(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gerry

anyway my dad actually thinks they are too young to sleep by themselves..the ah gong theroy whaha

and with #2 and plus a maid even harder for them to sleep in their own room cos no extra room liao

hello mummies!

wah, thread is so active! too tiring to scroll back to read :p

looking forward to my maternity leave which will start on 4/4/11, but will be taking a day leave this friday, 1/4/11... but dun think can join u gals for hi-tea cos got other errands to run.

Sookie, come come! U told ur boss 1st Apr last day mah, never tell her u will work full day, half pm can join us de... Lai Lai Lai~ 我们一起去high tea~~~~ bad me.....

Hippo

Thank you! Err I dunno leh. FungFung listed the blood test as one of the items to bring!

Gerry

Yah I think they should sell since the hospital provides that huh. I'm so lazy to finish up my shopping!

No one added me on FB except Tweety!! So sad! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gin/ yolk sac

hehe i tend to gif myself stress on my gal's development but now relax Liao I don think she has any pro so for now I jux wan her play play n play

piggytoh

u start bathin le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow hope ur supply keep increasing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Am so happy today mix reali thanx to the person who invent air con haha so hooootttt n sticky aiyo started bathin le but m tryin to avoid. Cos aft bath I tend to haf headache.

Gin

PM me your email address and I'll try to add you from home later (no FB access here).

Sandy Dee

They learn thru play too, so it's important that they play! Just called home and my helper and mum reported that No 1 finished a 80 pc jigsaw puzzle (all pink! with princesses!) with some assistance from them. To her, it's play, but I think there are some problem-solving skills involved too.

ST

Haha, I like how you put it - the Ah Gong theory indeed!

SookieWookie

Yeah, some days go by and we do nothing at all for days at a stretch. But I don't let that demoralise me. Just start again lor... it's really tough on weeknights right? So tired out from work then still gotta teach! But I guess I enjoy it. I don't enjoy feeding her, so most of the time, I outsource that to my helper!

Lynn, shice,

Your wedding anniversary is 070707??

Hippo,

Ok no problem.. ya I don't want to stand for too long!! Haha!!

st,

Hehe!! Ah gong's the boss!! =) I really want my girl to be independent..

Hightea cum Dim Sum gathering @ Square 2 Zhou's Kitchen

01/04/2011 (Friday)

Time: 3pm

1) hippopolai

2) gerry

3) Vivi

4) tweety (but provided me still not yet deliver la..)

5) BBgoh

6) jerelbliss

7) fungfung??

8) andrea??

9)baby26 (KIV, provided I not pop n if i not tired cos my hb dont allow me drive alone go so far,will reach abt 3.30pm if go,cos need to fetch my kids home 2.45pm then come from JW)

For those who can join can update ur name here ya!!!!

Gin

added you! my name here and on fb is the same. :D

sandy/yolk sac

so baby's urine will be pink if dehydrated... now i know :)

oh, must bring blood test report for TMC? I thought if you did your blood test/oscar etc at TMC, they will have your records... if you do your tests at a hospital and deliver at another, then you'll have to bring reports etc.

Gerry, that's our rom date.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but for me, my customary is in Jan 09.. Can't rem for Lynn.. Heh..

01/04/2011 (Friday)

1) hippopolai

2) gerry

3) Vivi

5) BBgoh

6) jerelbliss

7) fungfung??

8) andrea??

9)baby26 (KIV, provided I not pop n if i not tired cos my hb dont allow me drive alone go so far,will reach abt 3.30pm if go,cos need to fetch my kids home 2.45pm then come from JW)

10) Pearly

RE: Birth Registration

Are we able to do this at Mt A? I know TMC can but not sure about Mt A.. Anyone can advise? Very mafan to travel all the way to ICA after birth.. *haiz*

RE: Blood test

My gynae also told me to bring my blood test results when admitting into hospital.. Same for my #1 at TMC also, where I did the blood test also.. Maybe make it easier for them to browse through the record ba.. Or so that's what I heard..

Any mummies here try "natural self induce" methods? LOL!! I'm so tired of waiting le~ Wonder if nipple stimulation really will work or not? I don't mind using my pump now wor.. =X But afraid of complications leh.. Any stories to share?

Pearly

^5! Im tired of waiting as well... haha I tried using my manual breast pump just now. It just made my nipples a bit painful so I discontinued. i read online and it said that for nipple stimulation to work, one has to do it for hours. ):

Ha ha Hippo you so fast yeah it was a great lunch despite the service that we have... at least some time out instead of cooping at home...

Andrea I know what you mean just staying at home... wow so many mummies popping on 4/4...

someone asking about red date tea, well for me I already told my hubby to bring some for me when I am in the hospital.

Pearly

ya u can do the birth cert in Mount A too..so why u decided to change from TMC to Mount A leh??

i heard if do sex can also trigger

hippopolai & tweety,

Aiyo, I longed to join u girls for meet ups de leh! But tied down by my girl.. hehe.. I'll chiong out once she gets dumped into the CC this Fri!!! LOL!! Hope will still get chances to meet up after this Fri~ Yay! But then again hor, also hope I pop soon then will sian also.. Dilemma hor?

