(2011/05) May 2011

Dolly

I think yr maid a little "greedy" leh.. U alrdy said not for charity then she still asks again... U just take note, in case maybe she eyeing some clothes?

starfruit : ya lor... got one blouse which is kind of "see thru", she's requesting for that piece... OMG? should be able to clear my lessons by end of Jan 2011. so far, the instructors are quite nice to me maybe due to a preggie mummy...

wayne : if you are going to bintan, i can recommend "Mayang Sari".. http://www.nirwanagardens.com/view_c/view_index/ms_index.php

apple : i didn't checked her baggage only @ that point of when she just arrived... I also don't have the habit to give her my clothes except my mum, auntie & MIL... so she expect i'll give her mine... she still got the cheek to ask me, "Maam, you can't wear ready so can i take your clothes?" I'm so pissed off man! I told my hb about it... & he was shocked too...

christine : i'm learning manual... quite tough & tiring due to the clutch..

winnedy : oh really? ummh... will share this with my HB...

vv : ya lah... yesterday evening was so pissed off.. I've to repeat twice to her that it's not for charity...

mycutiekingdom, winnedy & janeh, have forwarded the info to u. but i would like to make it clear that I do not vouch or work for the agency.

I've done my due diligence to check out the agency (whether it is a legitimate agency. any complaints?). paid a deposit to secure my reservations on fri.

will be gog to the agency to collect my vouchers this evening. If u want to be cautious, do wait till tmr after i collected my vouchers. will also call starcruise to verify the validity of the vouchers.

vv - wow..u so fierce :p but I do agreed la..this is very irritating when ppl on the line, yet still stand by the side and wait!

dolly, u learning manual, i tell u hor..i also got my license manual but after 5 yr not driving a manual car, now i have problem driving..haha..these 2 mths hb not ard, my car is like white elephant

yaya. I took manual as well. i very "chi dun". always kana scolding and condemn by my instructor. just b4 my test on 2nd attempt, he ask me want to give up or not. save some $$. good thing i passed. wouldn't recommend him to anyone.

dolly - u better check on her belongings on and off when u have time. And tell ur mum, aunt and MIL stop giving her clothes la, unless when she is due to go home for good. Put it the way where this will stop misunderstanding what if they lost their lovely clothes and found on your maid's wardrobe..haha

dolly, thanks thanks..i am hoping for banyan tree but i think is hard lah, $600+ for 2D1N, even my hubby ok, i also hardpain..keke..

Dolly

Yeah sometimes these maids are like that de loh. So sianz. Can repeat to them two times and yet they pretend they dun understand.

Apple

Yeah la. Pple on the line, then stand by the side and wait. Really so emergency meh? Then my colleague also gong gong kaypoh ask me if can let the guy do my pc 1st. Obviously cannot right since am on the line, no space for him mah! So ended up, he insisted right, I made space for him, he a bit pai seh, I showed him my fed up irritated face and told him, faster faster go in here la! Then he like pai seh like that, go in to my cubicle and quickly do whatever he needs to. Actually u know wat he needs to do, just only DELETE printe from my Printer Folder in my PC nia. Wah Kao!

I think am gonna fall sick very soon. Can feel the nose stuffy and throat uncomfy. Maybe too much chilli in yesterday Mee POk. Today must drink alot of water...

bubble : no choice got to learn manual, so can drive both auto & manual...

apple : agree with you, will check her belongings end of this month cos she has been with us for a year...

Wayne : banyan tree is too ex le... their pricing are all in USD... Mayang Sari is highly recommended... if you intend to go with your HB only... It's really very romantic esp @ nite..

