(2011/04) Apr 2011

Been awake since 1.30am & latch baby 3times.... Going to zz after d pumping.Think I most prob wake up 11+ liao.

How to adjust my body clock?

Totoro, u mean d Nuk wide neck bottle may leak har?

Morning...

Can't join you all today cuz decided to stop breastfeeding and the engorgement is hitting me pretty badly. It hurts so much even with the cabbage on and I can't even carry my boy right now, much less talk about going out...

Fung: So happy for you!

Rach: I have been feeding my girl Similac for the past 2 months. Her poo is dark green and quite watery but has only seeped out of her jumper twice so far. How often does your baby poop? Mine poops every 1- 2 days. Best to check with your pedi if you are worried.

My baby is also displaying reduced milk intake syndrome. She used to be able to drink 90ml every 2 hrs..now drop to 60ml. Still monitoring the situation closely but not doing anything yet as she is not displaying any distress signals. At 2 months old, she only weighs 5 kilos..abit on the light side...

G'morning ladies,

Enjoy your gathering!!

Michelle,

Oh dear!! Even when you decide to stop bf, you must still pump to prevent engorgement... When your breasts feel full, pump a little out to reduce the building pressure.. It will take several weeks to stop the supply.. Don't pump till breast empty, pump till comfortable.. And then slowly stretch the interval of pumps..

Pongzai,

Don't worry my #1 was slightly less than 5kg at 2 months.. Always around the 20th percentile.. Haiz.. Now she is also on the lighter and smaller side.. But she is super active.. Only stops moving when she is sleeping type.. And thankfully she is healthy and rarely falls sick.. =)

Ningyo aiyo go sleep then join us later! Never see u before leh. I think u wrote me a very long comforting post before when I was vomiting like crazy right ? Hope I didn't remember wrongly?

Gerry then my PD bluff me lor he tells me that C is 50th percentile for everything ... Chey ......

I feel better today ! Slept 6 hours straight. Pearly, I'm really like u.. Not an iPhone charger.. Cannot take interrupted sleep n feel well rested...

Mich S: Wah ur engorgement is serious.. One day I didn't pump for 8 hrs... Still nothing ..

Totoro bb, don't need to cut down on milk if he's happy taking it! I dont wanna be evil auntie Jiahui!!

Sookie: wanna share cab later?

Ningy: missed out on u qn. My C is using Nuk wide neck. I'm transiting her to bottle feeding totally slowly. Coz when I latch on she will start to reject bottles.. Only want to latch I cannot take it!!

Btw, I was told by my PD that some breastfed babies will drink verrrrrrrry slowly fr bottles coz they are used yo the slow sucking on the breasts. Welcome to my club!! 1hrs feedings!! Used to be 1.5hrs!! Not fun at all... If I dont have help I think I'll go Woodbridge hotel liao

Yoti, hope u go thru ningyo's post and try to find a solution to solve ur baby's crankiness. What ningyo said is true. She's indeed an experienced mummy. Becoz C is like that. Sometimes if my maid sits down to feed her she will fuss. Then she will try to rock her. Still cannot, have to shake legs as well. Still cannot ?? She will stand up n rock her. Then she will guai guai drink. Yesterday my mom came to visit. She carried baby; my maid held the bottle... Then C drank. My mom also almost fainted ...... This baby ah......

Morning!!!!

Pink,

2 adults serve a baby to drink milk!!???? C 真会享受!

Michelle,

Ya, must till pump out a bit... Cannot just stop... Hope u will be better soon... See u on 11th at Pink's then! :D

Pink

Parsley is like queen! I feel you. My #1 is like that. Hiaz. Thinking back on those dark days make me want to cry. Plus her nightly carry,pat n rock for more than an hr before sleeping. Once we start solids worse. Mouth refuse to open. Now. She eats nonstop!! But she is still sooooooo skinny that I still get rude remarks that I'm starving her.

Today what time will u all be there until? I want to go but I'm sooooo tired. I missed my pump again. I din even hear my alarm!

Wide neck nuk leaks? I used bfree for my kids. But when traveling I nearly went crazy with the washing so I bought avent. Leaks!! Lousy leh.

Pink,

Wah.. Poor u! I nvr had to try that cos i had no extra hands.. Saying that, trying every method on your own that doesn't work, in one shot, would make me crazy! xD But that's me.. I got very lousy stress tolerance..

