(2011/05) May 2011

hmmm... Dolly, so poor thing, take care and once its time to knock off, go back and rest well.

winnedy, i oso got blocked nose for abt 5 days already. Think very diff to recover...

I'm experiencing sore neck/shoulder too! Have not been sleeping well for couple of days. Since Sat took 2 panadol, dare not take anymore. I'm using minyak telon baby massage oil to apply on my sore areas..sigh

How I wish I can go for massage or TCM tui na!

dolly - u shd take MC tmr to rest la..no good to have migrane for many days.

Dolly

Haz... I can understand. Just like last week, I went in to Office last Thu cos my colleague not in. Haz.

But u still better take good care - if can go back to the same GP and ask for extension of MC till tomorrow or Wed. Must hv good rest de.

I think most Mummies here not feeling very well.

mudppie,

i took 4 chlorophinamine since last fri also does not help, also got fever. damn sian. i feel like taking mc but got product launch this thu... sian..

bbpooh,

i feel like i got difficulty in breathing now...

vv,

now i got abit brown discharge.. this morning got cramp.. sian! now waiting for dr yeoh clinic to call bk and see next step action

winnedy,

can ur collg cover u? i think is best u take rest wor...u r sick & u r oso preggie...mus take extra care...

mudppie,

but i have not tell my boss yet leh..

somemore this one is new boss from japan.. sian.. i also dunno how to tell him.. he 42 yrs old i think, no kids. the wife not coming over to accompany him cos their dog in japan cannot go up the SQ flight!

winnedy, u need more rest ... body is telling u something liao ... dont drag liao ...

all mummies, must take care ...

Hihi mummies.. The weather nowadays not so gd.. Tats y a lot of ppl falling sick.. Drink more water n get enough slp is a must.. I also jus recovered from my flu not long ago.. Took 3 weeks thou for full recovery.. So pls take care ya...

Anyone here have v gd appetite? I find tat my appetite got better AGAIN... Sian... Can eat alot... Feel like a pig n looking more like a ball liao.....

Jus brought a few pieces of maternity clothing from 'spring maternity' n I'm loving it... So comfy.... Hehe.. Will get more from them at a later stage..

vv : think it's the poor ventilation here which makes me feel terrible!!! went down to my office lobby which is so cooling which makes me feel much better lor... i wish i can move my table to lobby & work there...

Dolly, may u hv a speedy recovery. Hv more rest n drink lots of water. My ms falls in the late afternoon to night too. Having ms now. Feeling so dizzy n yet nt able to sleep.

jerejoy : thanks for your concern... haiz... haven't fully recovered from one & comes another one... MS going to start soon... sianz... wonder when's going to end?

Dolly, normally centralize aircon is very cold..strange that ur workplace is so stuffy..cannot complain to building mgmt to adjust temp? My ofc is super cold until sometimes I get headache...gotta wear jacket most of the time

winnedy,no matter wat...u shld take mc & rest lah..nw ur body is more impt than anything else. take care rest more =)

dolly, take care..hurry get a mini fan. hope it helps =) & tmr go c tat same GP ask for MC!!!!

u shld oso rest ah...

gg home soon...mood alwas happy de..LOL

all mummies : thanks for your concern... hope i can recover by tomorrow... i've too many things need to follow up after covering my colleague's duty for days...

Dolly, I think the aircon is dirty n blocked that's y not well ventilated..very sickening lo..for me I cannot take it I'll feel giddy if the temp is not consistent

vv, yea..I got small fan standby always coz I cannot take stuffy air

dolly, winnedy, quickly pack and go home to rest ...

me too, cannot tahan stuffy air, hv one mini fan infront of me ...

mummies, tkae care.. eat well, rest well for the day ...

hi mummies....

finally its the end of Monday.....another 3 days to a long weekend hooray....

hope all mummies who are sick get well real soon....and hope all who are having MS also recover ASAP (ncl myself)...hee hee hee....

seen the gynea last saturday and glad that baby is growing really well....good heartbeat n good size....

will be doing the NT scan in 2wks time...hope all will be ok

Dolly, put the eye pad gel into the fridge once you gets home. After dinner, can lie down and strap it ard yr eyes (remember to use a hanky/cloth to wrap the eye gel pad).... use abt 20 mins... will be very sooting to your eyes and relax yr neves ard the eyes area.. try to sleep early today ... migraine migraine go away....

winnedy, take care.. previously i also hve brown discharge/cramps (after 2 days, stopped liao) and got medication from gynae.. most impt, must hve bed rest and try to limit yr movement ard... normally gynae will give MC.. try to rest over this few days... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Winnedy,dolly, hope u'll have a great rest tonite & w feel much better by tmr.

Does anyone have gastric like problems? Like eat notuch appetitite but if never eat w get gastric? I feel terrible, keep having to eat small meals, so tiring.

sunflower, i have very bad gastric problem, even eat small meals i still get bad heartburns, sometimes even vomiting, donno if this is normal ms or some other complication, i hope it gets well soon

Morning Mummies!

Dolly

How are you feeling today? How's your migraine? What did u have for breakfast?

Sunflower/Sherry

Early in the morning, I will experience a little gastric pain because of early morning hunger.

Winnedy

How are you? Did u manage to talk to Dr Yeoh? Are you seeing her today?

Dolly

Must take extra care now yeah. If really not feeling well, then go back home to rest le.

Last night, I was running low fever, going to high. So I quickly pop 2 Panadol in with a little bit of fear... Then this morning, felt so much better. Last Night I felt so weak.

vv/ chris : thanks for your concern... understand... but up to date i've taken 3 days to mc le... don't think it's good to take mc again... i've another one more month of probation..

dolly: icic, this pregnancy won;t affect your probation right? i have a colleague who will be confirmed this few mths, she learned that she is preggy and kinda reluctant to release the news.. she is worried that her confirmation will be affected.

anyway i crave for hot spicy stuff, dunno why its very conforting when i have have such "hot" food in tummy.

Dolly

Wah, yr probation long eh. But nvm la. 1 more month. I think these 2 months, I had taken quite a number of leave & MC too. But I bluff as normal MC.

Starfruit

I think maybe u ask yr colleague to hide 1st? But hor, if she already told a few good colleagues, then will the other colleagues tell her superior bo?

I also crave for spicy and hot stuffs. But must drink alot of water yeah. I took too much and hence, nearly got into fever last night.

Dolly/Starfruit

Im also hiding till after my Taipei trip, then will reveal to a few colleagues + superior. Then the rest wait till my tum obvious.