VV : agree.. they'll just act bodoh only...

morning everyone...

i didnt realise fri is a ph until i saw calender..so all my mon blues gone..cos shorter week to go...

apple, ur collg forced open d padlock on maid's luggage? wahahaha..she's gd man..lol.but i oso agree lah..alot of maids alwas up to no gd de..but ter r oso quite alot who are gd ones =)

so glad some of u gg into 2nd trim. i stil hv to wait til nxt wkend for OSCAR & doc appt..seem sooo long...the long wait alwas seem so sian...

over d weekend i hv been eating alot leh..aston dinner, dim sum with parents, banana split ice cream..hehehe...hb oso scared...saying he very limit liao.following me eat like tat..==" but i m not eating like 2 portion of ashton leh....

mudpie - bcoz of my colleague told me that incident. I padlock my maid's luggage n kept inside storeroom..haha

What to eat for lunch?? Today I must really cook my instant noodles..has been talking for so long..hehe

dolly: good move! me gong gong buy manual , end up..drove twice only..now forgot liao! haha..

kid's passport: now i feel like gog hoilday , nearby also can, but i have yet make any passport for my coming 2yo son leh. hb dun encouraging bring him overseas leh, but i tot of gog genting w my bro n family so easier during Nov hoilday..

hahahaha...cos every mth end flip calendar ma..last wk i m so bz...i only remb ter is 1 hari raya haji..cos hb say..he gg reservist tat week..lol

i oso realise hor...nwadays..very memory very short term de leh..do u hv similar short memory?

dolly, i tink is best u consult GP.or call to ask if u can take paracetamol. i think during preg is best not to self medicate to b on safe side.. =)

christine, ya angsana and banyan tree same management. Been to angsana few yrs ago, nice rooms too. Think Bintan will also kanna reject by hubby too, He says why I can't just stay put in Singapore.

Dolly...how i wish i can have a romantic time with hubby..this yr i have a trip with a pair of friend and a family trip but never couple trip.

Btw, check with your, does your sex drive becomes higher during pregnancy, I have been having that whenever I am pregnant..I tong until last sat gynae confirm again it is sex...then hubby finally says ok...lol...wonder anyone of you same as me...

wayne: if u dun mind, can try Batam - Holiday Inn or Harris. I prefer Batam to Bintan cos departure is from Harbour Front, much easier than travelling to Taneh Merah Ferry Terminal lah. alternatively, u can also try Pulai Spring at JB 9via 2nd link), about 30mins away, self drive.

Wayne

Yeap I agree with Dolly, Mayang Sari is very nice.

Apple

Today I pack rice - spinach, steamed minced pork and a few egg tofu. Very boring lunch today. Feel kinda bloated... so not much appetite like that.

Mudpie

Good ma, that u have good appetite. Keep it up! I went to eat Dim Sum (finally) @ Peach Garden yesterday morning. No buffet in the morning, so ordered ala carte. Honestly, find it cheaper to eat ala carte than buffet. Considered good leh. Prawns very fresh. I Forgot to eat the carrot cake.

Bubble

Check out the prices first then discuss with hubby. For making of passport very fast de. I just made for my boy. A week after apply online, they will mail you the slip and u just go collect (make appointment if Sat). But hoh, be prepared to Queue up la even though u made appointment liao. Gotta go earlier.

Hi mummies, so sorri i post this here. I have this tupperware bottle bag that come with 2 new empty tupperware bottles.

i cant seem to post in the " want to sell section" so i post here and if any one want to buy or can teach me how to post please do so they everytime say i nt registered. duno y

i have :

-tupperware bottle bag with 2 tupperware bottles (NEW)

-1 brand bherub breast pump (1 pump only, electrical) NEW

so sorry!!

Wayne

Errr, mine no sex during 1st trimester cos hubby worried too fragile liao. Hahahaaaa... Then hoh, but I dun have high drive leh.. Normal loh.. Heeheeee.. I read it somewhere, it is common to have a higher drive during pregnancy though.

wayne, mine is high, like 3-4time a week ... only last week lesser as super no engery liao ... last week energy flat when get home ... cannot recovery ...

how's other mummies coping?

yoyo, not gd lah...i oredi put on a few kg leh..dun dare look at weighing mach now...hai..

haha..at 1st i tot of gg peach garden but i tink i saw is at thomson so chg my mind...went to spring court at chinatown..okok lor...but ordered their peking duck at 81cents..hehe..

wayne, err...i oso duno consider higher sex drive bo..haha...my hb oso say same thing..best to wait till after 3 4 mths...but i often had weird dreams abt such with hb wor...last time i dun hv such de....

think only i am the odd one out...keke...

