(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vivi: my hubby different.. He wants to have kids more than me so he must help out if not I'll box him upside down... LOL... u ladies here very super n 能忍 kind ... I salute all of u...

hi mummies! Long time din post here! Been reading the posts but v ley chey to type using my hp. Yest 'parked' bb with my mum for a few hrs, went for my body checkup at Raffles Place, then go shopping awhile n facial. Shiok! V funny.. while doing chest xray, the person ask me to write down my last menses date. I told her v v long ago.. cos i'm bfding. Then i wrote down my delivery date insead.. the other guy come n see.. ask me 2 mths le.. how come my menses din come (he din know the date i wrote was my delivery date).. he tot i'm preg! wahahhaa. I shd tell him my last menses was LAST YR! :p Pass by my old office which is there no more.. so huai nian. Even the fruit stall aunty still recognise me.. saw my tummy and ask.. Eh u deliver le ah? So fast! Hai... wont go Raffles Place anymore le.

Mrs Chua, Gerry, thks for the suggestion abt bb reflux. I tried propping him on pillow at nite after feed. Seem to help! But yest let my mum feed think choke n vomit again. Hai.. y both my sons all so prone to vomit de. #1 till now also vomits easily. Hai....

Gathering at Pink's place. What time huh? Think i reach at 330pm u all all leave le rite? But i wanna meet u all n all the babies leh. Pink can PM me ur addr? Dunno take cab cheaper or pay $20 to drive our OPC cheaper.

Oh... my baby also drinking less milk now. Izzit norm? He stretches his day time feeding to 3-4hrs now.. but milk intake drop to 125ml again. At nite it's standard at 5hrs.. drink 80-90ml then next feed 3 hrs later 110ml also cant finish. Think he wanna jian fei.. yest i weigh him.. 6.5kg now.

Good morning

I just woke up!! So tired! Had blocked ducts last night n it was so painful. Now getting baby to clear cuz fastest n most painless method!!

Sookie

Ohhhhh that's why. Its good to be near parents or inlaws. Great to have extra hands to help! When will you be moving?

Sleeping thru

Some babies sleep thru at one month some keep thru ( like mine) at 2 hrs old. It all depends on the baby. Only newborns u have to wake them up if they go beyond five hrs of not waking up to feed, otherwise just feed on demand. They are bigger now and are starting to be able to stretch.

If we scald milk before freezing won't it kill the nutrients? But I read somewhere it says scald. Cannot boil.

Frozen milk

Before that I wasn't freezing. I latch and seldom pump and my friend say my per pump is very low. So I pump after feeds and my ss went up. Now I have quite bait of frozen stash n I wonder what should I do with it cuz I was thinking of using fresh milk only since I can cope with her demand. By the time we really use it, the nutritional component might not be suitable?

I hesitate to use frozen now, cuz I will be using less nutritional milk whille freezing my nutritional milk which in turn will be less nutritional due to storage while I could be giving her e most nutritional milk aka fresh. Errr know what I mean a not?!

So delimma right.

But if I pump out the side which baby never drink I know in time my ss will drop.

Vivi

It's mother nature that men are les maternal than women. Thats why those child busses are usually men! I was just telling my husband why women are more maternal. It's something they will never understand cuz they never go thru pregnancy and childbirth. It's like even animals the mother will always protect it's babies!!

Just always rem men are different and u will be less pek check with his actions. My husband also like that! I go high tea ask him take care of kids, come home, they all watch movies the entire afternoon n eat macdonalds!!! That's his way of looking after. Hiaz. So chin up ok. Motherhood is tough but rewarding. Very soon u will look back n wonder how u managed to do it!! Jia you!

gin

I have same hesitate as u. I still not use my fbm, april batch have given out, nw left may one. i wanna give her fresh milk more nutrition. unless I m abt to stop then ll give fbm.

elmo

yr boy same as my girl ler.. 5hrs then 3hrs.

Re frozen milk

I'm noe trying to freeze as much as i can b4 i go work cos i dun intend to pump in office. Got 15-17 packs of fbm now. I took out all those packs more than 1 mths ago to feed bb so tt the fbm will last longer. Heng bb still drinks.

I also feed bb on demand. V difficult to feed if he's not asking for milk leh.

