(2011/04) Apr 2011

Pink,

Ok onz!! Haha! After Jtho come back then will have 1 at my place.. =)

Nursing shawls,

Wah all the prices quite comparable.. Mumsfairy also sell, I think it cost about $39.. It's the one I am using..

Was checking out www.pupsikstudio.com and saw this nursing product called milkshrt which is basically a singlet with holes at the breasts.. so you have to wear a nursing bra and any top that can be lifted for breastfeeding.. looks quite cool.. esp when I want to wear t-shirt, at least can lift up my t-shirt and not expose my belly or my back.. Hmmzzzz....thinking whether I should get it...

had a nice gathering tdy.

Gerry

dun mind go to east side if during weekend hb can drive hehe.

not sure any of u watch news. the antibiotic for kids 'augmentin' in Taiwan is diagonised contain somethg tat harm body ler and my both girl just finish consume it -_- Kay just stop tdy loh.. kind of worry, gotta check with PD when go bk review.

pink

I ll tt u tml & ll send msg thru fb to u. need yr add too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks. C is so pretty girl & she is not skinny at all lah.. still bak bak loh

pearly: my C only drank 50ml from 12pm to 8pm? wahaha. Go out no mood to sleep no mood to drink. Jia lut lor, how to make her study next time. 心花花的

bbgoh: augmentin is quite a generic antibiotics leh... haven't read the news yet.. .caused problems with kids?

i'll post my address on the group page then..then everyone in the group can see

sookiewookie,

where to get lock lock tupperware?? these are those tightly sealed ones?

Hippo,

what's this fridge method about? and the container holding the parts how to sterilize?

Sandy,

yah must agree its tough. and i don't really like pumping in the toilet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I find it quite hard to pump on time also when busy with work, must keep looking at the clock. dunnoe if i will stop soon too not...

and my bb refuses to sleep now.. *zombie-fied*

Jhto

Excuse to buy again!!!!

Ok my nursing shawl is from pupsik. $38

It's the mon petite. Yes it's pretty soft n I like it since I like to use it when baby is learning to latch n u won't expose itself. U can hide under it n do whatever u want as errr demostrated that day!!

Outdoors can be hot as in any shawls. So I m looking at scarfs to use outdoors cuz need to hide my fats. Last time wear big tops can hide now cannot!!

Ok will bring on thurs.

Pink

C go home hungry ler!!

I'm also doing online shopping. Heehee.

I also use lock lock to store my pump n milk bottles. I think sterilising tablets got a smell. Maybe just wash n rinse with hot water? I am using fridge method for night pumps. Err or rather I just put under my aircon!!

I saw two bps selling nursing shawl similar to mine. But plain colors. $20 n $28.

But mine the design nice lah!!

Gerry: the milk shirt is a cool idea but not sure if you will be hot since it's like wearing 2 tops in our hot weather! I also feel with my nursing cover my back or side is exposed so considering the poncho but I'm scared it would be too hot to use so want to check it out before buying.

Pink: yes both kids are asleep! I thought being a second time mum I have gotten everything already and thus no need to shop but after talking to jtho, realise can still shop... Shop to upgrade my items! Kekeke

The pillow is to prevent flat head.

Fung fung: is your nursing cover feels hot after a while?

Mrs Chua/fung fung,

base on my experience after all workin mummies go back to work v little gatherin 1 n mostly the SAHM will meet up with FTWM envy keke..

Gerry,

hahah maybe the 1YO bash at ur place?? heheh..

Lynn

I just use hot water to rinse after pump

pink

I dunno wats the contain called, just watch the chn8 news.

piggy

1yr old bash too long lah. I thk most of us cant wait for another one. hahaha.

pearly

can't edit ler. or maybe I m using iPhone fb

gin

I also doin online shopping, looking ard clothes for my S&K

any website selling those carters rompers 5pcs in 1pkt one? placed order at the BP from querida but 2days Liao nvr respond. so sianz

Sookie

Jhto has an excuse to buy everything. She even have a special carrier just to bring her baby from car park back home!!! Hahaha!!

Jhto

By right your poncho is more airy cuz it's not covered up leh.

