(2011/05) May 2011

Cradle cap:

Mummies, can refresh me again.. Put Bb oil on Bb scalp before bathing and brush it off during bathe? Mine quite bad. Will it spread? ;(

Woke up to feed baby after his last feed at 8pm.. Cldnt get to wake him up to feed at 12mn.. N nw he is doing his big business after a long day without it at all.. Sigh.. So sleepy n yet I hv to 'open' my eyes to clean him up..

Re: Nursing Covers

U can find nursing covers in most baby pdts stores such as mothercare and spring maternity. I bought mine (bebe au lait) at mothercare, very ex $59+ but this brand's cloth is thicker and bigger. Spring maternity sells another brand that's cheaper but cloth is thinner and smaller, costs i think, $40+.

You can sometimes find samples at the shop to try or u can just ask to open a packet to try on.

I've posted out some of the carters item.. Split, ash, you've got mail!

Yea next time meet bugis or raffles city?? I have no way to head to nex unless cab or hb drive..

I accidentally spilled close to 90ml of ebm this am and last night my frozen ebm in the milkbag had to throw coz the bag leaked! Walao total 270ml!!! Haiz..

Any mummies gg to expo for BB fair?? Can help me check out Something??

morning mummies....me pumping now

cloud,

cradle cap can use olice oil......i use tat for my no1....

try pupsik, theirs is $40 if gt 15% disct i think....quite gd cutting for me....

v,

tks. will tt to u later when i go down to the atm.....

Poohlyn, if u wanna bring bb to Shanghai pls take SQ but I can tell u SQ flight to Shanghai usually very full. Also, chk which hotel your hb gonna stay. Puxi or Pudong area & get emergency PD contacts before u fly.

If u tbf, no prob..if u gonna use fm, bring distilled water & travel kettle. Don't use the electric kettle in the hotel rm I got bad experience even 5* reputable hotel!! Ppl pee inside kettle @ JW Marriot HK haha I complaint the hotel mgmt

If u need help can pm me..I can get my friends there to help u in case emergency. They r Singaporean [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloud moms n babes sells a nursing cover abt $20 plus. Can show u at outing next thurs. I prefer a lighter weight thinner material cover cos if cover too think bb will will seat like mad when bfing!

Iloveparis, bebe au liaut covers are nice n i like print saw a print i really like n wanted to buy!! (see really non stop shopping! ) I have a hooters hiders cover too but the material too thick. I only used when i go overseas cold country.

Poolyn its ok to fly with nb. I have tons of frens who flew long haul with babies as young as 2 mths( average 12 hrs flight)

Just need make sure bb is bundled up warm, hydrated. And yes pls follow apple's advise n prepare all the necessary item n contacts. U can latch bb or give milk during take off n landing to ease the pressure in their eardrums.

Actually best is Wait till after 3 mths incase bb kena any virus there.

Dear mummies, thanks for all the advice. I think i won't b going. Cause really at lot of thing to worry. Furthermore my mum don't allow me to bring her go. Haiz.....have to give up.

Preciousmum: can check nursing covers? Got cheaper? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and see if there's pupsik pouch? Heeehe

Preciousmom: thanks I checked the papers again n it wasn't what I wanted[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloud: wat kind of brands u looking at? I try my best to help u check but as I m wif my whole family, I worried I may not stay in there thru out to check.. :p

dont worry.. if u pass by than see ba. i'm thinking of getting bebe au lait's brand... so good hor.. u go with family.

i'm @ my sis place again! hee. a breather for me cux i get to bake again.. hahaha!

nex gathering..

any mummies from woodlands? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] is it easy to hail cab from there? cux i cant stay long as usual. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i hope to attend.. cux i no confident to nurse in public and it does not help that she doesnt allow me to feed fm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cloudpoem, I usually go there for lunch coz my ofc nearby. Lunch hour I see lots of cab at NEX..shd not be a prob to hail a cab unless raining.

Saw all the pictures on FB for yesterday gathering, so much fun !!

@ Val - Found the clinic, thank you so much !!!

@ Angiemummy - My old is at her 6 weeks and she is wearing 6-9 months clothes as well. The 0-3 months clothes can't fit her. Too small or too short, agreed that all the nice clothings are wasted.

@ Starfruit - My mum will handwash the bb clothes but when she is not around, all goes into the washing machine. Where got time !!! Using Tollyjoy detergent too.

@ LittleFly -

@ 2ww -

PM you the part-time maid contact later. Both the agency and the lady i am using now. I am paying $15/ hour (min of 4 hours.

@ 2www - How would I bear to give my dog away !! Before having bb, already got my dog.. N YES, he sleeps with me on the bed as well.. Sometimes, dunno how to make my old man understand.. Got generation gap !!!

hi mummies, when's the NEX gathering? me only ok on mon and fri only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any1 wants gathering at Changi airport or east side?

btw, any1 knows any1 selling Maclaren XT or XLR stroller? Me looking for 1.

I bought my boy to nearby shopping centre in sling and for 1 hr he naps but later he woke up and wailed... at the same time, i borrowed dvds (for my girl) and carrying him at the same time.. diffcult to juggle and he's getting heavier liao.. so wanted to get a stroller to put him in. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

May I ask for advise, please.

My bb girl was unwell last 2 weeks due to her phlegm, so each time she coughed or cried we will carry her to comfort her.

