(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggy/Lynn

Ahhh thanks... Cuz I was wondering where it is... Never seen Thai express before...

Hippo

You very funny lar... Chiong gathering hahah...

Mrs chua

I think they can recognize wor... Sometimes when my boy lie down in his rocker n I walk around the living rm to do my things, his eyes will follow wherever I go.... When I carry he'll keep quiet but when his grandma carry he'll scream the house down lor hahah... And when he sees someone tt he never see before, his eyes will open super wide and stare at the person....

Pearly

Me at yew tee point , they are opening clementi branch . Where u stay? Me going there once a week

Audrea

Me spend abt 6k there.

Piggytoh

Thank for arranging the food.

Piggy: thx for ordering the food.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea: ur grandpa would be fine..

Hey ladies, i'm not feeling well so won't be joining for the gathering today le.. Paiseh.. U all enjoy k.. Seeya on sat..

*sigh, miss out the gongcha u all having today.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]*

Andrea,

Hope ur grandpa doing alright.

Michelle,

Learn the terms from 1 of the March mummy... She also chiong gathering last 2 weeks, lols~

Mummies who going to lunch gathering today,

Just go to the restaurant straight. I've made reservation under Joe. They only reserve the table for 10mins. Thanks!

Andrea

Hope your grandpa will be alright.

Gathering

I cannot go. Before class my girl need to chiong homework. Hahah!

Thurs imm I cannot stay very late too. One of her class was supposed to be on friday, teacher switch to tom!! So I will leave at 245pm

Hippo

U got let jovie use the neck float? I have one thinking of letting mine use it, but I wonder for howmold then can start. I got inflatable pool too, very inspired by your cute pics.

Good morning mummies... My boy Gervaise still so sleepy.. Slept w me ytd night as his daddy went back accompany his ah ma.. Weather is gd, c u girls later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea.. Hope ur grandfather is right.. Take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety.. U taking bus den train ah.. Ok, maybe we can meet @ harbourfront station instead, easier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ok mummies.. Gonna prepare myself Le .. See u all later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink

Isn't it wonderful that c is waking up for milk?! My A is starting to drink less, dunno is it she drink so much from me that she can't take a bottle after that. But for night sheis drinking sooooo little. Maybe can zzz thru ler, but but but, she still wake up. Sian man. I wanna give pacifier but maid say too young. Upnto her lah, she wake up not me. Hahahah!

Gin.... Now I dont know whether to smile or cry... C is really used to waking up liao... I want to let her sleep thru liao... Why u wanna wake A for milk? Like u said maybe her daytime intake is gd?

I'm having headache now may not go for gathering. C mistook 3am for 3pm n played with me until 5 plus AM........

Mrs. Chua,

U so fast get ready arh? My princess still lie on my chest makes me pat her sleep... Wahahahaha...

Gin,

Yup, I use the neck float, the orangy thing.... U also got pool at home!!! Have to see ur gloat size, have size de... If A neck is slim, use S... Mine use M...

pearly/pink/piggy

can i check.. what is the rate for employing maids now? i need to employ one now and my friend's agency is charging $450 for an experienced Philippines maid..not sure if I should go with her agency.

Pink

Oh no... Pop some la Asoka n rest? When u're feeling better u can still join us? Or join thurs imm?

Mrs chua

U prepare damn early leh! My boy's still sleeping now hahaha.. I'm nw going to get ready too... Sky doesn't look too gd here at gombak. Gonna get out of e hse soon else raining v hard to go out le...

Pink: take care!!! Try to get some rest when c is sleeping..

Mikio: speedy recovery!! See u on sat instead!!

Mrs chua: see u later!! My boy still sleepin too.. Haahaa

Hi all! Welcome the new joiners to this forum!

So shiok u all keep meeting up! Sad tt I'm super far fm all of u..if there's any meetup in central pls lemme noe! I'm staying I'm e far far east..pasir ris..

Vivi,

Ask u, saw tt u carrying vianne in ur new pupsik pouch..wat size u bought may I ask? I jus bought a L size yest..brought hm n tried on bb..but her head ended up below my boobs..not at e usual level where I carry her..is tt rite? Tot supposed to b higher..as in e head will b at our chest..tinkg of changing it to M..btw I'm 1.64m tall.. N as for milk powder container, I'm using e munchkin 3 comp container..it came w a single one too but I gei kiang went to sterilize it n it went outta shape..dumb me..Whahaha..so far so gd le..

Michelle/hippo/tweety.. I need leave Hm by 11am ma so since he still sleeping jus now, I got to go prepare first b4 he wan to stick to me...

Now even I prepare early, he still drinking milk @11am where I'm suppose to go out!!!! Luckily I got my mummy help me bath for him.. If nt think I hv to meet u all after lunch Le Lols..

mrs chua, u will be reaching Habourfront station ard 12.30pm? me too. me leaving in 5min. jus finish feeding my boy. :p

i pm you my no. sms me ok. tata...

wow gathering again. so shiok!!!

Piggytoh/hipopolai/pink

thanx for arranging the gathering. very long nv come in n update myself so sorry to trouble u all askin me.

pink

oh no hope C go back to her slp thru time. last few days my both J oso wake up middle of nite 1 cryin 1 playin wif me nearly drive me nuts. but yday small J manage to slp thru. praying hard will continue.

hipopolai

u bought the tub frm where huh?

sookie

$450 for a experience maid is consider cheap le mine previous experience is 480 now with me de no experience is $450.

