(2011/04) Apr 2011

totoro

the Disney show nice har? Yeah I'm going!! Hope my kids enjoy it. Am leaving baby at home. Wanted to leave my husband at home too!! Cuz I think waste ticket on him!

Piggytoh

I wanna eat seafood too. Maybe we should eat buffet or steamboat!! Aiya then u can see how greedy I am.

Who don't like you? You so cute!! Hippo is the main star. But now big star very busy, must see schedule!!

Wahahhaaha...

Gin & Piggy,

U two make me laugh real hard leh.... What big star? Big neh then I have 2 lor....

Makan must jio me k! I also can eat spicy de....!!!!!!

Pearly,

Hugs! Hang in there.... Everything will turn better soon!

Totoro,

Ya la dun tink too much jus do watever u can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gin,

Me cute??? Wahahaha cute= ulgy but adorable ok gt ur mgs...

Buffet ah I wan also but mus wait dec den I gt leave leh.. Wait for me k hiak hiak..

Gin

Regarding the show, I'll say so so lah. Not those WOW type as it's not engaging enough! I also think buy ticket for hb is a waste ha ha!! maybe next time just go with my girl ha ha

I saw food!!! Buffet ... SPICY !! Yummy!! But don't know when can have such opportunity again as busy busy at work and planning for my girl b'day!

ok. time to go home to see my darlings!

sometimes i wonder if the pumping is a cause for my lack of time!! but again, I only pumped around 3 times now although one time is during the "golden" time slot. hmmmmmm

Down with food poisoning..

Haiz.. next week start wrk liao still gotten sick..

Rashes

Kasper also has one on his neck.. e cb calendula cream not wrkin for him.. so im using lucas paw paw ointment..

Hihi..

Been super busy.. Trying to go out as much as possible before I start work.. Hehe!!

Hippo,

You are the biggest star!! Haha!! =)

Gin,

Thanks!! Hopefully I will be able to survive work.. Haha!! Not use to it Liao..

6 month bash,

Catering better.. Potluck a bit troublesome.. I book the 9am-3pm slot?? The other one a bit too late..

Do a brunch thingy lah.. =)

Piggy,

I am feeling super sian.. Everytime I think about work.. Haiz..

Gin

other than a DAUGHTER, i will never have a SON-IN-LAW!!!

the foogoo jar was intro to me during my #1 time. initially bought 1 only through BP, then find that it's quite good, so ordered another one from amazon to standby lor... during my #1 time, i bought most of the things already so this time round no need to buy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

agree that Hippo is the BIGGEST star here! i want to see her also got to make appt way ahead, or sometime very last min she says free, then i have to drop everything and run out to meet her... hahaha

and of course i have to feed your son-in-law well... if not you dun let him see Ame, then not only i have no DAUGHTER, no SON-IN-LAW, will not have Ame as DAUGHTER-IN-LAW also... i'll be very very sad leh!!!

regarding the Disney concert, it's not bad la... but of course when we compare with Disney on Ice which we watch in Mar this year, Disney on Ice is even better cos the stage bigger ma...

piggy

talk about food, i'm still waiting to eat ayam penyet with u ah!!

then makan must jio me also, cos Hippo going mah... hahaha

Morning yippee Friday!!!

Gerry,

Ya I understd n now my BB block nose again wake up many te again enjoy while u can[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jtho,

Exactly I was tellin hippo tt time u gals meet we shd combine not need split 2 day mah hahz nvm we wait for gin den we go together!!

Wah u gals alr match mix ah lol~

tweety,

must see if he is free anot!!

piggytoh

that time all busy/free at different days!

jhto

THAT"S why you must go have a daughter so you can have my A2 as a soninlaw ok.

Wah lau buy for standby?! you really like to buy ALOT of things. AGREE? See last night I give you all think links, all you also want to buy! Wahah!

Don't say you drop things and meet her lah. That night we waited till midnight and you never turn up!

