(2011/04) Apr 2011

my bb keep waking up at 3am to play recently, is this normal?

I'm super deprived of sleep already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggytoh

i very long nv go in Aug'09 forum le den when i know frm dolliepollie is on sun liao.

elazy

i can gao dim 2 kids but hope i got no pro wif another 1.

tweety

wow ur soon to b new boss gd la. When im in my previous co my hr manager keep asking me when m i gng to start my OT & ask me cannot go hm on the dot lo.

vivi

when i wash milk btl i will fill 1/2 water in the btl n add a pump of the btl cleaner now i know i can dilute in a container n wash liao no wonder every mth i m using a btl of the cleaner.

Menses

i missed my menses again *sian* came on end of july den till now no sight of my da yi ma. I tot my body tiao back to normal human body le but now haix

Yoti

Try to rent exersaucer or jumperoo if no space or worry bb dislike aft a while.I got no space to put in my rm trying to rent instead of buy but seems like everywhere all rented out lo.

I tried exersaucer for my boy when i go mothercare he very busy when put him in touch here n there he loved to b carry so was thinkin all the toys can keep him occupy. While now im his jumperoo when carry him he will jump jump jump.

catchin up on allthe post..

Tweety,

go for e swiss!! i cant stand jap straitjackets..

Exersaucer

i bought one for #1

those on my FB can see..

its fun for e baby and easy to feed..

Kasper is sittin on it now..

seems like deja vu back to 3 yrs ago when i took a pix of him wearin e same shirt sittin inside like his korkor..

FP jumperoo

i rented it for #1

he enjoyed it cos he so active..

but it caused his toes to tiptoe..

6MTHS BASH

(15 Oct)

Gerr'y place

is it potluck or catering??

E lazy.. Yes, I'm in accounting & payroll line. My co is under mgt & consultancy svc line so when it comes to ir8a period, no day no night de.. Haizz 

Tweety.. U onli haf 5 days ml left, I still hv 18 days which I can't clear @ the moment den if forefit, nt worth it.. 

Talking abt milk bottles.. I will normally rinse with tap water den after 4-5 bottles, wash with pigeon bottle detergent den sterilize.. 

Elazy, Gerry & whoever mummies needs hippo:

I will try for your girl sake k? Haa haa haa... Yes Gerry, we haven't really chat!!!!!

Gin,

U always star appearance, tadah! Now really tadah!!!!! :p

Tweety,

Y suddenly the change? Anyway, good luck for you in your new coy ya!

Gin,

wah piang i where got bosim.. i SINCERELY 1 u to come k... i say wan meet u till now still haven leh... i only wan 1 star la tt U!! other cheap cheap star i not INTERESTED k! whahahaha

Mrs Chua,

erm it look like a therma pot lo but small 1 no need fire jus boil rice n meat once boil pour in the tiger pot no need cooked hor as long as water boil can liao den u can go out the porridge will cook on it own[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

haha i still got few box bai feng wan wanted to take but NO time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sandy,

u got join the group rite? it posted in there mah... i also no time go but i tink they sms me keke..

Tweety

I TRY OK. I usually cannot commit myself so far in advance. I assume you going har?

Hippo

Whoever needs hippo. I need you very much you know. I need you to eat waffle with me. HAHAHA!!

piggytoh

Yah lor that day very paisei leh. It was a terrible week for me, packed to the brim!!! I'm not a star, I'm the moon you know, fat and round! We'll eat our chicken soon, soon, must wait till I stop BF lah, wait that hippo n shopping queen laugh at my A, say she rendang face again! Hahaha!!

Tweety.. Ya . Cos I I onli took 3mths the other time so left 20 days.. Den so far onli took a few days.. My mgr now asking me clear AL first as my co onli can b/f 5 days AL each yr but I still haf abt 15 days left..

Gin,

No prob I will WAIT patiently wahaha..

Mrs chua,

Taka isetan all have .. No la I say boil Liao den pour into the tiger pot mah .. Cos sumtime we in a rush no time slowly cook porridge so this pot v gd jus put watever u wan in a pot once water boil pour into tiger pot it will cook on it own..

Long time no see ladies.. Duno if anyone still remember me onot.. So envy u all chat here everyday..

