(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hightea cum Dim Sum gathering @ Square 2

01/04/2011 (Friday)

Time: 2pm / 3pm

1) hippopolai

2) gerry

3) Vivi

4) tweety (but provided me still not yet deliver la..)

5) BBgoh

6) jerelbliss

7) fungfung??

8) andrea??

For those who can join can update ur name here ya!!!!

My email is lotti at anigned dot org. Add me at FB!

Yolk Sac, this group very crazy huh? Pregnancy hormones make us go abit siao siao at times. So normal! Haha!

Was reading your description on breathing techniques. Sounds good! Will try it this time!

Sandy, 19mths is still very young. Knowing some words is already very good!

thank you all for yr reply...really appreciate...I came back on sat and went dwn to review this morning for jaundice level...experienced mummies, wat is considered high level?another issue is the pd said my baby has some heart murmur sound which makes me even worry..but need to do test to double cfm.this makes me even stressful-I am going to break dwn soon!!!! I cannot control my tears and keep crying everyday!!!!

Hightea cum Dim Sum gathering @ Square 2

01/04/2011 (Friday)

Time: 2pm / 3pm

1) hippopolai

2) gerry

3) Vivi

4) tweety (but provided me still not yet deliver la..)

5) BBgoh

6) jerelbliss

7) fungfung??

8) andrea??

9)baby26(KIV, provided I not pop n if i not tired cos my hb dont allow me drive alone go so far,will reach abt 3.30pm if go,cos need to fetch my kids home 2.45pm then come from JW)

For those who can join can update ur name here ya!!!!

vonn

glad to noe u r doin well

colostrum is like glue transparent color

mikio

dun stress since yr boss ask u to rest just handovr to her yr health more important. I also same as u my coll tender then last min found a part timer to help and only can cum in in 1/4 bor piqn I handover to my boss loh

Yoti, jaundice in babies is very very common it will subside after a while. Pd will advise u what to do n everything will be fine. U have to rest well so that u can take care of her ok? Don't cry liao... Hugs. Talk to hubby n family members. Will help u feel better

Vonn,

I am also doin full mth on Gd Fri[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my#1 like my #2 alot he cry or gt noise he will v kaypoh go in n see hope they can be v gd playmate in time to come .. Ya it v hot ESP jus did my 1st round of massage more sticky.. Argh another 3 wks to go sianz~

i tink wat u express now is milk le colostrum is thick transparent yellowish colour 1..

Fung,

the panties depend on ur body for me maternity panties is way too big for me so I bott the ntuc cotton disposable panties L size..

tweety,

oh.. it's late afternoon.. thought is lunch time.

hmm.. i'm suppose to have my gynae appointment on that day at 3pm.. so thought can join u gals for lunch...

well, let me check whether can i change my appointment to earlier time slot.. so is confirm 2 or 3pm right?

as for the "impression" disposable panties, are u using this brand?

and also want to ask you, how many maternity pad did you bring inside your hospital bag?

tweety, saw it. Thank you. How do I join the Apr MTB group? I just saw that you are a decade younger than me!!! *hide face*

Yolk Sac

I always thought colostrum is thick and yellow. So now I know I had colostrum before!!

Anyone have a checklist for hospital bag? I am wondering what to bring. Its been a looooong time since I gave birth!

piggy,

How's your confinement? hope you are resting well..

for those normal free size disposable panties that i bought for traveling previously.. i already find it big...

even u got the L size from ntuc, the material still stretchable right?

i have a look at the impression brand sample, the one for expectant one looks big to me, whereas the normal one.. looks just nice but worry cannot fit my big buttock now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

want to check with you, how many maternity pad should be enough for the 2 days stay in the hospital? don't intend to bring the whole packet (20 pads) coz very big and bulky

Fungfung,

The 'impression' disposable panties buy e normal lady ones will do..the greenish polkadot packaging to b more exact. I bought them when bout 6-7 mths preggy, n was worried I couldn't fit into them anymore so tried them on yest again..it stil fits even tho I expanded even further Haa. Guess tt proves it's real stretchy.. ;)

Hippo,

Jus done at woody..ya he abit blur today..hee. Ask me this week deliver rite? Then I'm like 'huh, not tmr meh?!?' Then he's like ok tmr admit to tmc at 1030pm to induce..Haa. So my bb will b a 30/03 bb..

bbgoh, tks...

Normally when colostrum will come in?

Piggy, mine starting to accept #1...he slow to warm up.

So fast u got a chinese name for kleavan? Call liao, ready, u need to go down to collect and pay?

gin,

Below is the list:

1) Socks & sweater (in case cold in hospital)

2) Pajamas with front opening for breast feeding

3) Maternity bras (Can open in front, for breast feeding)

4) Breast pad (Disposable, change 1pc per day)

5) Sanitary / maternity pad

6) Maternity disposable panties (100% cotton)

7) Clothes for mummy discharge

8) Romper, mitten & booties for baby discharge

9) Blanket to wrap baby during discharge

10) Toiletries (face towel, toothbrush, paste…etc)

11) Both parents IC

12) Marriage certificate

13) Doctor's letter and blood test result

14) your pre-natal doctor visit receipt for Medisave claim

Vonn

Oh dear, medicine mix-up, no wonder you were in so much pain. Hope you will feel better soon! I was like you with No 1 too - could not get much out using a pump, but with manual pressing, could see milk oozing out a bit.