Bbgoh

That time I saw many selling. Must comb thru bp section.

sookie,

hmm, cant really tell whether is hot after sometime coz i only use it once so far... are u going to imm on thurs or pink's hse this sat? maybe can show u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pearly,

most likely will go imm this thurs since so near to in-law's pl

heh pearly, is your hubby back?

thanks for letting us crash your house again! Considering getting that swing hahaha! but it is another bulky item in my house.. don't wanna convert my house to kiddy palace.. wahahaha.. C's room not enough space to put her stuff le!!

i am looking to sell some of my gals prewalker shoes. some preloved and some brandnew.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5567278.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5567279.jpg]

Preloved mothercare (bought in stores) white prewalker shoes size 2. up to 9mths, 11cm insole

Retail:$25. Selling $14. Wore 1-2x only. bought for occasion wear.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5567280.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5567281.jpg]

Preloved mothercare(bought in stores) pink prewalker shoes size 3. up to 12mths, 12cm insole

Retail:$25. Selling $14. Wore 1-2x only. bought for occasion wear.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5567282.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5567283.jpg]

Brandnew Carters prewalker size 9-12mths. Bought from SMH BP. but size too small. 12cm insole.

Bought at $9. selling at $6

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5567284.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5567285.jpg]

Brandnew mothercare prewalker red minnie mouse shoes. size 4. up to 18mths. 13cm insole

bought from SMH BP at $9. Selling at $6.

pls PM me if interested. giving FOC postage with every $10 purchase. thanks

Hubby back quite some time ago le.. xD

Again? First time leh.. hehe.. I dun mind more times in future if u guys don't mind! xD Will be better once I take back 1 room for the kids.. More space.. Then we can throw ALL the kids into the kids room and lock them inside while we chat outside.. LOL!!!

Get this swing, sell your rocker? lol! No la, I'm tempting u to buy right??! haha.. If don't need, don't buy la.. If u can afford to spoil C with all that carrying, it'll be best liao.. No need buy la.. I cannot mah.. No choice.. =X My excuse for every purchase! xD Better to buy the milk powder container la.. So sweet and pink and pretty somemore.. xD

Btw, I forgot to go Charles & Keith today!!!! ARGH!! I'm going to shop for my heels tomorrow!!!! wahahahahaha..

Lynn,

Erh.... Just store ur pump n parts in lock & lock then leave it fridge till next use... That's it!

Gin/Unome/Mrs. Chua,

Ya lor... U all know me too well... Can't bear not to join u girls! Having alot fun when outing with u n ur babies!

Piggy,

One year later!? By then I can only remember u n Jtho coz 2 of u stay in JW & I might meet 2 of u much more frequent at ayam penyet during these period???? Lols~

Mrs. Chua,

We can always have gathering on weekends esp when our kid grow older can go more outdoor activities! If not can always go one mummy house to have play dates during weekend mah... Mr. Chua offer to use one of your new house's room to set up playground for our kid right!!!????? Hahahahaha... *aiming*

Pearly,

U have a swing at home for Kait? Was just browsing thru this morning thinking to get 1 at home for my kids also, lols~ but take up quite alot space leh...

Hippopolai,

My swing is Fisherprice Aquarium de.. I thought of buying a bigger one for kait cos she seems to like her didi's swing.. Those little tikes type.. But maybe later when didi can share also ba.. xD

Sorry to interrupt.

I am from Feb 2011 thread & have the followings to let go:

1) *Brand New* Sleepy Wrap -- $70

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260795389275&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

2) *Brand New* Avent Feeding Bottle 0 month+ 2 x 4oz/125ml & 6 x Sealing Discs -- $20

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260795523478&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

3) *Brand New* NUK Class Anti-Colic Teat, size 1, S (thin liquids) -- 3 for $5

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260795389277&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

4) *Brand New* NUK Premium Choice Anti-Colic Wide Neck Teat, size 1, S -- $6/pair, $10/2 pairs

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260795389279&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

5) *Brand New* NUK Teat cleaning sponge -- 1 for $4, 2 for $7.

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260795389278&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

* Self collection at Choa Chu Kang Street 62.

* Keen or any enquiry, please PM me.

Mummies n babies tt went for e gathering jus now, it looked so fun! Glad u all enjoyed yourselves..

SY/Gerry,

YES pls! Let's haf one in e east..then I'll b more confident bringing bb along n I can finally meet u all! Too bad my hse is too small oni a 2-bedder n has no function rm, else would gladly invite u all too! But e west mummies will sure frown gotta go fm one end to e other end at pasir ris..

Tokking bout online shopping..yes, I'm super guilty of it too..always surfing for stuff when bb's asleep..haa.

Tks Vivi n tweety on ur reply re pupsik pouch size..an sticking to my L size contentedly cos jus now went n try e M size it's reali v fitting, sure v diff to put bb in.. ;)

I'm up for night feeding again.Got a bad feeling in wont be able to go back to zzz so early...sighs.....

Pink, nope I dun have FB a/c...very sua gu hor..hehe

Pearly, r u d 1 who brought ur #1 girl along? I was sitting next to Gerry during d lunch.