Allow me to rant a bit.. Recently a lot of bad stuff happening in our family and hb's family.. So busy.. Feel so smothered and depressed.. Haiz.. Last night and today just had another fight with hb, again.. Both our tempers getting worse and worse.. Scared 1 of these days will do or say something we both regret.. Stressed..

morning mummies

piggy

re the tiger pot. it take how long to get cook into soft porridge? usrites or cooked meat? if add those potato carrot it ll turn soft too once we pour in boiling water & close it? rice is 米 or 饭? if use 米 still can cook till soft soft like congee? then really amazing

pearly

of course we remember u. hugs hugs

what I do when both in bad temper, I ll keep queit, then maybe rant out here after cool down then talk nicely to hb

6mth bash

we go by potluck easier.

confirmed place ; Gerry's function room

timing. ; 12-3 or 5-8?

date. : 15/10 sat

E lazy

thanks for offering to Organise it. once gerry booked the function room maybe u can list down the attendance list then we start to write down wat we will bring [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my boss shift my table position side by side to her, and out table is open no cubicle de.

she keep walk pass by my back. KNS. no privacy at all.

so now I msn or surf net must tuo tuo mou mou altot she nvr say me but also ps mah

Pearly,

Hugs.. I tink with another BB drain most or energy thus can get quite frustrated at time I am sure things will work out fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbgoh,

I dun have the tiger pot cos I use rice powder to cook so cannot use but my #1 thread most usin n I saw it be4 v amazing but I only saw few time for potato all tt I dunno but it nt congee style leh wat they do is chop the grain smaller if u wan more fine porridge.. Den boil with meat /vegie water boil jus pour in the tiger pot it will cook on it own how long I dunno but shd be quite fast it more for pp who wanna go out in a rush n need to prepare lunch / dinner for BB..

For 6 mth bash:

I tink cater easier bah jus pay n order cos wher gt time to prepare food?? N so many pp if small group I tink potluck ok but now I prefer cater hi tea?

piggy

i see. thanks for explaining. i will look it out at the store [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for 6mth bash i suggest potluck bcoz i just worry the $$ issue happened again like last time then no good for the organiser.

or we collect $$ 1st then place order?

Bbgoh,

The last time i suggest To pay first 1.. Nvm this time round Plan nice nice those who going trf first no more pass cash on the day or wat but first we mus have some1 who volunteer to be the treasurer..

Good morning

it is friday today liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy

Me too always cannot remember to eat the bai feng wan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Nowadays memory seems to be bad dont know if this is because after giving birth or not.

Pearly

of course remember you because you give me a lot of moral support when I was down [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Super big hugs for you !!!! now and then me and hubby also argue about baby, can understand how you feel...

morning all!!!!

vivi: today is thursday only le... heehee

gin: yeah.. i'm going.. i wanan see all the babies!!!!!

mrs chua: oooo... no wonder.. take more leave!!!!

vivi

memory bad is bcoz we have bb to look after, we must remember their everythg, time for feed, time to shower to chg diaper, so many thg.

Yoohoo!! How's everybody ??

Pearly jia you!!! We are all here for u. Can rant all u want!

Elazy- thanks for offering to help plan! I can help u too!

Bbgoh: alamak so u'll not be able to post much in forum liao =( I've confirmed my place at Kovan liao .. Will have housewarming party at my place sometime!! By then our bunny babies will be 7 or 8 months n we can let them float in the baby pool le! Yay!!

Tweety: good luck at new work place!

Thanks ladies.. I'm touched..

Bbgoh,

I duno how to control my temper leh.. Seems to be getting worse and worse.. I have no idea how to release all my pent up tension.. Have to face my problems every single moment.. Cannot break away even for a little while..

Piggy,

Yea man.. Who would have thought something so tiny can eat so much of our energy! Having additional one is much worse than "just add 1 more person's chore each day".. I know I shouldn't think this way but sometimes how I wish I can reverse everything..

Vivi,

Thanks~ I also can't remember much le.. Nowadays my memory also blur liao.. Too busy.. Can only think of "today's plan" everyday.. Haiz..

Pink,

How are u doing? U also jia you-ing?? I'm struggling.. Even if I want to rant here also only can once in a super long while.. Haiz..

