(2011/04) Apr 2011

Sookie: twas great meeting you today! One day we have to let our girls meet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw nick just came down with slight temp (under 38C though). Just gave him a dose of panadol to make him more comfortable...,

Yolk sac yah good to finally meet u too! U look every bit as fab if not even better in person ! =) thanks for the info. I'll check with my PD if he has it.. Or I'll check out vita kids..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe I'll get a rude shock when I see the price ?? Wahahaha

Piggy, noooo.. Not tai tai.. Single income household [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pink: so did you get the butterfly?

yolk sac: yes finally great to meet you! hope Nic gets better!

i also can't wait for the next gathering and we should have more before we all go back to work "bleah"

Yolk sac,

ya contagious but i din see dr so dunno if really stomach flu anot kkeke but tink gettin better le at least my appetite gettin back[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

tai tai of cos single income keke... for me i wan to buy mus tink n tink leh. actually jus now i saw how jtho n sookie wear the carrier i tink butterfly better too...

Pink really our tai tai lo.. Wan to buy, jus haf to swipe card den hubby pay.. So shiok!

Piggy.. Got c doc Le ma? Guess is the weather ba.. Drink more water & rest more if possible.. Though I know is hard but try ur best whenever u can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yolk sac.. It's oso our pleasure to know u too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will accept u later..

Piggy: u bring K to try see which one is better... I think most imptly if we use it n baby likes it then it's ok lar... Don't buy and keep in closet mah.. I stopped buying stuff for myself liao so transfer all my shopping to baby c!

Good that ur appetite is getting better. U are so slim now!!

Pink,

C is 50 percentile for everything? that makes my R sounds like sumo, he's 90 percentile for everything. and i'm worrying if i'm overfeeding him! spotted a little double chin today! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

Michelle,

*hugs* this phrase will be over soon. just bear with it. did your gynae give you any meds to stop the supply?

anyway, mummies how do you all "transport" ebm that is already chilled? I need to think of a way to bring it over to R's care taker when i go back to work... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My boy now prefer to slp in carrier.. Jus now after meet up, I put him in carrier to slp & he slept all the way.. Now I put him inside carrier, he felt asleep almost immediately.. Even faster than we to pat him to slp... Lols... Guess next meet up, I can go alone without stroller Le whaha

Mrs Chua,

no wor no time leh by the time both bois asleep alr 8+ reach clinic i tink close liao.. but tml HB off so if still same will go n see[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

i tried Ergo abit big like u say so will prob buy butterfly cos i read review for our height butterfly is better cos of the waist band.. no la no slim same as the last meetup mah..

Lynn.. My boy same as urs.. 90 percent for his weight.. Omg..

To transport ebm, u using freestyle? Cos it comes along with a cooler bag which u can use to transport ebm.. If nt, u can get those ice pack & cooler bag, freeze the ice pack in freezer.. B4 u go out from Hm, jus put ice pack inside the cooler bag together with ebm will do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, what ur nick in fb? I gt add u ma?

Yoti

Today Vianne also overslept she only ask for milk 3.5 hours later. So depends la

The pouch you need to fold into half. Yup more or less ok to use the pouch. But yesterday Vianne was cranky so took very long for me to put her in. She was crying so had to take her out and coax her before putting her in.

I am sure you can do it too bringing her alone. Join us at the 1 month bash [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1st Month Bash

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

5. Tweety (hubby still cannot confirm

6. Yolk Sac + one adult (either hb or helper)

7. Gerry + helper

8. Sookie

9. Vivi + hubby

Z and i enjoy today's gathering too... On the way home, he is so curious abt his surrounding that he keep looking out of the bus. Nice meeting new mummies and babies. Ya, looking forward to the next gathering. (SK?) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] shd hv more of these gathering as we have never ending topics to tok abt. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

Piggy,

Pls take care and if still hvnt get well, pls go and see a doc or get some charcoal to eat coz cant like that LS for so long.

Pink,

Haha!! Ya I think your pd bluff you.. Lisa was never 50th percentile for weight.. Up to now..

Lynn,

You can get a fridge to go bags.. The inside remains cold for about 12 hrs.. All you have to do is to put it in the freezer overnight.. I even have used it to transport ebm from tokyo before..

Mum05,

Went to the gynae today and asked about the mirena.. She told me to wait until my menses have come then can insert.. And she also said that if I put it in too early, the risk of expulsion will be higher.. The best time to put the mirena in is during mid-cycle( 1-2weeks before menses come) as your cervix is naturally dilated, making it easier to insert the device..

Hippo: no lar Jtho can be #1 lar I don't wanna snatch the crown from her leh ... Lol.. Let me be #2.. anymore closet shopping queens ?? Hahaha

Fung,

When u go back SK? Or we find one day meet SK girl from west tog???? Haa haa...