Gerry, d pupsik nursing t shirt is good idea BUT X woah. I think a cheaper option would be to go Forever21 or some shops to get those cheap & thin singlets and cut d holes ourselves. Or maybe bring to those seamstress to help cut and sew d edge. d 2 holes on pupsik t shirt seems big.

I used to have a 2pieces nursing singlet but it's was too big and so I remove d outer layer and keep d inner 1 for wearing w normal Ts. Let me c if I can try take a pic and show u mummies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, juz curious, do u mummies wear nursing tops when nursing with d nursing shawl? I'm always in nursing top when going out with baby. I miss my dresses and heels.

Sigh! Thought can sleep early as Z is tired but then he has been suckling for the past 2hrs+, now then finally asleep. I sit and let him suckle till i'm the one falling asleep.

Need to go and sleep b4 my routine starts again in the next few hours.

Good nite mummies who are still awake now

Hihi.. My boy's last feed was at 6.20.. Slept all the way till 2.30 and woke up for milk.. Now sleeping again.. I'm sitting here pumping now..

Hippopolai: u cannot than dun meet us de la.. Heehee

Gerry: waitin for the next gathering at ur place..

Ningyo: it was serene (Sy) who brought her first along.. I noticed u wasn't in our group photo.. U went off without us knowing??

Tweety, pai seh, had to chop go off coz my boy wants milk! Had discreetly latched him in d restaurant but he didn't drink enuf so gotta chop chop go nursing room n feed.

Anyway, me foto shy also.....

Jus now aftr changing & feeding my boy, he was very happy that he started talking & playing with me, so I played & talk to him awhile.. Hslfway, As I need to go wash his milk bottles, I leave him on bed while his daddy is beside watching movie on computer..

Out of a sudden, he cried very loud.. Hubby carry oso fun wan.. Mil rushed in.. Carry oso cry.. Den I took over, once I took over from mil hands, he stopped crying.. Mil commented, mummy carry onli u stop crying ah.. Naught boy hor... U know how to recognize pple & voices Liao hor.. My boy smiled..

Can see from her face abit sad that her grandson onli wanna find mummy & onli I can make him stop crying..

Sandy.. Dun worry la.. Ur wish of bring SAHM will come true de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya, now starting to treasure every single moment being with him lo but hor, he started recognize pple Le, wonder will he b more closer to my mummy who will take care of  him after I go back work? From birth till now esp after my confinement, I took care of him most of the time @ mil's place.. 

Yoti.. Ya, very sianz hv to go back to work Liao so now I treasure every single moment with him lo.. 

Lynn.. Seems hot water is the best way to sterilize ba... Usually how many times u pump in office? If only once during lunch, den morn b4 go work, sterilize Le put inside those air tight container  like lock lock, bring to office pump during lunch. After pump, wash with tap water, reach Hm use our sterilizer to sterilize b4 u pump shld b ok.. If nt, u can hv 2 sets of pump which u sterilize one set to bring to work, the other set u put @ Hm. So at least when u back @ Hm, u hv a new set of sterilized pump ready to pump without having to wait for it sterilize.. But now, I really prefer latch.. Duno is it becos I'm going back to work Le so I prefer to latch to build up our bond closer.. Though I know it will b a prob if he attach to latch when I go back work.. 

Mummies.. During these few gathering, Seeing some of u latch ur bb in public makes me oso wan to latch my boy too.. Firstly is the close bond build up during the latch time. Second is going out onli need a nursing shawl.. No bottles, milk powder, water flask needed.. Makes going out so much easier & lighter.. Lastly, can ease the weights of our boobs hehe.. 

Nursing shawl.. If u all talking abt the mon petit jardin nursing poncho, I hv that.. Fully covered right? If yes, I can show u all on thurs.. So far no use b4.. So far nv use b4... If u all wan, cam order from rach (mummy from mar thread) she oso selling $38 but that time I bought ard $34 from her.. 

Fung.. When back @ work, can onli meet up during weekend Le.. Will miss those more carefree times to meet during weekdays or I shld say is anytime? Hehe

Pearyl.. Ok, u pass to me on sat ba.. Anyway thanks ah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my hubby was commenting dun buy the swing, go ur house use will do Lols... Basically he worried boy will outgrow it v fast... 

Go leh for thurs outing.. I going!!! But hubby was like, huh? Another one??? Haha.. If u going, we can go together ah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry.. Can't wait for ur house gathering too? Maybe we can hv one which is national day theme? Lols 

Hippo.. Sure.. By then if got any outings, must let me know ok??? If weekday, maybe I can take leave & brung my boy along? Since I still hv 4 weeks of ML plus AL to clear hehe.. 

