(2011/04) Apr 2011

I not in action lah.. dun have cramp but back & hip ache very bad. still hope Bb bunny only pop on 4/4

Elmo

jiayou!!

those moo moo-ing mummies also Jia you... hope u have good MS

I had Mac last night lor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But then now no pain liao... this is super pek chek...

Monday we changed venue to City Hall huh?

Vivi, then could b pre show bor? Nvm, u just monitor... Since it has stop....

Nope, SY was suggesting change to raffles, more food to choose... See u n Moon lor... Me no idea what food there both Bugis n Raffles also but I'm ok with any food... Oh, Moon mentioned before she dun mind any food also, so u have any craving? Dun ask me to choose hor... I dunno what restaurant is there at both place, wahahahaahahahahaha....

I anything also can as long as there is FOOD !!!! hee heee

me now monitoring but dont think bunny gal will be coming out soon.... she very naughty eat Mac liao dont want to come out...

LS 1 of the symptom hor...

Vivi, becoz grandpa laugh at her she bo geh... Cannot eat adult food, so hide inside maybe can have another meal mah... Hahahahaha...

Ya hor maybe that is why she relunctant to come out because she knows no more good food only milk.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hippo & Vivi,

the 2 of you so cute lor..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hee...hee... Since I managed to see these posts first, can I throw the ball back to SY? :p

SY, you decide what to eat and the 3 of us will follow, k? :p

Moon, Good 1~~~~! Wahahahaha....

SY, then now we waiting for you liao... Wahhahahaa...

Ok lar ladies, I just go through the website for both shopping mall, I'm aiming for the following:

If Bugis:

Let's Sweets - #02-49 - I went NYDC that day and saw they are having buffet lunch promo @ S$15.90++ per person but only for 80mins

If Raffles City:

MOF @ My Izakaya - #01-45

Both have proper lunch and dessert, I'm craving for dessert, so other than food, I want DESSERT!!!!!!!!!!!

How how????

Hippo same thoughts if we go Raffles we can take MOF I too love the desserts there...

if Bugis I dont mind to try the Lets sweet since I have not went there before and the dessert there is super yummy !!!!

Tweety/hippo

Oh ok.... So fast got bb full month alr... When is our turn!!? :'(

Am at TMC now... My sil just gave birth... The premier single ward very chio... It's like hotel style + many many free gifts. But my sil's shivering like mad from the epidural...

Hippo & Vivi,

wahahaha.... hmm... both choices seem good wor... but the time constraint at Let's Sweets is a concern... think we'll end up talking so much that we haven't start eating yet then half the time gone liaoz... :p

Hi pearly,

Oic...may I know how old is your first kid??

I couldn't really enjoy this 2nd pregnancy, especially in the 3rd trimester. I find myself easily Igitated by my boy & couldn't get the rest whenever I feel tired.Hiaz! I even shout at him at times which I think is no good for my no.2 as she can 'hear' the shouting :/.

Although my Hubby also helps a lot in taking care of him but there are still times when no.1 needs our attention, do you think so pearly?

I am in a dilemma of whether to hire a maid as I heard many mummies with two kids told me that it is super siong to handle two kids, do housework, coaching the no.1 study,etc. I also don't like the idea of hiring the maid but scare can't cope. Do you have this kind of worry? Sometimes my Hubby is busying doing housework ( laundry, wash dishes,etc) & he can't accompany him. I can't take care of him also as I am feeling so exhausted after working. Can't imagine when no.2 pops.

Jojo,

I feel the same way scare can't cope ESP now I wanna Bf n it v time consuming n yet so many things waiting for me to do.. Now gt CL nt too bad but later on headache but I dun like maid also now I look at the 2 of them I start to wonder how to bring both kids out In near future 1 so active 1 so young..

Jojo, piggy,

I currently have a maid living with me.. My #1 is 27 months.. I initially was very adamant on not wanting a maid.. But now that I have one, I really am thankful that I made the right choice.. Firstly, my hb works long hours and when he comes home, he still needs to study or read up.. So it's very hard and maybe too demanding if I were to expect him to help with chores.. Secondly, when I come back home from work, I don't really want to worried about the chores and dinner.. Plus rush to bathe my girl etc..

