(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gd mOrning mommies!

Congrats to all who popped!

I'm so tired...bb doesn't want to sleep last night... Kept crying and crying and kept wanting milk... Fed many small feeds every hr and he kept gobbling the milk up until hb and I realized too much so we gave him a pacifier for awhile (had to give in to pacifier, sigh)... Then he suck until fall aslp...

I'm doing exclusive pumping now cuz bb doesn't wanna latch and kept biting my nips... Am yielding 60ml every 2hr... Is it too little? I can't really keep up with his demand... have to sub w formula sometimes...

Mommies, how can I train my bb to differentiate between day and night? I'm really tired and now daytime he sleeps like a log...

jtho: the one i'm getting is nature's way de.... GNC having promo now.. but 1st bottle and get 2nd bottle at 50% off....

bbgoh: okie.. i will jia nai!! hehehehe.....

michelle: u just delivered.... slowly maintain ur pumping and supply will increase de.. =)

Michelle,

Poor u, u dun haf a confinement lady? U muz try to rest yr back more whenever u can k. According to my cl n my mum, they say it takes abit of time for bb to switch over cos usually they're more active at nite while stil inside our tummy..it happened to my ger too, initially refuse to z at nite, even when not hungry she'll jus lie there w eyes wide open..gif them time to switch their body clock over..a trick to note tt e pd told me, when they z in e day, leave e curtains open n let light in..let them slowly get used to night n day..

N yes, I succumbed to the pacifier too, cos sometimes her mouth opens wide like wanting milk when her last feed was jus a while ago..

mei: congrates and jiayou!! =)

tweety: i'm scared what will my MIL feed my boi. gonna keep my eyes open when she's here..

hipopolai: ya.. now i'm confused.. don't know is it the new FM or is it time to poo le.. CL says day time give new FM, then night time give S26 to my boi. Mix both then see and monitor the poo see how 1st loh.. she's more experience, so i see how it goes now.. -.-

sandy: huh.. hospital.. OMG.. hb also say monitor for few days and see if mix le will be better.. sigh.. i don't know what to do also.. *lost*

shyann: MIL likes to go market for shopping huh.. hmm.. my MIL also buy a lot of food over.. but we also cannot finish ma.. the CL see liao ask her to stop buying cause really too much for 3 of us to eat.. -.-

Jtho,

Haa haa... To bored & pester nurse to talk to u... Looks like the thing I'll do... Kakakakaka....

Michelle,

Bb Jovann could b adapting to new environment too! My Jovie also 1st night reach home totally dun wan to sleep... I also pengz.... U let bb Jovanne sleep in air-con? Cause nursery is warm... So they are not use to the room temp also...

Ya, u can use Rach's method... This is what I did to Terry too!

Mikio,

Mix milk is not mix like that de... Like that bb tummy has to adapt to 2 type fm, more confusing... Normally we mix only when we switching fm & will mix both type fm... Gradually increase the new 1 & decrease the old 1... Until fully switch to new 1... Normally within 1-2day to complete the process...

Aiyoyo... Headache... High suspect ur CL is chiong 1...

hipopolai: huh.. -.-" but CL say mix like that then monitor.. i very "luan" also le wor..

then morning my boi crying for milk but not feeding time yet.. she tell me let him cry a bit nvm, bb can exercise their lungs.. but the other time she tell me cannot let bb cry too long, will cause their tummy to have wind.. she making me really confused wor.. o_O

my boi now feeds every 3hrly, but he'll wake up abt 2hrs then will want milk le.. then CL says must educate him.. 3hrs means 3hrs.. can give him earlier sometimes but not everytime.. -.-"

Tweety and Lynn... I had PM u the difference to pay for the braun thermometer. Let me know when u would like to collect from me or u would like to collect during the next meet up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach

That's exactly what happened to my boy for the past 2 nights... Finish milk, then just lie there with eyes super wide open... Sometimes will cry when put in the cot... Then when I carry him, he'll stop... But I can't be possibly carrying him the whole night... And no, I don't have a confinement lady... Only a mil who'll help bring bb for a tan in the morning and let me sleep a bit. Thats it. Hope things get better. Will leave the curtains open (closed previously cuz scared sunlight too bright).

