(2011/05) May 2011

morning ladies =) TGIF!! yippie. hehehe.

starfruit,

i think sometimes it happen that maryann and her assistant like not in sync...think u better double confirm with maryann again.

if i dun rem wrongly, marche on the ground flr =)

hannah,

hahaha. thats a v cute qn frm u,. hehehe.

i do start to feel hungry easily nwadays. i used to nt need to have tea break but nw i will need sponge cake at 3++ 4pm as i have late dinner at 730pm earliest...

vv,

i hope time will freeze for awhile as i am so going to miss my baby kicks n movements inside me and knowing he/she will be with me 24x7 nw. hehehehe.

Good morning mummies...

I am going for my next appt tomorrow, so excited to see my bb.

starfruit, u wan to go 313 together with me?

Hannah

Haz, Yeah la. Of cos... But hoh, am still having sleepless nites now.. So not much difference. Only thing is another "baby" in the house.

Val

Yes, thats correct. I hope baby come out kwai kwai and dun give much problems... But I think, not so easy lo. COme to think it, during #1... Wow, really a challenge because it was #1. Right?

Va|: Ok. I guess i'm not alone in this. =)

vv: Ohhh... No wonder you say no difference. The last time with my newborn made me realise that i become godzilla, a grizzly bear and all the ferocious animals you can think of whenever i am sleep deprived...

meledy110: So exciting! Do update us after the appt. =)

melody,

enjoy ur gynae visit tml =) i am looking fwd to mine. hehehe.

vv,

hahaha! ya, 1st time parents then so it was really a challenge. i think this time rd, with some hands on experience on hands may be able to cope better ba but then again, depends on the nb also. some "easier" to handle some "tougher" to handle. but then again, if nb cries, #1 may also get awaken and fuss n cry lo...and #1 may crave attention..so i think this time rd, may nt be any easier too! gosh!

i used to get up every 2-3hrsly to latch on and pump also. and as a nb then, my boy oso poos aft every feed, so its like feed-change diaper-coax him to slp..and i nv engage CL, at nite only my hb and me take care nia...

hannah,

think most of us sld have better and increasing appetite as we are in 2nd trimester le =P

Hannah

Yeah lo... So sian. Nowadays I try to sleep a bit later in the night so that I can get into sleep easily... Godzilla? Why?

My appetite increasing too, but now because I cannot clear my bowel regularly, I tend to lose appetite whenever dinner kicks in, too bloated & FULL. :-( Very sad.

Val

Yup. But this time round, I dun intend to get CL. U intend to? I will order Confinement Catering.

Melody110

Update us your gynae visit yeah! :)

Hahahaa, me also wake up at least twice last time. Eh but can slim down de lo.. I want.

vv,

no. dun intend to engage CL too...my dad will do the cooking, my mum will help with the washing and looking aft nb if we request for her help. i dun like the idea of a stranger living in my hse...so i dun wanna get CL n also my parents can help so i rather let them earn my $$ =)

but this time rd, my dad says as he is aging and also he had a fall a few mths back n on n off his arm still feel suan so he may nt be able to do the cooking but he will help me to get confinement meals (as he knows of a uncle who specifically cook for confinement and he lives next blk).

melody,

mine next week! super excited coz my gynae schedule 6weekly visit lo! so i am always waiting n waiting till my neck is super long. hahaha.

nope. the other time when i see him at 12+ weeks he says cant see the gender yet. For my boy's time, he told me he 80% cfm is boy liao at 12 weeks...so hopefully next week will get some hints frm him =P

melody110: Ya lor... Haiz... Sian to think abt it...

