(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy: u ok le ma? glad that your bunny's jaundice level dropped le.. hmm.. ask u hor.. how do we know if we need to bring our bunny for jaundice check up huh? after the PD's review, he also nv tell us anything.. just say monitor, nv fix any appointment for any review wor.. *ponders*

Mikio: aiyo.. Ur mil and CL really..

Vivi: I standby first.. Scare supPly drop ma..

Mrs chua: 80ml is both sides output?? U pumped so long arh? Not sore??

Elmo: y not enough bm? Tot u have alot in ur freezer??

Mikio,

if u find ur BB yellow jus bring BB to poly do BT n see dr[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

dun intend to go back Liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

dun stress abt C feedin if she can't finish put aside first? I see u like v stress up leh..

Michelle,

no aircon no fan? I got on fan for BB leh else too hot wor but not direct la ..

Mikio,

I stay jurong west!!!! Haa haa haa...

Me & bbgoh where got same... Peng... Check ur hubby eyesight... Later see wrong wife... Hahahahahaha....

Rach,

Ok! Go check now!

tks hippo and elmo!

piggy, the BT at poly is instant one? as in u will know the results within the same day? btw, how much is it to check for jaundice? my boy also got abit of jaundice.. might wanna bring him see doc if it's not better over the next few days..

Piggy, i was abt to ask you abt ur boy's jaundice. Great tt it's dropped alot! So are you still going back poly to check? Ur boy also drink 100ml 2 hrly ah? Like tt i dunno how to bring him go gai gai next time le. Will spend all e time feeding instead!

mikio, if ur pd never say anything then shd be ok. No need to test blood for jaundice like some of our poor bbs.

Tweety, ya still got frozen milk supply. But theoretically.. My bm not enough for him le. Cos wat i pump now everyday is only enough for him in e day time. At nite 3 feeds he drink fm. Now i freeze 1 bag gotta defroze 1 bag at nite. Just to keep e frozen milk fresh.

piggy: she can finish......just that she takes verrrryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy long to drink that's all. the CL is patient enough to slowly feed her lor.... she will take 1.5 hrs to finish... depends on her mood.....................zzzzzzz.............................................

She got minimum target amount of milk to drink everyday one....cannot put aside.... wahahahaha ...after she finishes her min quota of milk then i will let her latch on and she can drink as she pleases......... wahahahahaahahahaha

Sookie: tried to enlarge the hole before but it wasn't effective.. she just likes to take her own sweet time to suck.......then rest.............fall asleep.......... nothing can wake her.............zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz................................then wake up suck a few times again........................................................................

Not a good habit to enlarge the hole because she will get lazy to suckle from my boobie next time...

Piggy, did e poly doc still ask u to bring bb back? I also dun feel like doing e bt again next wk. Dunno e doc will ask anot.. Cos next wed going for injection. Btw, ur bb gain weight quite fast hor? I wonder how heavy's joel now. He only turn into a milk monster recently.

Elmo,

he poo right after drink n BM nt filling mah plus he wake up v fast so when he awake he sure ask for milk earlier bt he ge gt sleep he only ask 3hrly really headache I tink after CL left I will use pacifier Liao n my s/s sure drop further...

Pink,

y u mus set quota ?? I know u r v concern abt her weight but I tink it will only stress urself up by settin a target? I be happy if my BB dun drink so much too tiring if they r hungry they will let u know 1???

Shice,

yes poly result will be out v fast..

Elmo,

dr ask mr back for review in 2 wk time but since all his test is clear n BT after a mth nt accurate so he wun order another BT so I see no pt goin back la will bring him to GP for assesment n 6 in 1 instead..

piggy: coz the PD says must monitor how much she drinks.... small babies can't regulate their blood sugar level well so they need to be fed regularly and enough....if their blood sugar plummet and she doesn't cry for milk then we will be in big trouble.... cannot underdrink lor.... no lar it's ok just slowly feed her lor.... think i shld play my HK drama serial and feed her next week... if not zzzzzzzzz i will turn into stone first........ wahahahahahhaah

She won't be hungry leh. She can go 4 hours without milk and no sign of wanting milk. Not even one cry. She cries less than 3 times in a day.......... and cries like a kitten meowing. sometimes don't even cry once the whole day

I'm not stressed as long as she's drinking enough everyday =)

why is my baby so weird???

Piggy, our boy's pattern really sound alike! Let's see how we will fare next wk! I also bought pacifier. But not using it yet. Really bobian then i will use. See how ba.

Piggy, huh y bt after a mth not accurate? You mean after 1 mth no need bt le? Then review see wat? The poly doc still ask me to bring bb do bt at his 1mth injection le.