Hmm.. One of my new house room huh.. Hmm, shld b ok if u all dun mind my small 4 rm flat (onli 92sqm) :p

Piggy.. We shall make such outing happening one even we go back to work.. 

Tweety.. Ur boy super ah.. Can dong so long? My boy longest fed is 4hrs during day.. Like today, fed him @3pm with u all @ harbourfront..den after that go Pearyl house, I latch him awhile den dong till 7pm have his fm back @ Hm.. 

Rach,

SY is opening her house next week.. Maybe you can join.. Very near you.. =)

Ningyo,

Ya it's ex lor.. It's a good idea to buy cheap singlet and cut your own hole.. Maybe I will do that.. Feel like my wardrobe so limited but I have never bought a single nursing top.. I am in denial.. I usually would wear tank tops or tubes when I am out with bb so very easy to pull down and feed.. =)

You look very young.. Don't look like you have 3 kids!! Hehe!! You coming this sat?

Mrs chua,

Ya direct latching is convenient and I can usually bring a small bag out.. No need so much barang barang.. The bonding is great too.. Don't worry about your boy when you go back to work.. Might take a while to adjust but he should have no problem taking bottle in the day and latching on at night.. I always looked forward to coming home from work and breastfeeding my daughter.. =)

Hi mummies, im supposed to be a May '11 mummy but my lil princess cant wait to see the world n pop out on 25 apr. She is 6 weeks old now but my tummy still look like im 4mth preggie. Can any kind mummies share their contacts for a massage lady? Im staying in woodlands area. Please pm yr ml contacts. Thanks a lot

Hippo/bbgoh,

Only 10mth la anyway I am sayin can consider 1 yo bash there nt sayin in between cannot have gatherin mah..keke

Oh dear, mummies here are all addicted to gatherings... Hahaha...

Some even kenna bad influence on shopping... Tsk tsk tsk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoz, the postings on gatherings makes me drool. I wan to join too!

Beside imm and sat gatherings, where is the next wan?

Hubby was telling me jus now that he did nt slp well ytd night cos he was worried our boy will haf nightmare & cry @ night.. He oso ask if it is a gd choice to bring our boy back here.. Haizz.. Cos he noticed diff in our boy @ my parent place & mil's place.. 

Reason my boy ytd come back got scare again cos when he was sleeping v soundly, sil close her bedroom door v hard den he cried out loud.. Mil say she did nt do it purposely de.. Jus that the door is like this... Den Hubby jus wondering if u know door is like this, can't u take a bit of care to close it when there is bb? heng managed to clam him down v fast.. If nt hubby sure piss that wan bb come back den when come back Le, scare him.. 

He already nt v happy at times with the 2 dogs barking for no reason & sil dun even bother to beat or shout @ the dogs to stop.. Den he hv to step in to do the job cos our boy kanna scare a few times by it Le.. Haizz 

See hubby sandwich between his mother & me, I oso dun wan comment too much in front of him in order nt to add stress to him.. Jus can hope time can quickly Pass these few days den we can go back my parent's home officially. on the other hand, I wish time can stop as I really dun wan go back to work next week.. Haizz 

Jtho,

*ahem* who is the shopping bug? =X

Piggy,

The moment we read to have one at Gerry's at 1YO, our mind just jump to that far liao... Never think about in between mah... Haa haa haa....

Pearly,

U dun find the swing 'tin teh' meh? I actually quite reluctant to hv such play ground at home coz I prefer to bring my kid outdoor to see/feel/touch the outside world, but nowadays like no many playground has swing lor...

U going orchard which area? Tempted to go taka leh... Yest avocado was telling me there is toy sales at taka... Wanna go down to take a look... But this month almost overspent with the allowance I set Liao... Cham...

Mrs. Chua,

Since u still hv 4weeks ML, y dun u fully utilize it?

Morning Mummies!

Envy! All of you must enjoy the gatherings! For me - Shake head - still does not dare to bring my daughter out alone to meet all mummies and babies. As husband is not in spore, does not has a chance to go/try carrier...For stroller, still cannot manage alone (Failure - In Chinese)...Anyway looking forward to Sat to meet all pretty mummies/ adorable babies!!!

Gerry,

If baby lazy to suckle from our breast, will she eventuLly wean off herself?

I tried to latch my girl these few night but she only suckle like 10mins she doze off liao but the midnight latch can last her like 4 hrs wor... So I'm not sure whether she lazy or she really can suckle that fast... Coz if latch day time she normally suckle for at least 20mins to fill her stomach...