So for me I think this arrangement is ideal.. Both of us come back home from work.. And the chores are done, house is clean and dinner on the table.. All I have to focus is to take care of my #1 and put her to bed.. now that I am pregnant, my hb does help with my girl unless he is at work..

I think for me, having a maid keeps me mentally sane.. And I think makes the family and my marriage happier.. I don't want want to be stress about chores and end up venting my anger on my loved ones.. Which I foresee can happen if I didn't have a maid..

Gerry u r so lucky to haf a maid to help out n u r happy wif it. Envy. For me I'm the opp. Wif tis maid my relationship wif hb's family is gettin frm bad to worse n me n hb always quarrel abt maid esp today aft a big fight wif every1 includin hb I regret frm the start agree wif them havin a maid n cos of her I almost cried everyday aft I'm back frm hospital.

Piggytoh

I haf same pro s u I donno how m I gng to handle 2 of them. My hb got to go back work on mon n frm tat day onward I will not b usin the maid anymore. Really hope I can manage by myself till I got a slot at the CC n infant care.

Thks mummies for e support and concern! Muack! Hb went home le. Now i alone in e 2 bedder so Heng. Let me slowly type my long story soon.

Hippo/moon/vivi,

Wow all wait for me !!!!! Than let's decide on MOF coz let's sweet nothing much on desert n e time limit ....

We shall meet 12pm outside MOF at raffles city okay .....

Elmo,

Congrats to you !!!!

Bb pop at 37wks 1 day. #1 also 37wks. Heng he came early else will be even bigger! Natural with no epi or petidine. 3Kg 51cm big head 35cm

6+am got woken up by cramps. Dunno if wanna poo or wat. So toilet feel constipated.. Got some poo out. But after tt keep having e cramps.. Feel not right. Time ard 10mins apart but not regular at all.

7-8am Feel tt this is e real thing liao. Though contractions still not regular. Btw 3-6mins. Rush pack of hosp bag and wash up. V hungry but too excited and scared to eat.

8am send Jr to mum's place. Then go Mt a. All this while contractions still v bearable.

Sandy,

Yai know I am very lucky.. My maid doesn't give much problem.. Only sometimes she can be a bit forgetful.. But I am quite Bo chup sort.. So long as she can clean the house everydayand cook a decent dinner.. =)

Maybe living in a house with so many people can really bring the worse in people.. Last time, when I was staying with my parents, hb, my girl and my cousin.. The house was packed and my mom was super cranky ALL the time.. And there was fights everyday.. It just sours everybody's relationship.. You and your hb really need to find your own place and I am sure your relationship with your hb will improve.. Plus now that you just gave birth.. You are probably more emotional and hormonal.. You should tell your hb how you are feeling and I am sure he will understand..

Elmo,

Wah.. You are my hero!! No epidural!! Awesome!! And congrats!! =)

oh so maybe there might be some pattern between #1 and #2. Ok I will wait and see whether mine will follow my #1 at week 39.. Hehe!! I hope.. =)

Tweety,

Soon will be your turn!!=)

Hi hippopolai ,

You mean u just need to work for another 2.5 days before you take your ML?so you will wait till the day you deliver or you are clearing your annual leaves.;) Do you take bus/mrt or you drive to work?

My Hubby also do almost all the housework but sometimes I see him Like quite stressful as he needs to take care of my boy & me, do housework & his job also quite hectic.

Will you let your no2 stay at nanny's house & only bring her back on wkend? Do you mil/mum help you to take care no.1 or no.2?

I try not to hire a maid too but if we do, the maid can really help out on the housework & cooking which take up a lot of time. We can then spend more time with 2 kids & no.1 might not be 'neglected' by us. So also quite 'fan' when think of it...:p

Tingkat sounds like a good idea.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at least don't need to spend time to cook.

Actually now I already feel quite siong le...juggle with work, pregnancy & no.1.can't imagine when no.2 pops....:p

8+am gynae check. 6Cm le. So happy. Everyone say it'll be a fast one. And my contractions still v ok. Dun even need laughing gas.

10+am 8-9cm. So happy. Contractions still cool.