Piggy,

Pls see doc, if still not well tomorrow k! Hugs!!!!!

Yolk sac,

No prob! Just let me know!! Or I can bring mine on Pink's gathering for you reference!

Tweety,

U got another fun leh... I saw it I saw it!!!! Lols~

Sookie,

Seriously, no need paiseh abt!!!!! I won't hang pig head on ur door, promise!!!!!! Pay me on 11th lar... I like to see hard cash, haa haa haa haa haa...

Hippopolai,

I'm going bk tis sat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and i intend to go bk every weekend coz i missed home. :p i can do anything i want at home. Heehee!

If meet weekday, can, i can go with u frm west side coz tnk frm nw will be staying at west side till further notice. Wish that i can collect my keys soon =D

Ermm..u ladies talking abt carrier ma? Those that can carry bb facing us de? I'm short loh, think can't use sling.. Got any to recommend cause i got no license to "drive" the stroller.. Keep on knocking into things.. -.-

Aiya miss the gathering today

Actually I am free tomorrow cuz I no need to pick up my kids.

Anyone wanna meet me?!

BTW our babies so small can put inside carrier already har? I can't rem when I start puting my kids in carrier leh. Now no slings, feel so handicap!

Beco so expensive now? I rem paying about $210 for my pikkolo then and beco was just slightly cheaper.

Pink,

Lol, once desperate, all kinds of quote or words will flow naturally from the brain. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo/Pink

Dun call me shopping queen liao lar... I pai seh... Hahaha

Nice meeting all the mummies n babies today... We should have more of such outing before my trip to hb's hometown end of this month... By the time I come back, all of you would have already gone back to work, that will make gatherings tricky... Unless meet on weekends!

Sookie: Yeah maternity leave ends so quickly! It's actually 16 weeks not really 4 months, that's why.

Gin: Yeah my No 1 is quite big for his age (5.66kg at 8 weeks) so he seems quite comfy in the Ergo sans infant insert. I know that the Baby Bjorn Synergy can be used too. Can try lah. Would have loved to meet up tomorrow, but have a packed day. No 1's holiday camp is ending and we have to drive out to the middle of nowhere (Kranji) (where the camp is hosted) for a show-and-tell performance. Let's meet up next time! Let me know when you and Sookie are meeting next week and I'll try to come.

Hippopolai: Thanks again for the info! Tell you something, you will surely laugh at me! I went back to C'Mall this evening after dinner to visit Popular. Found the di zi gui books, including the one with the CD (thanks for the recommendation!). My No 1 loves it! She's so excited about the CD. And I was shocked. She can recite so many lines already. I asked her, "your lao shi told me you guys are learning something called di zi gui in school" and she said, "yes, yes!" and then started reciting the lines. My MIL was shocked. My husband said, "what is di zi gui?" - hahaha!

Pink: I ding dong on this issue many times. Our sch is a bit far away from me. I may try to do parent volunteering at a sch nearer me (HPark or RGPS)- still thinking. How about little C? Will she be wearing our pinafore in 7 years' time? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn: To transport milk you can use the Fridge to Go systems (available for purchase at many DIY shops) - you basically freeze the bag and take it out of the freezer when you want to use it. The bag then acts as a fridge-like container and the milk stays cool for up to 8-10 hours. Very effective.

Jtho: Nice meeting you too! Ludovic is really handsome. Seems quite chilled out and good-natured too. Thanks for telling me about French Toast. Just checked out their website. Interesting. Might see if they want to run private classes for my mum and I (we're looking to get some practice in b4 our trip in Sep). The Les Papillons playgroup is also interesting - I think my No 1 may benefit from having me accompany her and I can get a better sense of her progress too.

Jtho: Yes, I've signed her up for two holiday camps (next week - Prince and Princesses and the following week - Art Rocks) this month. Just half-days 3 times a week. Need to keep her busy as my mum/sis (aka babysitters) are overseas and I'm quite busy with No 1.

gerry, my gynae only told me tt it can only be done 3 mths after delivery, not any earlier(cos need our uterus to contract back 1st, something like that). But he didn't mention the rest, probably he'd tell me more when I tell him I'm really gg for it. But when women bf, sometimes they dun get their menstruation rite? Like that how? I guess that's why my gynae din go into that...

my current baby woes - my bb doesnt seem to like chilled ebm(warmed up b4 feed of cos) anymore! I've not actually tasted my stored EBM before til that day she cried and refused it, then I took a sip, found that it tasted abit like coconut. Is it like that? I've only heard that FBM will hv some fishy taste but not coconut's leh, plus mine's not frozen.