Sandy Dee

Aiyoh, 19 months is very young! My No 1 could not even really speak at that age and now you can't keep her quiet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Please don't worry. Just read, read, read to her and be relaxed about it. I'm sure she will be very advanced.

Gin

I'm one of the older ones here too, don't worry! They make room for us "older folk", haha. I definitely didn't see anything coming out in the first three days, only when my milk came in. But I was doing (more or less) full latching lah, maybe that's why!

WHEN? WHEN? WHEN?

Really wondering when I will pop. Would like to avoid 29/3 (tomorrow) and 2/4 (Sat) and maybe 3/4 (Sun), but like the following dates (not superstitious - just based on "pretty" numbers):

30/3/11 Wed

31/3/11 Thurs

1/4/11 Fri (I know it's April Fools, but the date is so pretty!)

4/4/11 Mon

Haha, I'm mad - as if we can choose these things!

Table info

BTW who is updating the table? Is it hippopolai or bbgoh? I got my EDD wrong - it's not 1 April, it's actually 5 April 2011. Please help me change it - thank you!

Vonn,

ya alr chose the name cos mus register within 14days mah... i din go my HB go nia cos he need to explain to u ur bb life also mah...

colostrum usu came in be4 milk in the 1st few days..

Fungfung,

ya NTUC 1 still stretchable.. for the pad i bott 10 only cos they will gave 1 pack Kotex loop 1...

Anyone know where to buy those disposable panty with the "gauze" kind of material? I wore it during my hospital stay and it was so fitting and nice.

Tweety, yah exactly one decade older!!

Fungfung

Thank you very much for the list.

Marriage cert is for registering baby's birth right? Do we need original or photocopy will do?

Doc's letter and blood test results is admission letter? Hmm I have not gotten it yet!!

I added something to my list: BINDER. Vain lah.

Pink,

ya boy usu drink more n am jus tired n emo with the breastfeedin thingy... n it sooo hot..

yolk sac,

no la not my CL massagin me all this while i no massage till today n after the ML clear my blk ducts i manage to get 80ml hope i get this much every pump... jus enough for 1 feed .... n yes it v painful when they clear the blk ducts..

Gin

I've seen the disposable undies at Watsons, Guardian, also at those toiletries shops at Chinatown. Hhaha! Binder? That's the last thing I'll be thinking about in the early days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I usually bring my original marriage cert.

FungFung

What is the blood test results for? To claim from Medisave issit?

yolk sac, blur me.

piggy, so meaning i already fed her colostrum since now its milk oozing out? If nt wrong 14days at hospital and within 1 mth at ICA.

Gin,

you refering to those like paper feeling one for the undies? I think NTUC have...

only need to bring marriage cert if going to do the birth cert right away right?

FungFung:

blood test results for?

shice:

I just realised we got the same wedding anniversary date. think previously u got join in the chats at singaporebrides? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi guys,

Am back from lunch!!

Welcome Gin..

Yolk Sac,

Ya attachment parenting is quite pro natural I suppose.. But I guess it really depends on the child's temperament.. I guess at the end of the day, it's trial and error for every child I suppose.. I thought Gina Ford is too rigid..

Haha!! Not lottery lah.. Just researching.. We shall see when you will deliver this week.. =)

Hippo,

Hi tea is 1 april.. Friday right.. 3pm should be fine.. I have gynae appointment at 11am that day..

Piggy,

Ya after birth tend to be emotional also.. I remembered I was like that too.. Sigh.. I am already feeling quite low.. Somemore now my girl sick, so she is super clingy.. very poor thing.. and then yesterday, I was soo tired.. I didn't even feel like I have the energy to respond.. Luckily my hb was there to help lor.. Don't know what it will be like when #2 comes.. I really don't want to neglect my #1..

Oh.. Ya if bb's tongue still thrusting..then still hungry.. But boys are generally big eaters. compared to girls..

Vonn,

Luckily you found out.. Now hopefully you feel better..

Lynn,

Not paper, more like gauze if you know what I am talking about. I thought I saw it sometime back, memory failiing me!!

Oh yah, can register birth within one month if doing in the hospital right?

Tweety, with this pregnancy, I really feel my age!! Painful all over and I can't move! Not even 36weeks yet!

Yolk, with the 3rd kid, I think my tummy is stretched terribly. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Tummy looks and feels big, but my baby is average size leh! Sure many excess skin!!

Hoho, so we are the senior citizens!! Wow, you are due anytime!! I also like to choose dates. Hahahaha!

Yolk Sac: I think my gal is the same age as your girl. Born 2007. She’s now 3, turning 4 this year. Think Elmo’s boy also the same age as our girls. I think its N2…(I’m always so confused with it). btw, you sure am one involved mom. I’m so ashamed that I am not doing so much activities with my gal. Can I ask if you are a SAHM? And where do you get your ideas on what to teach your gal.

