(2011/04) Apr 2011

Sapphire.. Like Wat bbgoh said, like some of us onli an get 60-70ml on both side so dun b dispair.. Jia you!

Tweety.. Ur supply really gd leh.. I woke up this morning @3pm to feed my boy den after which I pump out, supply oso 70ml.. Think my breast onli feel full after 5hrs interva.. Bit dad to say, supply oso ard 70ml ;(

Wah Tweety.. Ur milk supply v good le. Can fight with bbgoh soon!

Dunno why my supply is dropping alot le. I've been eating e same thing. Pumping e same intervals if not more. Now really gotta squeeze out every drop till i hands ache! Anyone tried e mama's milk tea already? Does it work? Can i get online har?

Vivi, Jia you! I'll also be learning how 2 bath bb this weekends. Even though I'm a 2nd time mum.. I've not really bath newborn before. Last time my mum bath de.. Till neck strong then i take over. So now gotta learn also. Hehe! Was telling hb as long ah i dun get water into his eyes or ears.. And dun drop bb into e water can liao. :p

Elmo.. I'm already purchased the milk tea from BP. They shld b sending out soon, u wanna share with me? Cos got bundle special, 3 boxes @ $22.50.. If u wan, we can share.. Or u wanna take some sample bags from sandy.. She gotten some too...

Mrs chua, sandy, you gals try before? Does it taste yucky and works anot? Mrs chua, i dun mind buying 1 pack from you if it's gd. :)

Mrs chua

ok

Elmo

u wan some sample? Hehe

tweety

wow ur supply very gd lei. Envy envy.

Piggytoh/ Gerry/ hippopolai

do u all know how to transport BM huh? I mean when we r outside aft pump how to keep them so they will b fresh?

Got to go malaysia but bb not gng donno how to keep aft pump don wan throw away lei n no fridge. Or there is no way?

Elmo.. I no try b4. This is my 1st time trying too.. Ok, after I got it, let u know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy.. U using freestyle? It cones with the milk bag right? If nt wrong, freeze the ice pack inside freezer den when u going to transport the bm back, place the milk pack together with ebm will do..

Any mummies can advice if this is correct? Tmr I might hv to trf ebm when I go Hm Tmr.. (provided I still hv extra)

Qns :

1) What should be the time we indicated on our EBM tt's to be chilled/frozen? - The time we start expressing or the time we finished and capped the bottle?

2) How long can we keep the EBM in room temperature, after we've warmed it up from the chiller? cos it'd take toooo long to warm it up with just warm water and I'm thinking to do it before bb cries for feed...

Thanks for sharing...

sapphire

lol~~ no secret ler just pump 3hrly interval and I m fully express de no latch at all. dunno how to position Bb latch on.

as usual lahd drink a lot

sandy

u got cooler bag?? freeze the ice pad then kp in cooler bag, after pump just kp the EBM in cooler bag thk can last for 24hrs accordingly to the article Gerry share. if room temp can last abt 6hrs. how long u ll travel?

tweety

cum cum & catch me :p. my highest record is 280 wakakakakaa

wah, bbgoh, 280ml! wish I cld produce so much man!

My rite B ar, the one which's got mastitis earlier, cldn't produce much, not even as much as my left side, if it cld, then I cld get more than 100ml each pump already but it's hard to achieve that all the time due to my 'bad rite B'

Good morning,

Last night woke up twice to pump coz full & feel pain.. Tired... *yamnz*

Sapphire,

Ur supply is good! U cannot get 50ml could b ur bb suckle more... So dun b sad...

I using freestyle, the icebag comes with pump... If u dun hv, can get those cooler bag, ice pack can get in those kiddy store easily... Kiddy palace have also...

sandy,

Ya, use Elmo method...

Morning ladies!!!

Yippee today my last day of confinement!!!

Sapphire,

most of us bott freestyle which come with cooler bag[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs chua,

today they r day 29[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tml day 30 1 mth Liao !!!

Elmo,

my s/s also drop alot ever since I sick tml after CL left sure drop summore cos no soup n no time for drinkin -_-

Bbgoh,

My highest record today! Duno wat happened this morn too..woke up w painful n hard breasts..then cld pump out close to 300ml! Almost enuf for 4 feeds..cl was shocked too..Haa. But I never do anything different le..jus taking my fenugreek regularly..