But now she is feeling better, she seems to know that we will carry her when she cough or cry !! She can actually fake her cough or cry asking to be carried. Last night, I have to carry her from 9.30pm to 2 am. Once I put her down, she cries. Tried to give her pacifier and let her sleep in sarong oso not helping..

If I ignore her crying, she will wail more loudly till whole face turns red..

Any advise, help !!!

Deon, bbs are damn smart. they know how to get attention fr us. Normally i will let my bb cry for a while before i attend to him. So he will cry gently for awhile and can wait abt 10mins .. still no attention then will wail liao.. but hor, lately he wail louder and demands to attend to him immediately... so might need to endure for awhile and then pick the bb up.

@ Auroa - Same here. She will cry softly (no tears), like testing testing and see if anyone goes to her. If noone go and carry her or we refuse to carry her but instead pacify her (like patting her or give her pacifier). She will get angry and start kicking and wail loudly. Throw Temper !! scary..

deon, hehehe.. they will also cry till their voice "cracks" and after u pick them up, they breathe so fast as if some1 just wack them up.

Auroa - I cannot agree more.. ha ha ha..

Mine can still cry after I carry her to tell you that I am damn angry with u.. Then can see tears in their eyes, my heart will go soft... Haiz...

Bb fair: quite a small one... no pupsik Pouch at bb fair... Nursing cover onli got the shawl type one... Any mummies wan to buy pureen products here got a booth... Quite cheap...

I read here sometimes but hardly post..

Anyone has a fussy baby? Mine is very leh, that's why don't dare to bring him out also especially he feeds about every 2 hourly and if he doesn't get fed fast enough, it's level 10 bawling that kind... Sigh.. Any other mommy have same problem?

If there is a east side gathering at say change airport, could I join please? If near my house and got other mommies around, I think I will be more confident of bringing him out..

Hi all. Haven't been here since I gave birth. My baby has been crying all day and its so hard to take care of him. He's now 6 weeks and taking enfalac A+. He's taking 135ml (4.5 oz) and I always try to drag 3 hours to his next feed but he will cry when its about 2.5 hours. He's already overeating if calculated based on the formula I searched online.

Does anyone know of any better FM that is more filling and can lengthen the feeding interval and also make him less hungry? I'm not sure if its my boy's prob or its the milk powder that is too thin. He also behaves the same when I feed him BM. But my BM is so pathetic that I can only feed him once or twice a day. Thanks!

Hi Jenny,

My bb girl is also onenfalac A+, she is at her 6 weeks too. I am giving her about 80 to 90 ml. But I do agree with you that the milk powder is thin. If I base on the instructions on the tin, my bb girl will not be full. I am giving her about 3 1/2 scoops.

Same here I will try and give next feeding after 3 hours but usually it cannot last past 2 1/2 hours.

May I have the website you go to check on the feeding formula ? Thank you.

Mummies - need some urgent advice. My BB had his first dose of 6-in-1 jab thus morning and has just turned feverish. His temp is at 37.57. The GP just said sponge him if he turns feverish....no need to take medicine...so no standby baby paracetemol. We r sponging him now...do u think we shd go hospital to get his medicine? Appreciate any advice

Hi Jenny,

Hmmm.. I not sure if it is the formula. My gf bb is also on enfalac (not sure if it is A+) but she is feeding well. She is 5 months and drinking 60ml (amazing) and she do not wake up throughout the night after her last feeding at 12 midnight.

I am a bit afraid to change the formula. WHen she was in the hospital she was on another brand and kept vomitting and the PD changed to enfalac A+ and she is feeding well.

My bb girl cries when she want to be carried and she do not sleep at night. She can sleep like at 2am...

Pixie: it's a norm to have fever after injection. My PD actuLly mention no need to get alarm Cux it's jus the normal way of how the body is reacting. My PD even say only give medicine if the temperature is 38.5 for armpit temperature..

Sponge him on the groin, armpits area

i'm ordering from www.babymallonline....

anyone keen to join?

will charge at credit card rate, using vpost. (only for may11 mums ok!)

shipping charges to be shared by weight of your items / total weight of all items.

trying to close fast as i need the items urgently.

pls pm me ur order if keen. tks

pixie,

fever shd go away in 24-48 hrs. actually my pd got standby....n for me i do give when its at 37.5.....juz don wanna the fever to go up n up....

now u can juz keep sponging lor.

Deon,

Then like that you can go out?so far we only bring him to other people houses, not outside... One attempt to East coast turned into a frenzy when he suddenly fussed for feed before 2 hours ... The we machiam like wheels on fire roll him back super fast to the car to feed and go home... So sad

Cloud, Sh: Thanks for your advice. We continued to sponge him and his temperature has come down. What a relief!

My husband kept saying that I always over-react but I just think fever is quite dangerous for infants as it can damage their brain if too high

Pixie, great that your bb fever has subsided! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Continue to monitor him but should be alright.

Up for pumping! *yawn* Anyone else?

Today I'm celebrating my bb full month! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so happy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So fast, four weeks gone like that!

Pixie get the patacetomol to standby the next time u jab. If fever, just give. U r right its dangerous if bb temp keep rising so impt to make sure fever dun go too high. Tell ur hb tat must be careful esp if its infant fever. Its norm to get fever after 6 in 1 jab, just keep bb cool n hydrated and it should be fine.

Jenny iwas told tat its bb internal clock if they need to be fed 2.5 hrs they will just wake up regardless if u give FM or ebm. So no difference one. I think all FM should be the same, dun think there is one tat can fill bb more.