(2011/04) Apr 2011

Yolk sac

yup I saw the pink urine n got a shock den they were tellin me got to gif FM 1st. Opps is dehydrating. But I tot they got enough nutrients to last them for 2 days. Ok silly me lucky the nurse told me.

Michelle S

yolk sac was sayin tat bb is dehydrating tats y got pink pee. Cos 1st day bb can't latch well even able to do so I got nothin.

Even If u gif FM when BM come in they will still wan ur BM.

Pink

No wor I donno breastfeedin de. Me is anyhow do type hahaha

yolk, wow you have a lovely blog and you are such a hands on mummy to do all these activites with your gal..

I find that I dont have as much energy to play all these games with my boy and dun really know how to get him to learn how to read cos he is not interested in books sigh...

pink

tml is yr turn, had a good test tdy b4 pop

Andrea

I ll be there and hippolai too

I ll do admission at 6am then c-sect between 7-9. wondering we ll be in the same room haha. u ll choose 1 or 2 bedded?

Elmo

icic. then I thk ll ask my mum prepared and let hb brg over

r u home alrdy? hows Joel?

piggy

daytime u also rest in aircon room?

This weather is so hot imagine I haven start confinement alrdy sweat like mad, haiz... I alrdy recall last confinement sweaty days

hippolai

lol jovial prefer to be 娇小玲珑. as long as she is healthy

still waiting at home waiting for hb pick me up to see our lil bunny

Hi Mommies!

I am new to this thread and have been reading this thread on and off.

Would like to join you in your pregnancy journey!

I'm due 28April2011 and am expecting a girl!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gin

Hilo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yolk sac

I love ur blog aft gng thru it I feel so motivated to do sometin for my #1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbgoh, I choose 2 bedded...

Tweety, I c I can run out or not.. At home is soo bored... Gyna told me not to walk too much can le... I forget who will be there.. I very short memory... Lol...

ST, yup.. At least I'm not scared...

Thanks for the welcome!

For mommies who have popped, Congratulations!

For those who are going to pop, jia you!

For those who are err waiting like me, must enjoy more!!

Heehee! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elmo: We were in the same Dec thread huh?

is it normal for newborn to keep sleeping? My girl keep sleeping...is there a concern there?

Anyone experienced mummies have child with high jaundice? My girl have high jaundice level and doc recommend to rent the photolight...I am first time mummy and has been crying everyday since my girl was born...

Yoti, newborn will keep sleeping one.. I remember mine last time only hungry will wake up half an hour to drink milk n half an hr finish will go back to sleep..

Andrea, yeah yeah~ bbgoh n me! Mine is scheduled at 9am, gynae asked me report at TMC at 7.30am, now crack head how can I make it... Must send #1 to CC before admit... I wish to send him to CC myself on the D-day coz I won't be seeing him for 2 nights at least... Oh gosh, I start to tear while typing this...

Bbgoh, my kid cannot b 娇小玲珑, me n my hubby big build, she 娇小玲珑 I will doubt if she is my daughter, wahahahaha... Maybe sh has her grandma gene... My mom is petite n small build like piggy...

Gin, welcome~ u wanna provide more info? Your gynae name, which hosp u will deliver? Bb #? So that I can update intO our Apr BB's chart tonight...

Oh ya! Mentioned about our hightea date, I just realised on Sat that hightea starts from 3pm, u girls still wanna meet at 2pm? Or make it later so we can straightaway meet at Zhou's kitchen entrance?

Yoti: My #1 had high jaundice. Had to be readmit to hospital. I decided to go ahead to admit her vs doing the photolight therapy @ home cause at least I know she is in good hands. It was hard to let go and I can imagine the pain you are going through. I think its better that baby is well taken care of professionally in case anything goes wrong and I visited her a few times a day since I wanted to pump milk for her. After 3 days she could come back.Anyway, jaundice baby tend to be sleepy most of the time. It’s very common for baby to have jaundice. So don’t worry too much.

Yoti,

When my baby had jaundice, the nurse advise me to feed the baby more so the jaundice level can come down. It worked for me, maybe you can try it. Just take the doc's advice? Jaundice is pretty common, so don't worry too much.

Hippo

Oh yah! That's right! Thank you!

Gynae: Tony Tan

Hospital: Raffles

Baby #: Errr #3

Anyone on FB? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello mummies, it has been awhile since i came in.. but have been a silent reader on and off

congrats to all mummies who have popped!

i started my ML today..

may i know for those who have induced before:

(1) insertion of pill is by gynae or midwives/nurses?

(2) after insertion, do we wait at delivery ward or our own ward (for TMC)

Yoti

hug hug. talk to someone or chat here help to male u feel better, dun keep crying during confinement no good for u might gt depression

as for jaundice is normal for NB. yr Bb discharged alrdy? wats PD said? done the blood test?

hippolai

hahahahaa. lata then boost her be giant loh :p

I also feel sad tat day can't send my girl to CC and have to leave her at home with my mama as hb gotta accom me mah so queit worry if she dun wan my mum

for high tea u girls cab just adjust I still can't confirm my mum haven decide the timing

Hippo, think 7.30am very rush for u... 8am shld be quite nice.. Terry will understand.. he can visit u when after ur delivery.. The high tea is on fri or sat??

bbgoh/tweety

Am going to add you in FB now.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hohoho! Thank you

Do I need special permission to join the Apr group?

actually till now i dont even know if my #1 had my colostrum a not..cos i didn't even see any single drop of anything leh..and the nurses keep saying my milk not in yet..and i also forget to ask abt the colostrum thingy

so u gals really saw the colostrum?