But I'm sure tt's it la..e rest of e day's pumping will b back to 100ml..Haa.

I'm starting my massage today finally! Yay! Not much of belly left, oni loose skin n fats left ard arms n legs..dub tink massage can help in e fats hor..sadded.. (-_-")

Hippo

ok, will check out kiddy palace for the ice pack. Thanks.

Last latch on last night was 2010 to 2020hrs.

Last pump last night was from 2325 to 2345

L(25ml), R(30ml) only.

Then the next pump was this morning at 0320 to 0345. L(50ml), R(50ml)

Then pump again at 0705 to 0725. L(40ml),R(10ml) only.

Congrats piggy!

U'r outta jail! Congrats! Hope u'll b feeling much much beta real soon..

Mrs Chua,

Yay! Happy full mth to Gervaise!

Sandy, u got sample to spare ah? I ask hb go get from you at ur place? Taste yucky ah.. think i better try before buying. :p

Mrs Chua, ok! I get sample from Sandy to try 1st if possible. hehe!

If u transporting ebm for short distances.. can just put ebm in thermal/cooler bag.. then put alot of ice in. That's what i do.. but if longer distances or keeping for long.. need those better cooler bags like Freeze-to-go. Correct boh? Cos so far i only transport 2 mrt stops or to hosp.. so still ok.

mum05, i din put time. Just put date. Anyway wont make that much a diff. CL also warm up ebm before bb cries for milk. Think if havent touch saliva.. can put a few hrs ba.

piggy, same here. But now i still got soup to drink le.. supply also drop. Seems like my supply always start to drop at 3wks leh. For #1 also like tt.. last time i tot cos my CL left early. But this time still got CL also the same.

rach, wow 300ml! Dun think my small breasts can store so much. hahahhaha!

Bbgoh: hahaha.. U wait for me.. =P

Rach: good ss.. How long was ur interval?

Piggy/mrs chua: yeah.. Finished ur confinement Le... Can go for ur high tea, ice cream etc and now it's ur turn to make us crave.. Heehee..

Hello all!

need some help regarding the CDA Account, do you all open it with OCBC or standard chart? as well as just the CDA Account or the CDA Extra Account?

If i'm not wrong, the CDA Extra account can be used as savings as well just that cannot withdraw money and it becomes like edusave when child turns 7?

and also is it too late for me to submit claim for maternity leave for MOM? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gerry & Mrs Chua,

one boob heavier and bigger then the other. feels and look very weird! lol

Tweety,

This is a one time thing I'm sure..cos usual morn pumps are oni bout 220-240ml..n my interval damn long lo..lazy dun wake up to pump one..Haa..last pump at nite 11+..all e way till morn 8+..ur ss is v gd..v consistent..Hmm now I wonder isit e black chix essence my cl made for me last nite..it's literally e essence cooked fm black chix plus herbs..

Elmo,

I reali dun like e feel n look of my breasts now lo..so heavy n saggy..n tink got stretch marks on them..haiz..miss my normal boobies..Hope e day when I stop bf I can get my normal ones back!

Sapphire,

actually daiso also have ice pack n cooler bag buut gd anot i dunno...

Elmo,

i alr started usin thee frozen EBM lo ... was tellin my HB after CL left still must cook for #1 etc where got so much time to feed 2hrly n pump etc... yawn~

Sapphire,

yes i totally hate confinement 1 glad no more ever after !!!!

Lynn,

the ML shd be claim by ur co not u mah??? i applyin the OCBC CDA a/c n mighty saver for savin wor... din know abt the CDA Extras..

Tweety,

yeah actually alr had my 1st cup of bubble tea yesterday lol~

Lynn,

I opened w ocbc..cos got Sunday banking n more branches..n I chose e normal cda acc, cos when signing up at e counter, e ger say cda extra is more like a forced savings whereby every mth u put a certain amt of $$ in..so I asked if I wanna put 6k in at one shot, then she say normal cda will do..put all at one shot will accumulate more interest too..

I got cooler bag n ice pack. But will b out the whole day. I was thinkin can I pour ice into cooler bag wif ice pack n keep changin the ice?

