(2011/04) Apr 2011

pink, u also on aircon whole day ar, I do that too, not whole day though, but almost, cos really buay tahan the heat nowadays(tt's why really dread the CF period liao), electricity bill shoot up terribly frm last mth onwards, terrible...

the soles of my bb girl's feet also feel cold and sweaty at times, even w/out the aircon switched on, no good ar?

Now then have the time to log in...Sometimes will come in and read through the posts..no time to post...Everday rush here and there..sometimes wonder what is life??!! but no matter how tiring the day, will always look forward to see bb after work - my motivation each day to keep me going....

Thanks all mummies for your reply in my girl's feeding...Maybe I am over worried..because I took medication all the while when I am pregnant..sometimes I will tend to blame myself if I am the cause for her sufferings! Anyway hope its the phrase she need to go through, hope her intake will increase slowly...

Talking abt work: I am damn sianzzz also...everyday asked me to stay back do OT..Have already told him I cannot due to my bb..end up boss talk behind my back that I have a lot of issues after giving birth!!! WTH!!!Complained that women have so long maternity leave which affect work blah blah...Feel so sianzzzzz working for this kind of boss..Also looking ard for jobs.

Any mummies in HR, kindly check is it that the company cannot sack us when we are back from maternity leave if we did not do anything wrong?

Pink,

Same! My hb also obsessed i tell u... everyday come home, after dinner, then on the laptop liao... play with bb for 5 min, then throw to either me or MIL, whoever is available... *roll eyes*

Vivi,

I also hv same qns as u... so when do we stop letting bb wear mittens and socks? for me, daytime, i let bb wear socks only, no mittens... but nite time, will let bb wear mittens and socks, cos like u all, scared bb hands and feet cold.

E lazy

for me I dont let Vianne wear mittens only socks same thoughts as Piggy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoti

hugs you have been a great mummy dont feel bad Chevelle although takes lesser milk but that doesnt mean she is not healthy right?

elazy/vivi, actually once after 1st mth, we can stop putting on mittens and socks/booties for them but I still let mine wear socks cos like piggy's bb, she has sweaty feet if I dun put on for her, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Giving away EBM! Need to clear freezer space. Expressed in feb/mar when my baby was 2/3 months old. 20 packets x 360ml. Please contact me directly at 9114 5958. I'm not a smoker, but I do have the occasional drink. Thanks

Gerry

insurance industry not bad..good bonus..

neverwork in agency,too much work and OT.

Vivi

Kasper only wear footies at night.

Yoti

if we have finished clearin all our maternity leave, they can fire us. don need reason. or they just give rubbish reason such as u don fit into our mgt structure.but must make sure they pay u. if not then u can go MOM and complain. if they pay u then go complain also no use..

pink/elazy: same lah.. mine too.. not just computer, ipad2 as well.

hippo: glad that I made you laugh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so how's work so far? i've been so busy trying to catch up at work.. no time to log in to post anything in the forum. I sure miss the times when i can log in when i was still pregnant. i'm also adjusting having to pump at work...think my ss dropped a bit already.

Gin: miss you leh.. come and talk to us in the forum leh..

regarding mitten and socks: i remembered we should stop letting them wear mittens after 2 mths cause they need to learn they have hands/fingers and it might restrict their movement and growth. but for socks.. that one... good question.. i still let him wear in the day. not sure when can stop wearing.

can see that some of your babies have started flipping. apparently mine flipped but i'm not there to see it cause I am at work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope i can see him flip soon. gosh our babies are growing so fast.. soon they will be starting solids. have to start buying a blender soon.

I'm getting a night mare. C flips on every single flat surface that I put her on. Bed , cot, sofa. Only don't flip if we carry her or let her sit in her rocker chair. Flip still nevermind she gets frustrated n screams!! I'm getting frustrated.

Sookie: those were the days ! We were still pregnant! Feels like a long time ago. So much has happened . Yes they grow up so fast. I'm already missing C as a newborn . Miss that baby smell on her so much. How are the night feeds for u? Are u coping well with that ? Hope u managed to catch some rest

Elazy, my hubby is very hands on with C.. If I need help he will drop everything on hand to help =) he plays his games after C goes to sleep . I want him to rest more so that he can focus better at work ... N he stares at the comp whole day in office liao comes back n stares somemore.. Not healthy for his eyes! We don't stay with inlaws so he doesnt have anyone to throw baby to .. Maybe for ur hubby he knows ur mil will help so he can use eye power only !! If my hubby doesn't help I'll close factory immediately :p

Had come in on off to read those posts but didnt manage to post anything coz now staying at SK (hv to look after Z alone) as tml need to bring Z for his vaccination

Sookie,

I also laugh when read ur post. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i believe those pain will be gone when u see them grow up each day healthy and their smile tht warm ur heart; meaning the sacrifice is worth it.

