(2011/04) Apr 2011

pink

u ask hippopolai for my number n whatsapp me la...

for sling/carrier, ya, u better try out sling first like what piggy said... my friends who used beco, swear by it... they use beco since bb was very young... it's for newborn onwards...

Bbgoh: yup.. Still pumping 3 hours interval.. See how it goes.. I scare my supply goes down... Haha.. Ks me..

Mrs chua: bring bb along!! Heehee.. We can do it de

mikio:

yeap! think the movement of walking makes them sleepy. like last time when they still in our tummy. lol! and yes walk ard the whole house. hahha

lynn/mikio

all babies like motion... esp when bb is colicky, u just put them in the car and go for a spin, he/she will sure feel better and sleep...

but be careful, if u make it a habit, next time whoever caring for the baby will have to carry baby and walk all over the house all the time... now baby is still small, so no issue, imagine when they are bigger and heavier...

Jtho

I'm using noni. Just finished my last session with her today. Not bad. She looks stern but she's nice. Very accommodating and all. I had red blotches after bindin on the first day and I asked her not to use the herbs and she agreed... Also, she thanked my mil sincerely when she needed her help to switch off the stove's fire after heating the hot stone.. Massage wise, she's gd too.. Kept asking me if the pressure is ok.... And will initiate small talk...

Pink

Ya piggy is right. Go to mothercare n try out the pupsik sling first... I bought my pupsik online and when I want to use, my boy didnt seem comfy and I din really like it also. Looks funny on me... Think I'll get a carrier instead.

Pink my Vianne is the same too. She will drink milk then stretch herself suck a few times stop then drink milk. Can take more than half an hour and she can't finish the milk sigh.

Lynn vianne is worse put her on my chest also cannot sleep

Second day already done so. Now Hubby just lug back cradle hopefully she can sleep

Soundly tonight sigh

I broke in tears again after hearing Vianne cry like so poor thing

Piggy,

can... u pass me when w meet up...

about the meet up, wanna meet on 10/5??? so far all west sider, so we meet somewhere in west huh?

Vivi: same same.. My princess takes 1hr to drink sometimes..n it's like what u n pearly described ..n mikio too.. Mine still drinking 70ml and not every feed.. Ur Vianne shld be better right? I was looking at my friend's son's photos n got emo.... Why everyone's baby drink so much! Maybe my BM isnt gd enough ...... Sad sad sad

Mikio,

Dreamfeed is feeding them in their sleeping state loh.. I didn't do this for my girl but this time, I let my boy cry till tired then settle down, after which he'll continue sucking on the bottle with his eyes closed.. I won't wake him up but will lightly tap on the bottom of the bottle with my fingernail to "remind his mouth" that the bottle is still there..

pink,

I went Vivo find friend & bought Medela bottles today~ I love them! Kae drinks with no leaks and he sucks well and fast.. 120ml gone in 15min nia!! I bought the big ones.. Ex sia.. $20.90 ea.. >.< But it's well worth it!

Hopefully these bottles will get Kae to drink peacefully tonight wor.. Your CL say not wind ah? But not every baby goes through this phase right? I only know people usually say start from about 3weeks and end at abt 3 or 4months.. Kait's ended at 4th month.. >.>

How much is C drinking now? How long is she taking per feed? Maybe can "upgrade" her teat hole size? Kae is using M.. U mentioned she's using XS? Tried S?

Btw, pai seh I wasn't on "night shift" last night.. Cos when hubby is on off nights, we split 2 shifts at home.. 9pm to 3am & 3am to 9am.. LOL! Hubby was on 9pm to 3am shift last night when u msg me.. I was asleep on and off.. hehe..

Lynn,

Use pacifier.. I usually will use pacifier to drag his feeding time to about 3hr so he will get hungry enough to drink full feed then will knock off after being drunk on so much milk.. Seems to work.. Can try? How often and how much is your boy drinking now?

piggy,

pull up and sit straight actually not easy.. Feels so scary and soft! hehe.. If I'm a first time mom, sure won't dare do it one..

bbgoh,

So u handle baby same way as me and pink ah? Let baby finish perform until zzz while feeding all the way? Found any way to help this situation?

Pink,

Don't say your bm not good enough.. Your bm is customized to feed you baby.. And not say you are eating junk food.. After my confinement, I didn't really control my diet.. I would eat junk food (not too often lah), drink tea/coffee everyday while still breastfeeding.. Very bad right.. But still ok what.. Lisa didn't turn out too bad.. 20-25th percentile.. =)

Have not been coming in lately coz bb admitted for jaundice and tdy juz discharged. He is ok.

Congrats to those mummies who have popped these few days.

Congrats to those mummies who have regained their 'freedom' =D

Hippopolai,

How to bath when MIL dun even allow mi to use tap water to brush my teeth and wash my hand. Have to use boiled water to do that.

Btw, how many days after ur delivery then u bath?

I aso want to join the meetup in sengkang, i finished my confinement on 22/5. Btw, hw come u'll travel all the way frm west to SK?