Anyone shaving bb's hair? I see his hair so messy.. feel like shaving him botak. Wanted to wait till 4 mths but by then mini broom will become even messier le! Hippopolai, if i shave him botak then cant take pic with ur paintbrush le! haha! I'm tempted to shave the sides of his hair only.. then the middle part will auto stad up.. punk! No need to use gabsby! :p

SOrry for so many posts at one time ah.. too long din reply the posts.

I saw someone selling friso 1? Cant rem who excatly. Izzit ningyo? I'm interested if still available!

And someone was mentioning abt the robot vacuum cleaner har? I got 1 at home.. another brand only $300++. Never regratted buying it. Good for lazy n busy ppl like us!

Gin so shiok. I havent slept all morning. Last night tried to sleep ard 1 then C cried at 3 plus. I carried her to sleep until 4 plus. 7 plus maid tried to feed her again n I let her latch on.. 8 plus she bathed then napped at 9.. Then I pumped milk and ard 10 C is awake again.. Trying to feed her now still ..........

Vivi u are right no rest at all.. Basically when shes napping I have to take my meals n pump ... Sometimes still latch on to feed her also . Very exhausted everyday

Pink: Haha.. Next time my sumo can protect ms c ma.. Lol

Bbgoh: my boy daytime is drinking every 3hr~4hrly.. After every feed he'll stay awake for abt 1~1.5hrs then doze off.. Maybe daytime he nv slp enough that's why at night he slp more.. Could that be part of the reason?

Hmm... I shall try n see again hw long he can slp tonight.. -.-

Mikio: So touched .. My miss C got so many sumos to protect her.. Hehehe !!! awwww can't wait for the gathering to play with all the babies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo urs also good lor 6 plus kg liao !!

Pongzai/Gerry,

I'm in e east too! Super far east..haaa..pasir ris..near downtown east..super far fm alot of west side mummies here..so sad can't join u all for e bash at pink's cos it's my best fren's bb shower tt aft too! So many of u gg..enjoy k!

Vivi,

Dun get too upset w ur hubby, like wat others say they haf less patience n may get irritated easily when bb cries..dun tink there's any way to chg them..try n tok to him nicely tt u'r upset by his behavior when e episode is over n everyone is calm..

Anyone's bb is supplementing feeds w similac? My ger takes bout 1-2 feeds of similac at nite n her poo is super duper watery..will overflow her diaper n leak everywhere if we dun chg her immediately le..stained her clothes so many times n was actuali dripping shit on e floor on one occasion! Wonder shd I chg her to other brands..

Rach I supplemented with organic milk before n back on Enfalac now.. Poop isn't watery leh .. It's pasty...

Similac n Enfalac are both gd brands ... I think ..

Pink, I old ler so cannot dong at night. That's why my maid dong. See I wake up pump only I also buay dong so must zzzzzzzzz. Today baby drinking time off abit so need to pump n not latch for a couple of feeds. Sian ah, wait ken a block duct again.

Tom gathering till what time? I see if I can take time off n go. Must see how to settle the big monsters.

Elmo,

I tot opc cars can drive full day on sat liao? U nvr convert ah?

RE: Sleeping Through

So good! So many babies zzz thru liao.. Envy! Mine still see mood.. Last night kae drank at 12mn then at 6am! Hope will continue!!! Lol.. But he still woke up for feed at odd hours past few nights.. So can only hope.. Haha.. Btw, his intake dropped to 60ml-90ml only.. So waste my milk la.. Prolly had his fill last week with 120ml per feed..

Dun worry mummies, when my #1 slept thru for the first time at 6weeks+ (7pm to 5.30am), i also was super worried & couldn't sleep! Even asked my hubby to check if she died of starvation onot.. Of course it was ok la.. Haha.. They will cry for milk when hungry de, dun fret over this le.. xD It's a sign of growing up!

I agree with gerry on the waking babies up to feed part too! I would kill anyone who wakes me up from my deep sleep just stuff food into my mouth! Lol..

Elmo,

U ren another 10days then shave hor!!!!!! If not paintbrush how to recognize broom huh?

Now I very luan!!!! Some of u feed on demand some of u feed baby 3 hourly.... Aldy no manual n so many pattern... Haa haa...