Va|: Hee... just wondering mah... what do you have for tea breaks?

vv: Ah... coz i tend to become a little monster-like when i'm sleep deprived. I remembered once my girl din sleep and kept crying until i cannot tahan and then kick my husband awake and just got him to take care so that i can go to sleep. And i really wasn't nice abt it...

hannah,

i have sponge cake for tea breaks =P fattening ho =P

hahhaa. i can understand la. who can be nice when seriously slp deprived? I guess that is also why my temper was super duper bad during confinement. whahaha.

va|, my appt is every 4 weeks..hee. hope ur gynae is able to tell you your bb gender by ur next appt. =)

vv, sleep deprived made me a super hot temper mummy that time. Me too having problem with clearing my bowel regularly, I think the multi vit I am taking is too heaty.

hello everyone...finally is friday liao...hehe

starfruit, its at lvl 1 if im not wrong...hehe

melody110, did i send u a PM in fb for my contact?

my memory is failing me badly...cos i dun rem most of them who is who to match on fb....

Mei, i hv added u to my fb liao...can u confirm?

i've sent my contact details to ur fb email..mayb u can do a check.. =)

melody - hope u can know bb gender by tmr..excited rite? finally can see bb after 4 weeks wait [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

melody sure.. what time u knock off, cos i might go off early today, thinking of running a quick errand before heading to 313. u let me know lah.

apple, yeah vvv excited..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will be doing my blood test too.

Val

Tats good! Yr parents very supportive wor. My mom cannot help me cos she claimed she forget how to look after NB. Anyway, she also didnt help me during #1... So nvm la. During #1, I got CL cos 1st time ma. Now I will look after myself lo, while confinement food via catering. House chores will be by my maid.

Hey, my appt also next week. Which day issit yrs? Mine is Friday, another few days wait.

Hannah

Oh ok. I nearly got depression at 1st also during #1. Cos #1 kept crying and I dunno what he wants... Haz... I also didnt sleep well at then too. So poor thing hor, we all.

Melody

Now my temper cools down abit liao. At 1st was worse during 1st trimester.. U? Now? Wat u taking for yr bowel prob?

Melody,

Communicate with ur baby to b cooperative..hope it works..hee

My gynae told mi every 3 weeks will need to sed him..

Btw,any place where I can get baby poster?went kiddy palace n popular,can't find it..

Also need to buy maternity swim wear.. Went swimming with my bikini yesterday.. Look like an alien with ppl of all ages staring at mi.. Spot one chee koh pek..initially swim at e other side of e pool..when I enter e pool,he was right beside mi.. E most digesting stuff,when I swim back to e starting point, he stayed under e water to see mi (suspect seeing I got 走光 )..I told myself must get maternity swim wear that cover like diving gear b4 e next swim..

Serene

Can get from Carrefour Suntec. I got mine many years ago from there. Popular, u try the bras basah de, should have.

melody, oh good, np, we can travel down together, i want to take a bus down from the red bricks side.. need to go to look for a money changer and my colleague recommends lucky plaza. Wanna go together by bus? this is the fastest way down to orchard from our side. let me know and i can PM u my mobile.

vv, ya, now also cool down a bit..hee. nowadays i try to eat more fruits, I am munching an apple now.

serene, thks, I will. hope it works. =)

starfruit, great. u PM me ur contact.

melody,

yaya! normally i see ppl 4weekly only my gynae 6weekly...

i oso hope next visit roughly can see gender..i guess he will schedule detailed scan in jan (based on my previous exp and when i chk on my previous apptment booklet) but i thinking to ask him to schedule it last week of dec as i am on leave and also alot of xmas sales so i can go grab things if needed. hehehe.

vv,

yup. my parents are ok de..in fact they wanted me to stay over at their place n my dad even volunteer to let me slp on his bed then he slp in the hall..but i told them no nd la, i stay at my own place better. hahaha. anyway, we stay in the same blk so nt much travelling needed for them =P

and the next morning aft i went hm with my boy, my mum came knocking at my dorr at 8++am while the 3 of us were still fast slp. ahhahaha.

i think coz right frm start we looked aft our boy ourselves during nite time so i am used to interrupted slp - even till nw! =P

my temper oso v bad during 1st tri nw better too =P 1st tri so unlike myself too...my hb commented everyday see me so tired like zombie n look so sickly..then nw he says i got strength to scold n argue with him =P

serene,

hmm..mayb u try those premium popular store? or times or kinokuniya??

serene, that uncle really too much... shd report him...

btw, any1 knows whether can take the cheese that goes with the nancho? thinking of eating it while watching movie 2nite... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa,

hmmm...i took nachos last week when watching movie liao =P so long as nt blue cheese sld be fine rite?