Today, I took 2 bottles out from the chiller, one dated almost 2 days ago and another just 1 day ago. After a sniff at them, I found that the earlier dated/timed one smelt abit like the coconut I've tasted b4 but the latter one's not so strong. Does the taste change due to the time stored in the fridge? I've discarded those dated earlier and now I don't think I should try and store as much as possible liao. So much for the pumping and squeezing the very last drop and bb doesn't want, haiz...

She also seem to want latch on more now, even if I'm away, my helper told me that she'd fuss after taking in abt 100ml +/- and she won't want anymore from the bottle.

I've always let her have her last feed before sleep, in a bottle cos am hoping that it might be easier if I hv to wean her off latching, but again, after 110ml(I've prepared 140ml), she fussed and refused strongly to take in anymore.

Subsequently, on bed, she'd fuss and tried to suckle her thumb til she scratch her face all over, haiz... I gave in when she started to cry after a while and now, after 5 mins of suckling, I've just put her back to the cot.

Oh man, if like that, then I really have to put my #1 back to school system so at least I can stay home more to latch bb for feed...

And that also means will probably go back to hving to supplement with 1-2 x FM liao, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] - Oh, coming to that, it's been a wk or so, since she's last tasted FM, oh no, what if she also rejects FM, then I really can't go out on my own liao lor? When I latch her, she'd drink every 2 - 2 3/4 hr, cham!(cos she always fall aslp when I latch her!) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mum05: is she using u as a pacifier? have you tried using the pacifier? it seems she wants to suck to sleep.

gin: yup lets meet next wed or thurs. same place at clementi mall, vivo city or any other suggestions?

Gin: hmmmm tmr sounds tempting ... Rail mall maybe? Anyone else free?!? Fung fung, tweety, hippo? West side mummies?

Sookie I'm house hunting too.....

Yolk sac: I think so! Henry park n rgps has no affliation to any sec school.. N hmmm I think our girls will look super adorable in their little pinafores !!

Sookie: can check out Julia Gabriel (pre-reading skills, story-based learning and Chinese culture), Act 3 International (drama - Pinocchio), Tanglin Arts Studio (Wiggles camp, songs, art, dance), Art Boot Camp (various themes - art), Abrakadoodle (various themes - art) - these were some options I looked at for this June.

Jtho,

ok lor.., dun call u shopping queen liao... Shopping queen... Oops! Haa haa haa...

Yolk sac,

Wow~ u'r fast! Good! Ur daughter also very good! Can recite quite a few aldy... Bravo!

Nowadays kid so Cham... So young learn all these aldy... I start to learn San Zi Jing when I played the CD to my son... Wow haa haa... Until now can only remember 2 chapter only!!!! Soon ur daughter gonna catch up! Lols~

Fung,

Ok! Shall see if can do it after Pink's... Next week full aldy... Haa haa...

SK mummies,

Get ready ok!? I'm coming!!!!!

re : gathering

arrange one near SK for the next one. :p

I m goin back to work from 1/7. so hope can go more gathering b4 work. must arrg more yah !! lata after ML very hard to meet up le..

yolksac

my #1 took probiotic b4. but when our Bb is doin well is it can also give it? bcos my K just took 1wk antibiotic so I also hope can build up her ' good bacteria' back. hmmm. our BM also have it, rite?

fungfung

u stay SK too? anymore SK mummy here?

Hippopolai - no lah, she's not fast...I think they are taught the di zi gui in school so most of her classmates are learning it too. Yah not easy being a kid these days!

1st Month Bash

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

5. Tweety (hubby still cannot confirm

6. Yolk Sac + one adult (either hb or helper)

7. Gerry + helper

8. Sookie

9. Vivi + hubby,

10. Baby 26

Jtho: err.. Hw to tell u who's my hb's sis huh.. Tough question.. She's studying in SP, a course related to food science.. Her name is Jenny.. -.- lol...

Ding dong... Question... If bb nv burp can put them into yaolan and slp ma? Will they puke?

ya sookie, I think she's REALLY treating my nips as her pacifier liao *sob* *sob*... I've never like the idea of giving bb pacifier leh, in fact i was actually secretly very happy when my #1 rejected it, hehehe but she took to her thumb though(good thing she weaned off it herself later but I'm not sure abt #2, she doesn't seem like the sort who'd do that).

If really give pacifier, sure won't cause confusion? Cos we also bottle feed her and I find that she doesn't open her mouth wide liao when I latch her, so usually my nips wld hurt lor but if I keep trying to get her to open her mouth wider, she'd wail very loudly, haiz... aiyoh sooo cham leh, being mothers these days, sooo under the mercy of these little 'angels' - ya, angels, cos they cld really melt our hearts when they smile/chuckle or simply look at you with their eyes wide wide rite?