(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hippo hehe. I lor soh la. Just wanna encourage those not taking epi. Use e proper breathing tech.. Contractions can really be overcome. Stitching ok this time too just breath in lots of laughing gas. Just dun be as suay as me cant push out can le.

Selfish me din latch on bb immediately just now lah. Cos I'm really too tired. And i was shivering v badly after delivery.. Too cold. Think no food. So only after dinner then i tried to latch. But bb already sleepy. Only suck abit.

Hippo hehe. I lor soh la. Just wanna encourage those not taking epi. Use e proper breathing tech.. Contractions can really be overcome. Stitching ok this time too just breath in lots of laughing gas. Just dun be as suay as me cant push out can le.

Selfish me din latch on bb immediately just now lah. Cos I'm really too tired. And i was shivering v badly after delivery.. Too cold. Think no food. So only after dinner then i tried to latch. But bb already sleepy. Only suck abit.

Jojo,

ya I can understd when I had #1 stayin alone w/o HB I dun feel this way at all but this time round after pop I feel v emo I wanna acc #1 to sleep but gotta pump milk it like I am spending less quality time with him dunno how it going to be jus cross my fingers things will improve after s/s establish .. U can always see how things go if too hard to cope jus get a maid to see how it goes?

Hippopolai,

thanks huh.. Nvm after my Confinement end my turn to eat n u guai guai lol~

Gerry,

ya I agree but really not easy to get a gd maid it all abt luck..

Elmo,

congrats.... Wah ur water bag still haven burst with 10 cm ah.. Think I will faint manz..

Finally my milk start to come in abt to pump out 40ml in my last pump hope can keep up with my boi s/s soon..

Elmo

again Congratz!!! well done without epi

push need the urge? so u mean u ll feel when u wanna push? hehe. psps. ask such silly Q as nvr go thru natural birth. haha

hippo

currently u cook dinner after work or eat outsd?

my condition almost same as u I got no helper my #1 at cc since infant 3mth old and #2 also ll b the same. my mil stil prefer working so I won't ask her help. my mum at Indo, since I moved she come often to help me do cleaning but she can't stay long my dad there still need her help in shop.

since mover, I still cook dinner everyday, as my girl has eat adult food so I not prefer let her eat outsd food everyday. even nw how tired I still I insist to prepare simple dinner.

but lata with #2 plus BF I really not sure if I still can cook or not.

gerry

daytime while u go work, u left yr girl with maid alone at home?

Elmo, no lar... I find it very details, I like your birth story very much~

Those who opt for C-sec @ TMC, wanna ask hor... I opt for epi this time round, is hubby allow to go into op ward with us? I know no camera n video...

Sandy,

I don't think you are bad for wanting your own space.. Everyone needs it.. And I think your hb and bro can still be close even if they are not staying together.. My bil will never impose on us like that cos I think his family really treasure privacy and space ad I think you must somehow tell your hb that.. Of course don't have to do it in an aggressive way.. Just tell him nicely how you feel.. It's not like you are stopping them from hanging out.. Or stopping them from visiting each other.. I think if both families have their own place, relationships would improve..

As for your maid, maybe she has been here with your family for too long.. So she knows how to take advantage of situation.. Maybe for the time being, don't depend on her and just ignore her.. Try not to get too fired up too cos people tend to not want to listen to somewhere who is sooo super pissed..

Jojo,

Yes I am very lucky.. But I must say my maid is recommended.. She's actually my pil's maid sis.. I think if you cannot cope, you must decide whether you really need help be it a part time helper or a stay in one.. Sometimes need to take a risk, I think being a happy mummy makes for happy family..

My maid is only responsible for housework, marketing and meals.. My #1 is taken care of by my mom now while I am at work.. And I think #2 will also be taken care of by my mom while my mil will help on some days with #1.. #1 will go to nursery next year.

Hippo

My sil just gve birth today at TMC via elective c-sec with epi... Her husband can go in.... And can take pics cuz I was browsing thru the photos in the camera just now... For video, not too sure but if phOtos are allowed I think video mostly also can...

Suddenly feeling v down after visiting... Makes me feel really stressed and down... It's like my bb is still not out yet and I really want my bb to be out... And everyone around me kept asking when I'm delivering... It's like, "people deliver alr leh, when is yours?"... Sigh.

piggy

Congratz for yr MS come in le.. hope this time u can have good supply [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yr boy can latch well? after latch u still pump to clear ?

BBgoh, yup... I cook simple meal every night, same reason as yours, I also not prefer to let Terry had too much outside food. Some more I prepare additional portion to bring to work for next day lunch...=) Once in awhile will dine out on Friday night only.