Sometime Z also make mi angry then i scolded him but he actually smile at me so in the end dunno want laugh at it or be angry.

Charmaine,

Hugs hugs! No worries juz rant it out here. I tnk ask wat some mummies had said, find an opportunity to tok to ur HB abt it and see whether can work out a win-win situation for both of u.

Pink,

Haha! I tnk C juz want to keep on practising as 'Practise makes perfect flip' [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elazy,

Same same, mine also like that. When stay at IL's pl, he will juz pass to his mother or he dun need to help much coz he noes tht his mother will do it. Then i'll complain and i'll tell him, next time ur child will not be close to u coz there issnt much bonding time. Slowly he will help when i need it. If not, like what pink said; close factory lor. Haha!

Pink, welcome to e club! J also keep flipping. But he is v happy when he flipped. Wont cry. But will attempt to flatten his nose.

Pink,

So if hb puts in good work, you are considering #2?? hehe!! Good!!

Last night, I was once again having a battle with Lisa on who is more stubborn.. Didn't want to sleep until I tuck her in and she has been tucked 3 times!!!! Haiz... I really want her to learn to fall asleep on her own..

Morning mummies... On my way to work Now... So far so good for me.. Things are going smoothly.. =)

Jia you to all mummies!!!

morning !!!

pink, elmo

so happy to see lil one flipping rite? I m still waiting to the show, no sign at all on Kay. she is girl sumo, 6.8kg maybe heavy to flip

pink

jiayou for #2. heehee.

gerry

maybe she took long nap in the afternoon? seline recently also bcum late sleeper ler

morning ladies...

Eelynn,

u v lucky lo..

Gerry,

i tink the older they get the longer u need to train them.. i am sure u can do it gambate... hopefully be4 u start a job she can sleep on her own le else tiring ...

piggy: no la... u gonna tender when ur boss is back? or u already tendeR? paiseh arh.. mia too long from the thread liao.. =P

Gerry: jia you!!!!!

Aiyah my hubby paid u all how much ah to convince me to have #2.... eh im really terrified of vomiting ;(

But I think I do love babies arghh why are they so cute.

Bbgoh, nvm slowly .. Remember Kay is younger than C. Once they start they Learn fast. Within one day n after much screaming C can do it one fast motion now. Argh now I'm thinking if I shld buy a play pen so that she can flip inside n has more space?

Gerry: arghhh! U must br more stubborn than Lisa to train her? Poor thing must be so hard . Will take time .. Jia you! Is she like that too when she's staying over with grandparents ? She sa jiao with u ?

Elmo C's nose quite flat liao cannot flatten anymore ! Haha I think mini broom is a patient and good tempered boy since he won't scream... Mine screamed for a day! Stopped screaming today liao think she can do it in one smooth motion now so shes pleased (=_="")

Eelynn,

ya goin to tender when my boss is back she on leave now...

PInk,

playmat is a gd investment esp they will outgrow rocker soon my bb even in rocker will try to turn n lift his body up lo.. n when they start crawlin gd to let them crawl on it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy i wanna buy but Bp alot of designs out of stock!! I wanna buy 22mm or 18mm. Haiz n I'm moving house think of having another bulky item to move is like urghhh

pink, haha. u are funny! I also love babies... the more u see them.. the cuter they get right? The illogical side of me wants to have another one! But the logical side says a definite No No! Got resource n time n money constraints le!! Playpen space quite small leh.. J is already outgrowing his playpen soon le. Keep kicking at the sides. Play mat better.. roll on floor dun have to worry abt falling down too. Joel's nose is sharper than gor gor's super flat nose.. so I dun want him to flatten like gor gor's! :p Ya.. didi's temper n definitely better than gor gor! Makes us love him more n more!

pInk,

icic mine i tink is 15mm actually it thick enough no need so thick heavy leh ... but up to u la.. hmm u can ask them deliver to ur new place instead?

piggy: good luck in ur job searching!! =)

pink: 15mm okie de... mine bought liao still in the box.. lazy to open up.. hahaha...

Pink,

Me no #2 le, thk i want to close factory le.. unless can "bao" its a pretty gal like ur C [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My bb not yet flip.. last week, only turn 90 degrees then stop liao... put him on tummy time, less than 5 min, he eh eh eh liao...

Pink and Fung Fung,

Ytd hb tried to help bb to change diaper... end up before he can wrap bb up in new diaper, bb peed and onto his own face some more... drink his own urine... really 越帮越忙... so hv to change diaper + clothes as well... really dunno what to say..

Hi Everyone!

I hear my name! Hoho! Sookie you miss me ah!! How's work? DO you pass by my house everyday to work or do you go the other way? Wave ok! Tell me what time I'll stand outside and wave!! Haha!