Cowgal,

I aso stay in SK. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gerry, we're sup to avoid caffaine whilst bf but drinking de-caffe coffee is ok rite?

me too, went to BK today for lunch, cos out buying the cot mobile for #2(cos the one we had for #1 spoilt alr...)

no la cowgal, u read wrongly, I 'used' to stay in SK. We've shifted out of that region in Jan this yr...

mrs chua, wat med did u take?

Hi everyone!! Long weekend! But makes no difference to me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Slings

I used mim, luckybaby, pikkolo, ergo

Mim was good when I was pregnant cuz can adjust but can be tricky need practice. During my time no pupsik only luckybaby. I love it!!!!!! Bought ergo, thought it made me look like kopisoh used twice n sold it. Love pikkolo!!

Pink

Your ml sounds horrid. You should feedback to Rebecca. Today is my second day n my ml so far so good.

As for milk intake, don't fret. My #1 used to be like C. Motherhood was so tough for me then. Even at one years old she can drink 60ml per feed!! Always at three percentile n I saw countless of doctors!! Babies are all diff. Not all will be sumos. As long as doc says she is healthy that's fine. Jiayou!

This time round I broke all confinement rules. I ate outside food!! Hahaha! But I don't dare to drink cold stuff!! I even bathe twice a day n wash my hair twice. So hot lah even though in aircon.

West

I'm a west side mommy too!!!

tweety & hippo.. I shld be ok with meet up on 10/5.. where shall we meet leh? I jus duno if I can manage leh.. hopefully I can manage on my own..

Re : Pupsik.. I was @ mother care the other day without my boy. tried it on but dun seem comfy to me and the salesgirl say if bb too long, sling/pupsik wont be suitable for them.. b4 my boy is out, hubby already bought bjorn carrier.. now maybe we need to look for the infant insert b4 we can use.. anyone know where I can get??

Pink/Vivi,

please dun pressure urself on the amt of milk they drink.. drinkin little does not mean they not growin mah most impt they healthy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

bjorn is more suit for younger bb leh maybe u can go n try ergo first?

Hi piggytoh,

Oic...but I also don't know leh piggytoh cos'z I feel that fresh and refrigerated bm are better than fbm? But it is also very painful to throw them away after they expired.:-(. Hence, I called up lactation consultant in mt a to ask for advice.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the consultant said we can use the extra bm to feed our #1. If the fbm has expired, we still can use it for milk mask or milk bath. 

Hi Hippopolai, 

Wow!! 5 liters! Coool! You will pump out after every latch on, am I right?

Yes! I am keen to try...hmmm but how to do the spa thingy ah? It would leave the body/face quite sticky, wouldn't it?

Hi Gerry,

Oh ic. Have you ever given chilled bm that was more than 48 hrs to ur Bb?

Hi piggytoh, hippopolai, Gerry & all mummies who freeze their bm,

Do you store it in milk storage bag or glass bottle? What are the brand of the storage milk bags that you are using? SMB are so expensive...any idea where can I get cheap and good one? Have your Heard of playtex SMB (not sure if I get the name correct)? I got about 30 glass bottles from mt A but I believe I will use them up in one month time & they take up a lot of space in my freezer!

Fung,

old folks said after 12days. I bathed on 14th day... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as for travel to SK, because I backside itchy... leg also itchy... wanna jalan jalan lar... was thinking to go back SK for Jovie's vaccination leh... the west side 1 I dun seems to comfortable with, still prefer Terry's PD...

Mum05,

Some babies are not so sensitive to caffeine.. I tried it with my #1. And she was ok. But the most I drink is either 2 cups of tea or 1 cup of coffee or 1 can of coke light per day..

Hehe!! BK sounds good.. Fast food also have nutrients.. Maybe not too good for the mummy.. =)

Gin,

Me too.. Actually I am not really on confinement.. Bathe 2x a day and ate yakitori!! Yumzz!! Somemore now I am still itchy leh.. The rash hasn't disappear.. =( If don't bathe, I would feel worse..

Jojo,

Yes I have give. My #1 ebm that is more than 48 hours.. Actually bm if you didn't put your hands in there or sneeze into the bag, it wouldn't go bad so fast cos it has lots of anti-microbial properties.. I got the milk storage info from www.kellymom.com

I use first years milk bags for storage purpose.. But I realized lanshioh milkbags from bp is cheaper.. Wouldn't recommend glass bottles cos you are putting the bottles thru different temperature.. The glass bottle might crack and you wouldn't notice it.. And there might be small glass pieces in the milk.. Very dangerous..

Jojo,

Yup, I pump after every latch... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I kiasee... scare my supply drop after ML leaves... so must do precaution... haa haa...

I tried face mask... but not fbm... fresh de... quite sticky but can just rinse off with water after the milk dry up... no more sticky feeling & best my face feel smoother! hey hey...

oh... milkbag I use Boots now & before this use blue eggs... both serve me well... but Boots's indication on the quantity is not accurate... that's all.... haahaahaa...

Mrs. Chua,

Where will u come from if we had gathering on 10/5?? Yishun or Woodlands? Cause Jtho still in confinement so was thinking don't go too far... convenient for you to come to west?

as for food... I need recommendation as I'm really not fussy on food.... so long eatable I can gallop down for sure... haa haa...