Haiz~ Today going into JB again.. Bring big one.. MIL's breast cancer & brain tumors very bad liao.. She only semi-conscious & I think a bit senile le.. Although last time we don't get along, I see her like this also heart pain.. FIL tell us about her wound until cry (he's a very macho man all along somemore).. Wish her suffering end soon but once end, means she will never be around le.. Such a stressful time for all of us.. Such a bad time also.. Both kids so young, hard to bring in and out all the time.. On the other hand, at least she got to see and know them before she goes.. Haiz.. So much to plan, so much to do, so much to think about! And all my hb knows how to do is "stress" only..

pearly: must be very difficult to see them suffering yet it's hard to accept that they will leave us soon. it's a dilemma. Hugs my dear! stay strong! My grandma used to have Alzheimer's and it was awful.

you take care. all these will pass!!! good days will come soon.

hi ladies!

wah happening here!!! i saw my name being mentioned by piggy... so touched that only you remember me, piggy... but at the same time sad cos u said u only want Gin the big star, others are small small star only... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

elmo & gin, i have 2 foogoo jars! very good buy!

recently i'm busy until almost gone crazy! so much work and tomorrow is my big mid-autumn event!!!

but so suay that my elder son has been sick and stayed at home since tuesday, fever going up & down like roller coaster for the last 2 days, then cough n flu also... now at home, luckily hubby agrees to stay home to take care of him cos i need to be in office to settle a lot of issues.

my younger one already started taking puree for almost a month liao... now he can finish 1 whole jar of puree each time, and we give him once a day. will be starting him on cereal next week and porridge will be next month when he reach 6 mths.

Pearly

Big hugs I can understand that feeling when my mum had cancer and I that time no courage to see her in a senile stage that time I was only in my early twenties.

Piggy

ya lor no work makes everyday the same. But I am doing some home based part time pasting ads for a housing agent so 1 month got a tenny weeny bit of $ like $100? Very megre hor my hubby said must as well dont work !! He is not so supportive

Pearly,

Ya understd esp for me both of us workin n lack of sleep make us v pek chek with #2 n at nite like nv endin stuff to do worse than being a SAHM during ML..

Hopefully u can straighten everything soon hugs..

Jtho ,

Alamak u notti lo I dun mean tt hor cos Gin say she like Star appearance mah n I din say the rest small star k cos Gin say the STAR will appear mah I am referring to tt STAR wahaha... So u goin??

Wah u so fast porridge ah tink porridge I start later cos more diff to digest[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi,

nvm la got some income better than none mah tell ur HB $100 can buy many pack of diaper leh...

so will u be returnin to work force soon or wait till ur gal 1 YO?

Piggy

I will be returning to workforce next year when the monster is better. anyway if I find work now, so not 3 not 4 because coming to year end liao.

I doubt I will be back to where I used to work since it is irregular working hours in the hotel.

anyone knows if the diaper cream desitin can be use on rashes? (MIL wanted to apply that on bb rash)

bb has a patch of angry red on his arm, that doesn't go away, about a week plus le. or should i just bring him to the pd?

tweety,

jia you jia you at new work place! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn- er for rashes I use California baby calendula cream.. It works well for me. U can buy online or from kiddy palace. For my girl she gets heat rash once in awhile but it goes away when I apply that on her. If urs is persistent I think it's better to bring him to the pd

Busy busy everywhere.....hiaz

Congrats to mummies who have done the switch. Guess new is always better than old.. But me simply too lazy to find a new job.

6 mth bash

Count me in!

Brought L to the Mickey Music Featival show at MBS Theater and end up he cried big time so hb left and went jalan outside instead. Wasted one ticket! Think my boy don't like dark environment.

Hmm my boy still have not turn yet! Should I be worried.

Am quite upset that I don't seem to have much bonding with him though I handle him at night! Really difficult the strike a balance between #1 and #2!!!

pink

*wave* welcome to NE zone !!! yaya i m waiting to throw Kay to yr bb pool

Lynn

same as pink, using calendula for my girl. but she used to have 2patches of rashes on her cheek is fungas i applies the cream for very long cant help so i get the anti-fungas cream from PD. its gone after applied 2x

vIVI,

now unless u intend to start work anytime else gotta wait after CNY[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if u intend to have #2 den better find 1 with regular hr lo.. cos like my case my HB is working irrgular hr so i gotta find regular hr 1 else no 1 to look after them..