Alamak last min cannot do passport for my boy n stupid hb insist gng In. Sian

Elmo

let me c how many sachet I haf left hehe I onli know I still got tea bag lyin in the cupboard.

To me cos I drink everyday till sian liao tats y taste yucky n no improvement for me lei

wah rach, u another good bm producer, aiyoh sooo envying... U really good ar, such a long interval, I sure kana blocked ducts one, so no matter how super tired, I'd still hv to wake up to pump, else wl kana mastitis again..

Lynn, at most times, my rite B also bigger than my left and surprisingly, it's the L side tt's producing abit better...

shapire

ice pack I bought at kp, the bag is free gift from similar last time they gave me sample in the goodie bag one. u can buy at outsd many brand.

Rach: oooo... Heehee.. The soup ur mil made might be reason.. Heehee.. U all can tahan not pumping throughout the nigt arh?? I cannot leh.. I feel very uncomfortable when the boobs are full and heavy..

Piggy: heehee.. Bubble tea!!

Elmo,

my boobs nv shrink n become empty n sag !!! i rather they shrink[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggytoh

congrats. Can join me in the eat n drink all u want grp Liao.

I find tat aft confinement my mood quite gd mayb cos can go out freely n appetite is so much better than pregnant n confinement time mouth cannot stop lo. Die sure fat like pig Liao

piggy, ya lo. I'll be a zombie after next Tue! I see bubble tea!!! I can drink soon!! YIPPEE!!!!

Sandy, ok u let me know. xie xie ni! U got my num rite? can sms me if u din reply here.

rach, CL also made tt soup for me to drink at nite. Maybe yest i din drink hor.. so today pump till so cham.

piggy, dun like tt lah. Sag still can wear push up bra. My AA cup shrink liao become man le leh...

Sandy, Mrs Chua, we can meet up at cwp or northpt! hehe

rach

wow I tot tweety the one ll catch me, yuan lai its u hahaha. good

actually I lime yr boobs kekekee. can keep milk for so long interval. mine 2hr plus ll start leaking if wholenight nvr wake up I thk my bed ll cover by milk.

sapphire

actually I dun mind sweating during confinement as long as can bath daily. it's good for us to lost weight too

piggy mrs Chua

congratzz!!! u r out of jail le...

piggy

last time during confinement I got fever too n GP gave antibiotic my ss also drop n nvr get bk even after recover

but my ss was good so drop le still meet my girl demand lah

Piggytoh

woh me oso thinkin wor. Hehehe. Ya lo now workin half day but mon officially start Liao. Oso gd la if not whole day think of food n do nothin but eat eat eat or shop supermarket hahaha

Ya this morn was woken up cos breasts painful lo cld feel lumps le..I z thru e nite one wor..oni wake up then realize so painful. I'm a pig! Wanna enjoy my z now whilst I stil can b4 cl leaves..

My breasts will leak abit too..but oni aft being stimulated..like aft I massage or bb suckling..if dun touch them so far never leak le weird..

Hippo/Bbgoh... The ice pack need to freeze how Long b4 use?  If freeze le, I can put in cooler bag how long until the next freze is needed? 24hrs too? 

Piggy.. I counted the day he born as day 0 wor.. So today day 28. Shouldn't b this way of calculation Ma? 

Piggy,

Mrs. Chua,

My ice pack all the while in my freezer... Standby mode... In case baby free also can use... Ice pack normally last for 4-6hrs only as per my experience... I dunno is it because of the brand I bought...

Mrs Chua,

no the day he born shd be day 1 mah ....

i cant remember how long but definitely not 24hr la cheap cheap only mah.. u usin free style so u shd have the cooler agent n bag mah..

Elmo,

push up bra?? hahah v ulgy leh cos sag but not small leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh,

sigh i gave up liao if continue to drop will prob gave up..

piggy: congrates ya.. u're out of "jail" *envy*

i'm counting down... 12 more days to go.. but so worried i can't cope with bb at night and day time shower.. =(

piggy: huh.. practise arh? bb small very hard to handle and they like so soft.. -.-" scary... i'll be so dead after the CL leaves..

mikio,

no 1 is born to know all these mah... first u carry them more often once u can carry them well bathin will be much easy mus be steady if u scare they can feel 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u got attend those pre-natal class?