Next time pls bring my soninlaw out lah. I miss him very much. Now I am smitten by my daughter's brotherinlaw. Wahahah!!

totoro

wah really ah. and i thght its a very WOW show leh.

piggytoh

u in new job can take leave ah? Dunno what I ate, now A's rashes all time angry. I feel so sad. Another 6 weeks and I'll be FREE!!

Hippo,

yes yes yes your big neh. *stare enviously*

Hehehe!

gin,

no la tt time i free on both day mah nvm la nex time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] aiyo ur poor gal red red again ah... nvm ask her future HB gave her a kiss n all will be well lol~~

my new job after probation can take leave lo tt is Dec!! hmm still tinkin if i goin for my co retreat if not goin can meet u gals on tt 2 day lo...

hahah hippopolai 1 no fight la dun stare too much wait saliva everywhere keke..

hahah stare at ur kiwi la, den fungfung papaya? mine at most orange hahaha...

Good morning ladies,

Finally finished my training notes le!! Phew!

U ladies very funny leh... first is star here star there, until i also see stars... then now is fruity day... hmm.... :p

Gerry,

All the best for ur new job! And BIG thank you to you for hosting the 6mth bash.

Updates on 6mth bash

1. Is everybody ok if Gerry book the function room for the time slot from 9am to 3pm? I was thkg we can start ard 10+ or 11, then like what Gerry say, do a brunch thingy.

2. Once timing is confirmed, will post event invitation on FB.

3. Sourcing for caterers now, hv some in mind, but checking out the food and price. Anyone has suggestion, pls feel free to let me know also.

Gin

the so many links u gave me, i only want 1 item leh... where got all also want to buy??? i buy standby cos sometimes we go out whole day, then got to prepare 1 for lunch and 1 for dinner ma...

that day midnite cannot go cos got home arrest ma... hahaha

hippo, i normally dun look at your nehs though i know they are HUGE! but now with all the discussions about your nehs, next time i think i will look at them first before looking at your face liao... :p

How how how! Tao tia... got a big career decision to make. My boss just asked me wanna fill another much bigger position anot. Propects will be super good even if i find other jobs outside.. but will be much more stressed.. and need to take certification. Tempted but scared no time for my kids and no time to study exam dunno will fail how many times. Argghhh....... but the prospects is so tempting.......

elmo

toss a coin

Hehehehe!! I will take it lah, cuz prospects good.

jtho

Noooooooo you buy many ok!!! I use the Tiger jar kind, so can put lunch and dinner. So wondering if I need another jar. but so cute leh!!

hippo assets how can u miss it?!

wah lau....kiwi......piggytoh kiwi is highly allergic food leh! haha!

Wanna check hor when we freeze the purée b4 we heat up for bb do we need to defrost it??

If puree le wanna gif bb next day oso mux freeze??

Discussed with hb.. he say once in a lifetime chance.. will be stupid if i let it go. Not guarentantee will get the posn also.

tweety, i lao le.. haha.

Gd morning! Thanks mummies on the reply for the questions I have asked! You mummies are great and helpful! Its very informative esp first time mummy...Thank you once again...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jtho,hippo, Gin and Piggy - u girls are really funny! Make me laugh when seeing all you posts...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety - I will be starting my new job on 10 Oct also..Brand new start! All the best for both of us...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yoti,

so ur ML how?

elmo,

woohoo i tink i will head big big if i were u..

career vs family... but tink i will not take cos i am not a career minded person n i lazy to further my studies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but depend on u lo n if u really like ur new scope[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy - Gd afternoon! After discussion with my boss, he will pay me 2weeks of ML leave...2 weeks will be forfeited! but is okie cos I intend to fofeited my ML leave once I have decided to resign. Just a bonus for me! I am really very happy that I can go off at 1 month [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yoti,ya loh. Its a good opportunity. but still subject to approval lah.. no guarantee big big boss will want me to take on that role. Good that u settled ur leave le! Just look ahead.. dun think abt tt lost ML.. then wont feel so lugi. haha!

piggy, i used to be v career minded b4 kids.. but now with kids got other concerns loh. It's not really further studies lah.. just a certification to take.. but must self-study loh. Dunno where i can find time to take!! Scope I like.. but will be stressed.

