(2011/04) Apr 2011

I went for my check-up today, bb is 3.7 kg at 38wks+. Gynae and I decided to go for inducing this wed! Hope to have a smooth delivery! Though it my #2 delivery, I m still feeling excited..

Gin,

I took 5 days package ..

Hmm suppose to bind for 6 hr at least but today session abit late n I wan to bath so bind only 4 hr but my tummy nt big to begin with left 3-4kg to lose only maybe I took 1 be4 n after pic after 5 days keke..

Mrs chua,

gt engorment mean gt milk jus clear the milk ducts n ur milk will flow[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh

Wah that sounds good! My tummy sure alot of extra skin! I took the 7days and I hope its enuf!!

elmo

Then I better stop walking. I'm hoping to pop err at 39weeks!! Actually can let #1 come home everyday? If not won't he be jealous?

FungFung

I think I never brought blood test results in before. Must ask my gynae. Later must go pack the marriage cert in too!!

Mrs Chua

Don't worry, your baby will be back in your arms soon! Meanwhile take care and rest well! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy: so shiok! most of ur stomach is gone. I think i'll be left with a big flab lor.... the skin will be so stretched and loose... sigh

mrs chua: glad to hear from u ! u haven't posted since the day u went in to give birth..we miss u lor! hope the nurses can help with ur engorgement then the milk will come in. jia you! Gervais will be fine don't worry!!!

Mrs chua, can understand how u feel..my daughter has high level of jaundice...hope our children are fine and may jaundice leave them soon...

Mummies, for the steriliser, u all sterilised at one go or sterilised each time u need to use? For e.g I put in 4 bottles to sterilise...example, I took out 1 bottle to use..so the other 3 bottles inside still can be used or we need to sterilise again?

Pink,

i tink it becos of BF tummy shrink v fast... so motivate urself to BF tell urself will slim fast fast[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoti,

usu i sterilise all at 1 go u can assemble alln keep in airtight container if u r scare[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies...taken ur lunch?

So LS is a sign of labour coming soon? Coz i oso keep LS even middle of e nite can wak up 2 shit...n shui shui bian bian onli 1 2 urine can shit oso, i feel so strange...

So @ tis last stage gynae do ve is 2 check whether we dilated??

Mrs. Chua, dun worry, bb Gervaise will doing fine~!

Mikio, hugs~~~

Infinite, just smash and boil for about 40mins can liao... Either go plain or add black sugar!

Fung, I also no need to bring my blood test report for #1, but then when nurse ask me my blood type I dun remember, wahahahaha~

Jtho, I think I saw you in the evening at your void deck, you are wearing orange top with black pants right? Too far away so din call u~ Wahahahaha....

Tiffany, Jia You! Remember to update us after you pop ya!

Tiffany,

Jia you!! =)

Piggy,

Wah so shiok.. Almost all tummy gone.. U shrink very fast.. Hopefully I can too.. That's why this time I hired a massage lady.. Hope it will shrink faster than previously.. Hehe!!

Rest at night then.. At least got CL to help you at night..

Pink,

You must be feeling lots of emotions tonight!! Rest well.. Tomorrow will be a big day for both you and hb!!

Mrs CHUA,

Don't worry.. Just spend as much time with gervais in the hospital.. But remember to rest too cos your body also needs to recover.. Ya engorgement means you have supply.. So now just have to unblock the ducts and you will be a good moo moo mummy!! =)

Just reach hme nt long ago.. Damn tired.. Don't feel like having dinner le..

Tweety, Hippopolai: after lunch my boss ask me clear as much things as possible.. So i stayed longer.. Guess tml will be like today again..

Gin, Jr stay at my mum's place every weekday cos need to go sch more convenient. Too tiring to look after him everyday now too! Plus now he's caught a cold.. Hai...

My breast feels engorged le. But only managed to pump 10ml and 20ml separately just now. Bb drink so little.. Like cant clear leh. Dunno how.

Fungfung

Ya, my edd is 21 April. But as I'm trying for VBAC, gynae said if natural labour doesn't occur by 11 April, she'll do a c-sect for me on 11 April. If #2 is to follow #1, I might get contraction between 6 - 8 April. That's why I'm starting ML on 4 April, just to rest.

Hippopolai

Wah, u stalking me ah? Hahaha... Ya, I was wearing orange top n black pants. How come u were around my area?

Pink

Tmr can see parsley liao... So excited for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tiffany

Tmr u turn also... Smooth delivery, Jia you!