Hippopolai,

How i wish babies come with manuals!!!! Lol!

I noticed the 2nd time mummies are more relaxed with sleeping through le.. Maybe new mummies or doing new things (eg, u bf this time), are more uncertain ba?

Pink, got ur addr le!

Pearly, din convert cos not worth it for us. Most of the time we nuah till after 3 then go out anyway.

hippo, hahaha! Ok lah.. wont shave this weekend. Will wait till take photo with paintbrush then go shave. No one else shaving their bbs ah? Whether to feed on demand or not is up to individual bb n preference ba. So bbs u feed 3 hrly when they dun wanna drink also no use.. u push the teat in they push it out. Mine still can smile at me cheekily.. tot i'm playing with him! Now i reduce the feed to 125ml every 3 hrly le.. still cant finish! He used to drink 125ml every 2 hrs few wks back! Back tt time is growth spurt ba.

Hello all!

my bb is back to waking up at 3am for milk, 5am again for milk and then 7am for milk.. zzzz I wonder if its cause we make him sleep earlier like 10pm.

previously when he sleep at 12MN, only wake up ard 5plus am for milk.

and now making alot alot of noises gonna scream the house down liao.. i'm damn stone today. hais.

tweety,

okay! I'll have to try with my boy before i froze somemore BM.

elmo:

I shaved my bb's after one month! now starting to grow back already. but need shave again at 4 months.

Elmo,

I agree! Different practice by diff mummies.. Must trial & error loh.. I also tried "making" my boy drink but end up war loh.. After stop trying, so much better! But of course he drink lesser la.. But bo bianz.. Hehe..

Now 60-90ml at his pace somemore.. Haiz.. What to do?

Elmo

I never shave any of my kids cuz I like them with hair. Heehee.

Yah don't want to drink force also no use. Mine also drink less. Maid say maybe ss up n now she empty breast very fast, so even I top up after feed she refuse to take. Drink a lot also fan, don't drink also fan, so very fan!!

Pink

Once they start crawling even busier. My #3 sleeps much more, so I have more free time compared to first two babies, but gotta juggle time with #1 n #2. Wonder why I never lose weight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tweety: Didn't have ur mobile no. so i've forgotten to tell u that i've passed the btl to Moon le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink: when do we need to cfm if we're going over ur plc? By this wk ma?

missed alot of posts.

yday just had diarhoea, fever and vomitted.

btw, where need to confirm the bash?

totoro_bb:Carlson promo? at where?

is it good?

wet wipes - is carlson's wipes wetter than pigeon? coz previously i use kodomo.. love its wetness, until i ran out of it and bought pigeon.. find pigeon quite dry.. thinking of changing.. hope someone here can gimme a comparison.. thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink

Although Vianne has got a small mouth she can scream till the ceiling falls!

At least you have a maid because for me I have to depend on myself

My first trip out with Vianne was adventurous. Supposed to

Take bus but then I was late because tried to put her in the pouch but she was cranky so have to coax her till she go in. Took a cab back and fro because of the weather .

Hmm at the party she drank

Milk and poo at the same time then after that carried her she vomit a bit of the milk out to her dress and have to change. Lucky got bring clothes.

Hmm lucky for the pouch if not I dint think I can handle her.

Talking about shaving hair I don't think I will do that. Vianne already has very little hair if shave Liao I think she will be botak for very long.

Anyone know which are the participating merchants for this mother fair? Pigeon & Philip particpating??? I thinking if buying the avent combined steamer & blender.. Is it gd? Kiddy palace is now selling $199 less 20% for member.. Comes with 4 avert cups, 1 feeding bowl, 1 training cup & 2 recipe book (1 local & 1 international)

hi all mummies, i guess all mummies here just gave birth to their baby this april like me. I was wondering if any mummies here employed maid. i got problem communicating with my maid who's an indonesia.

i feel so happy today.. manage to bath Z half successfully without him crying. This is what happen:

he is awake when bring him to bathroom, on the way there, tok to him to let him know that i'm going to bath him...

once inside, keep on toking to him (he is ok, and look at me with eyes big big), is only when my MIL want to help me undress him and the first thing she tried to take off is his mitten, that is when he start to wail loudly.. thus i asked MIL not to take off his mitten.. but no matter how i coax him, he still cry.. therefore, have to wash his bum and hair quickly and i put him into the bath tub (with both his mittens and booties on and leg enter first). I keep on toking to him and telling him what is happening, then slowly he stop and look at me eyes big big.. Then i slowly take off his mittens and booties and start to bath him.. through out, i assure him that mummy is here, mummy is holding you, don't be scared...is only inside the bath tub, he didn't cry.. therefore, i'm very happy with the result.