I heard from Jtho she currently order tingkat and the food not bad, was thinking to try out if really can't cope. =)

Pearly

haven got the ans n oso now got to search all over again cos #2 will go infant care. Hope to find all under 1 roof so me no need rush here n there to fetch both of them if hb on OT.

If die die can't find may haf to go to the 1 u recommend le cos mayb workin at marsiling area still need to double cfm.

Ya started on fenugreek but is frm GNC nv get the powder cos scare I can't take the taste.

Mich, thanks for the info!!!

Dun stress urself, ppl around just being concern n excited for u esp this is ur 1st bb, unless u want a elective c-sec like me n ur sil, if not just prepare urself for anytime show!!!!!

hippolai

hb can go in and take video or photos

hb can only go in after epi inserted. and gynae ready to cut.

last time my hb took video when Bb just out and the nurse even help us took family shoot.

so u decided to opt for epi c-sect this time?

ask u huh

since our edd queit close, these few days will u feel sharp pain near the prev s-sect wound there? dunno is bcos Bb press down then caused it but not very long just have it sometimes

will we feel anything if Bb head is engaged? since yst i feel somethg wanna cum out and feel V more swollen.

I thk I overstress of 'surprise happen' maybe too worry nobody take care of #1 if I got any show. last night dream if I had bleeding then ask gynae if still can delay 1pm week. LOL

Hippo glad i have a fan for my super long story.

Piggy, ya loh. Cos e head all e while was v v high. Bb and contractions cant break e waterbag at all. Think i too relax during contractions liao? I think gynae only broke e bag at e v last min? Or it burst itself i also blur liao.

bbgoh, ya normally wanna push will have an uncontrollable urge to push de. I had tt for #1. But this time sound the urge was really not there for me. Only got urge a few times. End up everyone ask me just push.. No need urge. So i really bobian anyhow humtum lo. I already knew pushing will be my worse nitemare cos i got totally no strength at all.

Sandy,

Oh.. My area don't have infantcare, I think.. U try this website to find? http://www.childcarelink.gov.sg/ccls/home/CCLS_Home.jsp

Take your time to call ba.. Hope u get 1 which can cater to both! U keen on nanny for your #2 mah? My neighbor's MIL stay downstairs nia, think she's looking for a baby to look after.. Heard her charge is about $550.. If u wan, can whatsapp me ba.. I can help u ask.. xD I would take her but I'm not working so no excuse for me to get a nanny le.. =X

I haven't go ask the shop yet.. A bit scared.. haha..

elmo,

Congratz leh! *super envy* hehe.. Duno when my turn.. xD

U had bloody show then admit to hospital de ah? So your gynae didn't cut?

Bbgoh, huh? Can take pics n photo meh? But I was told no camera n video in op ward when I went for hosp tour, change aldy???

Arh, u remind me abt family pic... But w/o #1... Forget it... Haiz... Now start to miss my #1 liao although he just sleep besides me... Wonder how I survive the days in hosp...

My wound no pain wor, but same like u, I also feel like something coming out down there n my V also swollen than usual... Just now when I bath I clean V have more discharge immediately I check got colour anot, wahahahahaha... Think we are too stress about the surprise liao...

Went out dinner with my grandma n happen that Terry's diaper leaked, he was on my lap, scare me to max!!!!!! Coz the urine leak, the warm warm feel makes me thought that my waterbag burst! Phew~

Wow.... so happening ah... so many posts to read!!

Congrats, Elmo!!

加奶, Piggy & Sandy!!

Hippopolai, SY & Vivi,

See ya on Monday at 12noon outside MOF! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kurnia, thks!

Pearly, soon will be ur turn! I came in cos of contractions. Only a little bit of blood. Gynae said cut abit only. But got bigger wound this time. Our place got ifc ah. I putting Joel in my 1st skool ifc.

hippolai

LOL. Terry testing u huh. haha

maybe for GA case bah like Michelle mention her Sil also took photos so shd be can take video as well bah

same as u I start to miss my girl and wondering how she will be during my hospital stay hope can just stay for 2night.

I also got more discharge, hehe same same Monday ll go check up, hope everything can go well as planned and same for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats, Elmo! ♥

very terrible backache, groin pain and shooting pain to groin today.. haiyo, when then he will come out.. I feel like my body wanna break into pieces already!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Elmo

where u stay near pearly?if is near Was wondering do u know they still haf slot?

Gerry

haix was tellin hb very nicely le but when his bro tell him I will like ask him how ar how ar seems naggin to him but don say I donno wat he thinkin.

My bil is those enjoy alot alot of ppl stayin 2gethe type de tats a reason y tis hse is packed n he wished we can moved in wif him even tot he sold tis Hse. No point talkin to him abt own livin n privacy. I donno how if will to voice out ppl will get upset wif me if I don voice out I'm the 1 feelin miserable really donno how to please every1. Jux wish tat hb can understand me.