Gin: Don’t worry, I am also a mature mom! So don’t need to be pai sei.

Yoti: I can imagine the anxiety and stress that you are going through Each time you feel like collapsing or crying.. close your eyes, take a deep breath and count to 10. Don’t fall into deep depression. Now, don’t worry too much. Just listen to the doc and deal with it as it comes. You can do it.

Mikio: maybe its better you go home. Cause bosses/people are like that. When you are in the office, even though you are like “struggling/dying” but since you are physically there, it means you can still do the job. When you are not there, they are forced to deal with the situation themselves. And if they need to call you, then at least you are dealing with it during the phone call only and not have to “follow up” if you were still physically at the office. Remember, no one is indispensable.

Piggy: how was the ML from origins? What is the name of your ML and how was the hot stones therapy?

Gin,

I think the undies you are talking about... You can buy from TMC pharmacy.. I think Piggy told me that before.. Cos I find it super comfortable too.. Hehe!! That's why I kept the one they gave me with #1.. Wah You are going on to #3.. It's probably very tiring..

Tweety

My EDD is 28April.

sookie, I also have a boy born in 2007!! Same as elmo's boy, dec baby! Wah activities, I must be the laziest mom around! Haha! Hmm but I am very very "mature" you know!

Piggy

Your ML is also from origins? I booked them too. Seems ex, hope they are good. How do you find them?

Sookiewookie

I'm a FTWM leh. That's why my blog's sub-title is "The homeschooling adventures of a full-time working mum". I just try to do what I can in the evenings/weekends. Not as much as some of my SAHM friends, but no need to compare lah. My girl also goes to school, yup - 2007 pigs right? So no pressure. She can learn from sch and anything I add on is just small extras. I get ideas from speaking with other mums, reading blogs etc. Got any ideas, pls share! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry

Yes, GF is really rigid. I definitely relaxed a bit more once my No 1 hit about 6 weeks because she resisted the routine. Thankfully, her night time sleep has always been gd. Not sure whether it's just her temperament or thanks to Miss Ford - who knows?

Gin: Cool! Most of the apr mummies who already have kids are like 2 years or younger.

Yes I’m already mid thirties but a lot of people say I don’t look my age. When I go hawker centre, I don’t even get a “xiao jie” from the hawkers. Its always “xiao mei”. But can you imagine when my gal goes into primary 1, I will be 38 years old! Liao le.

Yolk sac: then I applaud you. You are so amazing. For me, week days after work, I am flat out. I can only do the usual reading of books. Weekend, I cheat a bit. I let her do some art and craft but not so much of teaching. I must be motivated like you.

Yolk Sac,

Ya you are very lucky.. I think my girl slept through the night only after 1yr.. So can you imagine..I was a zombie mummy at work!! Haha!! It really is quite traumatizing..

But thankfully my girl now is able to sleep in her own room and she sleeps from 8.30pm to 7.30pm.. Phew..

Hi hi, finish my dates with SY, Moon n Vivi... The food is yum yum but the service CMI~~~ but had a great afternoon with u girls!!!!!!! Looking forward to Apr high tea liao~~~<

Gerry,

TMC? Hiaz, so far for me! Thank you for the info though!

Hmm tiring is an understatement. Last pregnancy, I could still carry my #1 till the day I pop, including shopping for the entire day. Now I look/ask for chairs to sit whenever I go out and I feel soooooo tired. Must be my age!

sookie

I think we are of the same age then. I will be 38 too when my girl goes to P1. >_< But you look young! That's good!

Lynn, 070707 Singapore bride thread izzt? Heh.. So qiao.. I wonder if we will pop on the same day too.. Lol..

Colostrum

I was squeezing my nipple just now and saw abit colostrum oozing out.. So shen qi!! Haha.. Pardon my ignorance.. First time I see liquid coming out from my nipples.. Heh..

Btw, how much colostrum r we supposed to have during the first couple of days after delivery? Droplets kind?

Gerry: my gal also slept through the night after like 10 mths.. after I stopped breastfeeding! I was also so zombified! Frankly to think of going through the whole thing again kind of scares me but I HAVE TO EMBRACE IT! hahaha

Gin, will update the table later ya~

Fung, why bring blood test result for admission???

Yolksac, will change the table later for u also~

Piggy, Jia You!!!! Today weather abit humid... I also buay tahan, go hide in ur air-con room ok?

Tweety, Gerry, let's set at 3pm for our hightea, else gonna stand n chat for 1 hr...

Rach, make sure u ask him whether he sleeps well tonight when u see him tomorrow~~~ Lols!!!!!!!!

Yoti, hugs! Bb will doing fine, dun worry ya...

Gin,

Where will you be delivering? Maybe can check out the pharmacy there??

Pei fu... We mummies with #1 already complaining.. Hehe!!

st,

Opps.. paiseh.. yup.. to 7.30am..

It's several months of training.. I started putting my girl in her own room from 18 months.. I think she only manage to sleep through on her own without waking me after 4+months of training and sleepless nights for parents!!

sookie,

Yes it is scaring me too.. Haha!! Yes will embrace it lovingly.. =)