11cm+ Almost 10cm! Contractions still ok.. With minimal laughing gas. But no urge to push at all. Head still v high. Start to feel dejected le. Keep asking hb 2 encourage me. From this pt onwards.. Contractions start to get more painful le. Dunno it's xin li zuo yong or wat.

1+am abit sad liao. Keep asking gynae to come break water bag see can speed up anot. But he say head still high no need to come. All this while i still no urge to push. But like Pee leaking cant Pee out.

Congrats Elmo~~~~

Jojo, erm... I also getting paranoid sometimes with #1, but at their age, this is how they like, don't they? Normally when I aware that I'm getting impatient, I will walk away silently, lock myself in room, walk out only when I cool down, sometimes I failed to do so and still, will shout at #1 before I can walk away... But once I shout, I regretted, lols~~~

Actually depends on what u want... To me, so long the house is not in MESS~ I'm ok, that's y I can survive with only do cleaning once a week now... IF really dirty will do some simple cleaning lor~ Like sweep abit here and there...

Mostly I'll throw the dirty cloth into washing machine and hang them up after #1 fall asleep or if I'm too tired will get hubby to help, we wash our clothes alternate or 3 days once...

So we get to give more time to our #1, I do agree that when #2 is out, maybe we have lesser time for #1 or even both! That is y I'm thinking to order tingkat, so our after work time will all goes to our kid...

If you think you are just too tired to handle house chores, maybe you can consider to get those part time helper, to come your house once a week maybe in weekend, to clean your house, do laundry for you etc.

We are not superman/superwoman, so you can decide which is more impt to you so you allocate more time on the thing you think is more important, don't stress out yourself, worst come to worst, you can still try to have a maid living with you?

Cheers~

SY, Vivi & Moon, ok set~! 12pm @ MOF!!!!!

Calling for Pink, so you wanna join us on Monday??? 4 pretty hot mama plus nice nice food are waiting for you~~~~~

Hi piggytoh,

Yaya...I fully understand. I still Able to cope with just 1 kid...the breastfeeding, work, housechores,etc but now we have no.2, things will be even more challenging for us ahead. ImAgine when 1 kid falls sick after Another or even fall sick together!

My main concern now is that I worry that no .1 will be neglected. We, mummies, will be busying taking care of no.2 & daddy will be taking care of no.2(if Hubby is a hand on daddy). Housewhole chores will take up a lot of time which we can use that to supervise our no.1 study ( after they go to pri Sch) or spend quality time with him/her. But w/o a maid, I Am not sure If I could manage my time well or not. Maybe can do housework when they are sleeping but that is when we need time to rest also...haha. But on the other hand, I really don't like the idea of hiring a maid as I had bad experienced before. Hiaz....I reckon I am having anxiety as no.2 is coming soon...haha... That's why I think so much yuhh ~

2Pm ask hb got ppl dilate 10cm still take epi anot. I want leh. Everyone say i siao no need shd be soon le. But still no progress at all. Wondering if my bladder could be blocking bb's head anot. Ask nurse to insert tube to clear my bladder. Alot of urine came out!

330pm finally got some v little urge to push! Vomited. But urge to push doesnt come with every contraction. Contraction not tt frequent either. Soon gynae came. Propped up my leg. Everyone ask me to push even though i say got no urge.

4+pm mad woman liao. Contractions still ok. But i just got no strength to push. Scream and cry v pekchek. After 1 hr of like tt. Finally bb out. Out le i also dunno.. Hb say head out liao i still say i dun wanna push le.. No urge! Haha. Finally get to breath my laughing gas after bb out. While stitching was high on gas.. Surprisingly not painful. Gynae say tear was slightly bigger than last time. 3More stitches. And while pushing.. He threaten to use vacuum to suck out le. End up no need.

Jojo, I officially on ML on 4/4, but to clear my previous year balance, so I on leave from 31/3 pm liao... Monday is my gynae appt, so I only work Tuesday to Thurs am = 2.5days! I take bus + walk to work... =)

I will never be a weekend parent if my health allow me to take care of them myself! I dun have any helper although my mom is in S'pore... She is not a kid lover plus she stay in SK, far far away from me... MIL is in M'sia...