10/5/11 mummies & babies gathering

1) Hippopolai

2) Piggy

3) Tweety

4) Sookie

5) Mrs. Chua

6) Shyannlong

7) Andrea

8) Jtho (if CL allows, ha ha)

9) Pink (come, come... I use red carpet invite u)

I also wan to go!!!! Haha.. Even though that day is my wedding anniversary, i don't think hb will take leave to keep me company.. Zzz.. Err.. But how to go out with baby huh? Need to bring lots of barang barang out ma? Including stroller??

Hippo, can i join mah? =X But hor I got 1 question as reminded by mikio.. =X If so many mummies bring stroller, how to park them? Or all not bringing stroller? If never bring, how to eat while carrying babies?

hippopolai,

oic.... so i tnk i'm going to miss out on the 10th may gathering... take more photos and upload...

shall organize another one end of may, after my confinement... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly: we need to buy coupon to park our strollers at carpark... Haha!! =x

Ladies!! My hb says there's sale at Robinsons!!

Mikio/pearly,

yes stroller if by how to eat jus need to

find a spacious restaurant but most prob will need to split table barang usu mine still ok the usu 1..

wah wah wah. so many west mummies

mikio

if u join then I wanna go too. we can travel together :p

if I go without hb I won't use stroller I ll use sling only still can eat while carry baby lah eat simple one no laksa. hahaha

pearly

any feeding, my K ll just cry a while then kp stretching I ll take out the milk in case she vomit then after a while she finish crying she ll suck & finish her milk loh. hmmm. yah most of the time is dreamfeed her

Bbgoh: haha.. Okie.. We can go and come back together loh.. I ask hb don't take leave pei me.. LOL.. later i tell him see what he says then let u know.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm.. means i also dreamfeed my bb loh.. Babies clever leh, can sleep and drink at the same time.. Sometimes while dreamfeeding him, he still will 'sha xiao' loh.. Make me laugh like mad.. =x

Hippopolai,

The meeting at west side where ah? If at JP, will be super crowded right?

mikio,

Park at carpark then eat at carpark also? LOL!! I only bring a small diaper bag for Kaelen.. It'll always be in my stroller basket.. Just his milk feeds, small flask of hot water + normal water and diapers necessities.. Face towels, empty bottles, I dump into my bag de..

piggy,

The food place need to be super spacious loh! hehe..

mikio & bbgoh,

Our babies all same pattern.. Guess it's a phase ba.. And we all just have to tahan and wait it out.. =X

Mikio & Bbgoh,

so u all come west? no need to organize another in SK liao.... haa haa...

Pearly & Mikio,

I dun use stroller until bb is older... if go out alone normally I use sling if infant... can makan... adjust abit the posture lor... Lai Lai... come meet me, I show u girls... haa haa...

Fung,

sure! will have another 1 end May or early June!

since so many of us come from 四面八方, may shift the gathering location to more centralize location Liao lor.... for everybody sake mah...

Piggy,Jtho,Shyannlong:

Lai Lai... suggest place... u all got experienced liao... haa haa.. u all join forum & had dozen & dozen gathering from #1 right... Lai Lai... zo kang zo kang... I got no experience so I must learn from u in organizing such HUGE gathering!!!!!

if i am not wrong, 10/5 is a school holiday because of polling day on 7 may. those with school going kids will need to manage their kids at home? either way im ok but not sure if rest of mummies need to check?

Sookie,

affected CC? coz CC operate on Sat wor... if affect I want change!!!!! I dun want bring T&J go gathering!!!!!!!! will die even before I reach the meeting place~~~~~

Sorry to interrupt, some time back I posted to let go my extra Sophie the Giraffe teether toy, and there were many inquiries. Sorry to disappoint some of you when I ran out of it.

I managed to get a few more, those interested please email me your address and orders to:

It's S$28 each and normal local postage is included. TQ!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5405068.jpg]

Sookie: 10th is a Tuesday so doesn't affect ba...

Hippopolai: what r we having?? Heehee

Mikio: hoped u can join...

Fungfung: no worries.. We can arrange again after ur confinement..

Pearly: come come....

Pink: dun be stressed.. U'll know how to handle by then..

Woke up not for feeding but found my boy not sleeping beside me.. Found him with mil, she feeding him.. Thanks to her that I managed to slp from 11pm to 3.30am without bay disturb from my boy hehe..

Hippo.. I coming from woodlands.. I'll bring stroller cos no sling to carry my boy but scare he dun wan lie down on stroller cos over pamper with grand parent that carry him too much Le..

Btw, any mummies going from woodlands too? Maybe we can share cab together?

Tweety,

Good question! I dunno~~~ haa haa... still thinking where shall we meet leh... coz now at least 10 of us... with at least 4-5stroller... me no experience how to settle so many 'car'... dunno later cause traffic jam.... haa haa...

Blur me... purposely choose Tuesday still can forget... fainted...

Mrs. Chua,

Waiting for Mikio & BBgoh reply see if we will change the meeting place to central... but so far u'r the only Woodlands kaki coz Pearly dunno got confirm anot.... if she come u & her can come together?