Gerry.. for me, I will start my massage ard 10am den leave it until abt 6 or 7pm den take it off b4 I dry clean my body..

Tweety.. both sides output.. in between I got rest for 2 min or so den continue pump.. duno leh, today's pump nipple not sore hehe..

Pink, c is not tt small mah. My #1 was born at 2.74kg not big also. Also no need to regulate his milk. I Rem he was drinking 80ml every 3 hrs. Also take 1hr to finish his milk.

Pink Miss c so good mine is like a fierce tigeress ... wait Vianne will scare off Miss C

I know liao Miss C likes fine dining drink slowly...

elmo: when we got discharged her weight dropped to 2.3kg due to the water retention... PD considered it as small..and u see.. ur Joel is hungry.... there's a big big difference.... if she is hungry then i bo chup lor.......

mine.................. hahahahaah......... she is 3 weeks already and still drinking 60ml only and sometimes cannot finish..... first few days after discharging she drank only 30ml.. .... and also not hungry... don't feed her for 4 hours also not hungry..............

Pink..everyday u made me lol!

Piggy, good u doin great!!

Elmo, mine oso drinking 100 every 2-3hrly, 24/3 bb.

She reject pacifier leh, I'm using avent btls and nuk latex pacificer.

Wat pacifier u all giving? Mayb I'll switch to avent wan too

vonn- [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

see see see see ...everyone's baby can drink 80-100ml.. and still hungry.... need pacifier... i also bought pacifier to stand by but my pacifier don't know use to pacify who... wahahahah pacify the Mommy maybe

mine highly abnormal leh..................... if i let her be, maybe she will soon look like those african baby.

vonn: Maybe u can try putting drops of BM on the pacifier to trick ur girl into taking the pacifier... if all else fails then change a different brand...

Gerry

Me start my massage at 9am,10am will be using binder. Minimum 8hr to see results. I already have 4 massage n found out if tuck in our tummy when doing binding result is better. Me shrink from 36 inch to 33.5 inch. Just lie down with bb doing nothing beside eat,shit,latch. If can bear for 24 Hr will be better. Cos when I have #1 I also not discipline for binding in the end back pain n have veri big spare tires n can't fit into alot of clothes so must endure to fit into nice clothes

hi hi MIA for quite sometime

how r u gals & bbs doing?

piggy/pink/and don't know who else [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

have u gals prepare bb full mth liao?

just don't know how u gals come in and chat so often leh..me just can't find time to rest

piggy: ohh.. okie.. but how we know if bb yellow a not? look at their eyes ma?

hipopolai: wah.. Jurong arh.. i need to shift to my grandma's place to stay in order to go over ur place le.. lol

Hahaha.. my hb wearing spects le leh.. think it's time for him to check his eyesight again.. =p

elmo: orh.. PD nv say but i see my SIL's bb need to be hospitalised then i got a shock ma.. cause PD nv say then make me and my hb lost.. not sure how to handle or see if bb's jaundice is ok or not..

pink: the way u describe Ms C so funny wor.. she's xiao jie leh.. must slowly ma.. don't rush her.. she nv cry much also ok ma.. last wk my boi nv cry that much.. but starting from this wk he clever liao.. can wail soooooooooooooo loudly till i also bth... he just want ppl to carry him.. -.-"

st: how are you!! i also only start coming in this wk.. sigh..

vonn: i'm using avent pacifier for my boi too..

mikio/andrea

helloooo

me misses the forum so much but then the only way to surf and not get disturb by my boy is thru Iphone but then very hard to see cos too small le..mostly uses the hp for FB purpose.

St, full mth nothing to prepare for me le. Just invite ppl and order buffet. All done le. Keke.

Tweety, cos e nutrients in our bm will change as bb grows mah. So i bm i freeze 2wks ago is supposed to be for 1wk old bb de. So if possible I'll defroze e old milk and freeze new milk in lo. Like tt e frozen bm can last till a later date too. Waste milk bag though la.. I think i got more than 3L in freezer liao. Tt's y joel drink more i also happy. Just tt next wk i gonna be zombie. Think no time to come forum le!

pink, joel 1st 2wk also not hungry. Can zz v long din ask for milk. We tot good ah.. This time we got a guai bb liao. But ever since his jaundice level drop.. Appetite also become much better! Now his temper same as his gor gor liao. V bad.. Cry v fierce.. Cant wait for milk de. Aiyo...

Piggy, vivi, mrs CHUA, shyann

Thanks for the info!! Ok.. If I sit in air con room.. I think I can tahan a bit longer.. Hehe!! I asked the ML to massage for 3 days.. This one also did some charcoal treatment for my v wound healing.. Hmmzz so strange.. Ok will try to tahan since this is most likely going to be my last pregnancy..

