(2011/05) May 2011

@little fly: i didnt felt any contractions even tho CTG showed there's mild contractions le. was also worried when bb movement reduce in the 38th wk. try walk more and exercise de pelvic muscle.. will help in delivery. all the best =)

Ash ur csect wound all ok? If u can pls do 3 hly feed esp these early 2-3 weeks very crucial. Normal to feel emo now think positive n enjoy ur new bb. How is A reacting to didi?

I had my check this am too bb gained 200 gm n i gained 100gm. She is 3.36kg today at 38 weeks may be bit too big for me. Did VE too no dilation. Will check again on fri if all ok i may induce cos if she gets too big i may need to do c-sect.

Apple thanks my no2 also no much hair but still can do taimaopi but my boys all shave at 4mth old den my mum said girl shave now if not 4mth last near to cny le later she dub look pretty during cny

starfruit: ur baby is very big! Must be very hard to walk. Mine is 2.8kg at exactly 38 weeks on Tue and I already have prob walking coz of the heavy tummy.

Talking abt bb shave hair, do u know any place can help bb to shave hair. I dun intend to do taimaobi, cause my gal hair very little n fine. I dun think is enough to do.

Another thing to check any recommendation on the baby shower cake giving to frens n relative.

apple: my emo was like this for #1 too. Read tt it's quite normal lor. Keke!

star: I think this time round e wound is more painful. Duno why too. Gynae said maybe also old liao -.-II

And found out I'm allergic to most painkillers. Eye lid develop abit of those mosquito bite lookalike. So gynae says if bearable then dun take any painkiller. I must remember to ask him to write down all e painkiller names at next review

I dun shave my #1's hair last time n won't do it tis time too. Dun like e botak look

Ash now we will be more emotional so don't take thing too hard k try to rest more.

Mummies who are coffee or tea addict can check with u all u all still got take coffee and tea during bfing mah? I'm so tempted to drink tea

bubble - Issit too early to start brandy tonic? your stomach & body can take it ah??

Ash - Oh..maybe try to relax with some light background music will help? Ouch, allergic to painkillers? If your wound pain, how? U gotta endure? Hope ur wound recover fast. Actually I didn't take painkiller when I'm back home..even at hospital, on 3rd day I never take already. I know 2nd day after removed the drip, they use suppository type of painkiller on me. Have u tried that?

I also don't intend to shave my boy..he has too lil compared to my #1..hehe

split: my antenatal lecturer said can take coffee/tea during bfing but better to take in the morning and not at night. If not baby will have prob sleeping.

Re: confinement food

I try to avoid taking ginger, alcohol as it will go into bmilk & nt gd for bb I think...

As for chicken, my mum & grandma say can't eat cos its considered ' toxic'. They told me on different occassion, so I obey it... Anw all these only for 1mth. Jiayou all mummies!!!!!!

1mth v fast past! Compare to our preg 9-10 mths, its nth!! Do well confinement!

dolly, kay & split

my gal also keep crying n asking for milk but we gave her gripe water. seems like better wor.. may b u can try

finally have the lil energy to log in~

share my story on BF to encourage all mummies here~ I gave birth on Tues..Wed was miserable as my girl can't latch and my colostrum was about only 1ml. since she can't latch I pumped every 3 hours. by night time I managed to pump 15ml with the help of my mum massaging my breast. Had chose to supplement with FM coz not enough. Was a little disappointed as after that latching was even worse. We tried for 2 hrs each feed to latch! thurs was still around 15ml and she still wasn't able to latch. Every time I pumped 5 mins x 2sets on each breast, every time she finished and wanted more. So i pumped even more frequently at every 2 hr interval. We also found the reason why she wasn't able to latch due to her tongue curled up. frustrating? yes. but i knew i had to continue to pump. RH LCs and nurses were really professional and helpful. i came home with a silicon nipple and my husband went out to buy me a pump... continue pumping for 1.5 hourly and now i am able to pump abt 40 - 60 ml every pump .excluding latching on my lil girl. Hang in there all mummies. Don't give up on breastfeeding your NB.

Ash.. Hang in there, i also felt emo and i did drop tears of joy.. so .. don't worry.. think positive.

Congrats Nina!

Kay, I ask my mum if chicken is toxic, she said confinement can take chicken like 麻油鸡,红糟鸡.

Mummies doing confinement now, do u know what is inside red date water? Is it just red dates and logans? Anything else?

V(bluff), u persevere and did it for BF! I hope I won't give up so easily this time.

Any recommendations on pump? I currently have one avent electric pump from my gf but she said it did not quite work for her.

My confinement aunty was saying b4 removing of stitches can't take chicken cuz toxic but after u remove le can take and she prepare the hong cao ji for me too.

For chicken, it is betterr to take after 1 wk fr delivery as advised by my CL. As for liquor, like DOM,take after 2 weeks.

Tai Mo Bi, I will do for my girl. Now still funking if wan shave her on1st mth or 4th mth, she got a lot of hair.

Little Fly,

For mi, the longan tea got red dates, dried longan, beiqi, black dates and dang shen.

Ok mummies, I will hang on for pumping of breast milk.. N hopefully on mon when my massage lady arrives, she is able to help me to massage wif more milk..

Btw mummies, any1 experience pain at e episotomy after so many days? I still feel e pain there even thou I delivered on this mon nite.. It has been 5 days already.. Is it normal? No much diff even if I eat e painkiller tat gynae prescribed..

Cloud/bbpooh:-

So isit gd or bad for bb on growth spurt??

Now worse ! He wake up every 45min-1hr for milk since 7.30pm.. =( norm??

Kay,

It is norm for bb to hav growth spurt at certain period.

Maybe ur bb having tat now? Or is it that he din latch properly to draw enfu milk out? Rem u wan call the LC, hav u managed to check with them?

split, i do take coffee but not tea, cos tea is cool "Liang", after confinement i think shld be ok to take both coffee and tea, i'm craving for tea too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kay my LC was Doris Fok u google should be able to get her contact. She does home visit. I paid abt $100 for her visit the last time.

Starflower the FTG is nit heavy at all. Its very small n compact. The ice pack compact too. I dun trust normal cooler bag cos cant keep cold so well n i worry bacteria contamination if temp drop then my bm wasted. Maybe i KS lah.

Ash were u allergic to any drugs prior? Or just found out abt it from this delivery? I have drug allergy too so hospital will give me a special tag n i can only take certain pain killers.

Kay: does A has sleeping pattern? Like when is he active and sleepy? Why I see ur posts like every hr asking for milk? Got burp little A after feed?

Growth spurt: it's good to know Bb is growing.. And maybe because of these spurts, they snuggle for more milk and 'attention'. I read elsewhere, the spurts are 2-3 weeks & 4-5 weeks.. Dunno leh.

LC: mount A has sister kang.. At parentcraft room. Or other lactations consultant.. There's this consultant teach me for 30-40mins in my room. Very patient.. If u head there, will cost about $60-70?

Anyone going to motherhood fair?

Thks split for the link!

Cloudpoem:- A has been active during the night compared to daytime.. But today his fed timing 7.30pm, I bf him till 8.15pm. Den he slp till 9pm ask for milk again.. I bf him till 9.45pm. Den he slp till less den 45mins ask again & I bf again.. All feds on the same side.. My supply like nv end.. Zz another side rest too much I scare supply drop..zz

Hrly fed/ less den an hour fed, till now.. He just slp.. I can predict he wants milk at 3am again.. =/