Mrs chua

time fly very fast hor. till now i still don bear everyday go work i will yi yi bu she.

now always count down to sept to my SAHM time. hopefully my hb wont change his mind

Hi hi I'm new here. May i seek advice from thr mummies here, I'm due in Nov n my fren told me i need to start looking for confinement lady. Is there any good confinement lady to recommend? I'm 1st time mum so everything blur blur n dunno wat's the scope of a confinement lady too :")

Sorry to interrupt, I have some extra Sophie the Giraffe teether toys to let go, those interested please email me:

It's S$28 each and normal local postage is included. TQ!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5564095.jpg]

Sookie,

Now the price all increase Liao philippine n indo 1 all ard $450 now my new maid is also payin $450..

Andrea,

Speedy recovery to ur grandpa [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

But I thot tt wat u wan??

Rach

Actually my pupsik according to my weight is supposed be L size but then if L size makes it hard for me to put Vianne in so I took XL size. But take XL size Vianne is also just below my boobs so quite ok.

I think tweety takes L size.

HI Mummies,

I'm from MAr'11 thread, I'm letting go Mamy Poko diapers Size S, 48 pcs at $13.50, self collect at Bishan area.

INterested parties, pls PM me, thanks!

My EDD was early Apr but delivered end Mar. I followed this thread for a short period during my pregnancy but had never posted. Came into the forum again this morning and see that this thread is so active. Is it too late for me to join in now?

Mummies going for vivo gathering-enjoy!

Mrs chua-yes,I went mom website-they calculated by weeks.damn sianzzz...need to go back work le...can understand..reali she bu de our bb..time reali flies!

Pink-take care ya! Have a nap and headache will go off!

Vivi-u didn't join the gathering? Hw is vianne today?

By the way,mummies,do we need to clean bb's ear canal or just clean the external ear? Use cotton buds to clean?

Mrs Chua:

yeah. now everyday look fwd to go home time! pumping is abit more mafan though without the sterilizer at work...

anyone knows how else i can sterlize pump parts if don't have sterilizer?

Vivi,

Tks for ur reply! So the position is stil abit lower than how u'd usually b carrying her rite? Hmm..I oso scared if chg smaller will b diff to put her in/out..hmm shd I chg then..but having her head below boobs I feel so insecure le..Haa

yoti, my #1's PD(Dr Allyson Tan of The Kids Clinic) told me that there's no need for us to clean bb's ears as they're self-cleaning. Actually using cotton buds will push the dirt deeper into the ear...

If u look closely, u may find e ear wax coming out on its own, so what Dr Tan told me is true. We can clean the outer area though.

Mum05: Bb will self-clean their ears? This morning i also saw a big piece of ear wax in my boy's ear.. It's coming out but like kena stuck, scared he cannot hear me talking to him ma so i took a cotton bud to slowly clean it out.. Nvm right? It's those inner part of the ears that we don't try to dig or touch hor?

piggy/sandy: thanks for the maid info... sigh guess that is the starting rate,, so expensive!

lynn: i use hit water to sterialise. i buy those lock-lock tupperware, and put hot water inside.

vivo gathering was great! so many mummies. nice meeting all. see everyone on sat!

Lynn,

Sterilize tablet? But I think I'll just rinse with hot water or use the fridge method if there is space at my workplace fridge...

Hi enimjas,

Welcome!

Sookie,

Yeah, agree! So happening! End up so many of us!!!!

lynn

can use those sterilising tablet.

Is very difficult to pump during work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] when i 1st started workin i struggle no time to pump in the end onli once a time i do it plus mux bring so many barang barang so i gif up. so sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sookie

u r welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoti

i use cotton bud. but onli clea the outer part not the inner ear.

vivi

u gng gathering on sat?? if gng can lend me try ur pupsik n teach me?? i went mothercare try i put my son in he wail donno is it i donno how to use he not comfy so hb don let me get ask me use back my ols sling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Woah.. I see the pics for gathering today.. Like so fun.. Why am i unwell.. Else i can go too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Today gathering v happening so many mummies !!!!

My #1 was so noisy keep wanting to go off n buy toys ..... Hope to c u ladies again

I dun mind opening my house ( my place at simei 5 min walk fm mrt station) during weekdays nxt wk to have mummies coming over sit down n chit chat putting bb on e mat .....

SY,

I just told my hubby I'm so gonna stop all gathering activities cause I'm addicted to meet mummies n babies... Now u jio go ur house... Make me wanna swallow back my word... Haa haa...

Sandy,

Baby Jayden aldy 3mths plus right? U still want to get pupsik? Can tahan meh the weight on 1 shoulder?

hipopolai

can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now i go out w/o pram i will sling my fat girl when she wanna slp or lazy to walk.

SY,

confirm? next wed? hee hee cos so near my mum hse. need to walk 10 mins to simei mrt...hee

mummies, like meeting u all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sorry sat i cant join. no driver. hubby working.

pink/totoro/jtho

thks for letting me try beco. really love it but mus discuss with hubby before buying.

hippo,

thks for making reservation.

You all go vivo I go clementi mall while waiting for my girl!!!

Hippo

U sure u can than not going? Haha!

Sy

Where do u stay?

Sookie

That's the one jhto using. Mine is this:

http://www.pupsikstudio.com/mon-petit-jardin-nursing-poncho.html

Just lup over the head can already. Got a couple similar ones selling in bp.

Tom morn I wanna go zoo for a couple of hrs. Who wanna join me. But I not bringing baby lah. Bring the bigger monsters.

mikio, BBs' ears self-clean, not the bb self clean la hahaha. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I guess if the wax's outside, it's ok...

sookie, u cfm getting the maid?