I suppose if I don't do much then just laze around shouldn't be too suffering bah.. Hehe!! See whether can tahan till next morning!! Haha!!

Gerry

Me too ,me too likely to be last pregnancy

The charcoal treatment is for drying up the wound

Me stay in aircon room but I switch on 26 degree small fan if not I will die

ST: u can enlarge the font on iphone mah, i also surf the forum using iphone. Wahaha, always never rest, backside itchy come in to read forum leh...

Yah preparing for full month liao.. ordered catering and cakes..need to go buy vouchers

andrea: different mah your baby A is premature!! and he's younger than miss C leh...

elmo: she got no jaundice ... but not hungry leh... wanna join beauty pageant next time lor

MIKIO: MY GIRL does not qualify for the SUMO club =( So sad. She has to set up a new club called the beauty pageant club and be president there herself =(

GERRY: SHIOK! i can't wait to start my massage. had to wait 3 weeks. Called Origin Jamu liao but they haven't confirmed my timing .. haiz

Lynn… I not sure when is the next meet up yet.. but maybe have to wait till all Apr’11 mummies finishes confinement which I think earliest is early Jun’11??

Tweety.. no prob. Take ur time to trf me, jus let me know after u transfer : )

Elmo.. my boy oso asking for milk (FM or EBM) every 2 hrs now.. though sometimes he will ask after 1 hr later but I will jus latch him awhile to let him have the taste hehe.. he is drinking 100ml too.. sometimes I will give him abit more like 120ml.. but time interval for asking milk is still the same.. so to conclude, he is drinking 100-120ml..

Gerry.. yeah.. it will get beta in time..

Pink.. dun worry so much of C la.. she giving u peace now.. not like ours, from start until now already giving us headache.. I seriously dun think I got enough rest lo.. every 2 hrs have to wake up and feed him.. den if give him EBM, I have to rem to warm up at least 15 mins b4 he wake up.. if I’m late or forgotten, den got to give him FM liao cos his wailing is so fierce.. later the whole blk think We are torturing him by not giving him mum mum haha..

Voon.. I’m giving my boy alternate pigeon and avent pacifier.. but he prefer avent one. That one comes with the new born starter kit.. pigeon one hor.. he will spit out lo.. MIL say pigeon one is short so he cant suckle much, therefore dun like..

tweety.... normally I will see if nipple no pain and bb no cry, I will pump abit longer.. but if nipple pain or bb crying for milk milk, I will cut short the pumping time to onli 15min.. so dun worry la, I will agar agar the timing de..

wat kind of binder did u use after msg? I haven start but my ML recommend me to use the binder 3layer one after 2 weeks so I just start tdy. she sold at $30

I have the following items for sale, do PM or SMS me if you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Brand New Pigeon Silent Electric Breast Pump

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5365222.html?1303201789

Safety 1st Deluxe Bath Cradle

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5267655.html?1301149290

Used Medela PISA Faceplate

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5214044.html?1302587212

bbgoh is yours the same massage lady as mine? Is she Mdm emma? I never buy the binder because I think I will be lazy to bind.

gerry at least you have air con me no air con and fan and bind until my CL says eat also got problem... looks like a mummy ....

Hello ST long time no see.... sometimes I also used iphone to surf but dont like to type using iphone....

Mine is this Sunday everything done liao...

pink: ur Ms C don't qualify but she can be one of the directors lah.. she'll slowly drink more de.. u don't worry ya..

my CL saying my boi is "guai lan kai" -_____-!!! she say the minute my boi wakes up will cry for milk.. cannot wait.. but the prob is bb are like that de mah.. they slp wake up drink and continue slping.. what's wrong with that sia...

REN for less than 2wks and i'll be free.. but headache will come as i scared i cannot handle my boi without any help.. *sigh*

bbgoh: my MIL stays in amk but yet to report in today.. but she did called her gd fren aka CL this morning and said she'll be coming over in the evening.. i think she don't dare to come in the noon already cause my hb went to tell her that she comes in the noon that's y the CL don't get enough rest and is tired because she's always talking/chatting with her how she rest leh.. LOL

Vivi, I drink one cup, but not everytime, abt 1-2 times... For me I can pump out 30ml more.. U went to c geraldine?? She nvr pass u the medicine??

vivi

I only drink Milo when I finish the longan tea, usually night time lah just drink whenever I thirsty loh

mikio

Oic. my in law also stay amk ler.

Mrs chua: u agar agar ur timing arh..dun overdo it.. Will let u know after I transferred..

St: hihi... I also using IPhone to surf and post..

Pink: is ms c drinking bm or fm?

Elmo: then should I defrOze the older ones and feed jerrell??