(2011/05) May 2011

Sylvia i agree with nic when bb is really hungry she will take the bottle. Try a few times n a few days. Ask hb n mil dun be tense when feeding the bottle cos i feel tat bb knows. U keep away so bb dun smell u. Just bear with it. N bb may reject one feed before taking the bottle. U msy need to feed up to an hr. Take a break inbetween n start again if she fuss at the bottle. She will take it eventually.

Deon bb will get better. He is waking up a few times at night? Do u take care of him at night? I feel tat l we mummies are amazing our body learn to cope with the min sleep. I will be taking care of bb myself during weekends too need to give my MIL a break lah if not damn tiring for her since she is helping me mon to friday already. No choice but to go into office panda eyes on mon prob just put on more concealer. Hang in there it will get better.

Cloudpoem, I just pm you. I'm not good la. Just attend those courses from CC.

The teacher is good but I got no time to bake back then.

Split, Angie, which website did you go to watch the tvb drama.

I love tvb drama also!

Apple: haa so much? Wat did u buy? So u have many unused bottles lying ard?

Arisez: go funshion! U will get addicted. I m watching 眞相 now.

Re: split house

Why not we eat before gg up? Easier?

Nic, the more you bake the better it gets.

I seriously got no talent also. Just bake more to get the hang of it. Heh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sylvia, jiayou! It's not easy esp when hubby is not the supportive kind.

My hubby is one such guy. But I learnt to ignore him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You are doing what you think is right. Just perserver!

All the talk about nursing wear n bras make me so tempted to buy also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Those who bought, should I buy from fabulousmom or springleaf BP? Please advise.

Thanks thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angie - I have experienced buying various of bottles during #1 too! so to me this is norm when I wanna try bottle feeding. Now I'm contented coz I just fed my boy 90ml of EBM by myself :p

I don't mind all these bottle become white elephant after successful on getting him on 1 brand of bottle which suits him so I can go to work. Maybe he can sense that mummy is going back to work soon..hehe

starfruit - I think my hb gonna faint when he sees courier man comes ringing the bell with parcels. I'm getting more waterproof mattress protector coz next 2 months no maid, buy more in case I don't have sufficient time to wash & dry them. The waterproof mattress protector can't put into dryer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] good reason to spend rite?

I sent u FTG bp link on fb..u take a look..tempt u to order 1 more

Deon, if u need a maid, plan early. It is not easy to get a maid now..it takes longer time like 2-3mths. I'm still waiting for mine, I think she can only come somewhere end Aug or early Sep. That's y I engage live in nanny to stand in first.

Drama: I don't understand cantonese leh.. Can't watch tvb drama. Any mama watch Taiwan drama? Intro me!

Bb weaning

I'm a better baker than a cook... Usually my mil will cook, so I jys bake at Sis place! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Brushing teeth:

Yup, I also jus use warm water and hamdkerchief to wipe Bb gums. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Arisz: will check mail soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] am baking black forest and durian cake soon. When my house ready, u can come over my place and bake together!

Angie: Wah! Bukit panjang too? Good la, easier to meet ne t time, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but I only moving end of next yr.

Nex gathering

Date? Let's see if I free. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloud, i wanna go ur house too... To eat your delicious cakes!!! Pls pls invite me!! I am drooling just looking at ur cake pic!! Hehe

Re: nex gathering

Is next week too soon? If not we can do the week after. Lets meet at 10.30am so we can chat more before leaving at 12 plus to fetch our older kids!! We can do wed or thurs. Haha we seem to be meeting almost every week!!

Little fly: I'm buying the bandeau bra from M&S. It's not selling at Singapore. Body shaper? Good? Will view it later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val: 12 pcs alot? But I need to change entire wardrobe. Only I lose another 10kg than I'm able to wear back my clothes.. I'm cutting down my food intake, slightly cutting back.

Starfruit: come come. I'll open house if possible.. But new house small area. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my HB ask me not to bake durain cake, ask me back choc banana instead. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Apple: haa ya luckily postman comes usually in the day...today i jus collected 2 parcels...opening parcel is always very exciting! Your nuk ones only use a few times? Is it the glass or plastic ones? I can buy from u if u dun need em alrdy. Going to get more too...

Cloud: ya I always go back n visit...u got the new area near senja? Haa I m opp I m a better cook than baker.

Starfruit: u join us this Friday la...

I'm interested in nex gathering too :p

1) starflower

2) starfruit

3) evie

4) cloudpoem

Anymore mummies?

I can open house too if mummies don't mind traveling a bit coz Oasis Garden is rather far to walk from Tai Seng mrt station.

Any mummies wanna spree on supplement fr iherb? I need to replenish my #1 vit & dha. I think I got 10% code, if u keen do let me know.

Oh ya, can get more milk plus supplement too!

@ Starfruit - Yes me still waking up at night. BB stomach is more accurate than alarm clock. She will wake up at 1am, 4am and 6am for her milk. Very tiring... She just turned a month old, hopefully it will be better.

She sleeps very well in the day and at night she refused to sleep..

@ Apple - Have started looking for a maid already. Hopefully can get a good one too.

Meantime have to hang in there first.

Starflower are u nearer to the siah ah cheok plc?

Wah u fast hand fast leg, so fast did a list!!

Nic come come [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Deon my ger also wakes at 1am 4am and 6 plus. This timing very normal n good for our nbs. Evenif they sleep thru its only 5 hrs.

Dun worry they will get better as they grow older.

Apple wah ur link is poison, i plc order for 5 items!!!!