Elmo,

it like tt 1 lo u gain sumthing u will lose sumthing.. it all depend if u willing to take up the stress[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm my current co to my surprise i would say prospect not bad too cos it a new division n jus started to grow but the thing is the scope is not sumthing i like alot so gt pros n cons lo no perfect job 1 la..

bbgoh & pink,piggytoh,

I tried california baby, but the aloe vera one doesn't really work after awhile. will go get the calendula one and try!.

MIL also applied desitin on it last night. will give it another week, if its still there, then its time to go to pd le.

Jtho,

Fun listen to the ladies here k! Please just look qt my face will do. My face also cute mah!!!

Elmo,

Yoti,

All the best!

Sandy,

If feed next day I never freeze, just keep in container with lid. Cover properly can Liao.

Hippopolai

Ok ok thanx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So far nv freeze any puree b4 scare will turn bad shall go try if not everyday do small potion very ma fun

Elmo

If I'm u I will go it ba cos Donno will haf 2nd chance anot. Goody luck!!

Yoti

All the best for ur new job [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ladies here very funny la. Last time we talk abt our tummy got xiao long bao/ Lian rong bao n now talk abt assets got kiwi/ papaya

Thank you elazy, Hippo & Sandy for the "good luck" to my new job! Hope everything goes smooth smooth ")

Mummies, check with you gers:

Feeding on Cereals:

Heard from some mummies that it is advisable to give cereals in the am or PM..kindly check mummies do it before our bb feeding milk time? After having the cereal, we cannot feed the normal volume of milk right? We have to decrease right as we use some volumes to mix into the cereal?

Yoti,

My fren advised that when introducing a new type of solid food to bb, better to feed during day time. This is so that in case, touch wood touch wood, bb develop allergy, then u still hv enuff reaction time to visit doc.

yoti,

actually for feedin durin day time it more for introducing new food like wat e_lazy mentioned..if u alr feed cereal for a wk no reactions u can gave anytime for me usu i gave in between e.g. my bb took milk 4hrly so i gave cereal after 2 hr from his feed den nex feed i will gave later..den sub feed remain 4hrly..

Long time didn't come in and the moment I came it, noticed that my name was mentioned...heehee! IT show that I was not forgotten... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gin,

Hippo forget to bring her spoon that day, maybe she wants to meet up with me again... Whahaha!

Piggy,

Wow now assets can differentiate using fruits... Whahaha!

Gin/piggy,

Ayam penget, yes yes! I want...dun mind red ginger also... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have been tired and stress for the pass few days but when I came in to read those post, it had loosen up my mood...

Does any mummy experience this:

I noticed it for a while, whenever we go out with Z, he dun want to drink milk outside (latch on) and he can dun drink until reach home then drink. I just can't think of any reason for that. Is that milk strike? Latch on strike or what? I do latch him at nite but then sometime hv to see his mood. If not good, have to coax him for sometime b4 he drinks

Just like today, his last feed 9am and then all the way till now, didn't drink only when reached home, manage to latch on for about less than 5mins. Is that norm? He didn't drink milk but he can go to sleep thus a bit worry how come like that? Haiz!

Cranky at night:

Sometime at night he can cry suddenly in the middle of the night and he'll scream and cry till the whole house can tear down (sometime thought he wants milk, but is not). So have to spend whatever method to make him calm down...dunno whether is that his growing phase... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thus, coz of all those, not enough rest and stress, ss had dropped so much nowadays.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi elazy & Piggy for yr reply on the feeding. Noted on yr advices.

Piggy - Thank you for sharing. Kindly check for e.g you feed yr boy at 12pm, u give him cereals at 2pm..The NEXT FEED of milk feed is at 4pm right not 6pm hor? Will you decrease his milk volume at 4pm as you have added some amt of milk to the cereal in sub feed?