I like Harris too, I went there last yr during my wedding anniversary. The staff are warm and they decorate my bed very nicely.

vv, I also not much appetite. My canteen here, the vegetarian food is always the same, see also bored, dun say eat...later I really dun know what to eat...sianz!!

Mudpie

Agree, I do sometimes have wet dreams... hahahaa... so cute de loh. But dun hv high drive. Maybe cos I felt sick during 1st trimester, thats why.

Oh Peking Duck!! Yum Yum! Wanted go Dim Joy @ Neil Road de. But thought maybe try next time.

Wayne

U want eat vegetarian food today?

mudpie, my hubby keep rejecting me earlier on, ask me to wait, then finally last sat, i ask gynae again, he says is ok then at night....keke, hubby finally agrees..I remember first pregnancy I also like that and we do it until I am 8th month...

vv, i am a full vegetarian, so i see the same food everyday is super sian unless i take bus or walk to other canteen but my colleague dun want...she likes to tapau and eat at pantry.

I once went to a seminar talk, Dr Peter Chew said it is ok to have sex during pregnancy ...

think my hubby also high since me pregnant .. hehe ...

i m having boring economic rice today...

oh btw,wanna ask abt nipple creams.is only meant for breastfeeding? i tot i read somewer in blogs,expecting moms will start applying during pregnancy all d way till breast feeding to prevent dryness & cracked nipples. is tat true? any recommendation ah?

dolly, for migraine, u might want to try cooling eye gel pad. I also hve migraine and i tried to avoid taking pandol esp preg. I bought the eye gel pad from Body Shop. It's suppose to relieve tired eyes. I find it sooting and sort of "numb" the pain (my migraine is on the top right side of the head)... so far it helps to "cool" down my migraine and intake of pandol. You might to give it a try. Btw, preg can take driving test? I wanted to take this yr but find out that i preg and can't take.. thought they will reject preg women ...

mudppie, not sure before delivery whether to apply nipple cream but if after delivery, can save on nipple cream. If got "cracked" or sore nipples, use BM and apply will do.

Christine, checked the itineary, will not be staying at Hard Rock Hotel... Thanks.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mudppie, highly recommended is the Lansinoh creme to heal your crack nipples during BF. u can buy online here.I used to buy online from here.. http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/ but dunno why the store is now closed.

no need to apply so early, infact, try not to stimulate your nipples too much during last trimester as it can trigger early labour.

hi ladies, did anyone try to buy maternity clothes online? any nice places to recommend? or has anyone bought maternity clothes before from overseas online shops like Old Navy or something? How does the shipping works?

Wayne

I dun mind eating at Pantry but sometimes meet all different types of colleagues (fr diff depts, etc.)

Mudpie

Me also lo. But my packed rice now in the fridge @ Meeting Room. Someone using the room, I dun dare to go in eh...

Mudpie: agree with auroa, use BM to apply on the nipple after delivery. That's what my lactation consultant advise me too.

Auroa: I've checked with the school, they'll allowed provided you produces the gynae letter that you are fit to drive and test. Can I put on the eye pad over my makeup or not?

icic....thanks for info on nipple cream part...

cheerful, i tink depends on individual ba...sometimes online clothing seem nice & cheap.but when arrive, size dun fit u..u hv to spend $ to alter.so makes up to b d same..but if u r confident to buy online...its fine...so far i spree online b4 preggie.usually size dun fit me well..so i gave up liao...go to maternity shops to buy instead...

yoyo..u packed rice from home? tts y u left in fridge?

hi all, i am new here. Been reading up your posts..so envious.. you gals are eating well. I am having problems eating n digesting..

on top of that, eating the supplements and hormone pills makes me more nausea.. I am already in Week 12 but still having nausea whole day long.. sigh

mudpie - I went look-see look-see on maternity clothes. Nothing catch my eyes yet..went to Spring maternity yesterday, find the clothes rather casual, not suitable for work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]