Tomorrow also happening day, envy~~~~

Jtho, I'm not pervert lar, stalk also stalk ur hubby if not ur son, wahahahahaha~~~ I went to my son ex-nanny house to collect his stuff... So happen I saw u lor~

Mikio, ur boss also like 3 days sunshine 4 days raining de... Morning still ask you go home rest, after lunch then make u stay... bth...

Hippopolai

Oh, ur previous nanny stays around my area ah? So qiao. Hehehe... Ok lar, u can continue stalking my hubby lar... Hahaha

Hipopolai: ya.. Either she got short term memory or she act blur.. My hb very pissed off that i came back so late.. I told him tml might also come abt the same time.. He say then wed ask me don't go office if that's the case..

Jtho, yeah lor~ next block, 663D? I think so... Can't remember the block alphabet...

Mikio, ya lor... Like that might as well u finish whatever u can then rest from Thursday onwards... No heart 1 leh ur boss... U'r preggy yet ask u work till so late... It's not ur problem mah... Let the girl handle, off your mobile dun let her call u while u on leave... Kinda Bth this kind ppl...

Mikio,

at least d new staff didn't waste ur time.I'm supp to have 1mth from 1st mar to guide d temp n end up d temp never work a full 5days week! 2nd week 3days MC due to drug allergy, 3rd week took 1days MC for throat infection trigger high fever n took a day unpaid leave for some medical review n this we'd taking another day MC for medical review!

I really cannot stand her bad memory, lack initiative n lack common sense! She can ask me does she email to my dept head to inform of her MC this wed for medical review.

Isn't it known that such things to tell ur boss in person rather than email?

Then today she was wrongly scolded by another colleague n she didn't even defend herself n only know how to cry....

Then lunch time ask d secretary if she wants to tender, to inform HR or my dept head.When secretary told her to inform my dept head, she still can ask is it's via email! OMG!!!!!

Another stupid thing she did today was to delete all her emails in d sent box coz she said her email box is full n can't sent. Y it never occur to her to archive her email!

She's quite an insult to Gen Y pple, 23yo distance learning Uni grad n such basic things also don't know.....

Hi ST,

I know I have colestrum coz there're those 'dirts' on my nipple n if I squeeze, got liquid.

Anyway I juz got to know today that 1 of my colleague's breast milk supple only came 1mth after delivery.

Hi engima,

think got a couple of apr mummies who delivered didn't take epi.

I also didn't take for my #1 n #2. anyway other than epi, there's another pain relief jab on d thighs which can last 4-6hrs or u can rely on d laughing gas.

Make sure when u're in delivery suite, ask d nurse to teach u n hubby how to read d CTG on d next contraction peak n how to use d gas for relief. U need to inhale d gas at the right timing in order for it to be effective.

So far I only know of my sis in law who totally didn't use any pain relief, not even d laughing gas!

Hippopolai,

my nick not showing up in the table. Thanks!

All the best to Pink and Tiffany tomorrow! Have a smooth delivery!!

Mikio,

Your boss very bad!! Just take MC and don't go office if he continues to insist you work late!

Thanks lovely mummies! I'm looking forward to seeing Parsley's big round tummy. N bums too so I can smack her for being naughty! Will update from my iPhone!! Wishing everyone else smooth deliveries too!!!

Ningyo,

so ur temp tender u still need to train another 1?

Gerry,

no la my tummy still there but shrink alot le I still gt abt 3-4" to lose from my waistline actually if nt the ML ask me measure so she can use the correct binder I am too tired this time round to bother abt the tummy lol~

but I do tink bindin helps[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink,

gambate ah wish u smooth delivery in advance ..

Hipopolai: i try to finish whatever tml then don't go in on wed le..

Ningyo: my coverer also clever, keep taking leave.. I can'f handover or teach her much.. I've been checking her wrk since jan, but nw still got mistakes.. Sigh..

Pink: jiayou for tml!! U can see parsley soon le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm counting my turn this sat too..

Gonna rest for the night ladies, it'll be another long day tml.. Have a gd rest everyone.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink

take a good rest tonight. all the best yah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mikio

not forget u got low blood pressure, dun work so hard since gynae gave u mc mean u really need rest. nw u even work till so late, heck care yr boss, just told him tml tat u on mc

mrs Chua

dun worry, yr boy ll be fine. and glad u got engorgement mean u got supply ler must clear it asap the I thk yr milk flow ll smooth

hippolai

have u thk of idea how u goin to send Terry to CC on d-day?

mummies.. sorry that so long I did not come in to update.. dun worry, I'm fine.. baby Gervaise oso fine except today admission @ KKH due to jaundice level @ 283..