Ya, same like you, I don't enjoy this pregnancy too, with all the discomfort I encounter which I totally dun have from #1~!!!!!! But I also buttock itchy lar, I wished for a bigger tummy in the early stage and my wish is granted, so have to bear with it~!!!!!!

Elmo~ wahahahaha... Buay tahan you... The way you describe your journey make me wanna laugh... Sorry huh, no offend de... but really like I'm just beside you and hear you said u dun wan push, no urge to push etc.

Congrats that you did it! Proud for you!

Gerry

ya Hse is packed but donno maid is it too stress up we tried askin her but she say no n tis few days hb was hm he noticed she had the time to take nap n by noon nothin to do yet she still can't cope. 2day was so stress up when the maid turn n point finger at me sayin i ill treat her when Im tryin to make things easy for her. aft a cry n own thinkin I decided tat i will not get her to do things anymore n no longer interfere wif any1 in the Hse.

We r waitin for our flat now went n appeal wif HDB liao hopefully can received the letter asap but now things r not so easy s my bil sort of rely on us too cos he wanted to sell his Hse. At 1st he wanted a side by side Hse but he change his mind n even ask my hb ask me whether we wanna get a jumbo where we take half n he take another. I don even know how to reject him n wat I can do is keep talkin to hb c if he can change his mind n move away frm his bro. Some how I feel like a bad woman tryin to spoilt their relation but tats not my intention my purpose is I jux wan my own space.

Overall this delivery is much longer then #1. Though i dilated so fast. Contractions and really v bearable. But I've never heard of ppl dilate 10cm le still must contract for 5hrs before popping. I'm a weirdo. My pushing really sucks.. Even e nurse find so weird how come i can take contractions so well. Wanna share. E breathing tech for contractions really works lots! Thks yolk sac for sharing with me!

Hi Gerry,

Thanks for the sharing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

Glad to hear that your maid helps you a lot on the housework & cooking. You Are lucky to get a good maid. Last time we got a 'problematic' maid when we had our 1st kid so right now we are still in a dilemma if we should hire one again as we understand that we really need a helping hand so that we can focus more on our two kids, rather than on the housework/cooking part. But really scare to get a bad maid again...:p. Btw, your no.2 will be taken care by your maid during the day??

jojo,

My girl will turn 18mos only on 23 Apr.. But heng early entry to CC appeal was successful so she can start her CC on 1st Apr.. xD If not, I'll stressed till die liao since my EDD is 15 Apr and I may (hopefully) pop earlier since it's #2.. hehe..

Are u a FTWM or SAHM? I'm a SAHM and yes, it's tiring to keep my #1 entertained and to keep her from climbing all over me all day..

If u're a working mom, then who will help u watch the kids when u go back to work? I'm a SAHM so I have to take of them by myself le.. Just that #1 go CC loh.. This birth, we decided not to hire maid cos I'm a fussy person.. Micro-manage things at home, especially when I'm home everyday.. So it'll be nasty to live with a maid when I'm hormonal also.. =X Not hiring CL also.. Mom may be able to help with some weekends but not long term de & MIL both not available.. Have to tough it out loh.. hehe..

As for housechores, I don't do de.. Except laundry.. The rest, my hubby do cos he's the "clean" one.. Haha.. Or I will "borrow" my parents' maid once in a while to do housekeeping for us loh..

For meals, we order tingkat for dinner.. Hubby works night shift so he will da bao brunch for me loh.. Maybe for us lucky cos my hubby works 12hr shift de.. So he gets 3 or 4 off days a week.. xD

Gerry,

U're lucky u sound like u've got quite a good maid liao.. But then again, u both working mah.. So need someone to watch over the kids also de.. xD

Sandy,

Relax! Dun get so worked up! Chey, easy to say but hard to do right? keke.. Your baby out liao.. Should concentrate on baby.. Heck care the maid! =X U took fenugreek liao ah?

U haven't got answer from CC yet ah? U wanna try to call the one my girl going to de? Got vacancy leh.. It's at blk 171 de..

elmo,

I'm so envious!!! We share same EDD but u so fast pop liao.. I think I may have to wait even longer, especially if follow #1 pattern.. SIAN!! My #1 no symptoms all the way even until induced at week39+1.. Zzz.. I wait until wanna die liao.. Wonder will my tummy burst onot.. hehe..