(2011/04) Apr 2011

Mums05... Huggies wipes gd ah? I hv a pack of sample from mother & baby magazine, yet to try.. If gd, maybe Switch.. Roughly how much is it huh? Kiddy palace selling pigeon 3 Packs @ $10.50, 6 packs @ $19.50... But it is dry leh.. Think must change Le.. Kodomo one dun seem can find easily leh.. Sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy.. Actually I try to pat him back to slp but after awhile ge will make noise again without opening his eyes.. I know he us still tired but jus like we sometimes hungry, can't get to slp so will toss & turn...

Clement meet uP.. Who going? I had yet to decide if I wan to go.. No go there b4...

Mrs Chua,

hmm it like tt 1.. u monitor n see bah cos i dun wan bb to start wakie for nite feed again so i dun gave in since he alr taken 6 feed per day as usu[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmm clememti meetup Hippopolai, Jtho, Fungfung, sookie n me goin tink got summore but i cant remember who liao keke..

come la..

Vonn,

haha i also wish gt manual jus follow no need to fan but wat to do every individual r unique..

Gathering at Clementi Mall

Date: 2 jun (Thurs)

Lunch(meet 12) at Fish n Co.

1) Piggytoh

2) Sookie (wed or thurs, lunch or tea)

3 tweety (Can only make it on wed.. Lunch or tea)

4) jtho (only Thurs, lunch or tea)

5) hippopolai (everything can)

6) Michelle S (only Thurs, lunch or tea)

7) fungfung (both dates and options also all right for me)

anymore mummies joinin?

Mummies.. If bb slp thru the night, is there a min. number of feeds required during the day? If daytime nv drink enuff then must wake them up for feeds?

mikio, there are 2 schools of thought. One of them is: Feed on demand. Whenever the baby cries you feed. feed until he's happy and satisfied. that's all. This one the baby decides when to drink how much to drink. Ala carte.

the other school of thought is feeding on routine/schedule. up to you which one you prefer. Mother decides when to drink and how much. But baby won't follow all the time also. So flexi schedule. Everyone got different style. baby also different pattern....

In general, most mummies here do feeding on demand. Most of them will say, if the baby looks contented and is asleep, why wake him up to drink?

Mrs. Chua,

Come come... Tomorrow I will use MIM sling, can show u how I use? Hee hee...

Kodomo wipe:

Can find in fairprice extra but more ex... Think 3 packets @ S$8.95

I also waiting Watson to launch the S$2 deal again... Everytime passby sure take a look... Haa haa... I left with a packet leh...

Fung,

Good start! Jiayou!

Tweety,

ya ya i forgot to remove ur name >^<

Mrs Chua,

gave urself some confident tt time at Vivo u also come alone mah..

vivi: ur girl's buttock u can use wipes all the time? I use cotton balls to wipe her ... my first CL used wet wipes and her down there got really red....

Guess i get to save money... cotton balls are cheaper

Pink: if my boy cries before 3hrs i won't feed him.. I'll stuff pacifier into his mouth and ask him to wait cause not timing yet.. He'll yak for awhile then after that doze off.. Lol...

My boy now will try to stuff the mittens into his mouth.. -.- is that norm? Now they will start to lick their fingers?

Just went to see a skincare doc for my pimple...feel like being conned, prescribe me so many products n anticiotics cost me $110! It better work n clear it.. Seldom pop pimple n who knows after confinement i had a big red pimple on cheek that won't go off & it's a cystic 1.       

If tmr Bo rain & I can wake up in morning, can I join for tea? Can anyone pm me ur contact so I know where to find u ladies? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gathering at Clementi Mall

Date: 2 jun (Thurs)

Lunch(meet 12) at Fish n Co.

1) Piggytoh

2) Sookie (wed or thurs, lunch or tea)

3 tweety (Can only make it on wed.. Lunch or tea)

4) jtho (only Thurs, lunch or tea)

5) hippopolai (everything can)

6) Michelle S (only Thurs, lunch or tea)

7) fungfung (both dates and options also all right for me)

8) ningyo (tea)

Vivi,

How come pigeon wipes no good? I may have missed out on the previous thread.

Hippopolai,

Re: baby wipes

Looks like kodomo is a better choice in this forum. Is it better than pigeon? If tht is the case, think should stop buying pigeon.

Poo poo:

Juz to chk, is it normal to poo poo straight after taking rip wind? Coz Z will poo after his feed with rip wind in it

pink,

R stuff his fist into his mouth. even with mittens. sigh. but mostly happens when he's hungry thou.

I'm trying not to give him the pacifier.

I want to know why pigeon wipes not good too? cause its too dry for cleaning?

Clementi meetup.. Will go tmr.. 12pm @ fish & co right? Jus wan to check is @ clement Mrt there right? I no go b4.. So pls tell me how to go.. 

Piggy.. I went with Pearyl the other time for Vivo hehe go out with mummies for makan, I ok but go expo, v far leh.. Wonder got nursing rm ma.. 