I'll like to thank vivi/pearly/pongzai/gin and all those mummies who had given me your advise..

Gin,

i think what your CL told you about bathing baby, it somehow works i think.. coz today didn't manage to see whether it works successfully or not coz Z cried before putting him inside the bath tub.. but no worries, will keep on trying and see how is it.. is a kind of achievement for me.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

i didnt shave Z's hair during his 1st month, only cut a bit.. coz my HB don't want him to be botak during his 1st month celebration. And moreover, during his 4th mth, still need to cut.. but i dunno whether my HB will want him to be botak at his 4th month.

Pink

can PM me your number so that if i lost my way, can call you.. thanks

Mrs chua,

as for the avent combined steamer & blender, heard from Pearly that must scrub and clean thoroughly if not some slot will have some food left behind and if didn't clean properly, will have maggots.. (this is what happened to hers one)

I also intend to buy that one.. from what i understand usually those baby fair or motherhood fair, their price will be $189-199 with free gifts too.. so i think Kiddy palace one is a good deal coz of the 20% discount... the only different is the free gifts..maybe for those fair one, will have more free gifts so as to attract ppl to buy on the spot... but then if you are going to the fair, no harm go and have a look before decided coz dun tnk kiddy palace promotion will end so fast...

vivi, little hair then must shave.. grow out thicker mah. Joel's hair quite alot.. tt's y i abit bu she de to shave. gor gor's hair drop till almost botak by 4mths so i shave 2x for him. hehe.

shice, i'm also looking ard for better cheaper wipes. My kodomo also finish le.. din see anywhere else selling. Pigeon i also find it too dry. I pour water into the whole packet of wipes leh!

Shice,

ya i agree pigeon abit dry.. Carlson ok but unlike kodomo may pull afew pcs out at 1 time.. lately i tried another brand babes from NTUC $4.95 for a pack of 3 x 80pcs quite ok also...

Mrs Chua,

since G can sleep thru 3 nite straight i tink he consider sleep thru le last time my #1 after sleep thru even he wake up in between i wun gave milk cos will break the cycle so after 3 nite of persistent he went back to sleep thru.. so u can first try puttin him to sleep be4 givin him milk the moment he awake?

Mikio,

like wat the rest of the mummies say babies wun starve themselves so dun worry ya[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy: hmm.. Okie.. Like what pink says, frm the look of mu sumo, he got reserves la, so i supposed he got fats to burn.. Haha..

Hippo, I lazy to post can't help posting. U make me lol..baby manual!!

Haha

Fung, happy for u tat u did it. U can also let bb rest on yr hand and use yr fingers to hold his hand so tat he wont startle.

I do tat when she drink milk too..jus to protect her frm being startle which might cause another set of problem.

Mikio,

ya dun worry u see my #1 fat fat 1 n he sleep thru at 1mth leh keke so as long as they gainin weight n happy can liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vonn,

my bb also poo alternate day n usu alot sumtime will poo daily depend..

Sookie,

i dunno the meanin but they say can only shave on 1st or 4th mth..

Elmo,

my #1 after shave still v little hair so depend on individual bb bah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fung

That's good to hear! Yah usu babies get scared, holding their hands help, so leave mittens on till they are in water. Talking helps too right. Heehee

Lovely weather today. Rain rain rain!!

Fung Fung

Glad to hear that If you do this everyday i think

Baby will get used to it.

Oh dear I didnt know that pigeon wipes not so good. There is pigeon wipes in 1 of the hamper I received. I think I will stop using the Kodomo ones and use the pigeon ones first. That time the $2 promo I have still 5 packs left.

Usually when baby poo i will use cotton and water to clean I find it easier.