Wah so many of you quitting and looking for jobs ah. All the best!!

Socks

I took off her socks when she hits two months cuz I off the aircon. Only when she is in aircon then I wrap lah.

Charmaine

HUGS. Who takes care of your baby in the day? Possible to move to inlaws temp and get them to help sometimes?

bbgoh

fainted. So yours is not mumps and just infection? AIYA!! Which doc is that!! Make you dump all your milk!! Go back n tell him he SALAH LEH!!

Morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

My #1 wakes up many times and cry yesterday. He's having slight fever from injection. End up, he sleeps on our bed. This morning, he wakes up 5 plus and baby also woken up from his kor kor crying. Soo tired but now feel better after had my coffee fix.

oh dear,

seems like alot of babies starting to flip..

Kasper is almost 4mths and show no sign of even turing to the side.

his tummy too big i think.. and he's very lazy..almost 8kg liao

he is already wearing 3-6mths clothes and they so fitting nicely liao..

But i dont think im over feeding lei..

also keep foaming bubbles.. machiam like a crab...

e lazy,

it ok even thou my bb flip liao but he v lazy dun flip often only as n when he happy lol~ usu heavy bb take longer to flip but ultimately ur bb will reach tt milestone 1...

gave ur HB some time mus let them learn den will improve mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gin/Eelynn,

thanks hopefully can find 1 gd offer soon.. jus started actively lookin for job but no calls leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] dunno izzit my notice period too long lol~

Piggy

I also start finding job.if can find a job 5 day work , 8.30am-5.30pm, dun need OT. I will be happy and minimum 14days leave

Gin

*wave*

smiggleprincess,

mine i tink almost 7kg nia but he can wear 3-6mth clothin well too.. n yes always foam bubbles n salivates all over..

smiggle, i lol when i see ur comment abt foaming bubbles n like crab! hahaha! Urs is sumo also ah... I'm already digging out gor gor's 1 yr old clothes for J to wear! Think he's long that's y. All tops getting short but sides still loose loose. At first J also show no signs of flipping.. but 1 nite.. i encouraged him abit by pushing him to the side.. then help him to flip up. Who knows the next day teachers say he can flip le! V sudden de!

piggy, usually take ard 2 wks to start getting calls de ma. wah.. now then i realise my coy super high turnover rate... must be all too stressed n over worked! 1 person do 2-3 person's job! Tt's y they hiring alot of ppl now. Anyone wanna join me? wahaha!

Elmo,

hahah izzit cos usu i receive call pretty fast like within a wk wor..

wah turnover v high ah.. usu when interview i will ask if it a replacement or new position 1 haha...

piggy, mine posn is a new posn.. but end up gotta hold other 'sidelines' for other posns too. The ppl here all new de.. Mostly here for 1yr or less! OMG! I wonder how long i'll stay on...

Gerry,

nope. I went back to work after 2months of ML.

He slept better last night, didn't wake up as many times as the nights before.

mum05,

massage more when you pump? and how long each pumping session? let bb latch is the fastest way to clear and prevent wor..

smiggleprincess,

lol at the crab description.

my boy also same, he will blow bubbles until he drool till the front of his top will be wet. We tried let him wear bib, end up the bib all wet too...

for playmat, which thickness is good? I'm thinking of getting from smallsmallworld.

Problems posting here again.

What browser do you all use to view and post here?

piggy, cos here seem to have gd opportunity to do what i always wanted to do leh. Just tt i dunno whether i am up to it anot. I can even go for relevant courses... so stay n see how loh. Plus more used to it now.. i learn how to push things away or delay deadlines le... kekeke! No need to ben ben do everything myself or attend all the meetings i'm invited too! N hor... i told hb min i'll stay for 1 yr.. get tt gd gd bonus 1st! :p:p:p As much as possible.. i try not to stay late. So far succeeding.. cannot finish i say cannot finish loh... dun care unless it's super urgent kind.

Lynn

i have the mat from SSW, love it..

get a thick one.. but prices are not cheap now...

elmo

what is your co??

pls dont ever join mine!!!

Flipping

last night i had a bad drea, tot i hear noise in the bb cot and he flip, lie facing down cannot breathe.. I quickly woke up to check on him lor.. haiz..

Pink

Vianne is better now and she poos lesser, hoping to let her drink back the normal enfa dont want to buy the lactose free for her.

Her cough is better now but then mummy now got her cough.

wow saw ghe video you posed in FB so cute when C flipped. Vianne still can only shift her body to the side cannot flip yet...

Lynn

mine too drool like waterfall and when you wiped the saliva off she make somemore saliva... and she enjoys it....

Elmo

current job no good? Look now since you are in probation

cant catch the post, no time to read thru

saw abt the playmat

will u keep the playmat when not using or just always put on the floor?