Hippo

Nope no aircon no fan... Just room temp for him... Ya he could be adapting to new environment... So I reckon it's normal among babies and he just needs some time thats all...

Tweety.. I think that is the cause of regular pump so ur breast and brain will know have to pump le and is full..

Andrea.. glad u are ok.. if got time, come in chat with us ok? We miss u : )

Hippo.. South/West refer to where? I duno all these directions stuff.. hehe is it referring to Jurong area? den Woodlands/Yishun got or not huh?

Morning all. Haven't post for a long time cos super bz with bf Bb and #1!

Tweety your ss so super good!! 170ml!! E highest I ever had was 120 and it's Becos I didn't pump for 5 hrs. Any tips to share on how to get such good supply???

Sookie for cda me also apply ocbc for #1 and Scb #2 so that can enjoy e diff discounts. Hee Cheapo mummy

I'm also using California calendula cream for heat rash and it's really good.

Gerry I tried latching on but my Bb makes lots Of noises and struggles and pulls at my nips. Ouch!!!! So in e end I give up pump and give CL feed easier sigh

Mikio,

Could your bb go thru growing spurt? Our bb is about the same age... My Jovie is on growing spurt now~! Even now she is on 80ml per feed, sometimes she will cry for milk about 2.5hrs de... So we will just feed lor...

Growing spurt is the time they need more feed so to grow... If your bb is on growing spurt phase... Please don't control...

Actually bb during the confinement month is not suitable to control their diet... They need nutrient to grow, just feed if they want to eat... Of course not to the extend like every hour need to feed lar... Must see situation also...

Like your boi only ask milk earlier like 30-45mins, shld be no prob to bring forward the feeding time leh...

Agree that we shouldn't carry the moment they cry, let them know that cry is not a solution... At least this is what I will do to my kiddo...

Mikio,

Since your CL is under agency, Y don't u ask for change? As a 1st time parent, you can only learn most of your knowledge from ur CL leh... But from what you describe for the past few day, think that your CL is confusing you instead of helping/teaching you... Like that after she left you will still in the mist leh...

Of course you can ask us for some help but we can only provide some information, cannot really help you especially those you need to hands on de...

Like that you will have more hard time after she left...

mikio: i think u cannot leave everything to ur MIL and CL.. my previous CL also like this...very inconsistent.. in the end I told her off in a stern way but not very fierce lar... when she left I gave her an ang pao somemore out of goodwill. She called the agency herself and said she couldn't continue coz she had a bad cough. She cried when she left somemore.

When she did something wrong she would get defensive and come up with all kinds of excuses and lies to cover up. Sounds like your CL... "sometimes can feed earlier sometimes cannot". This kind of nonsense really pisses me off. It's either you are firm with the baby and wait out the 3 hrs, or u decide that he is too young, we got to let him feed on demand. Decide on one and go with it. I hate these kind of inconsistencies. Personally, I think that it really depends on your baby. If your baby is the really hungry kind and is already drinking more than enough milk (use the formula to calculate), then u can try to drag out to 3 hrs. Some mothers will try and use a pacifier to drag the timing, maybe u can try that. For my case, C wasn't hungry AT ALL, so on the rare occasions (once in a purple moon, not blue moon) that she wants to drink before her 3 hours is up, I will gladly feed her. Having said all that, i personally feel that it is quite cruel to refuse a baby milk when he/she is that young lar. I don't think they know anything yet, like how to chao geng? If they want to drink it means they are hungry... wouldn't kill to feed them unless they wanna drink every hour... then that is abit siong. (Must make sure he/she is actually drinking... not comfort sucking?)

I think u must be firm with her. U decide if u want 2 hrs or 3 hrs feed.. not her. You are the mother she should listen to your instructions. Even though we respect them because they are more experienced, don't let them dictate how you take care of the baby.