Va|, ya, by end dec if you know ur bb gender, you can grab things for ur bb.. I was so tempted to buy some stuff for my bb in HK but dun know the gender so dun dare to buy yet. hee

auroa, i used to buy the cheese from this BP in the forum, it was yummy.. hahah not sure if super marts sell.. u may have to try Cold Storage this type.

meldody, PM u my mobile already, can u sms me your mobile so i can keep on my record, i can't check my yahoo mail at work and PM goes to my yahoo lah.

val, starfruit, thanks... think will get it from the cinema counter and eat inside the cinema... yummy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

melody, just to check, is it yr 1st bb? experience tells me not to buy NB clothes too soon unless u r getting bigger size like 6mths to 12mths type...u might want to buy abt 1 or 2 mths before delivery... at least that time, u can gauage the weight/length of yr bb... last time i bought and in the end not fitting as my girl weighted 2.54kg at birth.. so tiny... at discarge, her weight went down to 2.4kg (mummy's bf haven really comes in & i din want to start her with FM, partly also got 2 days i being ordered to sleep/rest and cannot bf and in the end, the nurse fed her w gulcose) the clothes that i bought for her to wear to go home looks so big.. even the nurse also commented it's abit too big but never mind..anyway wrapped with towel.. who can see [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa, this is my #2 bb.. hee. I always wanted a ger. So everytime I see those cute ger ger clothing and toys in HK I am tempted to get them. My boy is 2.98 kg at birth but the clothes I brought for him to wear to go home are also too big.. hehe

Auroa,

Nvr report him..just reached swimming pool..dun want spoil my mood..in my mind, I m thinking preg woman also interested,damn pervert..

Dolly,

He was alone n I was alone., just ignore him..can feel that he is not up to any good..think my tummy is small..he tot I m those sexy babe who show off bikini in public swimming pool..haha..

Val,

Will try those area cos I only went to my nearby shopping mall.. I ate cheese fries..dun think it's a prob..cheese is a good source of calcium..

He is alone..

melody, ic... ya, sometimes abit diffcult to judge the size of the nb clothes... hope u will hve a girl this time... it's really exciting to dress/shop for girls... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

serene, only u 2 alone in the swimming pool? hve to be careful.. if he's really prevert, he might be up to something.... take care..

auroa, ya like you said so long we wrap bb in towel, nobody can see.. hehe. tks, v excited, can't wait for my tomorrow's appt. hee

Auroa,

I mean we r both alone with no one accompany.. Yesterday was not crowded..think less than 15 ppl in e pool..I get my own lap with no one blocking my way..

If he is up to no good n 2 ppl only in e pool, e lifeguard sure can spot it.. e lifeguards all quite young..

Will not let this incident happened again..

serene, ic... as long as there are others ard, not that bad if u need help... just worry that u are alone and somemore pregnant, dun know whether he is up to something or no... nowadays even youngsters also very scary...

Auroa,

I'll check with my PT helper this weekend and let you know. Dun think a bit of nachos with cheese matters... so enjoy your movie! So nice, your gal can sit in the cinema to watch movie...

Serene,

Really pei fu you dare to swim alone... do be careful and if possible, get someone to accompany you next time.

Can i ask something...

My cousin is giving birth this month... can i go visit her at hospital or at home? Can i attend the baby's full month? Need to pantang or not?

going for my checkup tonite... will know my amnio results and gender... so excited...

Serene,

Aiyo, gotta be careful next time...

serene : what a D.O.M.....

heaven : i've a colleague who has just gave birth few days ago... i went to the hospital to visit her... of coz you can attend the bb's full month... if you are pantang, then don't go to her house when she's doing confinement... but it's up to individual... maybe you want to check with your mum if she's ok..

vv: ya, i also slightly depressed the last time. At least this time we know what to expect liao so shouldn't be so jialat...

Serene: Aiyo... these ah peks ah... dun wan to see the one at home go out and see other people... Siao one. You better take care ya?