Cloud cant wait to try ur cakes!! Looks very good n delicious! Hehe

I'm interested in nex gathering too :p

1) starflower

2) starfruit

3) evie

4) cloudpoem

5) sh...

Anymore mummies?

Thanks Angie! Will check it out! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CloudPoem, your new place Bt Panjang right?

My mum stays there. Can visit you and bake next time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Where do you stay now?

You making me drool with all your bakes!

Gathering at Nexx. I'm interested also.

If next week, hope is after Tue cause that's the day my confinement ends! Yippee! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi, Just need some advices.

I am feeding my baby (15 days old) with half breastmilk and half formula as my BM is very very slow and little. My baby is poor latching and i have pump out to feed her with bottle. And each feed i can pump only around 30ml to 40ml. May i know if i can top up with formula? & h0w much to top up?? Thanks

Any mummies want to join me in carter spree. I got 20% discount and i not ordering much, so juz ask ard anyone want join. Thanks!

Im new to this thread. Delievered a baby girl on 6 may. Would like to join in in the next gathering at nex. Could someone share some details please. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit, now u know y I spent so much..going thru the item listing will create longer purchase list :p I bought couple of items together with FTG. They gonna courier to me on Thurs.

Deon, gd that u start sourcing for maid. I hope my new maid gonna be a good helper too! Getting sick & tired of training new maid..sigh

Another gathering @ NEX?? Let me know which day ya..If my #1 return to sch nxt week I can go with nanny [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The sch now got 6-7 cases of hfmd, terrible!! She has been at home for a week already

Starflower: I always tk cab so don't mind to travel. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but put me as tentative first. Will let u girls know.

Any mummies in woodlands?

Cloud: durian cake?! Wow.. Hope hv chance to try 1 day... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

split hse: so do we eat lunch on our own b4 we meet at split hse???

Cloudpoem, am using phone now can't paste the link to u. U can go to my FB comments to get the link. The post that o said I splurge $400+ hehe

Starfruit - yep! Will be there!! Ya lo.. Cuz last gathering bb wasn't stable with her timing. Nope, I'm not in the page. Can add me to it?

slivia:- its not easy being a mother of 2. Just remb u r not alone. Bf is likedat de, the btl issue will come sooner or later.. Since u insist on bf, den don't go think abt intro bottles or baby rejecting btls first ba..

Re:- bfeeding

Sorry to say tis to mummies here but its nt a bad idea on FM either, nt discouraging. I stopped bf cos I had to go out work, only bfeed my boy for 1mth. The reason for my giving in to fm milk is becos now FM very advance alrd. Moreover, if ur baby got ur first milk of colostrum, its sufficient for him le, cos he had got the best. Don't be upset over supply issues.. And btw I ask pd alrd, some mummies milk might nt be as nutritious as Fm. If ur bmilk pump out is watery and nt very thick and concentrated, might as well give babies fm, becos pd says the milk good anot depends on what we eat and our body condition. Bmilk is the best, is a fact. But no harm if babies take fm since now fm is very advance. And moreover don't have to worry for rejecting btls / water when grow up.. Ease mummies more.. That's why end up I give in to it..

Just to share..

Nevertheless, if u have the milk supply and ur babies is feeding well on ur brest/ebm, why not? Bmilk is the best.

Apple i bought my FTG already .. One enuff so dun want to buy another!! Price damn good cos i paid $60 for it retail!!!

But i end up buying other stuff from her which is equally bad!!!

Re nex outing. Shall we arrange on thurs next week?

Nic: thurs ok for u?

Arisz: give u one day to rest after confinement before meeting us!

Apple/poppy: Do join us.

Re nex 7 july ( thursday)

1) starflower

2) starfruit

3) evie

4) cloudpoem

5) sh

6) arisz

7) apple

8) poppy

9) nic

Mummies, this day/ date ok?

Starflower isit xin wang tat opens at 10.30am?

Thanks for all the encouragement mummies.. I can only pray that she will become better soon! Will try out ur vadvice here too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: May mummies FB group

Can someone add me into the May mummies FB group please? I can pm u my email address [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloud: I have always wanted to bake but dunno how to do so. Do you mind sharing some recipes with me?

Starfruit, my old FTG we use it to store drinks during long journey drive to MY, so I gotta buy a new one for ebm. Me very kiasu & kiasi comes to bb stuffs :p

Alamak..nxt Thurs need to go ofc! I suppose to go France for workshop cum LEAN training but I told my boss to excuse me so he asked me to join in on video conference nxt Thurs & Fri

Sylvia: sure. U pm me? Wad do u like? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I do not have my whole list of recipes, Cux it's saved in my hard disk.. Only a few is in my laptop. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm not a great baker la. Jus something I like. Not fantastic. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple: got it! Thanks for the link!

Wah, so fast ask u go overseas? Wad are u doing by the way? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can fly here & there. Nice eh.

Kay & Angie: yay! Thanks foe the Taiwan drama intro! Will see!

Angie: how u watch at funshion sia? Got time to watch? I need to buy DVD and watch, Cux laptop abit lay chey for me..

Oh apple: u know where to get Lamaze toys? Cux I went to shop but all left on shelves. I see the condition rather bad. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] any idea where got sell wide rNge of Lamaze?

Cloudpoem, now not so nice to fly here fly there le..hb think I shd let go my job [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] one still manageable, now 2 abit tough to be away. I'm dealing with global supply chain.

Re Lamaze toys, I got mine fr Robinsons & mother works. If Robinsons got sale, must grab. I think I chance upon bp selling lamaze I had a quick glance nvr order coz I got plenty, no place to store. Look at the toy boxes & other stuffs am headache when shifting.