For feeding of cereals, we do not need to wait for 3 days then feed again?.. we can feed consecutive days hor? just to cfm...

Sorry mummies to keep asking so many questions! hope I didnt bore you gers!

when just starting on pureed fruits, how do you all freeze the portion? cause per day is only 1 teaspoon ? and the remaining in the same portion cannot refreeze right?

yoti

once u start cereal is give everyday, to test for food allergy to any fruit, give each type of fruit for continously at least 4days. to me I make 1pc of apple can last for 7days.

Lynn

I fill up the cubes 1tablespoon for each feed. once defrost can't refreeze. I give 1tablespoon not teaspoon. teaspoon too small bah

fung fung: me me! baby z is the same. i attribute to cause he is super distracted so drink little milk.. dont think its a strike.. its more like him discovering a whole new world out there. as for night i think perhaps he is too stimulated therefore having night terrors.

mine also hardly sleeps.. from 3-6pm he dont sleep... yesterday was the worst.. he did not sleep more then half an hour every 3 hours from 10am till 9pm.. im so amazed how come babies can dont sleep plus he is such a light sleeper... take the car seat belt out from the carseat and he wakes up! hiaz. i hope its a passing phase.

my new maid arrived yesterday.. hope shes good. so stress getting everything prepared...

Skokie,

Oh! Exactly? No wonder both also call baby Z [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As for sleep, he is the opposite. At home he sleeps quite often, only when go out, most of the time will not sleep unless too tired Liao, then will dozed off. (maybe as what u said discovering a new world)

Ya just hope that it's their growing phase.

Sorry for the interruption. I am a Jan '11 mommy who is letting go of a brand new lucky baby playmate (with pictures of animals printed on it)at $25. Orginal price was $30.

Also letting a baby swimming tub( used only 3 times) at $45. Bought in March '11 at $70. Self collect at CCK MRT or delivery can be arranged at $5.

Do PM me if interested. Thanks for reading.

Hello everyone how's Sunday?

Not long ago saw babes baby wipe has promotion in

Ntuc 3 packs of 80 pieces wipes at 4.95 today want to buy no more should have bought the other time. So grab the 3 packs of 30 wipes each at 2.95

Moral of the story : next time see good offer do not hestitate

Want to check, is it true that babies now into 5 months start to drink lesser milk? Vianne reduce her milk intake and sometimes after finish her cereal she don't want to drink milk but when give her cereal she finish it!

Vivi: my bb oso leh.. Start 2 drk lesser n most of e time nv finish her milk.. I try force, she will push out with her tongue, n give mi tt vomit sound..Somemore i nt yet start her on solids.. Is normal??

Wait is she hinting mi she 1 diet, i will flip man, lol~~

fung,

dun worry la wun forget u 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

all along pp use fruit to describe neh neh mah lol~~

yoti,

no la i tink u din read carefully keke..

i meant if i feed cereal 2pm nex milk feed i will delay.. delay how long depend on how much cereal u feed n r bb.. e.g. 12pm milk, 2pm cereal, 5pm milk den 9pm milk...

sookie,

hopefully ur new maid is gd.. i notice usu if feed outside they will easily distracted..

mummies,fruit purees can freeze den meat n veg purees le??

sookie,my boy can totally dun drink milk outside!

my boy can sit up on his own!!too bad i missed it,but luckily his dad took foto for me..

Hi, I am selling away the Haenim play yard to clear space

1) 6 panels Haenim Normal Play Yards (Blue and Red design) to let go at $65*

Consist of the following :

• 1 Activity (Normal) panel

• 2 Doors

• 3 Plain panels

Condition is 6.5/10

* Buyer may want to buy replacement parts+:

• Suction pads (A few have dropped off due to wear and tear )

• Bear stickers (Decorative purposes only, buyer can leave out if there is a budget) Optional

• Mirror sticker (Not reflective, buyer can leave out if there is a budget) Optional

Self collect. Interested buyers may email to [email protected] for viewing.

+Replacement parts can be purchased from SMH Bulk purchase spree:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5360294.html