Gin,

Playtex!! xD & Medela!

pink: alamak.. did not know you are going.. i am going earlier cause I need to go ocbc bank.. i see you there? maybe we can share cab back home.

enjoy!!

sookie i gotta pick up kids by the time i reach about 2:30. hubby just called n said he bought tickets to see show at 3pm!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so cant go ler!!

pearly

playtex is new right. good har...i love bfree but so mahfun to wash!!

Pink

For normal diaper change I use wipes. If poo I use cotton wool with water to clean. So far she is ok.

Hmm nuk wipes good too? Wet like Kodomo?

Yoti

No stress somedays Vianne drinks more some days drink

Less. Hmm yesterday attended a friend daughter one year old party. When the mum heard that I gave 120ml she fainted because her 1 year old daughter is only drinking 150ml ! So I guess different babies work differently.

Like mine don't even nap last time I got Pek chek now I

Just play by ear. No expectations. Imagine mine can be awake from 10am until now still not really sleeping. Now she is on my chest sucking pacifier don't think she is sound asleep because mouth still moving .

By the wAy does your baby have drools mine will I dont know if this is because of the pacifier. Now if possible I try not to give if I can calm baby down. Only when pat her to sleep

Then give.

Yesterday lagi best go out forget to bring pacifier . My Hubby say I dare devil.

Vivi,

Yes u r right my sil gal 20mth Liao only drink 120ml max so urs v gd Liao keke ..

Yoti,

Dun worry as u say ur BB is happy tt wat most impt mah some BB can drink alot but v skinny also jus make sure BB gt pee n poo can Liao..

Re: 1st mth bash

Mummies pls confirm the number of eatin adult by this Sun cos we need to cater food n work out the budget thanks.

1. Piggytoh + Hb

Jtho thanks for letting me try ut Beco ... C loves it so much im going to get one for her! Hee. Thanks for lending me ur nursing shawl too .... I obviously didn't prep well for outing today.. Decided to join last min!! No stroller no nothing oops

Piggy u take care n get well soon !!!!

Pink,

u gettin beco huh.. i also wanna get but dunno get Gemini or butterfly which 1 u gettin..

heng i go earlier the moment i reach home LS again...

Re : 1st month bash

Mummies pls confirm the number of eatin adult by this Sun cos we need to cater food n work out the budget thanks.

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

piggy

Oh my dear. u haven recover? pls take good care.

tdy we also have MinI gathering at compass pt lol. mikio, cowgal & me SK mummies

Thank you mummies for the advices and encouragement on my bb feeding...Hubby took leave today to help me take care of my bb so that I can take a break...

bbgoh: I am really worried. Usually I will change her diaper before her feed. How to see if she is dehydrated? cos to me drink less, output will be lesser too..thus I am worried she will be dehydrated. Sometimes she will stretch beyond 5hrs ;( For your #1, did you wake her up if she stretch beyond 5hrs?

Pink: She was drinking ard 400+ of milk yesterday as she stretch her feeding time. She was sleeping soundly yesterday. After I feed on demand, she is better in a way that she can finish her milk in 15-20mins..however I feel that she stretch the feeding time too long thus will haf lesser feed.As compare to 3hrs routine, she can take 1hr to feed (feed until veri xin ku like forcing her - maybe she is not hungry).. Are you feeding C on routine? You went to your PD - Did they give any advices on our bb's case? Anyway I have PM you on my HP number - did you receive?

Pearly: As first time mummy, I am really scared and worried when she does not ask for milk from 12am-1015am...My girl is also drinking ard 450ml yesterday which I feel it is too little..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Her weight is 4.65kg at week 8...Thus I do not know her weight now...The next weight check-up will be June (3months) when she goes for her injection.

Ningy: Thank you for your pointer on feeding. I will try it out and see if it is workable for her..

Vivi: I guess all babies all diff..but I am really worried yesterday when she does not wake up for her feed..Most of the mummies here are feeding on demand and bb are like clock - automatically will wake up on time for milk..for mine, shake head..By the way, you have master using the sling? For the sling, we need to fold the cloth to put bb? Well done - You did a gd job yesterday bringing Vianne out alone...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy: I am monitoring her pee & poo...but if she drink less, her pee will be less right? does it mean she is dehydrated? She still pee and poo yesterday despite drinking so little..My consolation is that she is smiley and alert - which allow me not so stressed up...