Is ur CL from an agency or recommended? The way that she introduces the new brand of FM to the baby is really wrong. I think u have to educate her. Ur boy's stomach may really have problems adjusting to the confusing mix of FMs. If she is from an agency, maybe you consider changing. She is really incompetent to take care of your boy and she's giving u nothing but more stress and headaches.

Sorry ah, my msg very long.... but really, lousy CLs really make us puke blood.

mrs chua: Did u follow Madam Rokiah's advice to pump every 4 hrs instead of 3? I don't find that my supply has increased leh.... I'm pumping 60-70ML like u... don't think it can go up liao.

Anyone wants to buy over my fenugreek from me? Le long le long... I took 2 tablets and that was it... hahaha cannot take the taste... Decided that milk supply is destined to be like that only wahaha... Madam Rokiah says I don't have much blocked ducts, my boobies look ok..... try to increase SS from my food intake.. but i'm already taking fish every meal and drinking lotsa fluids... so hor i think that's what my body can produce liao ....

hippo: ........ where got breeze me?? today weather very hot..................... no breeze at all.

Breeze me....... u can come and try and feed her u tell me breeze or not................... drink 1.5hrs... 60 ml..........last 5-10ML she will take 30mins to finish... then start to suck to oblige me then spit out the milk after that. i need to beg her.... please drink more milk sweetheart.. mommy will buy u ice cream next time? u want chocolate, vanilla or strawberry?? hazelnut, pistachio or u want gelato? atas ice cream? I will give u everything you want, baby.................................. I promise not to cane u anymore... no more strokes... i will kiss ur buttock if u want...can u be hungrier please?

Pink,

Hahahahahahha.... At least u still got time to online & call me mah... Btw, u pump every 3 hr? Me also like u... How much milk can get is destined liao... Really cannot think how to boost the supply liao... Let it be... At least Jovie manage to get more milk than her gor gor... lalalala~~~

Piggy.. that time u recommend the mother's milk tea.. may I know which brand??

Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother’s Milk, Tea Bags (16ea)

or

Earth Mama Angel Baby Organic Milkmade Tea, Tea Bags (16ea)

Mrs chua: okie.. I'll check later and transfer u the balance Tom okie.. =)

Hippo: no leh.. I never Do anything wor.. I usually pump out abt 130-150ml... Yesterday was because I was out for checkup and was late for pumping abt 45 mins.. And I got 170ml.. That's y tot of getting fenugreek just in case my as go down..

Mikio: can try to tell ur mil not to an how feed bb?? Bb and toddler different wor..

hipopolai: my boi drinking 100ml now le.. my CL say must train him loh.. but once in awhile then let him drink earlier.. -.- when my boi cry loudly then i will carry.. but carry him liao he fall aslp in my arms very fast.. lol.. i look like a bed or pillow meh? -.-

hmm.. i think after my CL leave i go over ur place of bbgoh's place stay for few days to learn hands on lah.. LOL!!!!

pink: my CL is from agency de.. not by recommendation.. maybe i too weak liao.. don't know how to tell her.. i keep got the feeling that if i tell her then she might shoot back some unknown knowledge in my face.. -.- how huh..

tweety: yesterday before feeding time i told my MIL and CL that they rest loh and i will feed later.. then once my boi wakes up.. my MIL just carry him away and tell CL that she will feed.. -.- i was like ok nvm loh...she feed.. but after she feed she nv burp him leh!!!!! CL see liao carry my boi and burp him again.. i'm more determined not to let her look after my boi after i go back to work.. my hb says rather put my boi at infantcare also don't wan my MIL to take care of him..

shyannlong,

okayy.. cause realised he will vomit milk after, even if i latched.

Mrs Chua,

got your mail. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] when's the next meetup?

pink: lol! they can be playmates next time! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Help! My milk monster ask for milk every 2hrs! And can drink 100ml each time! My bm already cant meet his demand le. I'm so dead next week when CL leaves. I extend CL for 2 more days till Tue. Then will be my dooms day le. Think when CL gone i whole day no need to do anything liao. Just feed milk, wash bottles.. Dun even know got time to pump anot!? Direct latch on think he wont have enough too. I foresee my milk supply will drop to 0 soon after tt. Those bbs who are ard 3wks old or more.. How much are ur bb drinking now?