Hippo.. Ok, u teach me how to use the sling tmr.. I wan to learn... 

Tweety.. I confirm again for the fair.. Cos from my house to there, v far.. 

Pink.. If u see my pics in fb, Gervaise already put his hand inside his mouth Le & I tried beat beat his hands & tell him no no.. 

Btw, u going tmr for clementi fair? 

Mummies.. The other time who say she had Mdm Rokiah's that massage stone huh.. Is it gd? Thinking of buying leh.. 

Pink,

Ya it norm my BB like to sux his fist usu i will pull his hand away from mouth[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for pacifier it optional la I use it to drag feedin time n make BB sleep on his own will avoid usin so much if possible ..

Fung,

Pigeon is abit dry for me nt say no gd like J&J I find too thick but some mummies love it so quite subjective..

Yolksac,

Sure u can join cya tml..

Ningyo,

I pm u my no.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn.. For me pigeon wipes still ok la, nt dry la.. Other mummies was saying it is too dry.. But if compared kodomo & pigeon, pigeon more dry.. Mums05 recommend Huggies which I had yet to try but will try since gotten a sample pack..

Tollyjoy one I oso dun like cos it comes in bottle, v hard to pull the tissue out.. But must say, it is thick which is gd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I got a friend who highly recommends Mamy Poko wipes.. I feel like trying.. Pulls out 1 by 1 de & also quite thick.. Any mummies try b4?

For pigeon, i actually quite like it.. xD

Hi mummies-I think I am going to has depression..

As my bb girl does not like my routine schedule of feeding..I tried to feed on demand..last nite her last feed is at 12am..I woke her up at 6am for milk...she refuse to drink and cried when I put the teat into her mouth..I gave up and wait for her to cry for milk..finally 1015am she cried..she can go without milk from 12am-1015am..having said that,today feed on demand,5hrs then she cried for milk..in other words,my feeds are so few and she was drinking so little today..however she still look smiley,happy and alert...

I am really very worried and keep crying today...I cannot understand why my motherhood is so tough!!! Feed on routine she dun wanna..now feed on demand..she stretch till so long den cried for milk..

Mummies, what shld I do??? Worried yoti

I m using tolly joy, they have packaging like pigeon too. more affordable I used it for my #1 too. I like pigeon too but more expensive, plus I used for IFC so must get more cheaper one

for my #1 I nvr use cotton clean her butt but this time her butt more sensitive I gotta use cotton ball at home then only use wipe at outside

Yoti

dun have to worry. seem like she same as my #1. as ling as they sleep well drink well & output also normal then they ll grow healthy. how often u chg her diaper? just monitor her wet diaper as long as she not dehydrate she drink less is fine and glad is she won't beyond 5hr. at later age then they ll more awake then can feed more?? how many week is she nw? do u turn on tv or music make some noise during the day?

Yoti, how much milk did she drink when u feed her on demand? When u let her feed on demand is she still cranky or will she finish the milk in 10 mins?

I know how frustrating it is. Trust me. U got to hang in there!! If u need someone to talk to, can pm me ur number ?

I may not have answers for u but I'm in the same situation as u. Maybe we can exchange pointers. How many weeks is ur girl now?

Btw yoti, I also wonder why my baby is so difficult to feed. I have heard of so many mummies telling me their babies are like alarm clocks every 3 hrs will gobble down 120ml in 10mins... It's like nobody understands our pain.. That feeling is really horrible... Why mummies ask me to feed on demand I will ask myself what if there's no or little demand? What if there's no weight gain n she becomes a failure to thrive

baby? I have to take full responsibility..... My C can take 1hr to drink her milk. My days just pass by like that. I've cried

many times too ... I even felt like bringing her to do an MRI scan to check if there's anything wrong with her internally... Unfortunately it's not possible.. So frustrated.

hi yoti,

why dont you monitor and see what happens the next 1-2 days? see if your baby behaves the same way. if yes, then perhaps baby cant be fed on demand. some babies work like textbook, some "rebel", some are a mixture. babies also dont change overnight... just like us adults, we need some time to adjust to changes.

my baby z is the same... some days on cue and drink a lot, some days on cue but drink little...other days not on cue at all.

the pt is monitor, give baby some time, esp since baby is still happy and alert. dont panic...

Yoti,

Take a breather and relax! My girl also slept for very long at night.. 7pm to 5.30am.. It's ok.. If your baby doesn't wanna drink, forcing will only make us mummies more upset and disappointed.. Maybe u can bring to polyclinic get a weight check? As long as doc says ok for the weight, u shouldn't be worried so much! Bad for your mental health!

Pink,

Babies if got little demand, it's the way they are built mah.. Different babies different structure leh.. Impossible to have no demand de la, unless got some problems.. But I understand your worry la.. Kait was like this at a point of time also.. It will get better de! Dun worry le.. Somemore your PD says C is gaining ok weight loh.. Relax k??

