gerry, my gynae only told me tt it can only be done 3 mths after delivery, not any earlier(cos need our uterus to contract back 1st, something like that). But he didn't mention the rest, probably he'd tell me more when I tell him I'm really gg for it. But when women bf, sometimes they dun get their menstruation rite? Like that how? I guess that's why my gynae din go into that...
my current baby woes - my bb doesnt seem to like chilled ebm(warmed up b4 feed of cos) anymore! I've not actually tasted my stored EBM before til that day she cried and refused it, then I took a sip, found that it tasted abit like coconut. Is it like that? I've only heard that FBM will hv some fishy taste but not coconut's leh, plus mine's not frozen.
Today, I took 2 bottles out from the chiller, one dated almost 2 days ago and another just 1 day ago. After a sniff at them, I found that the earlier dated/timed one smelt abit like the coconut I've tasted b4 but the latter one's not so strong. Does the taste change due to the time stored in the fridge? I've discarded those dated earlier and now I don't think I should try and store as much as possible liao. So much for the pumping and squeezing the very last drop and bb doesn't want, haiz...
She also seem to want latch on more now, even if I'm away, my helper told me that she'd fuss after taking in abt 100ml +/- and she won't want anymore from the bottle.
I've always let her have her last feed before sleep, in a bottle cos am hoping that it might be easier if I hv to wean her off latching, but again, after 110ml(I've prepared 140ml), she fussed and refused strongly to take in anymore.
Subsequently, on bed, she'd fuss and tried to suckle her thumb til she scratch her face all over, haiz... I gave in when she started to cry after a while and now, after 5 mins of suckling, I've just put her back to the cot.
Oh man, if like that, then I really have to put my #1 back to school system so at least I can stay home more to latch bb for feed...
And that also means will probably go back to hving to supplement with 1-2 x FM liao, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] - Oh, coming to that, it's been a wk or so, since she's last tasted FM, oh no, what if she also rejects FM, then I really can't go out on my own liao lor? When I latch her, she'd drink every 2 - 2 3/4 hr, cham!(cos she always fall aslp when I latch her!) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]