Piggytoh

congrats on ur MS kickin in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moon

thanx will carry on 加奶

Piggy,

Congrats on your milk supply.. It's good!! =) ya it really depends on luck one.. My friend also vey lucky.. Got a maid that suits her and now she is also very happy.. She got an indo Christian maid.. And she likes to stay at home kind and loves children.. When I see the maid.. She looks like the very gentle sort.. Yupz luck is very impt..

Bbgoh, pearly

No I will never let any outsider be the primary caregiver.. My maid only has to take care of house chores, laundry, marketing and cooking. But now I do ask her go feed my girl her meals if we eat at home.. But when we go out, I don't bring my maid along one... Hb and I will manage everything outside.. My mom have been looking after my #1 since I went back to work after my ml..

Sandy, e ifc I'm putting is near marsiling mrt. Admiralty also got.. Tt one nearer to you. Can go my 1st skool website to see. Call them and check 4 vacancy.

Congrats Elmo!

Out the whole day today... So tiring but just managed to finish reading all the posts for today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

Ok.. I will wish I see some blood then!! Liew.. Super tired now leh.. Wish I can see some action then go hospital and give birth.. Then can leave my girl with my parents! haha.. But on the other hand, if can enjoy my girl's 1st 2 weeks at CC also not bad, can rest from 7 to 7 also.. keke.. But still, better to give birth liao.. My body going into pieces liao.. Hubby also super worried now.. Especially since he's in night shift and this weekend, all my tenants go back M'sia liao.. Only left me and my girl at home.. LOL!! I think my neighbor also went back to her mom's place in hougang.. haha.. Hope it's not this weekend ba.. xD

IFC all very full de right? If can put also not a bad idea hor? haha.. Can use CDA right? =X

Sandy,

Got own home = got pros and cons also.. Maybe for u, it's more pros ba.. At least can get own peace.. Like what gerry say, it's not like u're restricting your hubby from being in contact with your BIL mah.. But own family needs own space also.. My hubby also understands even though he was "supposed" to come from a close knit family.. Stay nearby loh.. My in-laws stay blk 177 nia.. Too close for comfort to me la.. haha.. But still workable de cos got "own space".. xD

Congrats elmo !! :DD

u r so brave.. gd job.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the thread really moved damn fast.. took me a while to finish reading them.. hehe..

all fellow mummies who r still waiting.. JIA YOU JIA YOU !!! :D

Gerry,

So good.. Maybe when my parents move near me, I may allow my dad to be my kids' primary caregiver ba, with his maid's help.. He's homebound but stay so far now, in Siglap.. Hope my parents can sell their house asap and move nearer soon so they can help me with my kids wor.. Then I can torture my mom liao! Hahahaha.. Cos she cannot stand being committed to kids de.. =X

If u dun bring your maid out, u and hubby can manage both #1 and #2? Hubby and I are a bit worried about this part wor..

So sad. Just now bring bb to bf. Totally din manage to get him 2 suck at all. E Indian nurse like so pekchek.. Try awhile then say bb not hungry again then push back liao. :-( Worse thing is.. I totally forgot how to hold bb and bf liao! Hai.. Hao shi bai

Dun sad! It's been quite long since we held NB liao! Just needs some getting used to again, some practice.. Jia you! Very soon will be pro liao! xD

Elmo

Congrats and your birth story is unique! I always thought dilate le will give birth immediately Liao.

Give urself some time, maybe bb is really not hungry! Ask the nurse to show you the basic again. In the mean time, have a good rest before the next feed :)

elmo: dun be sad. i too struggling but juz got to keep trying. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lets jia you together ya

Thks gals. Ya, it's been years since a last hold a baby. Think i held him worse than a 1st time mum! Then tt nurse not gd lah. So impatient with me. Hope later will change 2 someone else. I need to learn all my basics back!

totoro, ya loh. Think my case really unique. I also never hear b4. I'm a weirdo. Haha. Even e nurse see me also kelian and wondering y. Gynae also say this time more special. Hai.. Well.. I'm glad i did it.

Sandy, maybe suggest to hubby just stay nearby like what Pearly suggested? I ever stay with my BIL n SIL when we were still staying with my mum, a very very unpleasant experience... Stay nearby then maybe just visit each other when u guys are free or hubby can visit them on weekend?

Elmo, the nurse is bad!!!!! Ignore her!!!!! Ya, we need to learn all over again n what we need the most is their patient n colour face!!!!! Jia you!!!!!

Hihi.. Wanna ask, abit of cramps is not really "pre-show" right? Been feeling my lower part of of my tummy crampy since last night.. But no contractions.. Then the crampy feeling is on going one, no high and low to count the freq..