Btw, how are things? Pai seh I never reply to your msg cos I have been busy whole day.. Itchy backside had steamboat at home.. Piangz.. Not easy with an infant + a toddler loh! But we all had a blast! haha.. Heng my tenant helped to entertain Kait during dinner.. haha

Kae drank about 500ml today.. Consider more than usual cos he took 150ml after his bath.. The rest of the his feeds, he took like 60-90ml nia.. So now he's prolly taking about 450ml daily? Sometimes more, sometimes less..

btw, even as an experienced mummy, i do get frustrated when baby z don't eat so much.. i do worry too.. sometimes want to bring him to the PD to find out why.. but the next 1-2 days he will go back to drinking more..then i relax again.. so i guess they do have good days and bad days.. or rather the mummy has "good days" and "bad days" with baby's feeding.. just monitor first ok?

Pearly still awake ! Im ok.. Busy making sure that c recovers from her thrush n has no fever after her injection.

Wah steamboat so shiok! Yes I agree we need to take a breather!

Yah all PDs look at me n think I'm crazy. C always look like a contented happy little baby at the clinic. I can write another GF book myself liao . Her next check up is in 2 months. So far away. Think I will rent the digital scale to weigh her at home ... Wahaha but I may drive myself crazy first

Pearly ur K's intake also drop liao n he's another sumo baby.. My C drank 400+ today plus some latch on I feel like it's so little... Sigh . Last nite 3am feed only 20ml then stopped. 730am another 30ml then stopped .......... Caught up rest of the day.. Some feeds she can do 100ml.. Super happy

Sookie,

Agreed! That first month, I was also like that.. Everyday go to war to Kae.. haha.. Hubby told me to take a step back, dun stress loh.. So ya, even experienced mummies also will stress de cos every baby is different mah..

Pink,

Aiya, everyday weigh can't see anything de.. lol.. Most importantly, baby must be happy.. hehe.. Last time, we used to weigh ourselves with Kait, then without.. Subtract then got the guesstimate of her weight loh.. Quite accurate leh.. We use digital weighing scale.. Do it for fun loh.. It's actually really quite fun la! haha..

Pink,

I think it's a phase ba.. Most likely intake will up again at 3rd or 4th month? Cos I remember Kait drinking quite a lot that period.. But duno if it's a phase or not.. May be just individual babies pattern loh.. Just have to wait and see.. keke..

But now, ever since the feeding wars stopped, Kae seems like a much happier baby leh.. Sleeps well at night also.. So I just leave it loh.. If his behaviour suddenly change, then I'll bring him go polyclinic for check ba.. Until now, he's still ok la, just drinking a lot lesser.. Ok mah, take it as save my FM loh! Wahahahaha.. I'm evil mummy! xD

Yoti, stay cool...raising baby is really a trial and error thing.

Mayb baby don't drink coz:

1) dun like d teat

2) dun like to feed laying down

3) want you to carry her n feed

4) want you to carry her n feed n pat her back at same time, or shake d legs etc

5) r u feeding BM or FM? If on partial BM n FM, mayb baby may have develop preference over 1. Btw, baby on FM stay full for a longer time than BM.

Anyway, what's her daily total intake of milk? Is she having more quantity n less feed?

I feed on demand but my boy demand more on latching.

I'm trying bottle feed now n realize he'll take a very long time before he's willing to suck n takes about 1hr to finish n stilk have wastage of 20ml. I need to observe for a few more days and see if it's d teat problem, maybe Avent teat too hard.

Btw, mummies using Nuk bottle, which type did you choose?

Notice Nuk got wide neck bottle n another smaller neck n even got those disney prints.

Piggy, got ur Hp nbr Liao! Hope I can sleep soon n wake up in d morning.....I've waking up for midnite feeds n then sleeping only around 5-6am........

I'm up! Today I want to sleep and he woke up at 2plus till now.

Pink

I saw the email on famous bb. thought what happened! hmm think i better reduce a bit of his intake and let him suck the pacifier more ...

re: carlson

someone asked abt where? it's at John Little.

We also found the pigeon ones quite dry, NUK ones were thick and dampness ok to clean poo poo. Carlson dampness ok and I like the texture.

re: shave bb hair

will be doing that at 4 mth also

ninyo

I'm using the glass bottle for bb now.

For #1, I used the small neck tall then upgraded to wide neck since capacity is more. Just need to be carefull as sometimes it will leak, I think due to never close properly especially when using the latex teat. Yesterday, I just bought the wide neck Mickey ones for bb as want to differentiate the bottles and also slowly retire Jie Jie's bottles. The lifespan for each bottle supposed to be 6 months or so!!

Looks like tomorrow may not be able to meet you gals as hb need my help. Initially wanted to go expo but have to postpone as well. Who is going down on Friday?? Think I'll go down on Friday when they opened after sending my girl to CC and after breakfast!!

Totoro bb: I'm going on Friday.. Wanna meet me? Heehee should be there ard 1plus..

Pearly: I tried mammy poko wipes and pigeon wipes b4.. Although thick but Find them dry.. Still prefer kodomo..