Being a 1st time mummy really has alot of things to learn which I'm currently learning.. need some time to adapt.. will try to login when I have the time..

short update of me.. having low milk supply.. with lots of milk ducts.. gotten the massage lady to come in tmr morn to help me do some massage b4 I go down KKH to pump out milk milk for my boy.. hopefully after the massage,my supply will kick in..

Mikio, actually u got mc from gynae, can just dun go tmr... But sometimes diff I understand... Haiz... U try ur best, dun push urself too hard ya... Rest if u need to!!!! Jia you !!

Gin, wahahahaaha~ faint... All details in but the name never input... Pengz.... Sorry sorry... Tmr add in Iliad~ now on my lovely bed Liao.... Cannot do it using iPhone....

Infinite, NP~!

Pink, I looking forward to see Parsley!!!!! Gambateh!!!! Pls update me the part they inject epi ok!

Gin,

oh. don't think i've seen the gauze undies before :X

shice,

yeah! I was thinking your nick very familiar. lol. aye, maybe possible since our EDD is only a day apart?

Gerry,

yeap. ROM date. :D my customary was in april 2008.

Hi piggy,

My temp haven't tender yet. She's introduce by agency n so probably bonded to work for 1mth n probably after 1mth, she only need to serve 1week notice.

so maybe d earliest she could tender is on 1st n think by then too late Liao. D temp may have to guide her replacement. I've already highlighted to my dept head twice that she may leave n what my dept head wants me to do is to do a list of my

handovers n probably she'll guide herself? :p

Mikio,

BTH those pple without sense of responsibility and accountability leh! Knowing that we preggy going on ML soon n yet they don't take initiative to learn as much as possible n still keep taking leave. Also BTH those that don't check their own work n repeat same mistakes.

Hi mummies, Congrats to those tat hv given birth N jia you to the breastfeeding mummies!!

So excited and envy to hear one by one giving birth! I m still waiting for my turn. Wow tomorrow pink is giving birth! Wishing u a smooth delivery!

And thks Hippo for updating the chart in here as well as in e facebook. Btw can help to correct my bb gender to boy. Thks in advance. I got to go and rest alrdy cos suffering frm heartburn nw n it is making me so uncomfortable. I think I m going to puke soon..

Hi fellow mummies ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Em' admitted to TMC @ 1.40am..

Now still waiting in the delivery room.. :/

By morning bb shld be out ! Can't wait.. :D

Wow. So excited for all the mommies who are popping!

Jia you!!!

I think my turn is coming too...my gynae wants to induce me this Thurs. Kinda starting to feel scared.

Good morning mummies!!!!

Pink & Applenut, Jia you! Update us ya!!!!

Pongzai, y ur gynae want to induce?

Mrs. Lee, ok! Sorry for the mistake, will correct it later ya!

good morning mummies!

good luck to all mummies delivering today. so exciting!

so many babies coming out in March. i wonder who will be the first baby to be born in April!

been feeling a bit strange last night and this morning.. slight cramps and lots of heavy feeling at the V area. hope its just normal and not like going to give birth soon cause i still have not rested enough! will see how at the gynae appt later. suddenly i am a bit scared. ha

G'morning ladies,

Applenut,

Good luck and jia you!! =)

Pink,

Have a smooth delivery.. and see little naughty parsley!! =)

Sookie,

No worries.. Check with gynae and see how..

Piggy,

Wah binding helps.. Great!! Can't wait to do it too.. Haha!! But I am a little worried that the binding will make me feel hotter and more uncomfortable.. This time round, my belly seems to be getting a bit of rashes here and there and I think it's cos of the heat.. Last time, the weather was cooler in Nov..

Good morning everyone

Good luck Pink and you will be able to see your little Parsley real soon ....

Sookie I know that kind of feeling because yesterday feel the same thing too.... today going to see my little bunny gal hopefully I dont need to wait that long liao

Tweety

Yeah but I think nothing much to update la.... hee hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maybe only the weight, I think she will be getting bigger and bigger from the eating...

Applenut

jia you

pink

wow very very soon parsley will b out le u jia you orh

mrs lee

take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yo morning mummies

had been so tired recently tat didnt really come in to read n post here. wow, alot of mummies already in "action"! how i wish i can pop now too. i'm feeling very so tired frm tis end stage pregnancy. todae is my 37wks liao. i really hope tat i can give birth by tis wk but dnt know when my boy wanna come out.