Michelle,

I felt contractions when latching on after birth for my #1.. So tempted to try now but scared leh.. hehe.. Stimulate now also good la.. Hope MS come in faster and earlier! But heard of any "horror" stories from nipple stimulation mah? My gynae is totally off-negotiations for induce.. And I'm going into pieces soon.. Sian..

Pearly just take note that if you are doing the birth cert in hospital it will be more ex than doing it in ICA as the hospital charges admin fee.

st,

Cos recently, been hearing worse and worse comments on service from TMC leh.. Mt A seems to have very good reviews.. My girl was admitted into Mt A nursery due to jaundice before and the nurses there really are very nice also la.. hehe.. So don't mind giving it a try loh..

Then hor, think the bill there a bit cheaper? I'm opting for 4 bedded de.. And once admit, can go straight into delivery suite liao.. No need to wait with a few beds like TMC.. So hubby can pei me wait whole day/night.. keke..

Sex ah.. Moodless le la! haha.. Tried it for #1 but didn't work, I think.. My #1 had no symptoms even until induced at 39week+1.. If same pattern, I think I would die.. lol!

Gin,

Sent u friend request also liao.. xD

looks like more birth stories coming up soon!! So exciting.

By the way, I managed to get the black sugar cane and my mum boiled it for me today. Can I check when is a good time to start drinking as I'm now only at 34weeks! Today just feel strange overall ... my whole body is like falling apart :-( felt very irritated!!

01/04/2011 (Friday)

1) hippopolai

2) gerry

3) Vivi

5) BBgoh

6) jerelbliss

7) fungfung??

8) andrea??

10) Pearly

11) Totoro_bb ( I may just dropped by to say hi as already booked massage at 4pm as I think i need it badly :-(

Vivi,

It's ok for us cos the hassle of going to ICA after my birth with no car from Woodlands very shiong.. keke.. Somemore have to lug our newborn along.. =X But thanks for the info wor! I'll take note de..

tweety,

Ya loh~ Once also very good for me liao! hehe.. Hopefully can la.. I still can't decide if I hope I can make it or not! =X Either way also great for me la.. hehe.. If can make it, I wanna go do the B wax..

Have any idea if I can make "last minute appt" for the b wax?

Pearly that means you have gotten the english and chinese name figured out for baby hor... or else cannot do cert wor... also need to bring ROM cert and both your ICs too... I am also doing the birth cert in TMC

Vivi,

yupz~ We decided quite long ago le.. Thinking of name is the biggest hassle.. hehe.. TMC registration counter can do, I remember.. Mt A should have also right? Cos I switched to Mt A liao..

Hi mummies. I've delivered my baby gal ard noon. But weather too cold, shivering badly. Only now can log in. No contractions pain frm 1.45am till 11am. Slight pain appear ard 1pm. My gynea came shortly after. 1.50pm, 2.59kg baby girl pop naturally w/o epi ;)

Unome, I heard you too. Jiayo! Push and push harder.

Pearly

I don't think you should use the pump to pump before giving birth! Might cause nipples to get sore before bb even arrives. If you want natural methods, try: walking, raspberry leaf tea, an enema....

Mount A Registration of Birth

One more question about this. Does anyone know if they type out the Chinese name or write it? At Gleneagles they type it (so I printed stickers for nothing) but how about at Mt A? If they are going to write it, I must go and make my own stickers...

Yolk Sac

I read your blog and wow! Emily is really fortunate to have you guiding her on so many areas!! My girl is 07 as well and I only read story and maybe do some art and craft with her. We went to the same lapbooking class for 1 term as well and I bought lots of paper thinking that I can start my own lapbooking at home but the papers are still there after so long :-(

Congrats, Kurnia!!

Wow, you make labour sound like a walk in the park! Well done! And I'm very envious of your baby's size. Mine is far too big, suspect labour will be tougher. Stay warm - do you have a cardigan to put on? Or ask for an extra blanket. Congrats again!

Yolk

i gave up on the raspberry tea after drinking for 2 days (1 tea bag per day)

can't tahan the constant BH leh

Yolk Sac

Mt A type it as that's what I have for my girl birth cert :)

Anyone have the bill for single bed at Mt A already?? Am still thinking if I should switch to 1 bedded instead as I think I will really miss my girl and she can spend more time with me!!

ST - thanks!

Totoro -

Thanks for stopping by my blog. Oh you attended Shirley's class too? How did you find it? We only did a brief, two session workshop so I've always wondered what was covered in the full session. Maybe you can do a lapbook about No 2 with your girl? My sis is leading a lapbook activity with my No 1 on the new baby. They do things like baby animal crafts, baby animal vocab, new baby vocab (learning to read words like "diaper", "cot", "infant" etc), family trees, etc. Quite fun!

just done check up gynae din talk much. weight ard 2.7-2.8kg

had McSpicy for tea break, nw goin to fetch my girl home

just half day not check in I can't follow up so many posted.

Gin

I add tml when use pc as can't search with email to add in iPhone ler