Lynn,

hmm desitin is actually for rashes ard butt area but i do apply on other area.. my friend best apply her gal for eczema n she say it work well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe after apply if no improvement den it would be better tt u bring her to see dr...

totoro,

ya i also find tt i had less time for #2 n i dun feel as close with him compare to #1 but wat to do... sigh~

Halo mummies,

Sorry, I MIA for a while ytd and today. Busy updating some stupid training notes. Take up so much of my time... grhhh!!!

Give me some more time, then I will update you all on the next steps for the 6mth bash k. Will also post the event invitation on FB.

Hi Gin, Jtho, Totoro,

Hv not met / spoke with u ladies before. But pls, come to the 6mth bash! All mummies are stars ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi, Sookie, Andrea,

U all coming to the 6mth bash too? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Errr... did i miss out anybody? If not, wait kerna ham tam... kekeke... if i did, pls forgive this blur blur and short-term memory mummy ok..

Hi Pearly,

Hugs hugs. I can understand its a stressful period for u. Hang in there, dun give up.

Pink,

Thanks for ur offer! Muacks!

ok sorry ladies, i need to log off for a while to finish updating the stupid notes again! @#$%^!@#$% Come back in a while k.

piggytoh

no need to wait patiently lah. Let's confirm a date. HOHOHO!! 21Nov onwards I am FREE!!! No BF, no school! Hoho!, so choose date ok, breakfast lunch or dinner or even supper also can! Eat spicy food! the spicer, the better!!

6mth bash

POTLUCK?!?! Cannot lah!! Very troublesome to potluck!! Just cater lah!! Actually the easiest way is to collect money upfront and of course must note down lah! Like that sure won't have misunderstandings!!

Tweety,

ORH, ok I try to go ok. Who is the organiser? By when must response? Where har?

Pearly

Are you the same Pearly I talk to before? Hugs, jia you! Hope things will be ok for you soon.

jtho

other than a DAUGHTER, what things u don't have har? everytime someone mention something, you sure have, and always more than one!!

THe only big star here is hippo lah. We must always book and fight to sit next to her ok. See even fung fung wants to meet up with her, using spoon as pretex. Wahaha!!

You are feeding my soninlaw well. GOOD JOB!! He needs to be big and strong to protect his wife ok! Hahahah!!

elazy

hallo! Hehehe I KIV my attendance at 6mths bash ok? With 3 kids, schedules are very erratic. Moreover, I must ask my hubby to go and must see his schedule lah! Thank you for the invite!!

Err what food will be served har? I think if good food many will cheong there. Wahahah!

wahah piggytoh, u scare elazy. who so bad don't invite you!!

Totoro,

I'm bringing my boy to the Disney show this Sunday to celebrate his birthday .. The tix very expensive leh, really hope he will enjoy the show.

That day at in law place celebrate his birthday , everybody sing birthday song to him, he also cry , hai dk why .

kaira

That's why feel so wasted for that ticket!! Well, at least I know not to bring #2 for such things till he is much much older!!

Not very worth the money but guess the kid still will enjoy seeing their favorite characters on stage!! My girl is in "Ariel" craze now so just nice for her as there is a segment on that!! Enjoy your show on Sunday and Happy Birthday to your boy!! Another Sept babies but how come sing song he cried? Birthday song should be one of the favorite for kids!! How old is he? Maybe too many people he too touched liao!!

Piggy

So I'm not the only one with that thought! Was quite sad when I looked at him sleeping and then ask myself about the bonding part. Worst is he only sees me more when he cries for milk at night and normally I'm too tired to respond quick enough so am wondering if he is angry with me!! guess I think too much!

Gin,

Wahaha spicy food of cos!! U wan can challenge Thai express yellow ginger rice shiok!!

Harlo i did nt scare elazy k .. U gals la keep sayin no 1 mentioned ur name wahaha.. Anyway how u know if any1 dun like me dun wanna me to Turn up leh u know la I no star like hippo leh so popular hahaha...