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

Piggy;

Yup, Pink is getting beco n she is on her way to get it NOW!!!! Lols~ officially she snatched Jtho's #1 shopping queen name, anyway, she always a shopping queen since we know her!!!!!

Pink,

Agreed! Today outing was so fun!!!!!!

Jtho,

Happy hor? Step down from shopping queen #1 position.... Haa haa haa *evil laugh*

Seems like mummies having a lot of fun at gathering! Wanted to go Clementi Mall gathering BUT i only Zzz about 10am n woke up abt 3pm+.

Hoe to adjust my body clock? Luckily my baby is not like me, maybe he's d 1 that suck away all my sleep bugs.

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

Bbgoh,

No jio me!!!!!!!!

Yolk sac,

Nice meeting u today! U r a cheerful mum! Want another daughter? Come come, I let Jovie be ur god daughter... Haa haa haa....

i'm also interested to get beco butterfly.. let me know if got any special deals or discount ya? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy.. Omg.. Hope u r feeling beta now.. Take care & rest well

Today forum v quiet cos most mummies are out for meet up @ either clementi or SK.. Hehe.. Nevertheless, meet ip with mummies & babies are great! Nice to get to know new mummies like yolk sac & fung..

Yolk sac.. My email add.. [email protected]

My princess's eyes still damn big [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I'll be in trouble tonight

Yoti im outside now will check in a bit !!

Wah.. Have fun today for the meet up.. Plan 1 more soon.. I wanna go..

Pink: you're at citysquare mall now?? There not mch ppl de.. Hehe near my work place..

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

5. Tweety ( hubby still cannot confirm)

Bbgoh/Mrs Chua,

ya lor LS today 3rd day liao chiam -_-

Pink,

u gd la soo fast.. so which 1 u bott?

shice,

pink buy thing no need discount or gd deal 1 she tai tai u know lol~

Great meet-up today, gals! Nice to finally meet you gals! Nick and I had fun...

(Actually, he had so much fun that after being so calm for the entire outing, he cried all the way home - luckily it was a short drive)

hippopolai: Yes, you read me so well! I love love love girls! Yours is so sweet and guai. And Pink's C is such a sweetie too (and she "manages" her mother so well too - got her to allow latching today, etc - haha). So nice to meet you today. Will let you know if I need guidance at Popular to buy the di zi gui [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh: Aiyoh, hope you feel better soon. BTW my doctor friends tell me stomach flu is very contagious, so make sure everyone at home washes their hands frequently etc to prevent spreading it to the kids or to your hb or to anyone else at home. Take care! Thanks for sorting out the arrangements for the gathering at pink's place.

Mrs Chua: Nice to meet you (and Mr Chua!) (and Master Chua!) today. You are super cool for a first-time mummy leh. Added you on FB liao.

Pink: Rahaha! Already want to organise the next meet-up? Nice to finally meet you in person today, gal. Some info on the Probiotics (Bio Gaia) I was telling you about - http://www.biogaia.com/health-care-professionals/l-reuteri-basic-facts/probiotic-health-benefits (for infants, can try the probiotics drops - we put 5 drops in Nick's EBM once a day)

1st Month Bash

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

5. Tweety (hubby still cannot confirm)

6. Yolk Sac + one adult (either hb or helper)

Looks like you guys had fun!! Back from my check up and eva's vaccinations.. Am super exhausted!! Today Lisa threw her first tantrum.. She wanted me to carry her but I couldn't as I was carrying eva.. Cry all the way from Mt e to home.. Wah!!

Posted on Thursday, June 02, 2011 - 6:53 pm:       

1st Month Bash

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

7. Gerry + helper

had great fun too at the gathering.. too bad I had to go early and miss out on koi.

pink: it must be $258.. i was telling the mummies if you are not in a hurry to buy, best to buy it online as the USD is low now.. but i was kan cheong so I bought it too at citi square mall.

Posted on Thursday, June 02, 2011 - 715 pm:

1st Month Bash

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

7. Gerry + helper

8. Sookie

Yoti... Tried to call u but I think ur phone is off...

Shice the butterfly 2 is 258... Same price as the gemini

I think we really need to bring baby to try. So far butterfly is the best fit coz I'm short n baby C is small. Ergo is slightly baggy for me n abit big for C without infant insert.. I'll keep it for her when she's bigger. The ergo is abit better for taller mommies... I tried Gemini as well n I didn't find the fit as gd.

It's all very personal .. Need to bring baby to try!