Michelle 60ml is ok since you just gave birth you are doing better than me liao I only have 40ml still [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tweety you sure you need fenugreek? Your supply is very good liao I envy you leh...

Mikio hugs

What my Cl does is that if havent on the time to feed Vianne she will give pacifier for her to suck a bit then if no choice then give milk... I agree cannot let baby cry too long wait there will be wind in the tummy

I think since you dont think changing a CL works for you then at the end of the day when the agency asks for feedback give her your truthful comments. But still I urge you to change since you pay for your CL not your MIL so you shouldnt be listening to your MIL

Ask you all ha I noticed today and yesterday when after lunch and a hot bath I can yield 50-60ml which is the best record liao... so dont know what works

mummies.. wanna ask for ebm.. if i pour out and bb cannot finish.. e.g. left 20ml.. what u all do with it? Can still use for the next feeding or pour away? If use for next feeding, do i leave it outside to cool to room temperature (coz it was warmed before) or put back into the fridge before mixing with the next feed?

vivi: my CL also give my boi pacifier now le.. to drag till it's his feeding time.. normally after pacifier my boi like "drunk" le.. will doze off.. lol!!

pink: my boi now drinking alot.. he's gonna be the president of the "baby sumo club" next time need to send him to Japan for training.. =p

Mrs CHUA,

Ya more blue veins in the breast during breastfeeding is normal.. Hmmzz needle pricking sensation during yawn.. Possible.. But I guess your breast is also more sensitive during breastfeeding.. So there will be all sorts of sensations.. Like now, it is actually quite painful initially to latch on to my girl.. But i know eventually it will better with time..

Sookie,

If breastfeeding, best not to have teats that are too big cos then baby might end up being lazy and not work to get bm.. Baby needs to work quite hard for you to achieve let down..

Mikio,

Can! Lai Lai~ welcome to my house...

Pink,

Lucky check forum after chat with u, if not dare not call u!!!! Hahaha... 想你的大头!*shiver*

Shice,

Can leave to next feed but cannot mix... Feed the balance 20ml then toP up with new 1...

Just had my massage.. Wah the binding is damn tight.. And the ML told me not to take it out until tmrw morning!!! Omg!! How long do you ladies wear it for?? Wah!! Not used to it!!

Lynn

Vomit abit is ok.

Hippo

I forget abt the blisscard,my #1 card have not use b4. Thks for the link

Sookie

I use ocbc more convenient for CDA

Bbgoh

Noted for the brown rice tea

Just reading e earlier posts. Pink.. You are so funny! HahaHaha!

Shice, for me.. I'll put e remaining ebm in e warmer or cup of warm water or even room temp up to 1+hr. If bb cry will tempt him to drink again lo. Previously i add to #1's milk let him drink.. But who knows he drink le keep pooing like ls. Now i dun dare to give #1 le.

Gerry for me I will do the massage in the morning and then take it out after dinner before I bath in the evening. Minimum if you can bear try 6-8 hours of course the best result will be overnight.

First day I almost cry because of the hot weather sweating like mad and then oily. Then later on was better, and can see tummy flatter.

hipopolai: haha.. where u stay wor? lol.. bbgoh stays very near to me, i can even walk to her place.. lol..

That time at TMC my hb and i went to visit bbgoh, then after that the next day we saw u and ur hb outside the nursery right.. my hb thought that bbgoh and u are the same person.. lol.. i tell him different leh.. he say is it!!??

Andrea,

yes yes can rebond no worries tt time I BF rebond also the chemical wun go into the blood stream if u scare ask them dun touch the scalp ..

Elmo,

my boi also!!!!! Every 2 hr my milk also can't meet his demand Liao n s/s dropping also damn tired.. Oh jus now bring him go poly his jaundice drop to 161 so happy n now 3.75kg alr...

Pink,

I am here no worries[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

the ML told me leave it at least 6 hr for me usu abt 5hr I took away Liao oops:p