I'm begining to be really sauku. How come I cannot find the button to add friends in FB? They only suggest friends to me! Hahaha!

elmo, you are the one I ask you to action har? HAhaha!! Are you home already? BTW I got bad memory, you stay very near me right?!

Ok I gotta go out and fetch my kids, will be back to figure out the FB!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo, Pink and Sandy Dee

Thanks, gals, for the kind words abt my blog. I really enjoy doing the activities with No 1. It's good fun and we don't get stressed over it. Just do what we can. May have to take a break now than No 2 is soon to come, but I hope to be able to balance both. See how.

SookieWookie

I've heard some mums say that PISA may be better than Freestyle, e.g. Freestyle seems to be less powerful and has caused blocked ducts in some mums. I don't know. Guess as long as you have a pump which works, that helps! Is your No 1 in N1 or N2? Good that the transition to sch is going well. I know what you mean about it being a headache to try to settle sch AND No 2 at the same time.

Elmo

Oooh, thanks for the info re the red date tea. I can't wait to drink it! And the price seems reasonable enough. Gerry says we should only drink it for the first two weeks right?

Sandy Dee

I also thought that babies have enough reserves to last a few days before our milk comes in, but that's what my friend told me (abt the uric acid). Weird right? Never mind, most important thing is that bb is ok. If bb is really dehydrated, can always supplement with FM or glucose water or just plain water. Will try to read more about uric acid if I can find some time and let you know.

How old is your No 1? Can start slowly and don't do too much all at once. I only started late last year and they pick it up pretty fast!

Gini

Welcome to our crazy group here!

ST

I seriously NEVER saw colostrum before my milk "came in" but yet bb (No 1) was ok. Don't worry about it. Just latch bb as frequently as you can and the bb will get some colostrum.

Bbgoh, I soo bored at home... Keep lying on the bed.. I'm like 100 yrs old old lady.. Lol.. I sneak out only tht few hrs, won't be so lucky one la.. Hehe.. Got u all also ma... Lol... Plus I very tan chi!!!!

tweety: ya.. my boss knows about it.. but she can't do much also wor.. she says she will question the lady when she's back tml.. -.-"

快发疯了!

mikio: aiyo.. then if that staff goes mia how??? how to pass down ur job?? any other ppl which you can pass ur work too??

andrea: join us join us!! heehee...

tweety: huh.. she mia i cham liao le loh.. -.- my boss say if i nt feeling well just go back.. leave everything to her.. but i was thinking cannot leh.. i don't handover later she keep calling when i at home how..

tweety: i go for lunch 1st.. later come back chat with u again.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

ya i understd how u feel the 2 wk my HB away in Feb i also i feel so tired copin with work n #1 tt i cried v often till he return.. n now thou not to the extend to cry but i tink the hormone is makin me feelin bad..

oh cos my bb really din suckle well so after each latch he still cryin n his tongue still stuckin out for more feed so i ask to top up with some FM lo...

Gini,

welcome..

Bbgoh,

can la i dilate 4cm also go out :p

Yoti,

ya bb tend to sleep all the time except feedin time n jaunduce is norm if too high usu they will ask u admit or rent the machine cos rentin machine may be cheaper but all up to individual..

wow jus finish my massage n clear the blk ducts it damn painful..

Yolk sac

me oso wonderin haha but nvm la at least I know n supplement wif FM.

My gal is 19 mth but till now she onli know limited words. Tried doin flashcards n story tellin jux can't get her attention. I admit I'm a lazy mummy haha. Shall get started on doin arts n craft once confinement is over.

Mummies, silly me din take pain killer for piles and the med I'm been taking is meant for swelling, no wonder I ache alot!!

Feeling better after pain killers and able to latch properly.

Jia you to those gonna pop..have a smooth delivery!

Feeling so moody, staying home, feeling warm and sticky. Hw to survive till 22/4 which I'm doin bb celebration?

Can I knw colostrum is wat color? When I squeeze, I have those very pale white liquid coming out..nothing come out when I use pump..gonna borrow my frend avent pump.

Piggy, hw is Kyler coping with didi?

Mine fell sick and very mischevious..keeping requesting to go shopping, go market and go playgrd. Guess they r stuck w us doin confinement too..

Afternoon mummies,

Hope i didnt missed out any exciting news over the weekend. Who else had popped?

Juz want to chk, that day someone recommended me to buy "impression" disposable panties. Understand that there were 3 types- maternity, expectant and for normal ladies. So which one shd i get? For expectant or for normal lady?

Tweety,

Understand that some of u gals are miting up on 1st april? Is it confirm? If confirm, venue and time pls.