G'morning ladies,

Sandy,

Ya I think you must somehow try to communicate your feelings to your hb.. Privacy is impt.. Sometimes hb and I fight, if their are other family members around, also not nice.. And worse if they interfere..

Pearly,

Haha!! Your mom is like my mil.. But I think now that she see's a granddaughter more independent and chatty.. I think she is more willing to help out.. Somemore she isn't working anymore.. So she is relatively free.. But nothing beats having family members help with raising your children.. At least for me, I completely trust my mom and dad.. =)

Elmo,

That nurse very bad lah.. Ignore her.. Bb is also probably tired from the long labour.. Don't stress.. Bb will eventually be more awake.. =) jja you!!

Elmo

ignore tat Indian nurse. She is not helpful mayb u can consult LC?

Pearly/ Gerry/ hippopolai

I think I wan my own privacy I got to gif up on my ideal pl le. Wanted yishun area but I think his bro wants woodland. But is better than nothin [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stayin togethe really very difficult alamak

Good morning wow just finished all the posts....

Wah you all taking about caring of the baby when we are back to work force...hmm for me can only depend on my dad to help take but then I need to see if he is ok with handling of the baby after 4 months or should I wait till like 6 months .... these are the pending issues now that need to depend on situation.

However I know if I have #2 liao I would definitely need a help from the maid or else 1 old man very hard to take care of 2 children wor.... that is later la...

Elmo wow must rest well... ha ha I also never touch a new born before because they seems fragile so by the time Vianne comes out I think I also dont know how to carry her hope the nurse wont be so pek chek or else being the bitchy me she will get a "surprise" gift from me... hee hee "horns coming out liao"

Gerry ya lor I have been waiting for Vianne to come out and Elmo's EDD was later than mine. I going to become the giraffe real soon....

My hubby's colleagues also very excited and kan chiong so always ask him the same queastion... I joked that now he is on mobilisation .... because his colleagues need to cover him and they are in Banquet operations so more tough.... nowadays when I called him he will ask me the same question is Bunny gal coming out now?

Need to check does the raspberry tea really helps? My friends are asking me to try le

ELMO! Congratulations! Well done!

So happy for you! Sounds like an interesting labour, but you did really well to do it sans drugs. The pushing sounds a bit traumatic though...but you are really brave to persevere. Is baby bigger this time around? Is that why harder to push out? Really glad the breathing techniques work - yes, they definitely do! All of my friends say so. I must go practise them later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats elmo! you did it! you sure are one brave mummy!

hmmm seems like #2 mimics #1.. so I can also wait long long..

been waking up perspiring in my sleep. last night was the worst! so zombiefied now...

yolk sac: what was the breathing techniques? can share?

Hi Hippopolai,

Haha...I also share the same sentiment...I'll feel regretted after shouting at no.1. :p

Ya...true...can't expect the house to be sparkle clean during this stage. Sometimes, we only manage to clean the house twice a month...got to close both eyes...keke.

We wash clothes daily except on Saturday because we only have 2 uniforms for my boy so we got to wash daily.

Oh ya...we also consider getting the part time helper to clean the house once a week or twice a month. I think to me is to spend quality time with both of the kids. I really hope that we can cope after no.2 pops and hiring a maid is the very last resort. But I'm glad that there are still mummies like me out there who are going to take care of two kids w/o domestic helper/mil/mum help. At least I know that I'm not alone and if your mummies can pull through, I believe I can do so too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi hippopolai,

Your EDD is on 22/4, am I right? Have you ever considered to clear your leave or maybe even take MCs/Hospitalization leave instead of taking ML first? I am in the midst of planning on how to 'rest' early at home before my c section on 22/4 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. One of my friends took 1 week hospitalization leave before her EDD but I know some organizations don't accept that? May I know usually what time is your gynae appointment? Usually I still go to work and then go to the appointment at night. Let's say if the appointment is in the afternoon, it is okie if we don't report to work on that day? Paiseh...i am quite blur on this part so please enlighten me..keke.

Yaloh yaloh...I find this pregnancy is so much different from the 1st pregnancy. This pregnancy I have pelvic pressure and it is getting stronger and stronger when approaching my EDD date. Can't even turn and toss on bed right now. I'll wake up 3-5 times in the midnite, feeling uncomfortable. Gyane says it is normal as it is my 2nd pregnancy, do you feel the pelvic pressure in this pregnancy? Aiyo...plus my boy whining and crying (cosz' he knows no.2 is popping soon so he wants our attention even more), make this pregnancy even more unenjoyable. HIAZ.

Is your tummy very big now? I guess also like me, can't stand/walk for too long hor? So good thing is you're going to stop working very very soon...haha...can take full rest at home during the day...envy. I think I still have two more weeks to go before I can stop working. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]