Tried applying antibiotic but still red red n He cried each time I do it. Pd advise to shave, so worry it will hurt him more.

Good morning mummies! TGIF!

There's a Disney Live show coming up in Sept. Anyone bought tickets to it? I bought for #1. Am wondering if I should bring #2 as kids below 1 do not need tickets. By then, #2 would be 4 months old.

Bunnymum: my #1 PD prescribed physiogel when he had rashes. Was effective. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bunnymum: I used aqueous cream moisturizer on my baby face when he had e slight eczema on his face.. I always clean his face with cool boiled water many times a day n apply e cream on him.. I did tat for abt a wk n I change to use 雪花膏.. Now, my baby face is back to smoothness n no redness anymore.. Thou I still hv to keep it clean esp his saliva when he eats his drumstick.. Tat will cause mild redness awhile again.. Hmm.. Mayb u can give it a try?

Nic: me too! I will be bringing my #1 n #2 to e Disney live show.. So u hv bot e tickets already? Wow.. Tat's fast.. Which day u gg? I shld b booking today wif my sis...

Re: rotavirus vaccine

I just called up Singhealth polyclinic and they don't provide. Only nhg polyclinics offer that. Hope I am still in time to vaccine him

bubble - I can't make it on Mon! Tue is good for me..

dimsum talk - Taste Paradise 流沙包 is good. Shang Palace dim sum superb. Luv the prawn dumpling.

Angie, I haven't try Jade..must go try soon..yum yum. Dragon-i in KL serve very good 流沙包 and comparable to those I had in HK. I wonder Canton-i serve the same quality in Ion. Must go try too

Auroa - yes, taking fish helps to build up ss. I don't take it everyday..mostly alternate day or else very boring!

Angie, yes! I only like the flowy kind also! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple, really salute you with your ss! You remind me of my friend whose ss is abundant that she can feed her 2 children and still got extra! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bunnymum, have you tried California calendula cream for the eczema?

As for bathing, I do bathe my bb twice if the weather is hot and he perspires a lot. If not, is wipe only in the evening.

So depends.

preciousmom: bought the first day tix for the disney show...when u watching?

arisz: i sent u whatsapp msg few days ago....u received? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello rach

Sylvia, when trying to bottle feed bb, maybe u can check if the teat size is ig enough? maybe its too small and baby get frustrated coz maybe latching is faster flow?

Wah heavy rain a Upp paya lebar, later i'll pop to Nexx to buy movie tickets & groceries,lucky theirs is sheltered carpark, gosh...

Wah Apple, very good BM supply wor, u're our Moo Queen on our thread lo :p

so gathering, east and town gathering both on same day huh? oh dont know which to go now :p

Went to cheong at far east yesterday, saw some nice dresses but shopping w mum no fun, she has lots of comments, end up didnt buy anything except some plates from tangs. hehee now online shopping :p

preciousmom: Xue Hua Gao can used on babies? My baby got alot of rashes on face n scalp. Tried jin yin hua not much effect.

It seems like my baby caught a cold again. Has been crying and crying and for almost the whole of yest, I have been latching him on coz thats the only way to stop him from crying. Anyone knows of any PD at jurong area? Guess what my husband told me? He asked me to bring baby to see doc all by myself!!!